Food Satay in Malaysia recommendation

SUSvkeong
post Dec 14 2009, 12:01 AM, updated 15y ago

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

Please exclude Haji Samuri, as the standards have dropped drastically. I think we all need an alternative to Sate Kajang

These are my suggestions

1. Sen Kee Duck Satay @ Kepong (non halal)
2. USJ Pondok Satay
Putraskyline
post Dec 14 2009, 01:08 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Zaini Satey Ampang. Good gravy and well burn sate.
mugenz
post Dec 14 2009, 12:35 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

ok.. i heard there is this famous sate @ kesas highway.. anyone knows?

i was told it was located somewhere inbetween the Kinara exit towards the Sri Petaling Exit in Kesas.. its by the R&R..

I only think Sate Kajang is nice.. the one i usually go and its quite nice

Restaurant Malaysia, Kajang located opposite the Balai Polis Kajang
SUSvkeong
post Dec 14 2009, 01:58 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Dec 14 2009, 12:35 PM)

i was told it was located somewhere inbetween the Kinara exit towards the Sri Petaling Exit in Kesas.. its by the R&R..

Nyok Lan satay?
prospeed_ballz
post Dec 14 2009, 02:04 PM

347 posts

kuala kedah, at a place called laksa teluk kecai......
vey99
post Dec 14 2009, 02:09 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

satay pondok USJ 8 is very gooding liao de.

i also interested if PJ/shah alam got any gooding satay

mugenz
post Dec 14 2009, 02:19 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Dec 14 2009, 01:58 PM)
Nyok Lan satay?
Nyok Lan? erhh.. wat's that?

the name of the restaurant = Restoran Malaysia.
They have fish, duck, mutton, beef and chicken satay
i love the kuah there.. thumbup.gif
Putraskyline
post Dec 14 2009, 02:26 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Aiyoo....this one you mention is Sate Haji Samuri lor....R&R Awan Besar. middle of Kinrara and Sri Petaling exit.
mugenz
post Dec 14 2009, 02:29 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Dec 14 2009, 02:26 PM)
Aiyoo....this one you mention is Sate Haji Samuri lor....R&R Awan Besar. middle of Kinrara and Sri Petaling exit.
oohh.. obviously i dont know the name coz i dont even know it does exist.. anyway thanks
this weekend i will go check it out.. biggrin.gif
SUSvkeong
post Dec 14 2009, 02:30 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Dec 14 2009, 02:19 PM)
Nyok Lan? erhh.. wat's that?

the name of the restaurant = Restoran Malaysia.
They have fish, duck, mutton, beef and chicken satay
i love the kuah there..  thumbup.gif
this one right?

http://www.vkeong.com/2008/food-drink/nyok...toran-malaysia/
mugenz
post Dec 14 2009, 02:31 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

vkeong: yeap yeap... got any gutter review for this one? lol
SUSvkeong
post Dec 14 2009, 02:33 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

i heard that stall is VERY dirty lol. no proof la just hearsay.
C-Note
post Dec 14 2009, 03:28 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

The best i've eaten in so far is in Temptation(buffet in Renaissance Hotel). Closed down jorrr.

The meat is so lean but still retains its juiciness and well-marinated. awesome stuff. healthy and good
goldfries
post Dec 14 2009, 03:32 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,409 posts

vkeong you prefer what type of satay ah?

you want kuah nice nice?

you prefer the satay got a lot of skin / oil or just focus on meat? smile.gif

duck meat satay can ah?
SUSvkeong
post Dec 14 2009, 03:33 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

Any satay. I need to find one to beat the one at Singapore.
furryfeline
post Dec 14 2009, 03:37 PM

105 posts

u guys should try satay dol at simpang ampat, alor gajah, melaka. the satay is sooo super rich wif spices. the peanut gravy is also thick. The stall is opened from 6 pm until at nite but usually the satay is already sold out by 8 plus or so. It even sells out much faster during long weekends, pay day and even school holidays.

Directions: Exit Simpang Ampat, Alor Gajah tol, roundabout-make a left turn, drive along that road until u come across a 4 junction traffic light-take the furthest right lane, u-turn, take the left lane once u see petronas and a row of shophouses. the stall is 3-4 doors down.
SUSvkeong
post Dec 14 2009, 03:37 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(furryfeline @ Dec 14 2009, 03:37 PM)
u guys should try satay dol at simpang ampat, alor gajah, melaka. the satay is sooo super rich wif spices. the peanut gravy is also thick. The stall is opened from 6 pm until at nite but usually the satay is already sold out by 8 plus or so. It even sells out much faster during long weekends, pay day and even school holidays.

Directions: Exit Simpang Ampat, Alor Gajah tol, roundabout-make a left turn, drive along that road until u come across a 4 junction traffic light-take the furthest right lane, u-turn, take the left lane once u see petronas and a row of shophouses. the stall is 3-4 doors down.
An exact name of the stall would help
furryfeline
post Dec 14 2009, 03:42 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(furryfeline @ Dec 14 2009, 03:37 PM)
u guys should try Restaurant Satay Dol at simpang ampat, alor gajah, melaka. the satay is sooo super rich wif spices. the peanut gravy is also thick. The stall is opened from 6 pm until at nite but usually the satay is already sold out by 8 plus or so. It even sells out much faster during long weekends, pay day and even school holidays.

This post has been edited by furryfeline: Dec 14 2009, 03:44 PM
SUSvkeong
post Dec 14 2009, 03:44 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

oh lawl. thanks
freestyler87
post Dec 14 2009, 04:32 PM

376 posts

Hello guys and girls... im Kajang people, i really dont know why u all
said kajang satay nice... in my opinnion the real taste of kajang satay already
dead 7 years back.. kajang popular with "Spicy Soup" ( la tang ) its in Kampung Sungai Chua.
SUSvkeong
post Dec 14 2009, 04:34 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

hence this thread lor, I believe there are many alternatives out there..
etigge
post Dec 14 2009, 04:37 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Dec 14 2009, 04:32 PM)
dead 7 years back.. kajang popular with "Spicy Soup" ( la tang ) its in Kampung Sungai Chua.
I have tried the " Lart Thong " and also the " Forr Pow Yuk " there. I think the main attraction is they are cheap. It's actually more like " Nga Pou Ham Yee Far Lam ".
muaw
post Dec 14 2009, 04:48 PM

my choice is at kajang not the hj samuri la..their place near taman sri ramal luar..people call them 'willy'..
etigge
post Dec 14 2009, 04:56 PM

295 posts

They say the pork satay in Restoren Kong Heng (Ipoh old town) is nice but I never tried them because they sell it for breakfast and lunch and quite unusual for me to eat satay for breakfast. Anyway, lots off nice food here too.
vey99
post Dec 14 2009, 05:03 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

pj i think old town medan selera got a decent satay stall.
vey99
post Dec 14 2009, 05:05 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

this one is from internet:

http://www.haveyoueaten.net/2008/07/23/the...-at-jalan-peel/

booliciose say nice one:
http://masak-masak.blogspot.com/2009/05/sa...razakjalan.html
SUSvkeong
post Dec 14 2009, 05:26 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

I is believe them liao. must try in my next KL trip liao
vey99
post Dec 14 2009, 05:30 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

so congested area la these places. eat satay must bring meleis gf if not no shiok one.
cipherz6
post Dec 18 2009, 02:15 PM

104 posts

Since its says here "Satay in Malaysia"
So this one is in my hometown, Penang - Sungai Ara
For anybody that is from penang this stall is situated near the sungai ara Mosque

Ah Basri Satay

List of satay that the hv

-Ayam
-Daging
-Udang
-Sotong
-Kambing
-Arnab
-KUDA(Yes! you read it right.)

More info here

Images
Map to the place
The Signboard
The Place

Happy satay hunting guys~~~!

This post has been edited by cipherz6: Dec 18 2009, 02:22 PM
SUSMr.Wokayyy
post Dec 18 2009, 02:20 PM

62 posts

satay babi in pj old town in best
fk2222
post Dec 18 2009, 05:04 PM

258 posts

haha..im frm kajang , u wan best satay izzit ?
SUSvkeong
post Dec 18 2009, 05:05 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

the bestest of the best
fk2222
post Dec 18 2009, 05:11 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Dec 18 2009, 05:05 PM)
the bestest of the best
go to semenyih further down a bit , there's a shop at sentra semenyih malay shop beside forever computer service..i forget the name d...the best its there nuffsiad
Makakeke
post Dec 18 2009, 09:31 PM

310 posts

Restoran Malaysia is nice wat. Good enough for me.

Haji Samuri i agree - standard has dropped tremendously.
fraulein
post Dec 19 2009, 01:00 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Dec 14 2009, 02:30 PM)
Nyok Lan? We used to hate this place cause we had once eaten not-so-fresh satay over here. blink.gif
wptan
post Dec 19 2009, 07:16 PM

eh, i heard restaurant malaysia is very famous among the locals man.. they say thats the best place for satay in kajang.. have yet to try it myself though.. any recent reviews would be good smile.gif

This post has been edited by wptan: Dec 19 2009, 07:18 PM
munkeyflo
post Dec 19 2009, 07:26 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,728 posts

I tried the satay at Restaurant Malaysia/Nyok Lan few months ago but I didn't like it and I don't think I'll go back there again.

My friend studying in Nottingham uni also said that restaurant is quite popular among the locals.
carlson88
post Dec 19 2009, 11:03 PM

Hi, Vkeong. May i know the address of Sen Kee Duck Satay @ Kepong that u suggested? Cos would like to giv it a try as I stay in Kepong. smile.gif
SUSvkeong
post Dec 19 2009, 11:09 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(carlson88 @ Dec 19 2009, 11:03 PM)
Hi, Vkeong. May i know the address of Sen Kee Duck Satay @ Kepong that u suggested? Cos would like to giv it a try as I stay in Kepong.  smile.gif
Sen Kee Satay,
Jalan 12,
Taman Desa Jaya,
Kepong

http://www.vkeong.com/2009/food-drink/sen-...sa-jaya-kepong/

TUCKY
post Dec 22 2009, 02:31 AM

36 posts

i think the satay at the underground medan selera (same row as Digital Mall) is pretty decent. As you enter, it's the stall located on the left. Very big and juicy.

Still remember the days where I loved Hj Samuri's beef satay which was very big and juicy. Now, the beef satay is so tough and HARD. Even the satay hawker at the SS2 monday pasar malam taste better and more juicy.
sheahann
post Dec 22 2009, 02:44 AM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,235 posts

AMPANG YONG TAU FOO FTW!!!
SUSvkeong
post Dec 22 2009, 09:30 AM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Dec 22 2009, 02:44 AM)
AMPANG YONG TAU FOO FTW!!!
are u posting in the correct thread
yap.ben
post Dec 22 2009, 09:36 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(cipherz6 @ Dec 18 2009, 02:15 PM)
Since its says here "Satay in Malaysia"
So this one is in my hometown, Penang - Sungai Ara
For anybody that is from penang this stall is situated near the sungai ara Mosque

Ah Basri Satay

List of satay that the hv

-Ayam
-Daging
-Udang
-Sotong
-Kambing
-Arnab
-KUDA(Yes! you read it right.)

