http://www.wowarmory.com/character-achieve...n=Death+Infused

and yeah, hes pretty f***en shit. LOL
war3 ver was much more badass
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 28 2009, 09:47 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 27 2009, 06:07 AM)
Arthas is a small fry, in reality... marginally, deathwing, kil'jaedan is even more awesome... to an extent Sargeras when Blizz decided to end Warcraft (lol).

It was never a feat beating Arthas, since ive played the game since Orc and Human... i don't find Arthas any more godly being in comparison to others even the old gods... Blizzard is just feeding the fantards addiction by making Arthas defeatable after Yogg'Saron. If i were to choose, Yogg > Arthas. period.

and 3.4 spoiler, Kil'jaedan and Kael'thas says hi... again...
in terms of WoW lore goes, LK would > yogg in most circumstances unless YS gets to come to mortal plane in its full strength (which was never the case lulz)

of course there would be many variable, like where they both fight etc, and if you wanna compare minions (LK wins this uncontested LOL)
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 28 2009, 10:39 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Dec 28 2009, 04:18 AM)
What do you expect?
He was a DK.
figures. LOL!
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 28 2009, 11:37 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 28 2009, 10:02 AM)
even yogg got all of freaking Titan's minion up in his ass?

and Arthas even using Yogg's poo (lol saronite) to build his citadel, hows that for a low class comparison.

edit for plus:

people only see Arthas as this big bad guy because of the success of Warcraft III, for those who read about the whole lore as in playing the whole freaking series, read the freaking novel... Arthas is not that big of a deal, he is fascinating yes as a sub-division "king" of the scourge which under the burning legion anyway... he is fascinating as a character but not amusing.
not really lol

and arthas, or rather nerzhul/LK, has long broken free from the legion. the moment archimonde got wisp'ed, that completely seals it.

Added on December 28, 2009, 11:48 am
QUOTE(arcbound @ Dec 28 2009, 10:11 AM)
Players who have played in vanilla 60s will find that now WOW is now ezmode because to get epics in vanilla, you needed to have at least 40 committed raid members to raid MC and BWL... Think about it, 40 committed jokers to wake up at 8am in the morning and raid till 2pm...

Besides MC and BWL, other obtainable epics were from pvping to rank 12 and rank 14 for Marshal > Grandmarshal items. Or getting exalted with AV/AB/WSG.

Then if those were a b**** to do, you can run 10-15man raids like UBRS/Scholomance/Strats.. (before they were tuned down to 5 man groups. (Back then if you had a full set of tier0 aka Magisters Regalia, Valor set, etc you were pretty hardcore and ready to do raids...)

Thinking from an oldie mindset, yes acquiring epic now is ezmode... But it has been ezmode eversince they stopped pvp ranks and made all marshal > grandmarshal gears accessible via honor points... Before outlands it's already been ezmode...
whatever you listed. ive been through ALL of them.

full set nightslayer, shadowcraft, darkmantle, 6/8 piece bloodfang

HWL

full exalted to all the above raid (lol hydraxian) and BG reputations

my account was worthed well over 4k USD when i gotten my HWL, and yes, ive gotten it pretty much on my own (of course, along with the HWL group ive led, soloing it is impossible lulz, just pointing out i didnt bot for it) playing over 20 hours per day 7 days a week. for 2-3 months straight.

ALL those said, my point? its the past, it no longer matters. you either move on or you quit. thats all there is to it.

Added on December 28, 2009, 11:49 am
QUOTE(Imbecile @ Dec 28 2009, 10:50 AM)
SPOILERS, mmo champs data mine

after down arthas,
HighLord Bolvar is the new Lich King(like every week)

and bout summon kiljaden to azeroth , well i think its malganis who summon him,
it kinda make sence, or the whole drama at scarlet cave(forget whats its name) just for nothing.

learn your lore lol.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 28 2009, 11:51 AM
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 28 2009, 11:55 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Imbecile @ Dec 28 2009, 11:52 AM)
IDK the detail, according to mmo bout some drama in HOR where uther said

if Arthas down, there must be someone(later known to be Bolvar) to take his place as master of the Scourge,
if not, then all minion of Scourge went rampage all direction over azeroth. coz there no master put passive command on them.

Uther believed that there small piece of Arthas in LK that somehow withheld the scourge(this explain why LK really fail in all northern quests)

Bolvar like a true paladin, sacffice his soul to be the new LK and "contain" the scourge.

something like that^
referring to KJ
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 31 2009, 10:01 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Dec 31 2009, 06:36 AM)
Bolvar= Tal Rasha.
Lich King = Baal.

Tal Rasha imprisoned himself for an eternal struggle to contain Baal. (Until someone pulls out the soulstone for lulz)

So i assume Bolvar will meet the same fate. Try to contain Lich King but got overwhelmed eventually?
i was thinking the same thing, except diablo and the you (the hero)

0.0212sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:10 AM