MOBA Heroes of Newerth (HoN) v3, all your refunds are belong to s2 games

king99
post Mar 12 2010, 10:30 PM

1,188 posts

I really...really hate stats hoggers.

They care nothing but k/d rates.........

one case when i was thunderbringer , i was chased by CD, i was lucky enough to get the regen-rune-thingy and use the Global Damage thingy.......I was flamed and vote-kicked cuz i killed a hero my teammates is about to kill.
mengdez
post Mar 12 2010, 11:08 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Mar 12 2010, 07:20 PM)
No can do boyos. Lots of nerfs here and there (Deadwood, Blacksmith, Chronos) Thank god. Some MAJOR buffs to legionnaire, valkyrie and glacius, and I mean really really good ones. New interface coming, you guys will like it I think.
No new hero smile.gif
The changes are too numerous to state, be it from item reworks (Nome's) to minor stat adjustments etc. Matchmaking coming too!
How is Pollywog? Looks awesome right? tongue.gif
froz3nnoob
post Mar 13 2010, 12:30 AM

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

dam my psr been dropping from 1766 - 1566 just straight 3 day keep losing! argH!
A-Note
post Mar 13 2010, 01:19 AM

299 posts

it gets so freaking annoying when soul stealer can get charges from forsaken's skeleton =.=

Added on March 13, 2010, 1:20 amyou last hit *pops out 1 skeleton* SS hit it = moar dmg D:

This post has been edited by A-Note: Mar 13 2010, 01:20 AM
ZeratoS
post Mar 13 2010, 02:27 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Okay tl;dr.

I'm looking for people interested in going competative or reaching the 1900 level of skill play (and I don't mean faked either, true 1900 skill-level) to play with. To be frank, I'm bored with playing with casuals and I want to take my game level to a higher tier so I'm looking for already highly skilled people or people willing to learn and take their time to get better.

For me, its a matter of self-improvement as well as learning team coordination so we can play scrims and other higher level games. I don't profess to be absolutely pro and thats why I'm inviting people to play with me as a team. Keep at least 2 hours a night free (4+ days/week) so we can practice as a team. I have backup players if needed.

This is for mature non-lalabeng type people who can take criticism (something I also need to learn), have the will to get better, and want to go somewhere in HoN. Benchmark for being ready to scrim is when you see 90% of your public games (5v5 noab) as wins because that signifies you can work as a team together.

I personally excel in hard carries, can babysit well (if you can carry harder than my 14.30 Runed Axe/G.Marchers), can gank, can wardb**** and can support. I need to work on the latter 3 so I'm open for anyone recruiting players as well. Yup and team name doesn't matter yet.

For those who want a reference to my playing :
http://stats.maide.ca/players/view/Zeratos

and I hate EM.

QUOTE(mengdez @ Mar 12 2010, 11:08 PM)
How is Pollywog? Looks awesome right?  tongue.gif
Frankly I prefer the current magical binds, but I can't deny the reskin was very well done tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Mar 13 2010, 02:32 AM
hikashi
post Mar 13 2010, 02:57 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

no nerfs on that damned birdie?
sad face D:
Shadow Kun
post Mar 15 2010, 11:17 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

i hate zefur too sad.gif
Krovaxq
post Mar 15 2010, 07:00 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

QUOTE(Spetre @ Mar 8 2010, 02:11 PM)
when it close beta ... record gonna be reset again ...
wow really? total reset meh? coz when they mentioned upgrade account, i tot thats supposed to be all ur data is recorded only upgraded
Shadow Kun
post Mar 16 2010, 08:54 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

randomed rampage last night and loving him as well~
Perwaja
post Mar 16 2010, 10:53 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Mar 15 2010, 11:17 AM)
i hate zefur too sad.gif
usually if we face chronos or zephyr on opposite team, i will choose Soul REAPER,

and love the tagline, YOUR SOUL IS MINE!!! hehehe

he very useful to counter both of that culprit in team clashes.

ahh, and lately my psr never been push to reach 1700, already working on it for 3weeks.

any suggestion?
Shadow Kun
post Mar 16 2010, 03:26 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Perwaja @ Mar 16 2010, 10:53 AM)
usually if we face chronos or zephyr on opposite team, i will choose Soul REAPER,

and love the tagline, YOUR SOUL IS MINE!!! hehehe

he very useful to counter both of that culprit in team clashes.

