6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

MOBA Heroes of Newerth (HoN) v3, all your refunds are belong to s2 games

diehard1979
post Dec 18 2009, 07:18 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(lesliechan19 @ Dec 18 2009, 03:57 PM)
[attachmentid=1363899]

My score  whistling.gif
Not bad, but this is EM game right? Recently I dunno why there are some group of ppl like to play EM then they all use carry hero storm ppl alot.
I see a lot of high score ppl no matter kill:Death, exp/min... all from EM mode.
I seldom play EM mode, I very support those suggest that EM score should split with normal mode score so that we can easily check and evaluate ppl stat in normal mode. Now both combine in 1 really hard to find out.
In normal mode, your puppet will no chance to farm this kind of item, the best only can get 2 of them. Plus I think they not even buy ward/dust to counter you that why you only die 2 times right? I like to use puppet master and recently using it in every match. My PSr from 1430++ now reach to 1570++ in normal mode. Hope that can keep going on.
Tonight got play or not? got slot tell me, I want to come but pls play normal mode. (In not wrong so far I noyl play 1 or 2 EM mode only, all my 100 game is normal mode.)

diehard1979
post Dec 18 2009, 10:33 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(lesliechan19 @ Dec 18 2009, 07:56 PM)
erm, its normal mode@@
i dont usually join EM mode.
And u are a person with full of confident that can sure i am in EM mode, its you cant farm like i do, not means i cant farm or kill to earn golds?
My skill 3 are split with my chain lightning.
So now u image, starting i kill after that i got item i farm my own,
Kongar 3 times.
heroes 22 killed dead 2.
assit 18
Count it out if u still think its em mode. mad.gif

*and please check my exp/min and gold/min.
9 of them cant reach like this cause i keep farming and killing...

http://replays.heroesofnewerth.com/match_r...hp?mid=16764405

HEY dude check this!
Is not I can't farm like u do, is whole game both side also farm like that. Normally seldom got a match that both side can farm until this kind of xp/min. I can farm like that but normally in score screen, other will not have that much of xp/min. DO they buy ward/dust/gem in that match?
For your reference, in this match although I lose due to 2 leaver, as you can see I still able to farm a lot plus kill alot. 1 leave in level 5 with 0 kill 7 death, another leave at lvl 12, opponent keep gank and clear all tower.
http://replays.heroesofnewerth.com/match_r...hp?mid=16793639

Oh no, they nerf my puppet?
I like to use puppet.
http://www.heroesofnewerth.com/player_stats.php?aid=346
You can see in 109 match I had use 54 times of puppet master.
Puppet very good to use in most match.

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Dec 18 2009, 10:43 PM
diehard1979
post Dec 19 2009, 04:11 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(lesliechan19 @ Dec 19 2009, 11:24 AM)
snow flake! biggrin.gif so nice.
so romantic too, will ask my girl hon with me one day. hahaahaha

Added on December 19, 2009, 1:12 pm
Dosent mean u know puppet very well then?
Not everyone can use puppet to own the match like i do.
See your state K:D's ratio almost the same.
And i not interested to know in ur game?  ohmy.gif
You go play 10 match and every match also do like that see you can or not.
That match is opponent dunno do what.
At start I totally not mean your play style no good or what but you keep talking like I say your play style suck.
I just want to say that match both side xp/min is not normal that why at start I say it is EM. I see you kill so many but I still dunno how they can keep farm so much. In normal game, when 1 side storm and has upper hand, another side mostly cannot farm that much anymore and seem that both side get so much that why earlier thread I say is EM.
I just want to say that side ppl maybe too new, if not normally will not lose like that. My K:D ratio same because I not the one keep focusing to kill and sometime I have to disable enemy when they chase my teammate that why sometime I have to die on that situation. Plus because I can deal a lot of dmg to them, some hero like magebane /predator will pick me first rather than other. I play puppet not scare about death, I only focus to deal a lot of dmg to them, as long as they die more than us then my team then it is ok for me to die on that situation becos they can going push after that.