More info here

Images
Map to the place
The Signboard
The Place
Happy satay hunting guys~~~!
+1 This one never fails me...
carlson88
post Dec 23 2009, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(vkeong @ Dec 19 2009, 11:09 PM)
Sen Kee Satay,
Jalan 12,
Taman Desa Jaya,
Kepong

http://www.vkeong.com/2009/food-drink/sen-...sa-jaya-kepong/
Finally, I have tried out this satay after been there for two times. Indeed, the satay is nice especially the duck meat 1. Not too hard but also not too soft and bring some slightly sweety flavour. =)

Btw, the boss still remember you when I told him that I was going after I read your post. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by carlson88: Dec 23 2009, 09:08 PM
SUSvkeong
post Dec 23 2009, 09:14 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(carlson88 @ Dec 23 2009, 09:07 PM)
Finally, I have tried out this satay after been there for two times. Indeed, the satay is nice especially the duck meat 1. Not too hard but also not too soft and bring some slightly sweety flavour. =)

Btw, the boss still remember you when I told him that I was going after I read your post.  laugh.gif
eh,what? the boss remembers me? I never even met him before, but his 2 indon workers only hmm.gif
carlson88
post Dec 23 2009, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(vkeong @ Dec 23 2009, 09:14 PM)
eh,what? the boss remembers me? I never even met him before, but his 2 indon workers only hmm.gif
Mayb I shud say he KNOWS you. Haha... Because he heard from his children that you blog about him. smile.gif
SUSvkeong
post Dec 23 2009, 09:29 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

oh lawl i see. well i hope their business improved
SUSMr.Wokayyy
post Dec 24 2009, 01:40 AM

62 posts

hani satay in ss2 mamak is the bestest of all times
SUSvkeong
post Dec 24 2009, 03:09 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Wokayyy @ Dec 24 2009, 01:40 AM)
hani satay in ss2 mamak is the bestest of all times
when u kambing singapore I bring you go Haron ok
SUSMr.Wokayyy
post Dec 24 2009, 03:37 PM

62 posts

wokayyy. haron is for dslr or 5mp ?
SUSvkeong
post Dec 24 2009, 03:39 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

12mp dslr.
vey99
post Dec 24 2009, 04:02 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Haron is wat location one?
Putraskyline
post Dec 24 2009, 04:13 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Dec 24 2009, 04:02 PM)
Haron is wat location one?
Haron Satay (Stall 55)
East Coast Lagoon Food Village
1220 East Coast Parkway, 468960
GPS Coordinate: N1 18.413 E103 56.115 (malfreemaps)
vey99
post Dec 24 2009, 04:21 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

owh i know where liao, that side hah...

This post has been edited by vey99: Dec 24 2009, 04:23 PM
mugenz
post Dec 28 2009, 11:41 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

LoL, Sat nite just went to Haji Samuri @ R&R Kinara there..
fuuuuu... not very nais! hahahaha

beef = like eating rubber
ayam = nice but abit fatty doh.gif

theanswer
post Dec 28 2009, 11:45 AM

1,024 posts

satay willy at sg ramal luar food court, kajang. Satay samuri no longer tasty..i think because the company is too big thus no QC. beef satay taste like rubber..chicken no longer tasty. except for the satay perut. and the kuah kcg still good. but now i prefer satay willy, the beef satay is lot better than samuri.
reedsect13
post Dec 28 2009, 12:05 PM

44 posts

vkeong..if u got the time juz have a go at satay station..they got a few outlet aroung kl...i juz went to only one outlet which is at kg. pandan...quite nice for my liking...the downside of it they juz serve chicken+beef+liver satay only..oh,n their mee rebus bonda...my fren say it quite delicious but i never try it b4..juz google for their website for info..

happy satay hunting!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
funes4_lee
post Dec 28 2009, 03:57 PM

133 posts

need direction to go to Kg Sg Chua..dun have GPS tongue.gif

This post has been edited by funes4_lee: Dec 28 2009, 03:59 PM
hackwire
post Dec 30 2009, 10:45 AM

4,256 posts

These are some of the stalls i extracted from this thread that need a further post mortem on the location, images and direction. All these recommended places have no address or direction informing food hunters. Please provide more details like photos , landmarks and google map to find it.

1) USJ Pondok Satay
2) Zaini Satay @ Ampang
3)USJ 8 Satay
4) Restaurant Satay Dol
5) Willy Satay
6) Pj Old Town Pork Satay
7) Semenyih Satay
8) SS2 Satay Hani
9) Haron Satay - pic will be great
samlee860407
post Dec 30 2009, 10:59 AM

4,624 posts

gona go itu satay at penang during new year eve riao

tak tau will buka or not :S
vey99
post Dec 30 2009, 11:07 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Satay pondok USJ 8 , Subang Jaya
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.0437651&lon=10...20subang%20jaya

SUSvkeong
post Dec 30 2009, 11:45 AM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Dec 30 2009, 10:45 AM)
These are some of the stalls i extracted from this thread that need a further post mortem on the location, images and direction. All these recommended places have no address or direction informing food hunters. Please provide more details like photos , landmarks and google map to find it.

9) Haron Satay - pic will be great
hackwire
post Dec 31 2009, 02:07 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Dec 30 2009, 11:45 AM)
looks neat and clean to me. actually the best satay i had before must be a bit burnout skin. those will be really great .
there are some who were judge for perfect grill like this one not over burn with charcoal taste. i would prefer the imperfection.
C-Note
post Dec 31 2009, 02:51 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

the best I had was in Temptation dinner buffet @ Renaissance Hotel.

Meat was well-marinated, pretty lean(some people won't like this but the juiciness and sweetness of the meat more than make up for the lack of fat). Slightly charred. I was in heaven. Very seldom I'd fill half my stomach with satays in a buffet.
hackwire
post Dec 31 2009, 09:45 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Dec 31 2009, 02:51 AM)
the best I had was in Temptation dinner buffet @ Renaissance Hotel.

Meat was well-marinated, pretty lean(some people won't like this but the juiciness and sweetness of the meat more than make up for the lack of fat). Slightly charred. I was in heaven. Very seldom I'd fill half my stomach with satays in a buffet.
yeah satay is depend on individual likeness . some satay were not really burn with char, just for making it look glossy and nice like the one haron in singapore. this perfection is on the same heat all the time . as for the one with charcoal taste and burn skin a bit is the imperfection one due to the strong fire on random and adding more charcoal due to preparation in multiple quantities.

so guys if u r looking for imperfection satay with burning chargrill, my advise is go to the one that has lots of customers waiting.

This post has been edited by hackwire: Dec 31 2009, 09:46 AM
Love 414
post Dec 31 2009, 12:07 PM

74 posts

Hai Tian Seafood Restaurant, Kuala Perlis, Perlis biggrin.gif
The satay stall beside the restaurant smile.gif Perlisian miss it~ U can have a try smile.gif
samlee860407
post Jan 4 2010, 10:37 AM

4,624 posts

ah' basri satay tongue.gif

abubin
post Jan 21 2011, 06:14 PM

10,423 posts

Satay is one of my favourite food. Surprisingly, I do not see any satay thread in here. Oh well..time to one to be opened for satay fans.

Here are some good satay location (in no particular order):

- suzi's corner satay (ampang)
- haji samuri (kajang, kesas highway reststop) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sate_Kajang_Haji_Samuri
- duck satay kepong (but shifted already and don't know where) (nasi himpit sucks...though)

Please add more....
nash9701
post Jan 21 2011, 06:18 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,350 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jan 21 2011, 06:14 PM)
Satay is one of my favourite food. Surprisingly, I do not see any satay thread in here. Oh well..time to one to be opened for satay fans.

- haji samuri (kajang, kesas highway reststop) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sate_Kajang_Haji_Samuri
- duck satay kepong (but shifted already and don't know where) (nasi himpit sucks...though)

Please add more....
satay willy....kajang..

(^__^)
Underhill
post Jan 21 2011, 06:18 PM

This too shall pass
561 posts

Satay pulau, in front of Menara Celcom.
abubin
post Jan 21 2011, 06:20 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(Underhill @ Jan 21 2011, 06:18 PM)
Satay pulau, in front of Menara Celcom.
yes..i heard of this...will go try one of these days...
fakhree
post Jan 21 2011, 06:40 PM

130 posts

Satay Urat Keting @Bangi S7.

stimix
post Jan 21 2011, 06:42 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Actually got-lah haha...OK will merge later:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1258664&hl=sate
x p p
post Jan 21 2011, 06:48 PM

98 posts

samuri used to be good. that was a long time ago.
abu_adi
post Jan 21 2011, 07:09 PM

89 posts

damn reading this thread makes me hungry...

there's one satay place at Sijangkang, near Klang - Banting road ... its just beside the main road if you're from Klang Jusco Bukit Tinggi, heading to Banting... name is Satay Barakah...

heard from ppl its good... and always crowded...will go try one day.

This post has been edited by abu_adi: Jan 21 2011, 07:09 PM
DarkNite
post Jan 21 2011, 08:58 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,040 posts

haji samuri at kesas highway reststop is VERY sucky! mad.gif
wat happen la did they change management or their cook run away??!?!?
abubin
post Jan 21 2011, 11:15 PM

10,423 posts

sorry..mod..i did search for satay but this original satay thread didn't come up.

Anyway, I just tried satay pulau. The restaurant is called o mulia. Sauce is good. Satay also big chunks!! But not well cooked as some are burnt and some are not cooked. But minor complain as most satay vendors who have big orders will have that.

Overall, I prefer sauce from satay pulau but I prefer the chicken (i only eat chicken) from suzi's corner. But that's my personal taste as i prefer lean meat. But my friend prefer's satay pulau cause he like his satay with some skins.
M&N
post Jan 22 2011, 11:06 AM

31 posts

Satay Station at Kpg Pandan Dalam.
stimix
post Jan 22 2011, 11:18 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

There are Lotsa Singaporean claiming that Malaysian Satay & even the famous one in kajang are not as great as those in Singapore.

Well, I can't really comment this because I have yet to taste any Singaporean Satay. One day maybe...
torasan
post Jan 22 2011, 01:30 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(fakhree @ Jan 21 2011, 06:40 PM)
Satay Urat Keting @Bangi S7.
This is a good place. yums. Go for the beef satay. It's full of spices and really tender ...but unfortunately since they knew their popularity; they started to hike the price up from 60 sen to 70 sen. Don't expect much from the peanut kuah though...but combine it with Samuri's kuah..delich!

http://kucingorengemok.blogspot.com/2009/1...urat-ketin.html

This post has been edited by torasan: Jan 22 2011, 01:43 PM
DarkNite
post Jan 22 2011, 05:14 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,040 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 22 2011, 11:18 AM)
There are Lotsa Singaporean claiming that Malaysian Satay & even the famous one in kajang are not as great as those in Singapore.

Well, I can't really comment this because I have yet to taste any Singaporean Satay. One day maybe...
I tried a few in Sinkapo but very different taste la. Maybe it is b'cos some of their spices they use not fresh! Most dun use fresh santan or fresh serai but their beef is real AUSSIE beef instead of Indian buffalo meat which most Malaysia satay seller use! doh.gif
The kajang famous ones have slack very much since they b'cum famous. So now, if they go try famous Kajang satay of course la, is sux!

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Jan 22 2011, 05:16 PM
Icehart
post Jan 23 2011, 05:04 PM

14,304 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jan 21 2011, 06:14 PM)

Please add more....
Erm Kesas Highway rest the Samuri Satay? When was the last time you visited them?
That's because me and my friend went there for satay and it wasn't really satisfying. The Satays are hard and dry.
DarkNite
post Jan 23 2011, 05:38 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,040 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jan 23 2011, 05:04 PM)
Erm Kesas Highway rest the Samuri Satay? When was the last time you visited them?
That's because me and my friend went there for satay and it wasn't really satisfying. The Satays are hard and dry.
laugh.gif you also got sux satay?