ahh, and lately my psr never been push to reach 1700, already working on it for 3weeks.

any suggestion?
yah but if they managed to get fat late game things will be painful.

hmm my psr reached 16++ the other day but losing streak just drag me down to 15++ again.
Perwaja
post Mar 16 2010, 05:00 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Mar 13 2010, 02:27 AM)
Okay tl;dr.
I'm looking for people interested in going competative or reaching the 1900 level of skill play (and I don't mean faked either, true 1900 skill-level) to play with. To be frank, I'm bored with playing with casuals and I want to take my game level to a higher tier so I'm looking for already highly skilled people or people willing to learn and take their time to get better.
For me, its a matter of self-improvement as well as learning team coordination so we can play scrims and other higher level games. I don't profess to be absolutely pro and thats why I'm inviting people to play with me as a team. Keep at least 2 hours a night free (4+ days/week) so we can practice as a team. I have backup players if needed.
This is for mature non-lalabeng type people who can take criticism (something I also need to learn), have the will to get better, and want to go somewhere in HoN. Benchmark for being ready to scrim is when you see 90% of your public games (5v5 noab) as wins because that signifies you can work as a team together.

I personally excel in hard carries, can babysit well (if you can carry harder than my 14.30 Runed Axe/G.Marchers), can gank, can wardb**** and can support. I need to work on the latter 3 so I'm open for anyone recruiting players as well. Yup and team name doesn't matter yet.

For those who want a reference to my playing :
http://stats.maide.ca/players/view/Zeratos
and I hate EM.
Frankly I prefer the current magical binds, but I can't deny the reskin was very well done tongue.gif
maybe when i reach 1800 in few month i will PM you regarding this matter hehehe biggrin.gif need to train hard.

supporter role player over here flex.gif

@just wondering if void talisman can be cast when juggernaut ulti ?
ZeratoS
post Mar 16 2010, 11:41 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Perwaja @ Mar 16 2010, 05:00 PM)
maybe when i reach 1800 in few month i will PM you regarding this matter hehehe biggrin.gif need to train hard.

supporter role player over here  flex.gif
@just wondering if void talisman can be cast when juggernaut ulti ?
Yes, no damage taken.
lesliechan19
post Mar 17 2010, 12:56 PM

331 posts

my gc burst TT anyone miss me? biggrin.gif

Added on March 18, 2010, 5:21 pmBought new GC GTS250! who wanna play sure win game with me ? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lesliechan19: Mar 18 2010, 05:21 PM
ZeratoS
post Mar 18 2010, 11:02 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

As much as I adhere to the rules of beta beta, this one i must leak :

CODE
Chronos
- Damage removed from leap
- Chronofield won't freeze swiftblade if he is mid-ult anymore

Good f*cking job yeah!
Riki1
post Mar 19 2010, 01:32 AM

204 posts

hi pros

would like to ask u guys about Zephyr skill 1, Gust.. actually how to choose the direction to blow the enemy ?
Perwaja
post Mar 19 2010, 09:30 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(Riki1 @ Mar 19 2010, 01:32 AM)
hi pros

would like to ask u guys about Zephyr skill 1, Gust.. actually how to choose the direction to blow the enemy ?
click hold and drag the direction,

you can try in practice mode wink.gif
king99
post Mar 19 2010, 04:22 PM

1,188 posts

Hi, I'm quite new to HON and wish to have an advice regards to this 2 heroes and ways to counter them.

1) Chonos
2) Scout.

Perwaja
post Mar 19 2010, 05:01 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Mar 19 2010, 04:22 PM)
Hi, I'm quite new to HON and wish to have an advice regards to this 2 heroes and ways to counter them.

1) Chonos
2) Scout.
scout - hard carry
- but can utilize to be *initiator or roaming in early - mid game.

chronos - hard carry imba
- can pawn all hero 1v1 biggrin.gif
* will be nerf next patch

how to counter both hero?

chronos usually get soul reaper + hex + tablet of command + but sometime use void talisman also helping alot. and try to avoid to be trap in bubble.
scout - barbed mail + hex. u good to go smile.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Mar 19 2010, 05:19 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

lol chronos..as long as u dun let him farm..than u shud be alright..

142 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:23 AM