how to invest silver in malaysia

Lycan
post May 9 2011, 06:20 PM

62 posts

guys

kind new to the silver thingy .. i plan to buy around 15kg of silver . Source found , but still not sure if the right time to go in . Due fact on the price . Will it drop future ? Buy now or wait till it drop usd 30/oz
Lycan
post May 10 2011, 10:42 AM

62 posts

tks for the info .. well do this ... cool2.gif maybe start buy 5kg this week tongue.gif

QUOTE(benedict1213 @ May 10 2011, 12:29 AM)
welcome Lycan,

hmmm.. personally, i do not recommended to trade Silver now or for this month of May.  I foresee Silver will retest lower..
Well, if you unsure and  brows.gif, you can get some silver in different prices, different time..

hope this help.

Added on May 10, 2011, 10:48 am
hi GC

my plan is to invest bar for long term , maybe for my cihildren future tongue.gif tks for yr advice .. well do tat this week ...

As for coin , i was a collector of notes and coin at one time . I think i hv few of the QE and King George Silver coins in the store icon_rolleyes.gif

e
QUOTE(GoldChan @ May 10 2011, 09:36 AM)

average out your purchase over time, Since the latest RSI daily chart is about 50, it 's in the mid point. can buy some lah.
If U R investor, just buy some spread over a period of time then U will do well lah.

Added on May 10, 2011, 8:53 amIf U 1 2 play slabbed coin, you must know which type of coin to buy. If you play the game well, the price can be 2-3x more than an un-slabbed coin.
3-10x more for old coin Straits Settlement QV 5cen, QV 50 cents, special rare coin 1903B dollar raised B.
Definitely not silver eagle, silver maple in slabbed coin or any other gold coin where few hundred thousand of coin are available in the market.

I.e. Straits Settlement Coin Slabbed. Panda Proof coin slabbed, silver panda 2000, any panda year. Lunar Dragon.

Slabing process ensure
a) the coin is real. Especially for old silver Panda (198x - 1999) , Straits settlement coin. You want to buy only real coin. so slabbing ensure authenticity.
b) Quality assurance. e.g. MS-68, MS-69 etc.

Hope this clarify some of your doubt.

How the games is played, well I guess U all including myself are too late in the game.
1st U must get hold of some rare coins which are easily available in the past, e.g. silver panda 2003, lunar dragon. some UNC straits QV coin etc.
Then get a whole bunch of these coin, select the best few have it slabbed (it's great if U R in USA).
Keep it a while 1-2 years, then sell.

Now the game is get a whole bunch of panda and lunar, get it slabbed every year. Stored it lah. Volume slabbing.
5 yrs down the road, sell .

For you all, when supplier sells U 2011 panda or Lunar Rabbit or Kooks slabbed, just buy a few keep it, then few years down the road sell it .
Hopes everything turn up well lah. but lot of people in the game already.

make $ faster than inflation. if you can do = inflation, then it considered good enuf. Just my view only.
This post has been edited by Lycan: May 10 2011, 10:48 AM
Lycan
post May 10 2011, 11:42 AM

62 posts

tks for the vote of confident . Reason invest in Silver , i dont trust Insurance policy on investment plan .. Just update , i lock in my order oreadi with 1stop at 39XX a kg cool2.gif for 5kg . Delivery end May hmm.gif

QUOTE(benedict1213 @ May 10 2011, 12:30 PM)
That's great Lycan!
you got a good thought & plan for your children's future. Your effort will gain you reward in future  too!  Well, you can contact GoldChan (silvermalaysia), he is sincere, got lot of experience and knowledge about silver...

p/s: I still waiting for his offer of 1oz of silver bar.. ><
This post has been edited by Lycan: May 10 2011, 11:42 AM
Lycan
post May 11 2011, 11:01 AM

62 posts

base on usd yesterday morning price lah usd 37/oz @ usd 3.05/ 1kg =35.2739grm workout to rm3980.65. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Freezefrost @ May 11 2011, 12:21 AM)
ya man, where u find so cheap? sure real or not 1?