That match I show you is to let you know that even got 2 leave on my side, ppl keep gank us, I still able to farm that much and kill more than them.(This becos you say me cannot farm like you do).
I show you that is not asking you to interested on my game, just let you know.
From start when I reply you, you too sensitive about my answer, I say it is EM mode and I never say you no good at playing it. You simply though I saying you not good then reply with these so I reply you with my match.
So far it is not easy to have a good and equal match , have to wait until matchmaking and game release to clear those ppl that farming multiple account then only will be more clean and have a better gameplay.

Scout not always can own puppet. As long as you gem/ward, scout cannot do much to puppet. I even use ulti then second skill and make those scout dmg themselves hard then I finish it.
So far in HON, there will never have hero A always > hero B even both player in same skill. Plus this is 5vs5 games no matter how good the hero is, there is always other heroes in team that can help on fighting it.

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Dec 19 2009, 04:15 PM
diehard1979
post Dec 19 2009, 09:16 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(lesliechan19 @ Dec 19 2009, 04:33 PM)
Dude cause I can sense that ur 1st reply full if EM? I told u I jeep on killing because I have my own item. Even if try met me in forest I also can handle them easily. Ulti+skill 2. That's the reason we can farm alot cause we keep on ganking too.It's not I sensitive or what,just I want to make it clear. You not in the game you have no idea how the match goes. No offence with my MSG.I am always friendly as most of them also knew me in hon. Feel free let's play together rclxms.gif

Added on December 19, 2009, 4:34 pm
Dude cause I can sense that ur 1st reply full if EM? I told u I jeep on killing because I have my own item. Even if try met me in forest I also can handle them easily. Ulti+skill 2. That's the reason we can farm alot cause we keep on ganking too.It's not I sensitive or what,just I want to make it clear. You not in the game you have no idea how the match goes. No offence with my MSG.I am always friendly as most of them also knew me in hon. Feel free let's play together rclxms.gif
Good, next time got you play together then we will have higher chance to win.

Added on December 19, 2009, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Dec 19 2009, 06:15 PM)
Oh I assure you, with a competent scout, the puppetmaster won't have anything more than a pair of shoes. Game would've ended by 20 minutes because there is NO place to farm without getting locked down by scout's unparalled map control abilities.
Scout can counter most of agi/int hero in 1vs1 when undetected by ppl.
Only those strength hero got some chance to win him in 1 vs1.
Puppet is not those solo hero. He can't 1vs1 to most of hero but he is good in 2vs2. Those high dmg hero such like soulstealer,forsaken archer(when she have charge lighting item/frost) when I use second skill on him, he cause the enemy panic. That one panic plus another one that hit by him also panic. Ppl normal reaction is run away when hit by something that he totally cannot counter at all . So most of the time when 2vs2 puppet with another teammate can easily kill 1 to 2 of opponent. When group fight 5vs5 due to second skill, he cause 2 ppl panic and cannot act on that period. It make that 5vs3, after that period, some of them will run away due to panic and some will die, then it is easy to push becos we outnumber them.

Scout mostly hide first, when ppl start fight then only come out to pick those low hp hero such as puppet so puppet mostly die on scout hand is normal thing that why need to use ward when pushing if opponent got scout.
In early time, b4 lvl 6, scout cannot win puppet, after lvl 6 scout can win. In lane area, scout is not easy to win puppet but in jungle then it is much easier for him to kill puppet.
In later game depend on item, puppet must first see the scout to win him, if not most will lose. Puppet seldom walk along when there is scout.

If your scout are that good, then not only puppet master, any int/agi hero that play by opponent will also no chance to farm at all(If you can keep killing them from top to bottom). Some can stun you after you hit him but they cannot run as fast as scout so mostly they will also die. (This not only puppet that weak to scout, is most agi/int heroes and scout is made to kill hero in that way) so far in HON there is very hard for scout to keep ganking and kill whole map opponent and all opponent dunno how to counter it at all. Those experience ppl will put some ward. Even normal ward will useful vs scout, as scout seldom direct invisible then walk from btm to top to kill. They will mostly walk to mid then only start invisible.