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jan 21 2011, 08:58 PM)
haji samuri at kesas highway reststop is VERY sucky! mad.gif
wat happen la, did they change management or their cook run away??!?!?
Icehart
post Jan 23 2011, 06:55 PM

14,304 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jan 23 2011, 05:38 PM)
laugh.gif you also got sux satay?
It's one the worst satay I've ever tasted. Hard like rock.
exentric_nova
post Jan 23 2011, 07:04 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jan 21 2011, 06:18 PM)
satay willy....kajang..

(^__^)
The one in Sg Ramal right? Good one there.

As a Kajang-ians myself let me say a little something about 'Satay Kajang'. The ones in that centre or whatever that place is called nearby the dewan, aren't so great. Same goes to Hj Samuri. Hj Samuri has gone franchise and the taste got lost along the way. My advice go for the smaller stalls. Those usually taste better. A good example would be Willy in Sg Ramal.

Another one of my fav is in Prima Saujana foodcourt. It's the one in the middle. Intifadh or something I think it's called. They used to be located near courts mammoth kajang. If you're a Kajang-ians I'm sure you can attest to how much people are there even though the place itself doesn't look like much.

Oh and, FYI, I myself have never step foot into that Satay Centre rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jan 23 2011, 07:05 PM
Icehart
post Jan 23 2011, 08:00 PM

14,304 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jan 23 2011, 07:04 PM)
As a Kajang-ians myself let me say a little something about 'Satay Kajang'. The ones in that centre or whatever that place is called nearby the dewan, aren't so great. Same goes to Hj Samuri. Hj Samuri has gone franchise and the taste got lost along the way. My advice go for the smaller stalls. Those usually taste better. A good example would be Willy in Sg Ramal.
I see and thanks for the information. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Icehart: Jan 23 2011, 08:00 PM
C-Note
post Jan 23 2011, 09:50 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

whats the best in KL? I find the kajang one(in a food court wan) overrated.
DarkNite
post Jan 24 2011, 12:41 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,040 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jan 23 2011, 07:04 PM)
... Hj Samuri has gone franchise and the taste got lost along the way.
cos the cook also got lost along the way. laugh.gif
mugenz
post Jan 24 2011, 03:42 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

kajang one i usually go is located at Restoran Malaysia, just right opposite of the balai nearby.

Last time the taste and the meat is good.. but now its deteriorated. But still my best place for satay...
abubin
post Jan 25 2011, 03:02 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jan 23 2011, 05:04 PM)
The last I went is many years ago. Maybe around 5 years ago. After that, I did hear people saying it is not that good anymore but didn't realize it to be so lousy now.

Also, the Kajang Stadium satay is not that good also. Last I went is 3 years ago.

Anymore satay around KL area? Not those expensive restaurants please.

BTW, anyone know where the duck satay of Kepong shifted to?

This post has been edited by abubin: Jan 25 2011, 03:09 PM
Xforged
post Jan 25 2011, 05:15 PM

226 posts

do checkout;
1) satay melaka @ Keramat AU5. one word..awesome!
2) satay station @ Kg Pandan. 'kuah' to die for.

To note, i'm not associated with any of the abovementioned satay stores/place whatsoever. just trying to pass the word around. eat, enjoy, eat, enjoy! biggrin.gif
post Apr 24 2011, 09:57 AM

826 posts

anyone got contacts for satay ?

i need 120 sticks of chicken and 30 sticks of beef today by 6pm
Mr.CoMoT
post Apr 27 2011, 03:33 PM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

satay sentul...morning that place is market...night satay place...and their taste..without 'kuah' is GODDING!
CarmenC
post Apr 28 2011, 10:14 AM

73 posts

zaini satay, the hawker center next to SPCA, tmn TAR, Ampang/ Ulu Klang.
2nd generation, father formerly Majid Satay in Campbell rd.
ken_hidaibuki
post May 13 2011, 02:11 AM

264 posts

I think I noe 1 satay shop, that suitable with my tastebud, it is located near to giant ulu kelang exectly behind the giant from the ulu kelang roads.. go trough the taman perumahan then u will see two petrol pump, the shop is located at the right of the roads , same side with petrol pump , the leftest shop.. The satay is quite nice but the kuah kacang can be rated 6 out of 10.. Come and try it. I didn't remeber the shop name.. The satay daging was so tender and juicy...
torreto
post May 17 2011, 11:17 PM

655 posts

satay suria from kebun sultan kelantan, best of the best. trust me
etigge
post May 18 2011, 11:40 AM

295 posts

When I have satay, I like 'satay daging' meaning beef satay. Off course I add some chicken satay too. Long time ago when there was only local beef available, 'satay daging' is good and tasty. thumbup.gif We are not talking about imported beef off course. Nowadays, although we still have local beef but preference goes to the imported buffalo meat from India because they are cheaper and easier to source. So, 'satay daging' tends to be very tough nowadays if the maker don't know how to tenderise them.

So now it becomes like 'roti chanai'. You have good rotis but bad gravy and good gravy bad roti. rclxub.gif Same with satay, you have good satay bad gravy and vice versa. For me satay is still Restoren Malaysia in Kajang or just any satay I see in the coffee shop. Just to 'lepas gian' only. I do like Satay Ria formerly. icon_rolleyes.gif Sometimes, I reminisce on those Indonesians who peddles satay with a hot charcoal stove behind their bicycles and REAL ketupat and not compressed rice in plastic.

PS/ I heard from friends, beef satay is best in Singapore thumbup.gif . They use imported New Zealand or Australian beef. Salivating now thinking about it.

This post has been edited by etigge: May 18 2011, 11:42 AM
DarkNite
post May 18 2011, 12:00 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,040 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ May 18 2011, 11:40 AM)
... For me satay is still Restoren Malaysia in Kajang ...
GPS coordinates? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
etigge
post May 18 2011, 01:52 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 18 2011, 12:00 PM)
GPS coordinates? drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

N 2 59.56415 E 101 47.37414

The restaurant is also known as Nyok Lan Kajang Satay. It is diagonally in front of the Kajang police station. I frequent here during my youth times as I know a the two sisters who works for their aunt who owns this restaurant. The restaurant didn't change at all since then. Although a chinese outlet they are halal and alot of malay patrons too. Try their duck satay laugh.gif

icon_idea.gif There used to another chinese satay outlet a few doors from Restoren Malaysia which in my opinion was even better. Due to a rumour that the gravy was blessed or cursed (whichever way you see it) by putting in an "aunty's pad" laugh.gif It was closed after the rumour was published in a daily.
TommyTan
post May 25 2011, 06:51 PM

You can call me Mr. Tan or Tommy
1,777 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ May 18 2011, 01:52 PM)
It was closed after the rumour was published in a daily.
Well wouldn't taht be like admission of guilt??!!!

i eat nyoklan before many yrs ago... seldom go kajang, no business there laugh.gif
liez
post Jul 31 2011, 02:55 AM

1,346 posts

Haji Samuri got operate on sunday or not?
puchong20
post Jul 31 2011, 10:32 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Jul 31 2011, 02:55 AM)
Haji Samuri got operate on sunday or not?
haji samuri satay...
everyday open....

for me...
me no like the haji samuri...
even people live in kajang will say that haji samuri will be the worst satay...

at seksyen 14 PJ...
just beside the digital mall...
at the food court..
got 1 nice satay...
gooding...

wanna ask...
is there anybody already tried the "Satay Station" in Pandan area..??
liez
post Aug 2 2011, 01:23 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(puchong20 @ Jul 31 2011, 10:32 AM)
haji samuri satay...
everyday open....

for me...
me no like the haji samuri...
even people live in kajang will say that haji samuri will be the worst satay...

at seksyen 14 PJ...
just beside the digital mall...
at the food court..
got 1 nice satay...
gooding...

wanna ask...
Thanks alot. I was there on this Sunday and yes it was opened. thanks alot anyhow.

About Samuri satay... Alot criticized it but I'd been to Ngok yan and find that Samuri is still better than Ngok Yan... Only thing is at most time Samuri dont have fish and Ngok yan do have fish most of the time... But still after comparing both, I still prefer Samuri over few others. blush.gif
puchong20
post Aug 2 2011, 02:32 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Aug 2 2011, 01:23 AM)
Thanks alot. I was there on this Sunday and yes it was opened. thanks alot anyhow.

About Samuri satay... Alot criticized it but I'd been to Ngok yan and find that Samuri is still better than Ngok Yan... Only thing is at most time Samuri dont have fish and Ngok yan do have fish most of the time... But still after comparing both, I still prefer Samuri over few others. blush.gif
is it Ngok Yan or Nyok Lan..??
cause i tried to search Ngok Yan...
not found any....
hahaha...

anyway....
u should tried other satay rather than stay to eat samuri satay....

liez
post Aug 2 2011, 03:12 AM

1,346 posts

oO ngok lan...haha.....

yea... will try others but i am from KL... dun really know the ways in Kajang and semenyih. sweat.gif
cuchor
post Aug 2 2011, 04:07 AM

QUOTE(abu_adi @ Jan 21 2011, 07:09 PM)
damn reading this thread makes me hungry...

there's one satay place at Sijangkang, near Klang - Banting road ... its just beside the main road if you're from Klang Jusco Bukit Tinggi, heading to Banting... name is Satay Barakah...

heard from ppl its good... and always crowded...will go try one day.
i already try...satay and its nasi lemak so taste thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif . the services also quite fast if compare to other malay restaurants. its place at exit to taman sijangkang jaya, klang - banting road...
Syafick
post Aug 2 2011, 06:47 AM

53 posts

Sate Haji Samuri is not good anymore, sometimes they give cold one.
puchong20
post Aug 2 2011, 10:53 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Aug 2 2011, 03:12 AM)
oO ngok lan...haha.....

yea... will try others but i am from KL... dun really know the ways in Kajang and semenyih. sweat.gif
aiya...
no need to go to kajang or semenyih to get nice satay....
area bandar tun razak got 1....
area pj ss14 got 1...
hehehe...

QUOTE(cuchor @ Aug 2 2011, 04:07 AM)
i already try...satay and its nasi lemak so taste thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif . the services also quite fast if compare to other malay restaurants. its place at exit to taman sijangkang jaya, klang - banting road...
satay barakah is gooding too!!!
damn nice!!!
but only got chicken and beef satay...
for those who havent try it..
should try...
they oso got nasi ayam/mee jawa/mee kari/nasi lemak....
nice and cheap!!
ejoeflizzow
post Aug 2 2011, 11:08 AM

201 posts

Try Satay Hut at Tanjung Karang.. Satay wif freakin Steroid inside! hahaha!

Satay Hut FB Page

Old Price but i think its different now..

How big was it? Skewer drool.gif Lucky i'm fasting rite now.. haha! u should try this out! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on August 2, 2011, 11:09 amSorry for the broken link image.. try google it Satay Hut..