Added on May 11, 2011, 11:04 amtaiko r u sure silver going to go down . Since Last friday to today .. silver hv up usd5/oz ler

QUOTE(benedict1213 @ May 10 2011, 12:29 AM)
welcome Lycan,

hmmm.. personally, i do not recommended to trade Silver now or for this month of May.  I foresee Silver will retest lower..
Well, if you unsure and  brows.gif, you can get some silver in different prices, different time..

hope this help.
This post has been edited by Lycan: May 11 2011, 11:04 AM
Lycan
post May 12 2011, 11:15 AM

62 posts

bro u think it will drop fututre .. i plan to lock in another order next week it goes again . tongue.gif i was told the same principal as reading the chart for stock market ,
QUOTE(benedict1213 @ May 12 2011, 09:46 AM)
Finally Silver dropped from USD39.44 to USD 34.95  (USD4.49) in the mignight!  Be ready for another roller coaster down-wave ride?  hold your breath, GoldChan. 

btw, just wondering that do anyone study silver chart beside just buy physical silver randomly?
Lycan
post May 12 2011, 11:49 AM

62 posts

yep . i started my silver collection with them . They do buy back the silver that they sell but the split is high, To me thier spot price is the closes to the market price

The setback they only sell 1kg bar .. All thier bar are frm PAMP embos with serial no and come with a certificate

QUOTE(kucingfight @ May 12 2011, 12:35 PM)
another one, i got from www.1stopgold.com.my

official distributor for PAMPs (MKS)

Added on May 12, 2011, 11:52 ambro silver is not short term or quick profit .. it long term investment .. we r talking about holding cost of at less 5 yr to 10 yr .. tongue.gif . If u want short term they go with Forex not precious metel

QUOTE(Jutawan @ May 12 2011, 12:28 PM)
I'm still searching on how are i'm going to profit with silver in Malaysia, but i have start buying it. Care to give some info form the otai's. Better go for local silver or international silver?
This post has been edited by Lycan: May 12 2011, 11:52 AM
Lycan
post May 12 2011, 07:52 PM

62 posts

Silver 32.95 /oz,May 12, 2011 07:47 NY Time, price is halfway to your first target rclxms.gif Consider lockin next lot by tomolo if price within this range cry.gif

QUOTE(benedict1213 @ May 12 2011, 03:23 PM)
Hmmmmm... my target aforementioned earlier.  First target, i looking at USD31-33.  if market go lower, 2nd Target- USD 28-29. Pray that would not drop to USD22 per oz as i foresee there are chances to drop more!
Lycan
post May 13 2011, 10:12 AM

62 posts

yesterday was a "BAD day for Silver .. Up down up down tongue.gif Let c it test the usd 32/oz mark again sweat.gif

QUOTE(edthered @ May 12 2011, 09:10 PM)
i second what benedict1213 said. i think silver is still in correction. the bounce we see in the last few days could just be dead rabbit bouncing.

at this current rate, it is advisable to take some position in silver and keep a close eye on what happens on friday.
Lycan
post May 13 2011, 02:35 PM

62 posts

today if it hit usd 33/oz i go in drool.gif

QUOTE(benedict1213 @ May 13 2011, 01:12 PM)
well,perhaps its a good news that, silver might retest higher to USD36-37 today! high chance will test USD40-41!
USD32.17 hold a strong support now. make me greedy wanna go get some paper silver or physical silver now..  drool.gif
Lycan
post May 28 2011, 03:10 PM

62 posts

All seller only buy back wat the sell to open market .. there is no co in msia which is collection openly silver at the moment

Istop dont take in PB silver , PB dont take in Istop silver . I believe it apply to all the trader in lowyat .. correct me if i not wrong

QUOTE(benedict1213 @ May 27 2011, 08:28 PM)
wonderingwhy 1stopgold is selling 1kilo silver bar (RM4099.60) is cheaper than publicgold (RM4830)?  publicgold buying back at (RM4106).
how about we use RM4099.60 buy 1kilo silver bar from 1stopgold and sell to publicgold for RM4106.   Easy money RM106.  This make me curious.. rclxub.gif

Added on May 28, 2011, 3:17 pmLet me share with u what i found out in my quest to buy silver bar . Most trader in Pamp silver ( 1 kg bar ) they are getting frm Mks or 1stop biggrin.gif
like wise Hong Cheong . U try compare thier price quote against 1stop thumbup.gif

QUOTE(evilspeculator @ May 27 2011, 11:30 PM)
Or another local dealer in PAMP SUISSE is this http://mysmartgold.gotdns.org/liverate/
This post has been edited by Lycan: May 28 2011, 03:17 PM
Lycan
post May 30 2011, 12:01 PM

62 posts

not 10 % meh ?? icon_question.gif

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 30 2011, 12:40 PM)
Duty for silver is 15%...thats why its more expensive that spot over here.
Its considered, i guess, an industrial metal

0.0192sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:07 PM