Stock Market V.46, Inflation coming back?

TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 10:11 AM, updated 16y ago

4,305 posts

Topic starter
TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 10:17 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 16 2009, 10:13 AM)
People use Oil to hedge against Inflation, in the absence of Interest Rate Hikes
Think buy gold better...
TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 10:39 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(zWinceZz @ Dec 16 2009, 10:34 AM)
ya...lesser dividend will be given in year 2010...

why not consider suntec Reit or SPH for dividend play?
Suntec should be ok but SPH hmm.gif a bit here a bit there, jack of all trades but master in none...
TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 10:56 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 16 2009, 10:47 AM)
HK's  properties are facing the risks of " bubble"

Is Singapore the same ?
Properties selling like hot cake, a lot of buyers and pend-up demands, subsided recently as a lot of Singaporean keep a lot of money and waited for that. But properties in Singapore is much less volatile than HK, so less downside (less upside also).
TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 01:31 PM

4,305 posts

Scomi - ICSLS, anyone?
TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 01:32 PM

4,305 posts

Top Glove Result
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...9F?OpenDocument
TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 02:11 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 16 2009, 02:09 PM)
ICSLS is not for goreng one, it is more like fixed income instrument with exposure to Scomi.

It has no gearing as compared to WA.

It is good on term you have fixed 4% pa, while mothershare can give zero dividend.

If one is confidence about Scomi and wish to hold it fro longer term, ICSLS is a cheaper alternative.
Think this one is cheaper alternative for Scomi entry. Can convert anytime, right?
TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 02:22 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 16 2009, 02:14 PM)
Sailang hmm.gif
Haha... I kiasi, never sailang...
TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 02:24 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 16 2009, 02:16 PM)
Yes, but you conversion take time.

But if one has Scomi right now, then can sell off Scomi at 0.47 then buy -LS convert to Scomi, gain you 7 cents (conversion 4LS into one, if not mistaken). Artificial abritrage and release some money you. (provided one wish to have Scomi for long term in the first place)

In the end of day, you still have the same Scomi, but pop up 7 cents. This is how one can take advantage on the price distortion. (provided you wish to have it for long term), short term play tak boleh pakai.
Buy hold for mid term, 0.5~1.5 years, but if got good profit, consider let go early.
TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 02:27 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(zWinceZz @ Dec 16 2009, 02:26 PM)
yalor...the buy q is 2.050 and sell q is 2.060...

For your information, Singtel and StarHub's joint bid on FIFA world cup 2010 was not successful so we might not be able to watch world cup on StartHub's cable TV or Singtel's Mio TV...
WC 4 years once, EPL every year have, WC less impact...
TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 02:45 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(zWinceZz @ Dec 16 2009, 02:35 PM)
I think the share price shoot is because StarHub is one of the highest yield counter for this year....
M1's iphone deal is actually better than StarHub and Singtel...

Added on December 16, 2009, 2:38 pm

But it should be more viewers for WC compare to BPL since it is 4 years once and people bet a lot more on WC than BPL
Think less ppl will go and subscribe for 1 year just to watch 2/3 weeks of WC, either go Kopitiam/ friend's place will do tongue.gif
TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 03:51 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(zWinceZz @ Dec 16 2009, 02:51 PM)
I mean since starhub already lost the BPL, some might think maybe they can keep football channel until WC over only terminate the football package but now they might consider to terminate it earlier already...
Haha... now Starhub kena teruk... network coverage lousy, want to package with SCV also susah, think they have to think of a way out from there...
TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 04:51 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Dec 16 2009, 04:48 PM)
looks like we are closing red today.. but makes no difference.... sigh..
We still have the high jump event mah... Not to worry too much, Malaysia Boleh...
TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 05:27 PM

4,305 posts

Today also got jump, not high enough only... tongue.gif
TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 08:22 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Dec 16 2009, 07:09 PM)
Haih~
My wonder if can reach 1,300 by year end or not.
I don't care about index, I care about my stock only... haha...
TShtt
post Dec 16 2009, 09:39 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Dec 16 2009, 09:29 PM)
yup, much much much better than KLSE. Only RED portfolio is C (Citigroup). The are paying off their DEBT under TARP. Hence, heavy selling from $3.70.

@ local bourse KURAP LAND, nothing much changes, except LCL is PN-17 gang. Captain abandoned ship.
C hit by dispute with Abu Dhabi... pre-open not looking that good...
TShtt
post Dec 17 2009, 12:47 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Dec 17 2009, 12:31 PM)
I think best is put in bank account. Your amount is too little to play.  tongue.gif
If you really want to play (aka gamble), just take few hundreds bucks and buy Toto. Go to Genting also can!  thumbup.gif
You bad guy...
You got hold BJ Toto & Genting arh?
TShtt
post Dec 17 2009, 01:03 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 17 2009, 12:49 PM)
Can still buy Toto CD,  mah.

VT is doing share buybacks.
I bought on the day they started the stock buy back, bare beat them on time, just execute then see the pricing jump 3~4 steps, thought system error...

Added on December 17, 2009, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(chyaw @ Dec 17 2009, 12:51 PM)
ppl only want to play with $1.5k in a duration of 2 weeks. how to invest?
it is better to buy lottery or go casino. icon_rolleyes.gif
btw, I do have BJtoto anak and Genting M'sia  laugh.gif
But that time horizon, unless good trader can try loh, else almost same like go Genting or buy toto...
Same boat here... just I like parents...

This post has been edited by htt: Dec 17 2009, 01:07 PM
TShtt
post Dec 17 2009, 04:39 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Dec 17 2009, 04:28 PM)
Hmm .. I failed to understand why would they goreng it down? so they can buy back at much lower price and sell off when it surge again?
Sometime is not goreng down, the just bought a big chunk of it when they goreng up, then start dispose slowly...

Added on December 17, 2009, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(fifa2009 @ Dec 17 2009, 04:30 PM)
Just sold out my 15,000 of OILCORP BHD share for 0.109
I made profit of Rm 153.00 which is 10.249 %
Good profit... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by htt: Dec 17 2009, 04:40 PM
TShtt
post Dec 17 2009, 04:48 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Dec 17 2009, 04:45 PM)
it's high jump time again~~~~~ brows.gif  today need to jump higher... coz tomolo no market..
Today kelong time... 6pm Malaysia vs. Vietnam for SEA Game football final... hopefully they won't brawl on the field... Malaysia Boleh...

0.0594sec    2.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:05 PM