This post has been edited by ejoeflizzow: Aug 2 2011, 11:09 AM
puchong20
post Aug 2 2011, 11:15 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(ejoeflizzow @ Aug 2 2011, 11:08 AM)
do u personally tried the satay..??
ejoeflizzow
post Aug 2 2011, 11:36 AM

201 posts

ya.. 5sticks i'm stuffed edi.. haha! kuah satay oso nice.. not bad la.. but quality of service so-so la cuz many customer start from 7p.m.-mid nite.. so maybe they dont have enuf staff.. need map? i can include together if u dont know how to get there..
puchong20
post Aug 2 2011, 11:44 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(ejoeflizzow @ Aug 2 2011, 11:36 AM)
ya.. 5sticks i'm stuffed edi.. haha! kuah satay oso nice.. not bad la.. but quality of service so-so la cuz many customer start from 7p.m.-mid nite.. so maybe they dont have enuf staff.. need map? i can include together if u dont know how to get there..
5 sticks then u stuffed..??
got small tank ka..?
hahaha...

how about the price..??
cause it located at tanjung karang...
so must know whether worth it to go or not..
hahaha
ejoeflizzow
post Aug 2 2011, 12:33 PM

201 posts

RM1.20 maybe for big size.. small 1 60cent.. small tank? hahhaha! i can eat 4 spicy chicken mcdeluxe.. still small? hahha! sry wor late reply.. many customer came to my shop.. =P
puchong20
post Aug 2 2011, 12:49 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(ejoeflizzow @ Aug 2 2011, 12:33 PM)
RM1.20 maybe for big size.. small 1 60cent.. small tank? hahhaha! i can eat 4 spicy chicken mcdeluxe.. still small? hahha! sry wor late reply.. many customer came to my shop.. =P
ok la tu...
but for the big size..
is it too big..??
muahahaha...

how bout we go food gather there?
journey took like 30 minutes to 1 hour...
hahaha
DarkNite
post Aug 2 2011, 01:07 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,040 posts

QUOTE(puchong20 @ Aug 2 2011, 10:53 AM)
area bandar tun razak got 1....
area pj ss14 got 1...

satay barakah is gooding too!!!
damn nice!!!
but only got chicken and beef satay...
for those who havent try it..
should try...
they oso got nasi ayam/mee jawa/mee kari/nasi lemak....
nice and cheap!!
Any GPS for bandar tun razak, SS14 and satay barakah?
jep
post Aug 2 2011, 01:52 PM

1,178 posts

Satay Station at kampung pandan not bad at all...big sized..RM0.90/piece I think but worth it for it's size and taste..
ejoeflizzow
post Aug 2 2011, 01:56 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(puchong20 @ Aug 2 2011, 12:49 PM)
ok la tu...
but for the big size..
is it too big..??
muahahaha...

how bout we go food gather there?
journey took like 30 minutes to 1 hour...
hahaha
food gather? haha.. sry cuz i'm bz working, work harder than nepals and all ! hahah! i'm working on weekends too.. cry.gif but if u familiar with tanjung karang road, or passing that road to get to perak, i think its easier for u to find.. if cant, just gimme a call.. i'll give u my best to help u find that stall.. need a map for exact location?
puchong20
post Aug 2 2011, 02:30 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(ejoeflizzow @ Aug 2 2011, 01:56 PM)
food gather? haha.. sry cuz i'm bz working, work harder than nepals and all ! hahah! i'm working on weekends too..  cry.gif but if u familiar with tanjung karang road, or passing that road to get to perak, i think its easier for u to find.. if cant, just gimme a call.. i'll give u my best to help u find that stall.. need a map for exact location?
the tanjung karang town i know..
cause back day....
always use that road going to teluk intan...
now no more cause kuala selangor road like zig zag one..
hahaha..

but the location of the stall i didnt know...
abubin
post Aug 2 2011, 02:32 PM

10,423 posts

where is tanjung karang? Is it in Klang? How long drive from KL?
ejoeflizzow
post Aug 2 2011, 02:40 PM

201 posts

tanjang karang in selangor.. after Kuala Selangor..

Added on August 2, 2011, 2:41 pmMap

Added on August 2, 2011, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 2 2011, 02:32 PM)
u can go through klang also.. straight till end of klang.. but not heading to JB.. heading to perak or kuala selangor..

This post has been edited by ejoeflizzow: Aug 2 2011, 02:42 PM
AXMONZA
post Aug 3 2011, 04:10 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(puchong20 @ Jul 31 2011, 10:32 AM)
wanna ask...
Yes, i've tried 'Satay Station' located along Kampung Pandan main road.
For the chicken satay, very good and i'd say it's one of the best.
For the beef satay, definitely the best beef satay i've tried. Cant find other beef satay as tender and tasty as this one. The satay sauce is very good and thick too, one of the best...

cta51210
post Aug 3 2011, 04:32 PM

52 posts

Got one in BU area called Kayu Ara at Jalan Masjid, behind Centre Point

Claimed to be Indonesia satay? I don't mind which country cause it's very delicious and nice.

Got chicken, beef and lamb to try.

10 sticks for RM6
abubin
post Aug 3 2011, 07:38 PM

10,423 posts

damn...all this satay really make me mouth watering...sadly there are no good satay in kepong.
puchong20
post Aug 3 2011, 08:10 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 2 2011, 02:32 PM)
for me...
i would like take around 45 minutes to 1 hour journey....
if not satisfy with the satay...
can go for seafood at sekinchan..
up ahead the tanjung karang..
hahaha

QUOTE(AXMONZA @ Aug 3 2011, 04:10 PM)
For the beef satay, definitely the best beef satay i've tried. Cant find other beef satay as tender and tasty as this one. The satay sauce is very good and thick too, one of the best...
along the main road eh...
if i from the baitumal/times square...
it will be right or left side..??

QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 3 2011, 07:38 PM)
damn...all this satay really make me mouth watering...sadly there are no good satay in kepong.
ala...
if no in kepong..
why dont come to ss14 pj...
just the food court beside the digital mall..
hehehe

1 more guys....
1 more place for satay...
at the front of ampang point....
just same area shop as great naan and tandoori there...
love the satay....
AXMONZA
post Aug 4 2011, 09:32 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(puchong20 @ Aug 3 2011, 08:10 PM)
main road eh...
You mean baitulmal Taman Maluri?
If you're from KL, drive until you reach Kg Pandan, after passing traffic light underneath of MMR2 flyover, slow down within 200meter, the Malay Traditional house turned satay restaurant is on the right side juz before a government clinic and traffic light at a 3 junction.
abubin
post Aug 4 2011, 04:08 PM

10,423 posts

for me...
hahaha
ala...
if no in kepong..
hehehe
1 more guys....
love the satay....
digital mall also a bit far.

How about somewhere near to Kepong? Such as selayang or sentul or segambut or jalan ipoh? AFAIK, no good satay around those places as well...sad.gif
puchong20
post Aug 4 2011, 08:46 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(AXMONZA @ Aug 4 2011, 09:32 AM)
You mean baitulmal Taman Maluri?
If you're from KL, drive until you reach Kg Pandan, after passing traffic light underneath of MMR2 flyover, slow down within 200meter, the Malay Traditional house turned satay restaurant is on the right side juz before a government clinic and traffic light at a 3 junction.
not that baitulmal...
baitulmal at kmpg pandan...
got 1 aite...
if i reach the traffic light underneath the MMR2 flyover...
just straight...??
if i from KL

QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 4 2011, 04:08 PM)
digital mall also a bit far.

How about somewhere near to Kepong? Such as selayang or sentul or segambut or jalan ipoh? AFAIK, no good satay around those places as well...sad.gif
how about ampang point..??
hehehe...
ala...
take quite journey to taste best satay la...
coming home with satay satisfactions..
hahaha
mugenz
post Aug 5 2011, 09:49 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

for me...
hahaha
ala...
if no in kepong..
hehehe
1 more guys....
love the satay....
Yea, the selera makan beside digi mall is not bad.

But its seksyen 14 not ss14. ss14 is in Subang biggrin.gif
puchong20
post Aug 5 2011, 01:09 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Aug 5 2011, 09:49 AM)
Yea, the selera makan beside digi mall is not bad.

But its seksyen 14 not ss14. ss14 is in Subang biggrin.gif
owh sorry2...
stated ss14 pj..
hahaha...
my bad...

denzel88
post Aug 7 2011, 11:10 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

Theres one Satay restaurant called "Mak Long Warong Satay" next to Jalan Puchong. Its located somewhere after kuchai lama food court.

I went there a few times and i'm going there again for sure smile.gif

This post has been edited by denzel88: Aug 7 2011, 11:11 AM
abubin
post Sep 6 2011, 05:33 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(puchong20 @ Aug 4 2011, 08:46 PM)
not that baitulmal...
baitulmal at kmpg pandan...
got 1 aite...
if i reach the traffic light underneath the MMR2 flyover...
just straight...??
if i from KL
how about ampang point..??
hehehe...
ala...
take quite journey to taste best satay la...
coming home with satay satisfactions..
hahaha
that is a bit too far from kepong. Most of the time it's for dinner. When I come back from work and after shower and all already 8-9pm. If go to ampang to bungkus satay, reach home become eat supper already.

Anyway, there is a row of food eateries near Jalan Kepong Baru got fire. One of the shop there is the place where I buy satay. The only place around Kepong that sells okay satay to my taste. Might be okay only but at least it's near my place. Now, I don't know where to buy satay anymore. Even the stupid kepong duck satay already closed long time ago dunno where they shifted or still in business. Haih..... shakehead.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Sep 7 2011, 08:52 PM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

how about in Perlis?
Do u guys know a place where can get delicious satay ?
planing to go to Perlis @ the end of sept.
phenally
post Sep 7 2011, 09:46 PM

116 posts

where to find nice satay along old klang road/sri petaling/kuchai lama/oug area ?
stimix
post Sep 8 2011, 07:13 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haji Samuri at Awan Besar Rest area - Kesas Highway- But insist hot. Nowadays they go on mass production so most of the time, cold by the time they put on plate
QUOTE(phenally @ Sep 7 2011, 09:46 PM)
where to find nice satay along old klang road/sri petaling/kuchai lama/oug area ?
susruk
post Sep 8 2011, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(AXMONZA @ Aug 3 2011, 04:10 PM)

yup totally agree with u..but something good must have a deficiency rite? wink.gif

good :
the taste of beef satay is sooooo good like they marinated it for years lol... drool.gif
and not to forget their Mee Rebus Bonda..the kuah is so thick..
last but not least u must try special drinks Jus Epal Asam Boi pehhh..
plus a very pleasant environment there..

not so good:
a little bit pricy..last time i go rm0.90 a piece..but very worth it i think..
hard to find a parking..
back home with very very full stomach.. laugh.gif

beskut
post Sep 8 2011, 12:43 PM

13 posts

Satay Urat Keting, Seksyen 7 Bandar baru bangi
satay Willy, food court taman sri ramal, kajang
both is hundreds time better than haji samuri
not try the satay at Prima Saujana food court yet

i love satay perut
fren suggest me at Restoran sukaramai (don know the real name) at Kg ABu Bakar Baginda, Sg Merab, Bangi but not try yet
shyshy_gal
post Sep 8 2011, 02:55 PM

36 posts

kepong got nice satay
look for applefoodees.com
SUSUpCar
post Sep 8 2011, 04:22 PM

1,612 posts

okay i will. i like applefoodies. very professional pictures and well organised.
also very easy to understand.

love the neat layout.
well written unlike the vkeong.com , so messy.
abubin
post Sep 8 2011, 04:36 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(shyshy_gal @ Sep 8 2011, 02:55 PM)
kepong got nice satay
look for applefoodees.com
thanks!! Gonna try Klasik Satay tonight or tomorrow night... rclxms.gif

From the blog, found out where the duck satay have shifted (Sen Kee satay). Aman Puri.

Added on September 9, 2011, 11:48 amJust went to try klasik satay yesterday night. No that pack which is okay with me. Faster for me to buy and go.

Verdict:
I only eat chicken, so I can't comment on beef. The stick is of medium size. However, there are too many fatty part in the middle. I do not like fatty part but that's me lah. The meat is cooked properly but nothing special nor anything bad. Perhaps what I dislike is there are a lot of small "serai" pieces sticking to the satay. Have to manually take it out which is small hassle. No big deal though.

As for the sauce, that's the main part of the satay. I can say the sauce is the selling point of this satay. It is very tasty and much better than any kajang satay sauce that I have tasted.

I also like the nasi himpit which is smooth and moist. Unlike a lot of satay stalls, which is rough to eat.

