Toshiba LCD, Price?

TSSellAndBuy
post Dec 14 2009, 05:20 PM, updated 17y ago

Hey need some update. Whats the current price of Toshiba 37" av550 LCD? It's finishing stock right? So just want to know how much is people selling these days.
azbro
post Dec 14 2009, 05:30 PM

4,403 posts

Nowdays, I would rather stay away from Toshiba and JVC LCD....they dun make stuff like they used to...this is through personal experience...maybe other ppl. no problem with it.
lexonline
post Dec 15 2009, 12:46 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Dec 14 2009, 05:30 PM)
Nowdays, I would rather stay away from Toshiba and JVC LCD....they dun make stuff like they used to...this is through personal experience...maybe other ppl. no problem with it.
Oh.. How about the latest z series from toshiba? Any comment? Tq
budakhops
post Dec 16 2009, 12:36 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Dec 14 2009, 05:30 PM)
y bro??
im using a regza, no prob...
sumore 5 year all cover risk warranty sumore...
iman_210
post Dec 23 2009, 11:28 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

toshiba is a reputable tv manufacturer

This post has been edited by iman_210: Dec 23 2009, 11:37 AM
driftmeister
post Dec 23 2009, 12:51 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

Quote from Cari forum
我的Toshiba LCD不到一年,画面就有一条线,under warranty就叫人来做。做好了都还好,没什么问题,之后相差时间半年,看看下电视机会没有画面,只是有声音!又叫人来做,原来是电板坏了,要换的话rm2000.00+

My toshiba less than 1 year old, one day start have a line, its under warranty so called the SC and check, and its fixed. half year later, one day when switched on, no video only sound, called the SC, technician checked and say IC board koyak. need 2k to fix it.

makes me kinda skeptical towards Toshiba liao

This post has been edited by driftmeister: Dec 23 2009, 12:53 PM
dockersK
post Jan 3 2010, 01:55 AM

im using Toshiba Regza 32' almost 2 years.
No major problems so far.
Picture quality is good and price also acceptable...
gocitygo
post Jan 4 2010, 01:32 PM

397 posts

ZV series is nice. The PQ quality is awesome, with 14-bit video processing, Audessey EQ...
darenlks
post Jan 4 2010, 05:02 PM

639 posts

Agreed, the ZV series PQ is nice and the price is reasonable. Just booked 1 unit of 55" and can't wait to test it with my HD movies and watching 2010 world cup with this size of TV tongue.gif
ar188
post Jan 4 2010, 05:19 PM

9,206 posts

last time 2-3years ago, I remember got big hoo hah with toshiba TVs, they use 1080p panel but cannot accept 1080p signal..

I guess now better liao..

anyway their BDP is only like USD79 during launch.. good deal I think..

This post has been edited by ar188: Jan 4 2010, 05:24 PM
gocitygo
post Jan 4 2010, 06:45 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(darenlks @ Jan 4 2010, 05:02 PM)
Agreed, the ZV series PQ is nice and the price is reasonable. Just booked 1 unit of 55" and can't wait to test it with my HD movies and watching 2010 world cup with this size of TV  tongue.gif
How long is the std warranty?
darenlks
post Jan 4 2010, 07:34 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 4 2010, 05:19 PM)
last time 2-3years ago, I remember got big hoo hah with toshiba TVs, they use 1080p panel but cannot accept 1080p signal..
Should not be the case now as the 1080p signal is stated in their spec shett....1080p (24/25/30/50/60Hz) through HDMI. Can't imagine if their flagship model cant receive 1080p signal sweat.gif

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Jan 4 2010, 06:45 PM)
How long is the std warranty?
Was told 2 years with first year all risk insurance
mynewuser
post Jan 4 2010, 07:46 PM

2,549 posts

How much the price for ZV 42"?
gocitygo
post Jan 5 2010, 07:13 PM

397 posts

Wow. ZV series got Colour Temperature adjustment and CMS. Nice features.

But the panel response speed only 7ms. Is that good enough?

One forum member pricing as below.

TOSHIBA-42ZV600 - RM 3699.00 (FULL HD)
TOSHIBA-47ZV600 - RM 5399.00 ( FULL HD)
darenlks
post Jan 6 2010, 12:43 AM

639 posts

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Jan 5 2010, 07:13 PM)
Wow.  ZV series got Colour Temperature adjustment and CMS.  Nice features.

But the panel response speed only 7ms.  Is that good enough?

From an article I read, response time of either 8ms or 4ms are good enough nowaday and could hardly be seen with naked eye unlike those older LCD model with much higher response time like 14 ms where motion lag is obvious. Current LCD TV with higher refresh rate like 100Hz, 120Hz, 200Hz or 240Hz play an important role in minimising or eliminating the motion lag cause by higher response time, so I would say 7ms should not be an issue for this model not mentioning that it comes with ClearScan 200Hz.
pgkia
post Jan 7 2010, 02:20 PM

72 posts

TOSHIBA-47ZV600 - RM 5399.00 ( FULL HD) looks reasonable compared to other brands and models...Anyone own this? any comments?
darenlks
post Jan 7 2010, 04:43 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(pgkia @ Jan 7 2010, 02:20 PM)
TOSHIBA-47ZV600 - RM 5399.00 ( FULL HD) looks reasonable compared to other brands and models...Anyone own this? any comments?
Have not tested it yet myself as my unit is yet to be delivered to me but found most of the reviews on this ZV series overseas (ZV650U) are quite positive, especailly value for money. The overseas model is slightly higher spec than the model being offered here (come with Clear Scan 240 and digitial tuner) but overall they are the same TV set.
karheng
post Jan 11 2010, 12:22 AM

934 posts

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Jan 5 2010, 07:13 PM)
Wow.  ZV series got Colour Temperature adjustment and CMS.  Nice features.

But the panel response speed only 7ms.  Is that good enough?

42" - Can you let me know where you can find this price. I ask the price yesterday, selling RM3800 at Puchong. If RM3699 can consider.
Subsix
post Jan 14 2010, 05:55 PM

25 posts

u can find it at SUBANG ELECTRIC SHOP at Taipan USJ....Look for the boss Mr.Chua. =)

0.0195sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:51 AM