is it true that it's not good take bath at night?, wondering.. for teenagers

TSh_n_s
post Dec 14 2009, 08:21 PM, updated 15y ago

294 posts

hyeps..
i just wanna ask you..
is it true that if we take bath late such as more than 8.00 pm ,is not good to our body especially when we old soon?
i just want to know,cause a few people talk about this..
TSh_n_s
post Dec 15 2009, 01:01 PM

294 posts

can i know,what is fung sap?
huhu

Added on December 15, 2009, 1:02 pmquite confuse here.. sad.gif
can take bath or not?
hoho

This post has been edited by h_n_s: Dec 15 2009, 01:02 PM
TSh_n_s
post Dec 15 2009, 08:12 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(sameer27 @ Dec 15 2009, 05:23 PM)
I heard that taking a cold bath at night is not healthy as it makes your bones weaker? WTF rite?
When I get old, I may regret it but what the heck right?
When my gf told me that I was like, "Yeah, whatever. I'm still going to shower before sleeping"
haha..
tongue.gif

Added on December 15, 2009, 8:13 pm
QUOTE(yeezai @ Dec 15 2009, 05:56 PM)
warm bath is fine but not cold water at night....my mother last time after birth didnt take care of her body always bath cold water at nite now old oredi got fung sap for many yrs liao
hmm..
so its only fung sap is the effect if take bath at night?
or weaker bone?
is it weaker bone is true?

This post has been edited by h_n_s: Dec 15 2009, 08:13 PM
TSh_n_s
post Dec 16 2009, 12:15 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Dec 16 2009, 02:10 AM)
fung sap is arthritis.

found some info on it and how weather affects it
Arthritis Special Report
Does Weather Affect Arthritis Pain?

Johns Hopkins Health Alerts Arthritis Arthritis Pain and Weather

If you have arthritis, you may be among those people (and there are many) who feel that their arthritis pain is influenced by the weather—specifically, that they experience more arthritis pain on cold, rainy days and less arthritis pain on warm, dry days.

But research studies (including two recent reports) on whether climate really does affect arthritis pain have produced conflicting results.

What the Research on Arthritis Pain Shows
The first study looked for a relationship between weather and arthritis pain in 151 people with osteoarthritis, rheumatoid arthritis, or fibromyalgia (a rheumatic disorder that causes joint pain) as well as 32 people without arthritis. All participants lived in Cordoba City, Argentina, which has a warm climate. Participants kept a journal for one year recording the presence and features of any pain, and these daily reports were matched with weather conditions such as temperature, barometric pressure, and relative humidity.

Patients in all three groups experienced more pain on days when the temperature was low, while people in the control group were unaffected by any of the weather conditions. In addition, patients with rheumatoid arthritis were affected by high humidity and high pressure; osteoarthritis patients by high humidity; and those with fibromyalgia by high pressure. However, the associations were not strong enough to allow pain to predict weather, or vice versa.

The other study looked at 154 people (average age 72) who lived in Florida and had osteoarthritis of the neck, hand, shoulder, knee, or foot. Participants reported their arthritis pain scores for up to two years, then researchers matched the scores with the daily temperature, barometric pressure, and precipitation status. No significant associations were found between any of the weather conditions and osteoarthritis pain at any site, except for a slight association between rising barometric pressure and hand pain in women.

A Mild Case for Warmer Weather
Although some evidence exists that people living in warmer, drier climates experience fewer episodes of arthritis pain, climate does not affect the course of the disease. At most, it may affect symptoms of arthritis pain.

One theory holds that a drop in air pressure (which often accompanies cold, rainy weather) allows tissues in the body to expand to fill the space, meaning that already inflamed tissue can swell even more and cause increased arthritis pain. Other possibilities: Pain thresholds drop in colder weather; cold, rainy days affect mood; and during colder weather people are less likely to be outside and get the exercise that normally helps keep arthritis pain in check.

So does this possible link between cold, rainy weather and arthritis pain mean that people with arthritis should you should move to a dry, warm climate like Arizona? Not necessarily, especially if it means leaving your family, friends, doctors, and support system behind. If you are thinking of moving, first spend a considerable amount of time in your new location to see if the weather affects your arthritis pain symptoms.

But bear in mind that no environment is arthritis-proof: Even though the people in these research studies live in warm climates, they still struggle with arthritis pain. Similarly, it’s possible to get relief from arthritis pain in any climate. For example, even if cold weather means you can’t spend time outdoors, you can still get valuable exercise in a gym or heated pool.