Overall, I give them 7.5/10. I will be buying from this place until I find a better satay place nearer to me.

This post has been edited by abubin: Sep 9 2011, 11:48 AM
niZtelrooij
post Sep 10 2011, 04:27 PM

satay gombak
near mcD and pizza hut sri gombak

at greenwood also got
stall named satay wak
Food2Buzz
post Oct 10 2011, 10:35 AM

One of our Malaysian food is Satay but other countries would called them skewers. Its become more common that satay being enjoy as supplementary dish in many restaurants and cater it for many events and occasions.

Please share where do you have good satay apart from famous Kajang Sstay?

This are few good satay I tried recently:
Ipoh - Pork Satay
Coffee Time @ Taiping - chicken satay
Sen Kee @ Desa Aman Puri, Kepong - lamb and pork satay

Where else have good satay? I really love to try it all...

saladin7
post Oct 10 2011, 10:41 AM

212 posts

MAS Business Class' satay - the most delicious satay i ever had.
Food2Buzz
post Oct 10 2011, 10:45 AM

Not to forget, Satay Lilit @ BumBu Bali
Gabranth
post Oct 10 2011, 10:55 AM

206 posts

err stay Hj. samuri in kajang?
vexus
post Oct 29 2011, 05:19 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,626 posts

kajang satay haji samuri, satay malaysia all no good. Taste horrible.

Satay Willie, Sungai Ramal food court the best.
maddriver
post Oct 29 2011, 11:40 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

nyok lan kajang satay in kajang has the best fish satay!
monara
post Oct 30 2011, 06:07 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Oct 29 2011, 05:19 PM)
kajang satay haji samuri, satay malaysia all no good. Taste horrible.

Satay Willie, Sungai Ramal food court the best.[cool.gif
i tried eat there once. the satay quite big.. rclxms.gif people said its better than samuri. hmm.gif hmm.gif
and the place look very happening, many variety of foods to select from.
only, the downside is most of the table is open-air without roof, if rain, basah lor.. sad.gif
Imperfect_Angel
post Nov 11 2011, 09:31 AM

15 posts

I f u guys staying around Keramat/Wangsa Maju should try satay at FISKE Steakhouse,
think they serve the best satay & Kuah kacang as well. Love it!
price is very..very reasonable...try the variety steak also, u guys wont be regret.

DarkNite
post Nov 11 2011, 01:49 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,040 posts

QUOTE(Food2Buzz @ Oct 10 2011, 10:35 AM)
One of our Malaysian food is Satay but other countries would called them skewers. Its become more common that satay being enjoy as supplementary dish in many restaurants and cater it for many events and occasions.

Please share where do you have good satay apart from famous Kajang Sstay?

This are few good satay I tried recently:
Ipoh - Pork Satay
Coffee Time @ Taiping - chicken satay
Sen Kee @ Desa Aman Puri, Kepong - lamb and pork satay

Where else have good satay? I really love to try it all...
Penang Pork intestine satay at nite at Pulau Tikus market with old traditional Chinese potato sauce.
One of the 3 places in Penang selling this type of satay as it needs a lot of manpower to skillfully clean, marinate and skew the intestine.
puchong20
post Nov 11 2011, 02:39 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Imperfect_Angel @ Nov 11 2011, 09:31 AM)
I f u guys staying around Keramat/Wangsa Maju should try satay at FISKE Steakhouse,
think they serve the best satay & Kuah kacang as well. Love it!
price is very..very  reasonable...try the variety steak also, u guys wont be regret.
thx for the info..
gonna try it soon..
even stay in puchong..
hahaha
jimmydotnet
post Nov 11 2011, 02:49 PM

Jimbo da Riverian
766 posts

satay willy at ramal junction in kajang the best of the best !!
pamela_ybc
post Dec 18 2011, 02:23 AM

I found the Taman Ehsan one quite nice: http://www.malaysianfoodie.com/category/sabah/

Added on December 18, 2011, 2:23 amSorry. Here is the link:
http://www.malaysianfoodie.com/2011/08/kla...aman-ehsan.html

This post has been edited by pamela_ybc: Dec 18 2011, 02:23 AM
abubin
post Feb 17 2012, 06:10 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(pamela_ybc @ Dec 18 2011, 02:23 AM)
I found the Taman Ehsan one quite nice: http://www.malaysianfoodie.com/category/sabah/

Added on December 18, 2011, 2:23 amSorry. Here is the link:
http://www.malaysianfoodie.com/2011/08/kla...aman-ehsan.html
They have moved to Taman Kepong Indah.
http://www.vkeong.com/2012/02/klasik-satay...n-kepong-indah/

Somehow I felt their quality not as good as before. Also their service really need to improve. That day when I go not many tables. Only like 2-3 including our table but took them more than 40min to serve. Then we ask the waiter and apparently they "forgot". Imagine when a lot of people...sad.gif

Also, their sauce is a bit too cold for my liking. I remember it to be at least a bit warm. Another strange thing is don't know why their beef is more expensive than chicken. Isn't chicken and beef about the same price?

Oh well...overall still the best satay in Kepong and surrounding area. Cause nowhere else nearby got good satay.

jeffW
post Feb 19 2012, 04:25 PM

149 posts

Zaini next to Naan corner, jln kolam air (spca)
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 20 2012, 09:42 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

KAJANG satey ?
ReturnOfTheJedi
post Mar 11 2012, 02:17 PM

55 posts

Satay Suhar @Lorong Jambu 3, Jalan Kuching Kuala Lumpur.
The coordinate is 3.20163,101.669463
No restaurant. Just small stall
Order & Tapau only

Must try!
SUSvkeong.
post Mar 11 2012, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(abubin @ Feb 17 2012, 06:10 PM)
Somehow I felt their quality not as good as before. Also their service really need to improve. That day when I go not many tables. Only like 2-3 including our table but took them more than 40min to serve. Then we ask the waiter and apparently they "forgot". Imagine when a lot of people...sad.gif

Also, their sauce is a bit too cold for my liking. I remember it to be at least a bit warm. Another strange thing is don't know why their beef is more expensive than chicken. Isn't chicken and beef about the same price?

Oh well...overall still the best satay in Kepong and surrounding area. Cause nowhere else nearby got good satay.
The problem is, their satay always get too charred. Need to learn from Sen Kee to trim off the burnt parts
vey99
post Mar 11 2012, 09:46 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i like char!
Irfan2397
post Mar 15 2012, 03:27 PM

Please dont stalk me!!!
1,693 posts

The best satey is Satey Melaka at AU5 foodcourt .The beef saty is juicy and the meat is not tough.The kuah kacang also very nice.My grandma always buy kuah kacang from them when She gonna make lontong
batman_revolution
post Mar 21 2012, 05:19 PM

Nur Satay Ampang,infront of Zaini, SPCA area

Beef Satay 10/10
Chicken Satay 8/10
Satay Hati(Chicken Liver) 8/10
Satay Perut(Cow's Tripe) 10/10
Peanut sauce they serve is not the spicy ones.

p/s i dont really fancy chicken satay. but the beef is highly recommended,juicy!

the guy(Ramli) uses indian beef tenderloin only. been patronizing the stall for many years, the satay is consistent every time.

hackwire
post Mar 21 2012, 05:58 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(Food2Buzz @ Oct 10 2011, 10:45 AM)
Not to forget, Satay Lilit @ BumBu Bali
i don't really like indonesia satay.
AlexLee277
post Apr 2 2012, 09:08 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

This shop at Bangi Section 7 nice... very big piece of meat, a lot, nice balance between the portion of meat and skin/fat.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Restoran-Sate-UK/331650773771
SUSPS3.Gamer
post Apr 2 2012, 10:14 AM

118 posts

Nur Satay or Zaini nicer?

I live nearby only, and my cousins keep praising the satay there, but i never tried before.
midnightsunray
post Apr 2 2012, 11:01 AM

87 posts

Any great satay stalls at hawker centre/restaurants in KL/PJ area? Or good ones that have closed down?
xphossis
post Apr 2 2012, 04:50 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Feb 17 2012, 06:10 PM)

U should try Sen Kee at Desa AmanPuri Kepong thumbup.gif

They just laucnh their new pork satay wub.gif
stealthrider
post Apr 3 2012, 06:35 PM

Satay Station in Ampang drool.gif
puchong20
post Apr 3 2012, 06:43 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(stealthrider @ Apr 3 2012, 06:35 PM)
Satay Station in Ampang drool.gif
heard RM1 per stick...
is it?
hehehe...
havent tried it yet..

anyone tried sate tulang..??
most of it at senawang area....
stealthrider
post Apr 3 2012, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(puchong20 @ Apr 3 2012, 06:43 PM)
heard RM1 per stick...
is it?
hehehe...
havent tried it yet..

anyone tried sate tulang..??
most of it at senawang area....
Yeah...true, a bit pricey I would say but imo worth the money spent.
sergeant reznov
post Apr 3 2012, 07:21 PM

ismail satay at kampung datuk keramat kl...their satay perut is awesome...
batman_revolution
post Apr 5 2012, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(PS3.Gamer @ Apr 2 2012, 10:14 AM)
Nur Satay or Zaini nicer?

I live nearby only, and my cousins keep praising the satay there, but i never tried before.
Nur Satay! of course you could do a comparison by yourself order 10 each from both stalls and judge.

30katz
post Apr 6 2012, 01:58 PM

29 posts

what is the market price for satay now..
some RM .50 , some Rm. 70 and some RM 1.00
mayonaise3311451
post Apr 11 2012, 02:56 PM

91 posts

Satay sri melaka near Taman Permata, Wangsa Maju.
MiaFatinn
post Apr 12 2012, 05:12 PM

34 posts

Samuri Satay , the one in Kampung Dato Keramat (dunno the name), the one near Setiawangsa LRT Station.

And the one close to CELCOM & Marinara in KL. Superb!
puchong20
post Apr 13 2012, 10:11 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(30katz @ Apr 6 2012, 01:58 PM)
what is the market price for satay now..
some RM .50 , some Rm. 70 and some RM 1.00
depends....
if roadside satay..
minimum price per stick is RM0.50....
but if restaurant..
it can be minimum price per stick RM1.00
30katz
post Apr 16 2012, 11:07 AM

29 posts

i try the famous satay at the Jalan Peel.

so so only.. alot of skin and fat lol.

'62jaguar
post Apr 19 2012, 05:24 PM

564 posts

my fave sate in town..JB that is... smile.gif

Sate Wak Radol

abubin
post Apr 23 2012, 04:05 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Apr 2 2012, 04:50 PM)
U should try Sen Kee at Desa AmanPuri Kepong thumbup.gif

They just laucnh their new pork satay wub.gif
can I know where exactly is sen kee? Went to aman puri once to look for them but was unable to find where they are located.
MrBuBu
post Apr 23 2012, 04:11 PM

203 posts

Satay Taman Sri Gombak. Gooding to the max.
xphossis
post Apr 23 2012, 05:39 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Apr 23 2012, 04:05 PM)
can I know where exactly is sen kee? Went to aman puri once to look for them but was unable to find where they are located.
Since you know where is desa aman puri then it's fairly easy.

Look for Khuntai restaurant, it's at the chinese restaurant next to khuntai.

