97 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

SVS Owners Thread V2.0, New PB and PC DSP are here!

Skylinestar
post Mar 7 2010, 10:19 AM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

htkaki max taukeh...please reply me with the price of the subwoofers.

how long does it take to order the svs sub?
does it comes with the svs sub cable?
mikapoh
post Mar 7 2010, 12:51 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 6 2010, 10:00 PM)
Nice meeting you too.

Can I charge RM8  tongue.gif ? It is not at its best yet. Once the MTS-01 is back and after I managed to solve the room acoustic issue, it would be a whole better than now smile.gif

izmel_s came too with his Metallica BD. He is very impressed. He won't be watching it at his home tonight too  sweat.gif
I think charging RM8 is still very worthwhile to watch the entire movie at htkaki showroom rather than paying something like RM10 for cinema crap SQ. thumbup.gif

Imagine no other disturbance like hp ringing, ppl laughing noises, no advertisements, seating position not ideal so on in the cineplex for that matter, not to mention all the true-audio equipped & monster svs sub in the showroom........... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 7, 2010, 12:52 pmThe only setback is.....obviously left a hole in the pocket sooner as the chances of getting posioned are pretty high.

This post has been edited by mikapoh: Mar 7 2010, 12:52 PM
mys_terious
post Mar 7 2010, 04:00 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ Mar 7 2010, 12:51 PM)
I think charging RM8 is still very worthwhile to watch the entire movie at htkaki showroom rather than paying something like RM10 for cinema crap SQ.  thumbup.gif
Imagine no other disturbance like hp ringing, ppl laughing noises, no advertisements, seating position not ideal so on in the cineplex for that matter, not to mention all the  true-audio equipped & monster svs sub in the showroom........... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 7, 2010, 12:52 pmThe only setback is.....obviously left a hole in the pocket sooner as the chances of getting posioned are pretty high.
maybe he should charge rm9 but u can buy the rm1.50 for each pause... sometimes wanna pangsai or refill popcorn then u can use the rm1.50 pause option:) ... each nsd comes with 1 free movie session.. each ultra comes with 3 free movie session
yonggoh
post Mar 7 2010, 06:57 PM

1,314 posts

i wont charge money to my customers... just the compulsory booze they must bring along biggrin.gif
arremie
post Mar 7 2010, 11:19 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

after a couple of booze any system will sound like a million bucks laugh.gif
dlyz
post Mar 8 2010, 10:06 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Mar 7 2010, 09:03 AM)
At this moment im seriously considering going for either a power amp or a sub. Curious on SB12-NSD price. Good for music? As im using it for music only. Shipping to Sarawak berapa for something this heavy. PB12-NSD and PC12-NSD seems interesting as well but they are ported. However i read somewhere tis does not transalate that this subs are bad for music and that ported subs are more efficient and less power sucking, is this true? PB12-NSD is huge though. I prefer the tube look more lol.

A friend in Brunei wanted me to ask whether HTKaki is the dealer for Brunei as well or does he have to go to SVS directly? He lives in Kuala Belait.

Reason im suddenly considering a sub would be because the avsforum forumers suggest that perhaps im looking for sub bass which my speaker is not good at. They say my speaker is great highs, mid and mid bass which i agree but poor on sub bass. And they say a rotel power amp might not be my answer. So im still wondering what to do. They recommended me to audit Rel R305 but i have a feeling that is uber expensive. I listen a lot of vocal but sometimes i listen to Jolin, Jay, Leehom, BEP, LinkinPark, etc too which needs some feel to it.

For now i wanna figure a way to audit my speaker with a power amp first and see if my speakers are really underpowered.
Curious, how many of you listen to 2ch music with their SVS? Or you guys turn it off?
mpyw
post Mar 8 2010, 10:53 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Mar 8 2010, 10:06 AM)
Curious, how many of you listen to 2ch music with their SVS? Or you guys turn it off?
2 ch means no sub liao mar..... sweat.gif
yonggoh
post Mar 8 2010, 11:03 AM

1,314 posts

purist often argue that 2-ch is the best way to listen to music...

i tend to disagree with that notion and often use a 5.1 for my headbangin... smile.gif

Sometimes a bit of punchy LFE is just more entertaining...
dlyz
post Mar 8 2010, 12:01 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

I guess some songs do need sub to make it more interesting. I feel annoyed when i listen to Linkin Park and Black Eye Pea with no slam. Tis apply to my speaker. When i used my friends Diamond 8.4, i could enjoy the songs without sub unlike my speaker. Perhaps the reason is cos the 84. can go down to 30hz? My speaker only reaches 40hz.

