SVS Owners Thread V2.0, New PB and PC DSP are here!

Kiding
post Mar 14 2011, 01:07 AM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 13 2011, 10:14 PM)
jackmh, when you come back again, I might already 'increase' my poison. I will doing more tweaking next week.

I hope kiding had a good audition too. My apology to both of you since the shop underwent some minor renovation work when you guys came.
It's okay, I enjoy the audition too, I might drop by again next time and bring my own CD to do more further test smile.gif I'm still couldn't forget the ATC speakers that make my heart almost pop up when playing deep bass many years ago. Of course the ATC costs an arm and leg and not fair to compare to SVS or Rythmik.

Kiding
post May 26 2011, 11:27 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 26 2011, 11:15 PM)
Yes, the SB16-Ultra is 'revolutionary' sub biggrin.gif

Just came back from installing a SVS sub for kiding. Welcome to SVS club! smile.gif
Just now cannot tahan, test the Ip Man 2, the punch in one of the boxing scenes feel like hitting my face brows.gif

also run a quick REW, a flat dip between 35Hz-53Hz, looks like I will have a busy weekend to fine tune the bass FR in my room.
Kiding
post May 31 2011, 02:37 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 30 2011, 09:07 AM)
5509 not in my plan as yet.

kiding, i hope you did enjoy the experience of the dual subs yesterday smile.gif
I'm very impress with your dual sub setup, very punchy and feeling great impact, LFE is coming every where, damn, I'm thinking to get another SB12 or PB12 sub, but not in the near future lah.... no money already.

Last night I was watching the Iron man 2, the flying iron man chasing scene was damn alive, just like it flew over you, the SB12-NSD front cover grill even drop out due to too many LFE, the SB12-NSD is really powerful in my small room. my problem for this sub is the standing wave issue, it is pretty difficult to eliminate the 30hz dip, before moving the sub to the back corner, the 30-50 hz is totally gone at my sitting spot, but moving listening spot 1-2 meter away, you can hear it very loud. after moving sub to the back corner, the dip move to 20-30hz, but much better than placing at the front corner.

Kiding
post Jun 1 2011, 01:15 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jun 1 2011, 11:07 AM)
Kidding how big is your room btw? I'm looking for a place with ideal room size for home theatre.. Hopefully won't have the same bermuda triangle in my current room which eat up all the base.
My room is 2.74m (H) x 2.86m (W) x 5.53m (L) , it is not a rectangular shape room, the width reduce to 2m at the back there for toilet entrance. the room ratio is 1:1.04:2.02, it is not a good one as it close to 1:1:2, the ideal ratio is 1:1.14:1.39 or 1:1.4:1.9

Kiding
post Sep 10 2011, 02:18 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(BOTBOTCHAI @ Sep 9 2011, 01:37 AM)
Logit no worry ht kaki will give u the sub at 30-2-2012. biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 9 2011, 09:41 PM)
+1
QUOTE(logit85 @ Sep 10 2011, 12:55 PM)
kenapa htkaki say +1
jangan bagi saya free subwoofer tak payah lah free
sekarang you boleh cuba guna kepala anda untuk berfikir...

0.0364sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:06 AM