Yamaha rx-v665 or Pioneer vsx-1019, Help me to decide plss

TSSandStoneWater
post Dec 18 2009, 04:50 PM, updated 16y ago

91 posts

Dear forumers, first of all pardon me for bombarding with lots of questions on AVR's recently.

i've finally decided to get my AVR next week.

The thing now is, all this while i was considering yamaha 665 until i auditioned the pioneer 1019 two days ago, but i only got chance to audition 1019 vs 565...where i felt 1019 win hands down, my confusion now is how does 1019 fare compared to 665?? icon_question.gif

What are the pros and cons, which one is more value for money and which AVR delivers better PQ and AQ.

Can all the sifus here help me to decide notworthy.gif

Thank you!!

cheers
sonerin
post Dec 18 2009, 05:19 PM

8,739 posts

go for 1019.
daniel31
post Dec 18 2009, 06:01 PM

1,387 posts

TS, how much is the 1019 selling?
azbro
post Dec 18 2009, 06:26 PM

4,403 posts

Just get the 1019!....you've done your homework well and you decided the pioneer is the one to buy...if you get the 665 or whatever, you will feel a bit empty inside as your heart is still with the 1019.

If you google for reviews and comparison, you will not make up your mind!

A few years done the road...when some new DTS or Dolby comes out..then its time to change again.

C.T. Seong
post Dec 18 2009, 06:34 PM

494 posts

ermm...
VSX-1019 should VS RX-V1900
wink.gif
TSSandStoneWater
post Dec 18 2009, 09:42 PM

91 posts

Thanks for the feedback guys...and azbro...i guess you're right smile.gif

n bro c.t.seong...thanks for the poison tongue.gif

Hope i can get a little more feedback b4 i make the final call brows.gif

cheers

ar188
post Dec 18 2009, 11:12 PM

9,206 posts

maybe look at denon and marantz as well (tambah poison) tongue.gif
TSSandStoneWater
post Dec 19 2009, 01:41 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 18 2009, 11:12 PM)
maybe look at denon and marantz as well (tambah poison) tongue.gif
hahaa....had enuf poison already bro...from yamaha to denon to yamaha then now pioneer tongue.gif

Just weighing the options..b4 i mk the final decission smile.gif
ar188
post Dec 19 2009, 01:53 AM

9,206 posts

if buy pioneer amp (non LX, Sc, elite series) is due to cheap , not much about sound quality....
TSSandStoneWater
post Dec 20 2009, 12:49 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 19 2009, 01:53 AM)
if buy pioneer amp (non LX, Sc, elite series) is due to cheap , not much about sound quality....
bro..not into those hi-end amps yetlaa...mine just peasant setup....so just wanna knw which one is more worth it 665 or 1019 smile.gif

cheers

0.0170sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:46 AM