Normally I have my thai food in Khuntai and ordered the satay over thumbup.gif
puchong20
post Apr 23 2012, 09:51 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(MrBuBu @ Apr 23 2012, 04:11 PM)
Satay Taman Sri Gombak. Gooding to the max.
taman sri gombak satay area mane bro?
exact location?
lckenrules
post Apr 23 2012, 10:21 PM

17 posts

kajang satay still malaysia restaurant maintain standard
MrBuBu
post Apr 23 2012, 11:02 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(puchong20 @ Apr 23 2012, 09:51 PM)
taman sri gombak satay area mane bro?
exact location?
Tu kat area Mcdonald tu....opposite Kedai Basikal Lerun....Fasa 1...nama Satay Sri Gombak
RazorVista
post Apr 24 2012, 02:06 AM

266 posts

any coordinate for your USJ Pondok Satay?
Loto
post Apr 24 2012, 03:07 PM

114 posts

Lupa dah nama kedai tu but I think I found a stall somewhere in a pasar malam close somewhere between Putra Heights and Alam Megah. Love the Satay there.
stimix
post Apr 24 2012, 03:30 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Apr 24 2012, 02:06 AM)
any coordinate for your USJ Pondok Satay?
Over-rated satay wan lah.. Anyway, it's inside GPS maps.. just type "Satay pondok" under restaurant category otherwise here: N3 02.622 E101 35.406
RazorVista
post Apr 24 2012, 04:04 PM

266 posts

huh? over rated? then where is the not over rated one but is very good? How come not in the list?
mynameisjetto
post Apr 24 2012, 04:25 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(batman_revolution @ Mar 21 2012, 06:19 PM)
Nur Satay Ampang,infront of Zaini, SPCA area

Beef Satay 10/10
Chicken Satay 8/10
Satay Hati(Chicken Liver) 8/10
Satay Perut(Cow's Tripe) 10/10
Peanut sauce they serve is not the spicy ones.

p/s i dont really fancy chicken satay. but the beef is highly recommended,juicy!

the guy(Ramli) uses indian beef tenderloin only. been patronizing the stall for many years, the satay is consistent every time.
i agree:) nice one the satays
stimix
post Apr 24 2012, 04:32 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Apr 24 2012, 04:04 PM)
huh? over rated? then where is the not over rated one but is very good? How come not in the list?
WHere got list.. No one maintaining the list of best satay-lah all depending on taste bud.. my tatse telling me Pondok satay is so-so only-lor.. biggrin.gif
RazorVista
post Apr 24 2012, 04:40 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 24 2012, 04:32 PM)
WHere got list.. No one maintaining the list of best satay-lah all depending on taste bud.. my tatse telling me Pondok satay is so-so only-lor.. biggrin.gif
then pls recommend me somewhere real nice for me...thanks

Graving for one!!!
stimix
post Apr 24 2012, 04:48 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Apr 24 2012, 04:40 PM)
then pls recommend me somewhere real nice for me...thanks

Graving for one!!!
So far none lor.. All also useless wan for me in Klang Valley inc of Hj Samuri.. getting from bad to worst..
RazorVista
post Apr 24 2012, 05:09 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 24 2012, 04:48 PM)
So far none lor.. All also useless wan for me in Klang Valley inc of Hj Samuri.. getting from bad to worst..
None? Means have to stick with Kajang Satay again...
puchong20
post Apr 24 2012, 05:40 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Apr 24 2012, 05:09 PM)
None? Means  have to stick with Kajang Satay again...
Which area u stay so that we can suggest nice satay place?

QUOTE(MrBuBu @ Apr 23 2012, 11:02 PM)
Tu kat area Mcdonald tu....opposite Kedai Basikal Lerun....Fasa 1...nama Satay Sri Gombak
Is it sate gombak istimewa??cause now I'm trying the sate gombak istimewa...will tell the taste score tonight..me ordered 5 chicken satay..5 beef satay..5 tripe satay...overall ok la satay here..the marination..sweet and herb taste...for the peanut sauce..love it...not too sweet...

This post has been edited by puchong20: Apr 24 2012, 06:00 PM
zzzxtreme
post Apr 25 2012, 12:42 PM

Synth Freak
4,282 posts

any fans of jln gurney satay ? the corner of kg baru/jln gurney, has been there for decades

OOO La la ! , the beef is OOOh la la, huge and cheap. yumm yummm, albeit the satay sauce is not as good as in melaka
abubin
post May 8 2012, 12:40 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Apr 23 2012, 05:39 PM)
Since you know where is desa aman puri then it's fairly easy.

Look for Khuntai restaurant, it's at the chinese restaurant next to khuntai.

Normally I have my thai food in Khuntai and ordered the satay over  thumbup.gif
Just went there the other night. Did not get to eat.

Cause this senkee is such a lousy business man. Open in lousy locations. Previously open in some abandon cinema change into restaurant. They only rent like outside of this restaurant and don't have their own proper place for dining in. Those who want to dine there must sit in other restaurant and must order their food also. Then that place got demolished. They shifted to another lousy place in Aman Puri. This one also have their stall park outside a restaurant. Looks like some shady restaurant with some hanky panky business around. This restaurant close at 10:30pm. So we can't enjoy the food as supper. Cannot dine there.

What is wrong with this senkee boss? Open lah in proper food court or own shop. His satay is not bad mah. Even this satay klasik able to open their own shop now.
xphossis
post May 8 2012, 01:45 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ May 8 2012, 12:40 PM)
Just went there the other night. Did not get to eat.

Cause this senkee is such a lousy business man. Open in lousy locations. Previously open in some abandon cinema change into restaurant. They only rent like outside of this restaurant and don't have their own proper place for dining in. Those who want to dine there must sit in other restaurant and must order their food also. Then that place got demolished. They shifted to another lousy place in Aman Puri. This one also have their stall park outside a restaurant. Looks like some shady restaurant with some hanky panky business around. This restaurant close at 10:30pm. So we can't enjoy the food as supper. Cannot dine there.

What is wrong with this senkee boss? Open lah in proper food court or own shop. His satay is not bad mah. Even this satay klasik able to open their own shop now.
Basically they got 2 stalls now both also outside the restaurant, one in Desa Jaya and Aman Puri.

Well the one in aman puri is not some hanky panky restaurant is a legit one hahaha

My only advise is to go there before 10.30pm then biggrin.gif
abubin
post May 8 2012, 02:26 PM

10,423 posts

I am only free for supper. Oh well...have to stick with satay klasik then their lost then.
TobbyChan
post May 17 2012, 06:12 PM

119 posts

Thaibase Restaurant - Sri Damansara?

I personally love the beef satay! smile.gif

54ers
post May 18 2012, 10:23 AM

81 posts

satay urat keting - sekyen 7, bandar baru bangi... gooding...
Tun_Teja
post May 24 2012, 12:12 PM

I heard Burger Bakar Abang Burn the best....please see tihis video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=80ll12dwiRg
post Jun 20 2012, 07:05 AM

1,601 posts

restaurant malaysia ?
from ibu pejabat balai polis kajang turn to jalan semenyih ...near to shell

once i go kajang , i sure go thr eat satay as my dinner xD!~

hj samuri......outlet many , but price n quality shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
hackwire
post Sep 4 2012, 10:31 AM

4,256 posts

The USJ satay is over rated one.... The meat is so lean and if lucky got a few fat....

Good satay eater will favour the satay stall that sticked with Chicken skin or call it fat. i don't know where the hell people think lean meat is good , probably they are just looking after the word " tender"... . if u want tender, go for beef lah... after all it's really tender than chicken..

which stall has good chicken fat anyway? pls not haji samsuri but i probably like to try Willy Kajang. never try b4 but seem like it's getting good review by many.

What happen to Malaysia Best Satay in google. Kajang satay seem to be No 1 by word of mouth last time and when i google, It's not even in the rating now.

fdeshkn
post Sep 4 2012, 12:51 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Dec 14 2009, 12:01 AM)
Please exclude Haji Samuri, as the standards have dropped drastically. I think we all need an alternative to Sate Kajang
Agree with u.... no good no more doh.gif

hackwire
post Sep 5 2012, 10:54 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(fdeshkn @ Sep 4 2012, 12:51 PM)
Agree with u.... no good no more  doh.gif
service is very bad.. bo hiu lan..
satay is precook and not fresh also. sometime it's cold but still got a lot of zombies doesn't care.
fdeshkn
post Sep 6 2012, 04:54 PM

13 posts

thats why...they have pre-cook the satay....and surprisingly they serve those satay about 2-3 minutes after we ordered it!!! DAYUMMM!!!! This is what i hate about malays, before they become famous, they cooked in proper way...once they got the brand and names...they cook like shit.....so sad....
hackwire
post Sep 8 2012, 07:03 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(fdeshkn @ Sep 6 2012, 04:54 PM)
thats why...they have pre-cook the satay....and surprisingly they serve those satay about 2-3 minutes after we ordered it!!! DAYUMMM!!!! This is what i hate about malays, before they become famous, they cooked in proper way...once they got the brand and names...they cook like shit.....so sad....
exactly, just like Tari burger in penang, those days , their boss kick up the storm dancing with burgers , after successful and open a bigger restaurant.. it quality went down the sewage pipe.
jimmyay
post Sep 12 2012, 04:59 PM

228 posts

Madam Kwan satay taste good but comes with a premium.
chuakz
post Sep 16 2012, 02:15 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(fdeshkn @ Sep 6 2012, 04:54 PM)
yes...once they become famous...they know the customers will come in despite the food tasting like shit....in melaka...plenty of cases...there's this mee goreng seller...famous in melaka...mee goreng sells out very very fast in the morning...i went there...ate 1 plate...never went back...the mee goreng was worse than my own....raw beansprouts and vegetables...simply cook....
also...i've met tons of muslims asking me here i'm from...melaka...they tell me how good the asam pedas is in melaka...frankly...i tried most of the "famous" places and they taste the same....in fact...nowadays the malay asam pedas stalls are losing business to the chinese asam pedas stalls and mamak asam pedas stalls...same case with nasi lemak and mee goreng....of course there are exceptions...my mum n dad are familiar with one of the malay rice stalls in melaka...taste is fantastic as ever and owners as friendly as ever...please don't judge me...just being frank...i don't mind price hikes...but quality must remain....for non-muslims....the absolute best satay in the world is made from pork!! drool.gif

This post has been edited by chuakz: Sep 16 2012, 02:21 PM
ken_hidaibuki
post Sep 17 2012, 07:01 PM

264 posts

i think satay at GIANT taman mahkota. satay sri melaka... nice satay daging =))
fdeshkn
post Sep 21 2012, 08:49 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Sep 5 2012, 10:54 PM)
service is very bad.. bo hiu lan..
satay is precook and not fresh also. sometime it's cold but still got a lot of zombies doesn't care.
Luckily Nasi Kandar Line Clear and Nasi Kandar Beratur in Penang still retained their quality drool.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
sol_badguy
post Sep 21 2012, 09:20 AM

192 posts

is satay willy in bangi retain the same quality as it is in sungai ramal?
alicia
post Sep 25 2012, 04:06 PM

206 posts

Can I know where is the willy satay at sungai ramal, kajang?
abubin
post Sep 26 2012, 12:22 PM

10,423 posts

talking about satay...I am really mad yesterday. My friend came back from Singapore, so I thought I wanna bring him to eat Kepong's famous duck satay at Sen Kee. Went to their Aman Puri then only found out that restaurant already closed business. Meaning the satay shop also gone. I remember having their name card but forgot to bring along. So I called back and ask someone to look for the name card and give me the phone numbers there. Called all three numbers also either phone not connected or not available.

Their another address on the name card is the one at Taman Desa Jaya but that was the old shop which is already closed down as well due to that place being an old abandoned cinema rebuilt into proper shop lot.

Anyone know where they have shifted?

What really made me furious is this guy/gal who open this Sen Kee satay is like a fugitive. They open stall in shady business location for it's cheap rental. Like they don't want people to know about them. Like they want to hide from someone (probably loan sharks). So they need to rely on other restaurant's business hour. This is not the first time they have this sort of problem. Happened at Desa Jaya and now Aman Puri. They just refuse to open at proper shop lot or food court.