# For more arthritis articles, please visit the Arthritis Topic Page

Medical Disclaimer: This information is not intended to substitute for the advice of a physician. Click here for additional information: Johns Hopkins Health Alerts Disclaimer
Posted in Arthritis on November 17, 2005
Reviewed July 2009

source: http://www.johnshopkinshealthalerts.com/re...ritis/44-1.html
current studies suggest that arthritis is not caused by bathing with cold water. the likely culprit is accumulation of uric salts at joints (due to overconsumption of meat product).

so old people who have arthritis feel the pain when cold so ask young generation not to use cold water to bath.....
thanks for da info.. smile.gif
TSh_n_s
post Dec 16 2009, 01:15 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(weib @ Dec 16 2009, 12:40 PM)
old people say peep at girl, will get sore eyes.
But we know with medical advances that it is an infection.

Its old wives tale.

If you're getting sick easily and coincidentally having baths at night, you'd be better checking your immunity levels and overall lifestyle.
yeah.. thats right..
thanks k.. smile.gif
any opinion?
TSh_n_s
post Dec 16 2009, 08:22 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Dec 16 2009, 05:05 PM)
My mum doesn allow me to bath at night but i still bath at midnight. So far so good , they said we going to have bone pain in future if we keep bathing at midnight.
worried about the future..
huhu
nobody knows..
sad.gif
TSh_n_s
post Dec 17 2009, 10:36 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Dec 17 2009, 12:30 AM)
no harm listening to it right? Science can't explain wtf is yin and yang but yet its true, in shaolin terms. Can science explain wtf is ghost?
yea..
science can't explain everyting...
TSh_n_s
post Dec 17 2009, 10:56 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 17 2009, 10:51 AM)
Taking a shower at night won't kill you.

Not taking a shower at all will make you stink.

Therefore, the question should be:

1. Would you take a shower at night?

Or

2. Would you rather stink while you get laid or sleep?
nope..
the question is,what is the effect of bath late at night..?
thats all...
TSh_n_s
post Dec 17 2009, 11:37 AM

294 posts

lol..
its up to me laa...
im the one who WTA,not u..
if u want,just open new topic.

Added on December 17, 2009, 11:38 am
QUOTE(weib @ Dec 16 2009, 08:59 PM)
the world will end in 2012.
so why bother right? lol

Comm`on there is no evidence to show that contact with water in the night will cause anything problems.
That said, then if its at night in malaysia where you are born and raised for 20 years, and you travel to the USA which is the day, then we can only bath at night due to the time difference?

ridiculous isn't it? well thats the same crazy when you believe in such stuff.
LOL

This post has been edited by h_n_s: Dec 17 2009, 11:38 AM
TSh_n_s
post Dec 17 2009, 11:46 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(Mr HellAngelOfFire @ Dec 17 2009, 11:45 AM)
i agree that it is not good to bath at night but surely the effects will take a long time to be found sleep.gif
yea..
i do think so..

TSh_n_s
post Dec 19 2009, 02:23 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Dec 17 2009, 01:24 PM)
LOL...

Funny, really funny. Why were you bother at all? Honestly, there are so many pantang larang from those old days. Drink water must be warm instead of cold, no aircond, bla bla bla. Its a never ending list. Just live happily and you probably end up living a longer life when you one less thing to worry about.
agreed.. tongue.gif
TSh_n_s
post Dec 20 2009, 04:47 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Dec 19 2009, 08:53 PM)
The next time someone ever asks this question, we should reply back with the question : how do Eskimos bath since the water is perpetually cold anyway? Or the indigenous people living in the jungle where there's no heated water?
hmm...
TSh_n_s
post Dec 23 2009, 03:16 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(soujiro_seta @ Dec 22 2009, 11:16 PM)
wah.then u r lucky.last time, i have a friend who normally took bath late at nite to make him awake for study, later kne paru2 berair.
waa...
so serious..
huu~

TSh_n_s
post Dec 24 2009, 01:11 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Dec 23 2009, 08:58 PM)
I always try to avoid bathing around 10pm - 6am. It ain't good for your health..
what make u say that?

TSh_n_s
post Sep 27 2011, 11:45 PM

294 posts

i think it's all depends on our own body.
body temperature etc..

0.0245sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:13 AM