Scout can be stopped if ppl take care and focus in starting of the game. A lot of ppl dun even buy ward when facing scout. 200 gold is very cheap compare to you die 1 times(lose gold on dying, lose exp, waste time and also cannot farm on that period).

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Dec 19 2009, 09:35 PM
diehard1979
post Dec 21 2009, 12:21 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Dec 19 2009, 10:33 PM)
Inexperienced. A scout with lvl3 Vanish will take off approximately 45% of puppetmaster's vanish. A scout with double damage will take off 90%. Puppetmaster cannot outharass scout because scout has rune control. It doesn't matter if I don't farm, because all I need is a pair of boots to begin the gank phase at lvl6.

As I have mentioned prior to your wall of text, only noob scouts would lose to you. No I don't think you understand the concept behind playing a scout properly. A puppetmaster that walks with allies is a puppetmaster that doesn't get to farm much, especially if you're going to hug towers, for which I can assure you we WILL tower dive and we WILL kill you. Lets see your puppetmaster survive an andromeda, hammerstorm & scout gank.

You know what, forget it. -sarcasm- You're right. Puppetmaster is the winrar hero picked by league players all the time. He will dominate every game. Clap clap clap.

Thanks to the others that wished me.
I had told you scout made to kill those agi/int hero, no matter experience or inexperience scout also can do that(just how good they can do it only and opponent using what to counter it only). If a puppet master seldom go with allies then that puppet is inexperience puppet. Puppet can help a lot in group fight rather than solo.
diehard1979
post Dec 21 2009, 07:23 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Dec 21 2009, 03:35 AM)
Alt+F8

or was it Ctrl+F8
Whatever man, there are reasons why scout and puppetmaster are not picked in high level play. You can talk all your nonsense but in the end, your oh-so-godly puppetmaster will still be rolled by a good draft. He is situational at best, and the others agree with me. What's your puppetmaster going to do if I come out using ophelia with 3 creeps and a SotM in 15 minutes? How can your godly hero defend against that? What more if I have a tempest by my side and scout to silence you. Heck I don't even need scout, I can draft in a TDL and your puppetmaster would be annihilated in under 2 seconds.

Also, Madman > Puppetmaster. Scout > Puppetmaster. Pestillence > Puppetmaster. Jeraziah > Puppetmaster. Soulstealer > Puppetmaster.
You're only embarassing yourself more by replying :/
At start I not saying puppet master is unstoppable hero(If he is unstoppable hero then everyone will complain it). You are the one keep saying use this can kill puppet ,use that can kill puppet. At start I just talk to other ppl about the stat that he post then suddenly you jump in type
"People love to talk many kukubird but no action. Scout > Puppetmaster anyday"

Then I show you that I had play at least 50++ in 100 match by using puppet and it is not "talk many kukubird but no action"

Ppl tell you how puppet work and his role but you start say that is talking nonsense and then yourself start talking nonsense about it into high level play. You can't represent like you are high level player and say A hero will useless in high level play or B hero good than C hero by simple 1vs1 comparison.

No matter how bad you say, he always got his role and recently just been nerfed. There are always some counter to every heroes, no matter you use scout or any heroes, if someone just want to counter this hero, they can do it easily, but what we want is to win the match not the 1vs1 simple hero counter.

