post Dec 15 2009, 11:15 AM, updated 17y ago

206 posts

is xbox live worth it?
gundamalpha
post Dec 15 2009, 11:18 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Do you enjoy gaming with other people online? If the answer is yes then it's worth it.

For me no, because I don't have the time nor find it enjoyable playing with others.
Dark NT
post Dec 15 2009, 11:19 AM

1,006 posts

It kinda depends whether you use it or not..

I am having my 1 month trial period now, but i only use it for 2-3 hours so far playing multiplayer. I am more of a offline gamer.
Mamin
post Dec 15 2009, 12:41 PM

imo, why even bother getting a 360 if your not gonna play online but to each his own i guess. if you're just into RPG and action adventure and not into FPS then XBL might be a waste for you. else get on board ^^
lisoong
post Dec 15 2009, 01:40 PM

15 posts

It's not too pricey, so if you can afford it, go for it. It can be a lot of fun. Can't imagine Modern warfare without multiplayer.
Alternatively, go for a PS3, their online service is FOC. Heck, XBLive should be free as well...

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Dec 15 2009, 11:15 AM)
is xbox live worth it?
skycsh
post Dec 15 2009, 01:59 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(lisoong @ Dec 15 2009, 01:40 PM)
It's not too pricey, so if you can afford it, go for it. It can be a lot of fun. Can't imagine Modern warfare without multiplayer.
Alternatively, go for a PS3, their online service is FOC. Heck, XBLive should be free as well...
For my own experience, XBL connection is better than PS3 loh.......even 1-2 bar signal can play quite smooth with oversea players

SUSzhiyung
post Dec 15 2009, 02:54 PM

133 posts

If it's affordable to you, why not?

I'm not much of an online player (one year maybe play online like 5 hours), but i subscribed gold anyway. Some game features require gold account, and then online item trading does make some games more enjoyable... and then during those days that you have absolutely nothing to do, you can slot in MW2, go online, get pwned for a few hours, then go to sleep happy.gif
Gerard_way89
post Dec 16 2009, 04:01 AM

39 posts

play..online..increase our experience
CerebralRogue
post Dec 16 2009, 03:56 PM

287 posts

Been on XBL for 5 years since the first Xbox, so yes its a great community to be part of. Of course if you got no kaki then no fun also lah.
iv'N
post Dec 16 2009, 08:16 PM

657 posts

last time i remember every new account created will have 1 month gold account?

Have the removed that ald?
Gerard_way89
post Dec 17 2009, 12:45 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(iv'N @ Dec 16 2009, 08:16 PM)
last time i remember every new account created will have 1 month  gold account?

yes..still like that..only trial
Flicx
post Dec 17 2009, 02:34 AM

63 posts

I like XBL but sucks we have to pay for gold.

Where do you guys buy Gold anyway? Any good sites to recommend?

This post has been edited by Flicx: Dec 17 2009, 02:34 AM
trogdor1oh1
post Dec 17 2009, 09:08 AM

101 posts

maximuscards.com
Over there, one year of Gold is less than buying one new game at Gamer's Hideout.
I say just go for a year. That way you don't have to worry about paying some more for a long time, and it's also really cheap.
thurtin
post Dec 17 2009, 12:36 PM

277 posts

No Live, No Life!

seriously, if you're the type that enjoy multiplayer games like shooters, racing or sports games, Live is a no brainer. you have got to get it.

iv'N
post Dec 17 2009, 05:40 PM

657 posts

Just bite the bullet and get a 12 months card, more saving and you dont feel it until the next 12 months lol

This post has been edited by iv'N: Dec 17 2009, 05:41 PM
new~b0y
post Dec 17 2009, 07:07 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(trogdor1oh1 @ Dec 17 2009, 09:08 AM)
maximuscards.com
Over there, one year of Gold is less than buying one new game at Gamer's Hideout.
I say just go for a year. That way you don't have to worry about paying some more for a long time, and it's also really cheap.
Thanks for the link!
revived_irfan
post Dec 17 2009, 08:07 PM

71 posts

At first I thought playing Live is not worth it, but once I tried the service by playing Forza 2, then you notice the different. You somehow feels more excited as everybody is playing along with you, and by using headset that allows you to communicate with your teammate as you play along. It's like watching movie at cinema rather than watching at home, it's worth it. Laugh together, enjoy together. JUMP IN.

This post has been edited by revived_irfan: Dec 17 2009, 08:07 PM
TSzheyuen
post Dec 17 2009, 08:49 PM

206 posts

so u guys play wif random dudes?
IccyAsd
post Dec 18 2009, 09:45 AM

846 posts

we all play together with locals first, unless no 1 playing then we play with random ppl. (sometimes its not only dude u get chicks too)
sonic_cd
post Dec 18 2009, 06:34 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

gta in live is much fun . tongue.gif
navigator
post Dec 18 2009, 06:52 PM

375 posts

I played with Honkies & taiwanese before. hahaha
SUSdattebayo
post Dec 18 2009, 07:45 PM

5,366 posts

but then all have to use singaporean flag.. how ironic lulz whistling.gif
navigator
post Dec 18 2009, 09:33 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 18 2009, 07:45 PM)
but then all have to use singaporean flag.. how ironic lulz whistling.gif
Weird....My location is written KL, Malaysia.....
trogdor1oh1
post Dec 22 2009, 05:55 PM

101 posts

I have never gotten to play with locals, because I don't know who to add and how to get into these games, is why I sold Gears of War 2.
Who do I add anyone know wha?

Also, GFWL is "technically" supported in Malaysia since GTA4 has an official distributor here. That means I guess Malaysia should have it's own country name for Xbox Live.
TriggerTigrex
post Dec 22 2009, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(iv'N @ Dec 16 2009, 08:16 PM)
last time i remember every new account created will have 1 month  gold account?

have it or not??? if it still have it i'm going to make my account!!... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TriggerTigrex: Dec 22 2009, 07:16 PM
hafez13
post Dec 22 2009, 08:54 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

Old Xbox have a xbox live?
navigator
post Dec 23 2009, 12:31 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Dec 22 2009, 08:54 PM)
Old Xbox have a xbox live?
Yes they do, but not for modded consoles.
corallinkz
post Jan 24 2010, 07:00 AM

1,387 posts

if i want to go for xbox live 12 months, hw much the cost and is it too laggy for 1mb streamyx connection if i want to play COD MW2 or gta or some kind racing games with oversee player, and what happend if im way too noobish in this gaming, cause my team to be killed lost in game lolz. will i get sacred from them, i dont want bad dream after play xbox live
navigator
post Jan 24 2010, 07:26 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(corallinkz @ Jan 24 2010, 07:00 AM)
if i want to go for xbox live 12 months, hw much the cost and is it too laggy for 1mb streamyx connection if i want to play COD MW2 or gta or some kind racing games with oversee player, and what happend if im way too noobish in this gaming, cause my team to be killed lost in game lolz. will i get sacred from them, i dont want bad dream after play xbox live
you can go to website like maximuscards.com or some sellers in LYN. Price around RM160++ for 12mths.

I'm using a 384kbps connection and never get the dreaded lag. longer downloading time for DLCs are expected though

0.0158sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:31 AM