Can we bath after heavy drinking alcohol?

SUSadvocado
post Dec 16 2009, 07:46 PM, updated 16y ago

2,948 posts

Well many older people say you should not bath after drinking alot of alcohol as it's bad for the body. How true is that?
SUSslimey
post Dec 17 2009, 12:07 AM

6,914 posts

edited

need to research more....

This post has been edited by slimey: Dec 17 2009, 12:09 AM
junxian898
post Dec 17 2009, 01:36 AM

210 posts

accordin to my fren who is a heavy drinker, yea it is true. a shower is ok but only with warm water.
Darren
post Dec 17 2009, 01:26 PM

1,324 posts

Then why you never think about stop drinking?
Drinking is good then? LOL...

Why were you so bother with the bath more than the effect of alcohol that resides in your body?
dokidoki
post Dec 17 2009, 02:06 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(junxian898 @ Dec 17 2009, 01:36 AM)
accordin to my fren who is a heavy drinker, yea it is true. a shower is ok but only with warm water.
is your fren a heavy drinker doctor?

This post has been edited by dokidoki: Dec 17 2009, 02:06 PM
samantha88
post Dec 17 2009, 02:19 PM

114 posts

i dunno....my fren ask me not to mandi oso after boozy nite out
she said something about low blood pressure and faint...
can't really remember
kianweic
post Dec 17 2009, 02:39 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Define what is heavy drinking.

How much alcohol that needs to be ingested?
leongal
post Dec 17 2009, 03:14 PM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

heavy drinking > drunk > sleepy > sleep = no need to bath
Disciple
post Dec 17 2009, 04:49 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

i didnt know about that...meh bath many times after drinking dawg...

but meh aint drinker heavy
bullet4027
post Dec 17 2009, 07:47 PM

30 posts

You exactly can't stand properly after alchohol drinks.... Bath? Is't possible?

This post has been edited by bullet4027: Dec 17 2009, 07:47 PM
nightrod
post Dec 17 2009, 08:59 PM

34 posts

no lah....

heavy drink >reach home safely >drink plain water as much as you could (700-800ml) >take hot bath >sleep

reasons:
1. after drink, got horny...washed out the evidence (for married man)
2. dont like the after drink smells...cigarettes esp
3. will make your pillows and bedsheet clean
SUSslimey
post Dec 17 2009, 09:13 PM

6,914 posts

Alcohol depresses the functioning of the body's cells and organs, making them less efficient. Alcohol's effect on the brain is dangerous, as the brain is responsible for coordinating critical body functions such as the senses, perception, speech, and judgment. (6) Socially, drinking is dangerous in that emotions are more freely expressed when one is intoxicated. This is because the part of the brain that allows us to control our actions and behavior is relaxed. There is a loss of self-restraint.

When intoxicated, it is common to feel warm. This is because alcohol acts as a vasodilator, dilating surface blood vessels. However, the feeling of warmth is misleading, because the expanded blood vessels actually cause you to lose body heat. (1)

At different levels of intoxication, alcohol has different effects. Many drink alcohol to enjoy the relaxed, euphoric sensation. However, at higher levels of intoxication, the stimulating effects of alcohol begin to fade. At high levels, alcohol is an anesthetic that acts as a depressant on the central nervous system. Alcohol can decrease heart rate, and lower blood pressure and respiration rate to dangerous levels. When this begins, the drinker begins to feel tired. If enough alcohol is consumed, the drinker will fall asleep, or in extreme cases, the drinker may lapse into a coma.

after heavy drinking, we feel warm due to dilation of the vessel. if we bath using cold water, more heat loss will occur and the person might not realise it due to the intoxication of the brain. so it is not recommended to bath using cold water after heavy drinking.

at heavy intoxication, the decreased heart rate, lowered blood pressure and respiration rate make the person more prone to fainting so bathing might not be a good idea(drowning or falling in the bathroom). however i think the person wouldn't be able to stand up properly in this condition let alone bathing...
myremi
post Dec 17 2009, 09:16 PM

1,846 posts

I'd be more worried about the heavy drinker falling in the bathroom more than health effects from bathing while drunk.
Mr HellAngelOfFire
post Dec 18 2009, 02:29 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 17 2009, 09:16 PM)
I'd be more worried about the heavy drinker falling in the bathroom more than health effects from bathing while drunk.
ha3 agree
why bother take a bath when u can bath tomorrow
or the day after...
or a week after hi2 laugh.gif

0.0185sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:52 PM