Every person at here got their own player style, you can't just say your style the best then other are bad or inexperience or talking nonsense.

http://replays.heroesofnewerth.com/match_r...hp?mid=15684308
Example from this replay, opponent got puppet, your side got 3 stunner include madman(which from what you say "Madman > Puppetmaster") but that match showing that their side win rather than your side and their puppet even can kill 11 while your side have 3 stunner plus madman (No one can stop his farming? even with madman ?). All ppl from legion are from team(play with each other in team before) they are not those outside pub player. That match show that opponent out farm more and your side's ganking/ambush cannot stop them anyway.

diehard1979
post Dec 21 2009, 09:04 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Dec 21 2009, 07:33 PM)
do you even realised you've wasted time trying to prove something that you cannot virtually prove besides playing a game with the intended target?
if you don't, you're a retard.
I am not the one that trying to prove something, he is the one keep try to say something like scout>puppet ,or A hero >B hero.
Hope that you can clear on that. I just tell him that he should not say like that because is not correct.
diehard1979
post Dec 21 2009, 09:33 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Dec 21 2009, 09:10 PM)
Who is correct, who is wrong, all talk is no use. Prove it. Dont both of you go boasting how good each hero is, issuing empty challenges and pointing out weaknesses between one another when NONE of you guys had a match.
Till I watch a video of YOUR puppet pwning HIS/HER scout or vice versa, I stand by correctly, you both are blind-sided.
You still not understand, I am not the one saying what hero > other hero. That is no point in playing a 1vs1 game to prove scout>puppet or what hero >what hero.
This is team game, so far in my reply I never say puppet how good, and no one can stop, just him come out say scout>puppet. You go check it. Because he reply like this way, you also assume that I had say something like "puppet is unstoppable or puppet is a must to win the game or what.... "
Any hero also can win or lose, there is no 1 hero that can win the game forever, just see what is his role and how to use it effectively. That is.

diehard1979
post Dec 22 2009, 09:46 AM

1,194 posts

Sad. Yesterday lose a match. Opponent got kraken, keeper of forest, forsaken archer, tempest and engineer.
Walau keat, we got split abit so that not all stay too close until 1 blink ulti can kill all but we still die in their AOE.
They sometime use kraken blink in suck all to their place then engineer ulti, later tree ulti, tempest ulti ,forsaken archer ulti. All die.
Sometime just tempest blink it ulti. Tak boleh tahan. Even my side can destroy 1 of their base but still lose. When this kind of thing happen, it really make me think that if someone using vindicator, maybe we got chance to fight.
diehard1979
post Dec 22 2009, 03:57 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(lesliechan19 @ Dec 22 2009, 01:26 PM)
I AM BACK DUDE!
Went to prom night and overnight so today just went back. going to get some sleeps before starting to pawn someone.

See you guys later.
Walau, in prom night you pawn many or not? biggrin.gif
So later in HON start pawning ppl liao? Keat.

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Dec 22 2009, 03:58 PM
diehard1979
post Dec 28 2009, 10:33 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Dec 28 2009, 05:19 PM)
hey gais.
mind telling me what kind of debuffs is removed by arachna's hard skin? can it remove something heavy like slither/blood hunter's ulti?
It can remove a lot of debuff such as hellbringer's slow, pestilence'ulti, deadwood slow(that wood that throwing to them when you try to run from him),darklady's ulti, ......if not wrong almost all debuff can remove(those that got icon and timer on your portrait will be able to remove)
I dunno it can remove blood hunter's ulti or not, but jester curse confirm cannot remove.

Most of the time we only need 1 lvl of it, when you kena something slow, simply press "w" then it will ok.
Last time I see 1 pestilence chasing me, when he near I know the he going to stun so I on it, I feel that it also reduce the stunned period. Anyone can confirm this?
diehard1979
post Dec 30 2009, 07:03 PM

1,194 posts

I want. You all play AP normal mode right? I dun want to EM mode.

diehard1979
post Dec 31 2009, 09:35 AM

1,194 posts

Walau this match puppet kill a lot.
Anyone can see the item on pestilence at replay report? I can't see the 6 item in slot, just can see the purchase history. I think he had buy something for puppet? Why I can't see any elder parasite is buy by puppet himself?
Their side got vindicator, but too bad he left at lvl 11. Vindicator very important in this match as all of legion side heavy depend on magic in team fight.( a lot of AOE cannot use if vindic use ulti on correct time). Their Puppet and pestilence very good, I think their shaman got using second on puppet so that he can survive longer. Anyone can tell more detail on that? Base on report I hard to know the detail.

