PPP server failure, =_=

TSwkeat94
post Dec 18 2009, 01:36 AM, updated 16y ago

st your Ethernet Cable Connection: PASS
Test your Wifi Modem Connection: PASS

Test the connection to Streamyx network.
Test ADSL Synchronization: PASS
Test PPP server connection: FAIL
Test Streamyx account authentication: FAIL
Test the assigned IP address: FAIL
Ping default Gateway: FAIL
Ping primary Domain Name Server (DNS): FAIL

Im now current using DB108-WL modem from streamyx
flodder
post Dec 18 2009, 08:38 AM

6 batang ab numb addicted with 6 bintang
1,039 posts

Try reset the small tick at the back of your modem.
Dixon93
post Dec 18 2009, 01:14 PM

huh what?
921 posts

i experienced this last 2 day, just call tm they solve for you.
not your problem
allynux
post Dec 19 2009, 02:01 PM

New user? Should be normal for new screamyx user. They yet to configure your account. I experienced it before. If it happening to your existing 'OK' connection, then call 100.
jsnhlc
post Dec 19 2009, 03:30 PM

17 posts

me also same ppp server failure.........call to 100 then they say my area under maintenance ......me stay at subang jaya...
Keluang_man
post Apr 26 2010, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(jsnhlc @ Dec 19 2009, 03:30 PM)
me also same ppp server failure.........call to 100 then they say my area under maintenance ......me stay at subang jaya...
icon_question.gif

i got freak problems here.. i still can connect to the internet.. but, when i run the "Diagnostics" to test all the streamyc connection, only "PPP server connection" test Failed..
but i still can surfing internet.

anyone have same problem with me?

HELP ME PLEASE.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Eoma
post Apr 26 2010, 02:29 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

When you're already connected, why run the diagnostic ?
Most likely the diagnostic will try and connect again using the same username/password you configured, and since TM does not allow multiple logins using the same account, that could be a reason why you're getting that error message. Common sense really.
Keluang_man
post Apr 26 2010, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(Eoma @ Apr 26 2010, 02:29 PM)
When you're already connected, why run the diagnostic ?
Most likely the diagnostic will try and connect again using the same username/password you configured, and since TM does not allow multiple logins using the same account, that could be a reason why you're getting that error message. Common sense really.
when i follow this link http://whatismyipaddress.com/ to make sure my IP address, here is the result

Your IP address is 175.144.207.200
(Now detects many proxy servers)
IP Information:
ISP:
Organization:
Hostname: 175.144.207.200
Connection: Unknown
Assignment: Static IP

last time its not like that.. and my IP address already changed (i forgot my last ip)
last time all information are given..such as IP information, ISP etc
i cannot login my Libertyreserve,because they detect last IP that i logged before..

i already call jaring and telling my problems..but he said "kalau still boleh connect internet, it's not our problem".
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

commanderz
post Jun 3 2010, 10:04 PM

676 posts

same problem...my diagnostic other all pass....just this PPP server connection fail....and the problem start when their upgrade the line to 4mb......
okuribito
post Mar 24 2014, 09:43 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jun 3 2010, 10:04 PM)
same problem...my diagnostic other all pass....just this PPP server connection fail....and the problem start when their upgrade the line to 4mb......
me too PPP server fail ....

but what is purpose of this PPP server? what can't i do if it fail?

I followed the instruction & went to PPP config page ... 0 & 35 as specified but I noticed my streamyx unsername & password not keyed in .... could that be the problem?
screen shot on this page

This post has been edited by okuribito: Mar 24 2014, 09:45 AM
commanderz
post Mar 24 2014, 12:12 PM

676 posts

omg u revive 2010 thread =.=
okuribito
post Mar 24 2014, 01:00 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Mar 24 2014, 12:12 PM)
omg u revive 2010 thread =.=
unsolved mystery maaaaa =.=

0.0179sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:11 PM