SVS Owners Thread V2.0, New PB and PC DSP are here!

benben79
post Jan 13 2010, 12:25 AM

43 posts

Taukeh HT Kaki how low can the PB13 & PC13 can go?
I really have no idea how does a subwoofer below 20HZ sounds like.
I listen to REL once.
But I don't know whether REL is below 20HZ or not.
It seems like very soft...
Not punchy.
Does GSC cinema subwoofer also below 20hz?

This post has been edited by benben79: Jan 13 2010, 12:34 AM
benben79
post Jan 25 2010, 12:21 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jan 25 2010, 12:13 AM)
That day I saw another 3 PB13U. Where are they gonna be?
Congrats bro for the new purchase.
After a few weeks never lepak at forum so many elites upgrade..
Anyway since you got the PB13U you must use a good hugh quality power cord and sub cable too.
What power cord and sub cable are you using?
Mind to share? biggrin.gif
benben79
post Feb 17 2010, 01:21 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Feb 14 2010, 11:09 PM)
Yday, sent the PB12-Plus over to my friend's home for him to test out during CNY tongue.gif . The SPL1200-R is being temporary 'released' from its duty.

Popped in Terminator Salvation and Kungfu Panda. The PB12-Plus pounded his room like never before even before Audyseey calibration rolleyes.gif . We just did the SPL meter check at 75dB for the sub.

He admitted that the PB12-Plus wins as it is able to dig real deep with enough muscle. The wushu finger hold in Kungfu Panda has his room being pressurized and the sofa even the front single seater were being shakened sweat.gif . My bro sat in front and told me that he can felt it there too. IIRC, the vol is at -12dB. As for Terminator Salvation, it's at abt -16dB. Enough to pound the whole room when we watched the 7 Eleven scene as well as the escape.

He will do the audyssey and try it out again. Shall go there and test out again.

Oh yes, I went to maja's home too to audition his setup. The PC12-Plus is dominating his whole PSB Alpha setup. Everytime the LFE kicks in, it overwhelm the front. I guess it is time for him to upgrade his PSB liao. Btw, his sofa being rumbling. Kinda cheaper ver of 'butt kicker' biggrin.gif .

Still, I am waiting someone to bring Velo DD-18 or F113 to test it out with PB13-Ultra.
Hey boss..i bet JL Audio can do it also..
Absolutely no problem..
The subwoofer amplification is a monster!
2500w of power!
Double Velodyne amplification!

So far,still not yet listen to JL Audio yet.
But a CMY dude claimed that its even better than Velodyne and probably one of the best sub!
He listen to it before which i think somewhere in Singapore.
The room is 22x45 and even with one subwoofer its already enough!
Even CMY workers recommended me F113 rather than REL.

No time to listen it since im busy with my new hse renovation and CNY projects for my company..
Should listen to F113 or Sunfire TSEQ12 one day..
And by the way,after lots of Hi fi shop opinion,JL Audio seems to be my next sub rather than Velodyne..

This post has been edited by benben79: Feb 17 2010, 01:22 AM
benben79
post Feb 17 2010, 01:57 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Feb 17 2010, 09:21 AM)
rclxms.gif  Extremely happy for u....

BTW : Welcome back...

So which sub did u actually buy? F113 in da house already?
notworthy.gif
its been a while since i post anything here.
anyway happy CNY bro!
Nope not yet..
Still finding a free time to listen to F113 whether *ngam* or not wink.gif

Added on February 17, 2010, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Feb 17 2010, 09:50 AM)
Bro, better go listen to F113 and SVS yourself first before you put the hammer down.
Comment given by CMY dude doesn't help much and the feedback is not constructive.
You might consider the upcoming SB16 since the price would be in the range of F113 as well.
For the price of F113, I would rather get Paradigm Sub 25 (personal view).
SVS SB16?
owhh..
im kinda confused when you told me SB16 but after i read all the old post,then only i realize..
Btw im not kinda interested on SVS products..
Their low frequency specification is amazing,but their power is still lower compare to JL Audio nor Sunfire.
Plus their size is too big..
But yet SVS is a great sub but not my cup of tea whistling.gif
And sub25 is too expensive.
If kena Jackpot,surely Sub25 since it can go to 9HZ and 3000w thumbup.gif

But I still consider JL Audio F113 since its not over my budget limit..
Velodyne DD15 or DD18 is too expensive too..
So no hope of buying DD15 or DD18 anymore sad.gif
Thats why i might consider F113 or F112.

Added on February 17, 2010, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Feb 17 2010, 12:06 PM)
Thanks for the long list of B.S. that has absolutely nothing to do with this thread wink.gif
notworthy.gif sorry..
Guess i should stop mention other sub in this thread..

This post has been edited by benben79: Feb 17 2010, 02:06 PM

0.0178sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:05 AM