But the thing is, their satay is one of the best in Kepong cause it is not easy to find good satays in Kepong.

This post has been edited by abubin: Sep 26 2012, 12:24 PM
hackwire
post Sep 26 2012, 11:57 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Sep 26 2012, 12:22 PM)
talking about satay...I am really mad yesterday. My friend came back from Singapore, so I thought I wanna bring him to eat Kepong's famous duck satay at Sen Kee. Went to their Aman Puri then only found out that restaurant already closed business. Meaning the satay shop also gone. I remember having their name card but forgot to bring along. So I called back and ask someone to look for the name card and give me the phone numbers there. Called all three numbers also either phone not connected or not available.

Their another address on the name card is the one at Taman Desa Jaya but that was the old shop which is already closed down as well due to that place being an old abandoned cinema rebuilt into proper shop lot.

Anyone know where they have shifted?

What really made me furious is this guy/gal who open this Sen Kee satay is like a fugitive. They open stall in shady business location for it's cheap rental. Like they don't want people to know about them. Like they want to hide from someone (probably loan sharks). So they need to rely on other restaurant's business hour. This is not the first time they have this sort of problem. Happened at Desa Jaya and now Aman Puri. They just refuse to open at proper shop lot or food court.

But the thing is, their satay is one of the best in Kepong cause it is not easy to find good satays in Kepong.
for me, i will just write them off from the list.
wyk85
post Sep 27 2012, 07:39 PM

197 posts

Semarak Satay opposite Menara Celcom
abubin
post Sep 28 2012, 03:36 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(wyk85 @ Sep 27 2012, 07:39 PM)
Semarak Satay opposite Menara Celcom
yeah mentioned by others already. This is also called satay pulau. One of my friend love it there. He says the meat there is chunky and juicy. But since I don't eat beef I don't know. I tried the ayam there. Okay only. But the kuah there is good.
rickrick
post Sep 28 2012, 11:33 PM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

In klang one of the best satay i've tried is this place.
Malay couple selling in chinese operated restaurant, bought like 200 batang for bbq last year.
Everyone asked me where I bought it lol, the kuah is thumbup.gif
For those who live nearby this area, i'll recommend this place !!
They dont operate every day of the week thou.

34 Jalan Bagor
Taman Chi Liung, 41200 Klang,

GPS location:

Use google map
yeelin04
post Sep 29 2012, 01:59 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Sep 28 2012, 11:33 PM)
In klang one of the best satay i've tried is this place.
Malay couple selling in chinese operated restaurant, bought like 200 batang for bbq last year.
Everyone asked me where I bought it lol, the kuah is  thumbup.gif
For those who live nearby this area, i'll recommend this place !!
They dont operate every day of the week thou.

34 Jalan Bagor
Taman Chi Liung, 41200 Klang,

GPS location:

Use google map
So near to my house...no its same Taman!!

There is one quite nice at Taman Rakyat, Sri Andalas too

rickrick
post Sep 29 2012, 04:16 AM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Sep 29 2012, 01:59 AM)
So near to my house...no its same Taman!!

There is one quite nice at Taman Rakyat, Sri Andalas too
yea i stay around ther too smile.gif
not many ppl know about tat place thou, go hav a try and gv some feedback here.

There's another one satay kajang next to ambank, panmour there.
The shop hides itself nicely, but it's been operating for a very long time already. Probably 3-6y ?
I never tried be4 bcuz always forget that place exists..
Must be pretty good, will hav a try when i come bk for holidays biggrin.gif

GPS location:
3.028018, 101.427178
Alvy
post Oct 6 2012, 01:51 AM

53 posts

You may try a satay stall in front Fatty Mok Yong Tau Foo at Tmn Salak Selatan (near Jln Kuchai Lama). Every Wednesday closed.

Taste nicer than Haji Samuri and Jln Peel satay.
antzan
post Oct 6 2012, 07:42 PM

185 posts

Satay near Taman Wawasan,Bandar Puchong Jaya?At Food Court Wawasan?
soonlee33
post Oct 9 2012, 05:37 PM

2,677 posts

imo, best pork satay in melaka would be in newton food court, bandar hilir together with the best kuah kacang gravy
abubin
post Oct 9 2012, 06:11 PM

10,423 posts

pork satay in melaka a bit overrated. The mean is very small size and the source so-so only.

And don't talk about Mealaka satay celup. This one I will never eat because of hygiene.
Dwango
post Dec 11 2012, 11:43 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Dec 14 2009, 12:01 AM)
Is Haji Samuri really that bad, and there are other satay stalls that are better than Haji Samuri? I just went to Kajang last week and asked around. The local people suggested Haji Samuri so I went there and tried the satay with my family. It was in the afternoon and there weren't many people yet. Once we tried the satay, we are like in heaven. So delicious, and the satay sauce is just perfect. The best satay we tested so far.

Maybe the previous satay stalls we tried were inferior to Haji Samuri, or perhaps there are other stalls that have surpassed the quality of Haji Samuri? The good thing about the satay meat of Haji Samuri is there is very little fat meat included in the sticks. Most satay stalls usually include the fatty portion of meat into every stick(people usually throw away this fat meat as it is extremely bad for the health, although some people still gulp all of the fat down the throat). Most of the satay sticks usually have lean meat, tasty lean meat.
Icehart
post Dec 11 2012, 06:07 PM

14,304 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Dec 11 2012, 11:43 AM)
Is Haji Samuri really that bad, and there are other satay stalls that are better than Haji Samuri? I just went to Kajang last week and asked around. The local people suggested Haji Samuri so I went there and tried the satay with my family. It was in the afternoon and there weren't many people yet. Once we tried the satay, we are like in heaven. So delicious, and the satay sauce is just perfect. The best satay we tested so far.

Maybe the previous satay stalls we tried were inferior to Haji Samuri, or perhaps there are other stalls that have surpassed the quality of Haji Samuri? The good thing about the satay meat of Haji Samuri is there is very little fat meat included in the sticks. Most satay stalls usually include the fatty portion of meat into every stick(people usually throw away this fat meat as it is extremely bad for the health, although some people still gulp all of the fat down the throat). Most of the satay sticks usually have lean meat, tasty lean meat.
u know the address? i'll pay a visit to check out smile.gif
and yeah i tried before and it wasnt that nice. maybe i got the wrong outlet pretending to be hj samuri
abubin
post Dec 13 2012, 05:09 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 11 2012, 06:07 PM)
u know the address? i'll pay a visit to check out  smile.gif
and yeah i tried before and it wasnt that nice. maybe i got the wrong outlet pretending to be hj samuri
It's not that bad actually. But standard has dropped significantly since they opened up too many branches.

I don't know about their branch in Kajang but the branch at rest stop in Awan Besar Kesas highway is not that nice anymore. Maybe their HQ still can maintain the quality cause boss is probably there.

This post has been edited by abubin: Dec 13 2012, 05:09 PM
nik0ns
post Dec 14 2012, 10:52 AM

Ingenium
1,302 posts

try Satay Sri Melaka @ AU5 Lembah Keramat...it is better than Samuri's branch, cheaper too.

for Kuching people, there is one stall at Premier 101, Satay Rex...for me it is the best in Kuching and cost only RM0.50/ stick!
Dwango
post Dec 19 2012, 01:14 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Dec 13 2012, 05:09 PM)
It's not that bad actually. But standard has dropped significantly since they opened up too many branches.

I don't know about their branch in Kajang but the branch at rest stop in Awan Besar Kesas highway is not that nice anymore. Maybe their HQ still can maintain the quality cause boss is probably there.
If I want to have good food, I will never go to rest stops along the highways. Usually those food are below par, only catering for people who have no choice but to eat there.

I guess the main stall in Kajang may be the only store who still serves good satay. The branches may be lacking a bit due to lack of quality control and the skill of the person making the satay at the branches may not be as good as those in the main stall.
mazer6446
post Dec 20 2012, 02:25 PM

81 posts

Satay Wak radol at JB-Pasir gudang hiway, just at Kempas u-turn.. terbaik dari ladangggggggg.. the best beef satay i ever taste
Icehart
post Dec 27 2012, 11:39 PM

14,304 posts

Since there have been praises for the Satay Kajang Hj Samuri, I decided to pay a visit yesterday at around 5pm.

The Satay much better than those served at branches but still below par and my standard. I know Puchong bt14 Saturday Pasar Malam, there is a Satay stall who sells Satay which is juicy and balanced with a mixture of some fats, but now no longer there. Heard they were some argument in the business partnership.
'62jaguar
post Dec 28 2012, 12:16 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(mazer6446 @ Dec 20 2012, 02:25 PM)
Satay Wak radol at JB-Pasir gudang hiway, just at Kempas u-turn.. terbaik dari ladangggggggg.. the best beef satay i ever taste
parking place overcrowded...ppl who park beside the highway very dangerous ooo...
i always go to warisan wak radol - taman kemas thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
zorbyss.
post Dec 28 2012, 10:06 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

On Kee Satay in Seremban. Pork and intestine satay.
waeguk
post Jan 4 2013, 08:14 PM

633 posts

Anyone tried this huge Zam Zam satay club at Bandar Utama flyover area (near Damansara toll)? Looks dead.

azrilyp
post Jan 4 2013, 08:22 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(nik0ns @ Dec 14 2012, 10:52 AM)
try Satay Sri Melaka @ AU5 Lembah Keramat...it is better than Samuri's branch, cheaper too.

for Kuching people, there is one stall at Premier 101, Satay Rex...for me it is the best in Kuching and cost only RM0.50/ stick!
Yup. Satay Melaka is much better taster.

lanun8
post Jan 8 2013, 05:26 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(nik0ns @ Dec 14 2012, 10:52 AM)

+1
jlchin22
post Jan 8 2013, 06:39 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Dec 11 2012, 11:43 AM)

I agree with you.
I'm their regular customer. The portion of meat and fat are just nice and well balance. The gravy melts in your mouth, you will ask for more. They have upgraded their beverages as well, instead of old fashion limau ais which contain a lot sugar syrup and 2 pieces of small lime, they now upgraded it to limau kasturi which taste much more better.

People around said that limau drinks will help to lower down your body temp ( yit hei - cantonese) caused by eating satay.blink.gif

arthurlwf
post Jan 11 2013, 02:59 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(jlchin22 @ Jan 8 2013, 06:39 PM)
I agree with you.
I'm their regular customer. The portion of meat and fat are just nice and well balance. The gravy melts in your mouth, you will ask for more. They have upgraded their beverages as well, instead of old fashion limau ais which contain a lot sugar syrup and 2 pieces of small lime, they now upgraded it to limau kasturi which taste much more better.

People around said that limau drinks will help to lower down your body temp ( yit hei - cantonese) caused by eating satay.blink.gif
Maybe Haji Samuri satay at Kajang still maintain good quality.. but the rest of the branches is really disappointing.
One thing still good in standard is their satay kuah...

I rather buy other stall satay and mix with Haji Samuri satay kuah...
hmm... can I just buy Haji Samuri satay kuah only??? hmm.gif hmm.gif
toughgshock
post Jan 11 2013, 03:59 PM

196 posts

Satay from Madam Kwan is nice.
myhn
post Jan 11 2013, 05:11 PM

51 posts

Wattini - at AU3 setiawangsa .. jz street stall .. but the gravy very nice
cablesguy
post Jan 11 2013, 06:18 PM

1,593 posts

Anyone have the coordinates or the adrress for Satay Station?