But when come to Tsai Chin, Teresa Teng, Enya, Katie Melua, Norah Jones, im happy, but i also wonder what a sub can do for those song. Perhaps nothing at all as i believe these songs dont have sub bass. Can any forumer advise? Thats why im looking into SVS now. drool.gif

This post has been edited by dlyz: Mar 8 2010, 12:03 PM
wkw7889
post Mar 8 2010, 04:18 PM

37 posts

Hello, newbie here. Currently hunting for HT set.
After hearing so many good things about SVS, from friends and everywhere...
I think I will most probably get a PB12-NSD...
(Must still find time to visit maxx for audition...)

A quick opinion poll...
Which set would make a better match for SVS sub?
KEF iQ10 + iQ50 + iQ60C
or
PSB Image T5 + C5 + B4?
dlyz
post Mar 8 2010, 04:38 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(wkw7889 @ Mar 8 2010, 04:18 PM)
Hello, newbie here. Currently hunting for HT set.
After hearing so many good things about SVS, from friends and everywhere...
I think I will most probably get a PB12-NSD...
(Must still find time to visit maxx for audition...)

A quick opinion poll...
Which set would make a better match for SVS sub?
KEF iQ10 + iQ50 + iQ60C
or
PSB Image T5 + C5 + B4?
Correct me if im wrong but shoudnt the sub match the speaker instead of speaker match the sub?
anfieldude
post Mar 8 2010, 07:33 PM

3,858 posts

I've been using the SVS AS-EQ1 for some time now and I think it is a fantastic piece of equipment. Bass is much more refined compared to Standard Audyssey Multi EQ XT and well controlled.

I would recommend those looking for accurate bass to give it a try and its an absolute must for those with 2 or more subs!
ronaldjoe
post Mar 8 2010, 10:15 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Mar 8 2010, 07:33 PM)
I've been using the SVS AS-EQ1 for some time now and I think it is a fantastic piece of equipment. Bass is much more refined compared to Standard Audyssey Multi EQ XT and well controlled.

I would recommend those looking for accurate bass to give it a try and its an absolute must for those with 2 or more subs!
Anfield, you yourself took a unit of EQ1 as well?
TShtkaki
post Mar 8 2010, 10:58 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Mar 8 2010, 12:01 PM)
I guess some songs do need sub to make it more interesting. I feel annoyed when i listen to Linkin Park and Black Eye Pea with no slam. Tis apply to my speaker. When i used my friends Diamond 8.4, i could enjoy the songs without sub unlike my speaker. Perhaps the reason is cos the 84. can go down to 30hz? My speaker only reaches 40hz.

But when come to Tsai Chin, Teresa Teng, Enya, Katie Melua, Norah Jones, im happy, but i also wonder what a sub can do for those song. Perhaps nothing at all as i believe these songs dont have sub bass. Can any forumer advise? Thats why im looking into SVS now.  drool.gif
you should PM jwyj since he is in Miri and he owns a PC12-NSD.

Very few musical instruments can produce well below 40Hz. Those digital music can go down well below that since it is remastered by the sound engineer. A sub comes to play when your main speakers have limitation in producing bass below certain LFE freq. It helps to 'promote' low extension.

Ever wonder why many audiophiles say that Aaron Neville XRCD is not that good and boomy? When you have a good system (floorstander) that can produce full range freq (20Hz to 20kHz), you will find that its bass is quite boomy by 'nature'. But, it ain't so and probably sounds good for those who is using standmount speakers that probably can go down to 45Hz only.

Anfield, you yourself took a unit of EQ1 as well?

Yes, he bought one smile.gif

dlyz
post Mar 9 2010, 08:20 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Oh, i thought his was the higher end series. I remember wrongly. I am more interested in the SB12-NSD because of size factor and more low key.

So far any songs that use instruments sounds great for my speaker. I guess the sub is for the shiok factor for those digital bass.

This post has been edited by dlyz: Mar 9 2010, 08:49 AM
lightning69
post Mar 9 2010, 09:40 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Mar 8 2010, 10:53 AM)
2 ch means no sub liao mar..... sweat.gif
I think this one id dependent of your AVR. Mine can be setup to run stereo with sub.
dlyz
post Mar 9 2010, 10:31 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

do you normally listen as 2.1? or just depend the song?
TShtkaki
post Mar 9 2010, 10:17 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

If all goes well, a SB13-Plus will be heading its way to my showroom by May 2010. This probably will be followed by SVS 7channels ICE power amp.
lightning69
post Mar 10 2010, 10:26 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Mar 9 2010, 10:31 AM)
do you normally listen as 2.1? or just depend the song?
I prefer bookshelves monitor speakers so naturally the bass is weaker than those full fledge floorstanders. Therefore i always engage my sub for deeper bass in 2.1 set-up and sometimes 5.1 or 6.1 depending on the material.
mpyw
post Mar 11 2010, 10:14 AM

3,603 posts

Those of you with good sub should really go to test out BlueMan Group "Audio" DVD-A (Playable using normal DVD Player)

in dts 5.1, feel the LFE pressure and the drum beats...wonderful sound....thumbup.gif

97 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:54 AM