Their magebane should get shrunken, if not sure cannot fight, hellbourne side got 2 stunner and puppet powerful disable plus shaman's entangle.
Actually base on both side heroes that been choose, Legion side should have a better chance in wining that match. They have good early game hero and late game hero. Too bad their lose on this match. Maybe becos 3 cp7 plus 2 pub that why can't teamwork well.

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Dec 31 2009, 04:21 PM
diehard1979
post Dec 31 2009, 03:48 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(CcMisHungry @ Dec 31 2009, 02:59 PM)
i think got some error cuz vindicator, magmus n pesti got dc together.. magmus n pesti managed to reconnect 10-15 mins later and vindicator is gone.. so it was 2v5 during the 15mins-30mins of the game..
ha? walau then they are very keat.
In whole match there is about 10-15 min only 2ppl vs you all 5 and later 2 ppl able to get back, in final they still can win. Their exp/min still higher than legion side. Plus they vs [CP7]clan, [CP7]dewatempur is very good player. Really hard to believe 2vs5 still able to hold it and fight back with later 4 ppl.
This really pro leh.
Got time CP7 should get arrange another match with them but that time CP7 will have 5 members fighting them rather then now only 3[cp7]vs them
diehard1979
post Jan 4 2010, 05:33 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Jarsanki @ Jan 4 2010, 03:17 PM)
some 1help me about me connection problem pls sad.gif

i can login but cant play any or search any game:(
try off firewall and see can show out gamelist or not.
Sometime you have do tick "prequery" box at there then choose the region you want.
Currently I can't have gamelist show out if I choose "all"
For "USA-All" sometime can , sometime cannot list out.
You can try and see, if cannot then choose "USA-West",East, North,... rather than USA-All.

diehard1979
post Jan 7 2010, 06:54 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Jan 7 2010, 12:14 PM)
Torturer
- Movement speed increased by 5
- Agonizing Bonds now pulls anyone hit by the chains towards the target of the chains, even while the target moves

woot this is gonna be interesting biggrin.gif
this mean torturer change back to original when it release?
at start when I beta test this hero in May 09, his third skill can pull ppl to target, that time it very powerful, use 3rd skill then use first skill sure will able to stun them.
Then later they change it to not able to pull, now change back.
We will see more torturer soon.
diehard1979
post Jan 13 2010, 09:22 AM

1,194 posts

Really bad luck, yesterday after boot up PC and update to 1.64, I found out my first loading time very long (about 2-3 min) when I join a game, then in game, it keep spike/frame drop. This cause me lost 2 match. I though this new patch causing it load with more time. Finally I found my 1GB ram only got 512MB that detect when boot out. You all using 1GB,2 GB or 4GB ram?
anyone using 512MB and able to play this ?

Glacius can frost teammate. Later some ppl will use this to make fun/annoy on teammate.

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Jan 13 2010, 09:23 AM
diehard1979
post Jan 13 2010, 11:55 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(friendly_ip @ Jan 13 2010, 11:12 AM)
I tot this game is noob friendly? tongue.gif

What is the point of letting Glacius can frost teammate????
The point is when opponent chasing you and your teammate, you can decide who will die in their hand, if you want to able run away, you should frost your teammate so that they turn target to him.
rclxm9.gif

Actually I think if glacius team with legionaire, that will be very good, legion taunt then you frost him so that he can even tank more dmg.

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Jan 13 2010, 11:57 AM
diehard1979
post Jan 13 2010, 11:18 PM

1,194 posts

when game running, if press ctrl-f8 any of you can see there are always missing some tga file? error in loading some xml file?
I always got long delay when first rune spawn.
diehard1979
post Jan 15 2010, 03:37 PM

1,194 posts

this character '

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:52 PM