Thx biggrin.gif

Best satay currently for me is the one in Jalan Peel in Queen coffee shop, the place abit dirty so some folks might find it abit of a turn off, I know there are i think 2 more satay stalls beside the road under the trees which i saw although i have not tried. I think i read some where saying thats the real Peel satay, been trying to look for that article again but cant find.

abubin
post Jan 14 2013, 04:13 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Jan 11 2013, 06:18 PM)
Anyone have the coordinates or the adrress for Satay Station?
You mean this?

https://plus.google.com/1128860517675207629...out?gl=my&hl=en
fk2222
post Jan 14 2013, 11:24 PM

258 posts

if go haji samuri must come down kajang wan...cos kajang satay mah...

try restaurant malaysia at kajang....then u know how nice and why kajang is the place for satay
cablesguy
post Jan 15 2013, 02:37 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jan 14 2013, 04:13 PM)
I not sure tongue.gif , cos i havent been there before bro but from the past writeups..its in Kampung Pandan along main road...maybe i have to go look ..oh and thank you biggrin.gif
abubin
post Apr 8 2013, 09:55 PM

10,423 posts

how come no one mention sate pak din at Jalan Gombak? I am going there later to test it out. tongue.gif
coolshop
post Apr 9 2013, 11:01 AM

32 posts

where's that?
freestyler87
post Apr 9 2013, 02:28 PM

376 posts

kampung baru sungai chua its near the Sungai Chua Pasar, or u ask people Chinese Methodist Church Graveyard at where... , they just nearby that Graveyard...
pltan
post Apr 9 2013, 03:58 PM

499 posts

Best in Malaysia

http://www.vkeong.com/2012/01/sun-may-hion...ksamana-melaka/
abubin
post Apr 9 2013, 09:45 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Apr 8 2013, 09:55 PM)
how come no one mention sate pak din at Jalan Gombak? I am going there later to test it out. tongue.gif
ok done with the tasting. Verdict.....so-so only.

Sauce is nice but too spicy. Not that it is very spicy but I don't like satay sauce to be too spicy.

I only eat chicken so, the chicken meat is a bit too dry. The meat also look reddish. Unlike most chicken satay that is more yellowish, chicken color. Perhaps they put too much serai or other reddish ingredient in the marination?

Overall, not as good as said.

My favourite is still satay at Ampang Suzy's Corner. (the one with famous steak).
Dwango
post Apr 10 2013, 08:00 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(pltan @ Apr 9 2013, 03:58 PM)
How does it taste like in comparison to the chicken and beef satay? This one not halal.
pltan
post Apr 10 2013, 09:16 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Apr 10 2013, 08:00 AM)
How does it taste like in comparison to the chicken and beef satay? This one not halal.
He sells chicken satay as well. But the pork pieces are well skewered, with a thin layer of fat, mixed in with the meat, in order to help in the cooking process.

The times I've went , the sauce was quite tasty, with a bit of a sweetness and pineapple mixed in, wasn't diluted at all unlike what the blogger in question experienced, must have been a bad day.

This post has been edited by pltan: Apr 10 2013, 09:16 AM
dr_jogho
post Jun 16 2013, 09:15 AM

17 posts

at kelantan famous with satay malaysia.
it located pengkalan chepa road.
on left from airport to town
vey99
post Jun 16 2013, 11:19 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Restoran Endang now got a satay grill
quite nice also la
and nice laksa

restoran endang,
jalan usj 10/1A
taipan USJ

same row as KFC, past Onking a few shops
Empathy
post Jul 4 2013, 11:43 PM

1,184 posts

The key to a good satay is the gravy . Samuri satay gravy is just so and so . I'm sure there are other satay places that have more tasty gravy . smile.gif

No need to go to Kajang for a good satay . I'm pretty sure that are many good tasty satay places in KL . But the question is where ? Now , we have to hunt for those places .

This post has been edited by Empathy: Jul 5 2013, 11:12 AM
Cizuka97
post Jul 5 2013, 05:41 PM

At least Kl you have many places to hunt!
here in Penang Island very few places sell good beef satay with excellent kuah
SUSmeistsh_musical
post Jul 5 2013, 07:30 PM

Ahbeng
1,111 posts

Kuantan

Satay Zul

mieki185
post Jul 15 2013, 12:51 PM

Satay at Tupai-tupai shah alam.. beef satay (terdeloin)..best beef satay i've ever tested. chicken satay also holiao.....

must try....
YuenZhao
post Jul 16 2013, 01:39 PM

62 posts

something at ipoh? perhaps. heard one near jusco but haven't tried that one out
jimitwelve
post Jul 20 2013, 03:17 PM

Haji Shamuri at Kajang is the best. However, it is self service....

Heffalump
post Jul 21 2013, 02:24 AM

54 posts

Try this place. The best satay.

https://www.facebook.com/zamzamcafesatayclub
myim
post Jul 21 2013, 04:51 PM

I like the satay here.

http://www.facebook.com/sate.retro

SUSEdBaaBaa
post Jul 24 2013, 05:39 AM

67 posts

I just tried the satay at Zamzam per heffalump recommendation. Not bad at all, big chunks of meat, marinated well , good flavour.

Sadly, peanut sauce not spicy enough. Needs improvement.
numberfour
post Jul 26 2013, 09:54 PM

Zam-Zam chicken satay is really good, we take supplies from them. Their sauce wasn't that spicy, good for those who afraid hot food.
other than that, the Satay Station between Nirwana-Kampung Pandan is very good too!
I miss my Kajang Satay those days....but now tak sedap dah! T.T
K2stanly
post Nov 9 2013, 09:21 PM

My personal opinion,
(1) Zaini satay at ampang
(2) A.P Satay near jalan Suasa Banting Town

abubin
post Nov 12 2013, 11:20 AM

10,423 posts

zamzam satay really nice? I got a 2 friends tried and said not nice. What is their pricing like? Maybe I go try one of these days.
milkwitch
post Nov 15 2013, 08:37 AM

33 posts

Ming Tien Foodcourt @ Taman Megah not bad!
abubin
post Nov 19 2013, 01:00 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(milkwitch @ Nov 15 2013, 08:37 AM)
Ming Tien Foodcourt @ Taman Megah not bad!
LOL..tried already..ok only.
milkwitch
post Nov 19 2013, 02:33 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Nov 19 2013, 01:00 PM)
LOL..tried already..ok only.
yes okok only. acceptable since it's close to my place...
waeguk
post Nov 20 2013, 08:48 PM

633 posts

Passed by this place few times, always empty ... unsure. blush.gif

QUOTE(Heffalump @ Jul 21 2013, 02:24 AM)
Try this place. The best satay.

https://www.facebook.com/zamzamcafesatayclub
QUOTE(EdBaaBaa @ Jul 24 2013, 05:39 AM)
I just tried the satay at Zamzam per heffalump recommendation. Not bad at all, big chunks of meat, marinated well , good flavour.

Sadly, peanut sauce not spicy enough. Needs improvement.
QUOTE(numberfour @ Jul 26 2013, 09:54 PM)
Zam-Zam chicken satay is really good, we take supplies from them. Their sauce wasn't that spicy, good for those who afraid hot food.
other than that, the Satay Station between Nirwana-Kampung Pandan is very good too!
I miss my Kajang Satay those days....but now tak sedap dah! T.T
SATAYHR
post Nov 21 2013, 12:04 PM

KALAU DATANG KE MIRI, SARAWAK JANGAN LUPA SINGGAH KE STALL KAMI......SATAY HR

Menyediakan pelbagai jenis satay-
1 Satay ayam
2 Satay daging
3 Satay kambing
4 Satay rusa

Sampingan -
1 nasi impit
2 kuah kacang
3 bawang + timun
4 roti bakar

Kami bersedia menerima tempahan untuk sebarang majlis keraian, hari raya dan majlis hari jadi .penghantaran percuma di sekitar Permyjaya Miri , Sarawak sahaja.Penghantaran luar kawasan Miri akan di caj berdasarkan jumlah tempahan.Tempahan perlu dibuat lebih awal bagi mengelakkan sebarang kesulitan.

rayzhai_yap
post Nov 23 2013, 03:22 PM

161 posts

STEVEN CORNER @ OUG

SATAY KAMBING thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
ssilvia
post Nov 30 2013, 11:50 AM

107 posts

is thr any nice satay in pg?
edloh2k
post Dec 2 2013, 05:36 PM

14 posts

is there any nice satay in tampin or alor gajah??
KoYuKii
post Dec 2 2013, 05:57 PM

1,971 posts

kuching pork satay best
C-Note
post Dec 4 2013, 05:09 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

i've no idea why so many bloggers recommend zaini ..its so bland..under-marinaded. I've certainly had better elsewhere
PseudoGene
post Dec 8 2013, 03:39 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Nov 12 2013, 11:20 AM)
zamzam satay really nice? I got a 2 friends tried and said not nice. What is their pricing like? Maybe I go try one of these days.
Yup, one of the best (IMHO)! Well-marinated meat! Though the sauce is not that great. But then I like eating satay as it is. tongue.gif RM10 a set (10 sticks).
waeguk
post Dec 9 2013, 08:03 PM

633 posts

Tried at zamzam ... lousy chicken satay ... hard and tasteless meat / sauce ... cant even beat the usual satay stalls at random hawker centres.

Murtabak chicken was good though.
SUSEdBaaBaa
post Dec 10 2013, 09:34 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Dec 9 2013, 08:03 PM)
Tried at zamzam ... lousy chicken satay ... hard and tasteless meat / sauce ... cant even beat the usual satay stalls at random hawker centres.

ZamZam satay what happenned? cry.gif

I liked the murtabak chicken too - only murtabak where i could see and taste the meat rather than just a load of onions.
abubin
post Dec 10 2013, 12:34 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Dec 9 2013, 08:03 PM)

see..that's why I am skeptical. Some people say very good and some say very bad. Not like something in between. The good one will say very good and the bad one will say very bad. So who to trust? Either we have some paid promoters here or their satay is inconsistent.
waeguk
post Dec 10 2013, 10:56 PM

633 posts

The only way to know is to try yourself blush.gif

Of course there are bad chef days and unlucky days .... but if a restaurant's signature dish is bad on any day (to call themselves satay club in big signage), it's a fail for me..... no mercy ... first and last time for me. tongue.gif

BBQ stingray is a major fail too doh.gif

QUOTE(abubin @ Dec 10 2013, 12:34 PM)
see..that's why I am skeptical. Some people say very good and some say very bad. Not like something in between. The good one will say very good and the bad one will say very bad. So who to trust? Either we have some paid promoters here or their satay is inconsistent.
PseudoGene
post Dec 10 2013, 11:13 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Dec 10 2013, 12:34 PM)
Ever heard of the phrase "One man's meat is another man's poison"? biggrin.gif
So, the only way to is to try for yourself. To be honest, I had it once only and that was a month or two ago. Perhaps lucky me? tongue.gif
PseudoGene
post Dec 10 2013, 11:16 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Dec 10 2013, 10:56 PM)
The only way to know is to try yourself  blush.gif

Of course there are bad chef days and unlucky days .... but if a restaurant's signature dish is bad on any day (to call themselves satay club in big signage), it's a fail for me..... no mercy ... first and last time for me.  tongue.gif

BBQ stingray is a major fail too  doh.gif
Wow...so strict! Kasi lah chance sikit. tongue.gif
I had their murtabak that day also, but did not like it. Dough too thick. Lol.
waeguk
post Dec 11 2013, 11:43 AM

633 posts

In case got confusion, I'm referring to Zam zam in bandar utama. I heard theres a head/branch somewhere else, maybe the original?

Anyway, another better option is the one in 1utama old wing, near to TGV side ... at least got aircon also tongue.gif

0.1146sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:41 AM