124 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

how to invest silver in malaysia

shadowxe957
post Jul 30 2011, 08:42 PM

29 posts

Hi everyone,
I've offer quite a number of silver coins. check this out. The price shown in the list is ref only. if you want to get more detail pls contact me @ ebay. thanks
http://shop.ebay.com.my/inthedark957/m.htm...&_from=&_ipg=25

Hopefully you can give me an opportunity to serve you.
lustman
post Jul 30 2011, 09:49 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(shadowxe957 @ Jul 30 2011, 08:42 PM)
Hi everyone,
I've offer quite a number of silver coins. check this out. The price shown in the list is ref only. if you want to get more detail pls contact me @ ebay. thanks

my advice, if you want to promote your coins or anything else, you need to build trust and relationship. people will always ask, why should i buy from you? who are you? will you con me? etc.

"people will not care about you until you care about them first" - ( i know this is not the correct quote bcos i forgot but almost )

once people are comfortable around you, they'll be anything even you sell air to them.

3think
post Jul 31 2011, 09:46 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(shadowxe957 @ Jul 30 2011, 08:42 PM)
Hi everyone,

all the best in your venture! cheers!
pmcollector
post Jul 31 2011, 01:51 PM

Pamp suisse silver bar vs others generic silver bar vs silver coin which is the better choice for silver investment.
Pro and con or any opinion or suggestion???
Pamp Suisse look beautiful but much more expensive!

magpie9
post Jul 31 2011, 07:38 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(beginner2011 @ Jul 29 2011, 01:06 AM)

Added on July 29, 2011, 1:34 amGuys, check this out about AURUMA INTERNATIONAL. I was surfing and found some reviews. Below is the snapshot.. read the full article from the below link.

http://www.aurumainternational.net/

I have to agree that aurumainternational.com is very much into MLM and not about silver investment ! The price is crazy because they need to pay commission for the member !

If you're a pure investor, it's better to avoid buying from Auruma. My friend regretted of joining cause he never gets to buy cheap silver and on top on that need to pay USD299 to join as member. The USD299 is paid just to activate your account as member so that you can start receiving commission if someone joins.

This post has been edited by magpie9: Jul 31 2011, 07:43 PM
Karlos
post Jul 31 2011, 07:52 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(lustman @ Jul 30 2011, 06:40 AM)
FYI. buying physical silver in malaysia is not "investment". the term has been manupilated heavily by unscroupulous silver/gold agents to brainwash the general public into buying their products.

so, what is it then? it depends why you want to buy silver at the first. many reasons for many people.

the good news is buying silver is a no brainer, so no deep research need to be done. the only thing you need to know is where to buy so you won't get conned.  brows.gif
And where is bad to buy silver in Malaysia?

Added on July 31, 2011, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(magpie9 @ Jul 31 2011, 07:38 PM)
I have to agree that aurumainternational.com is very much into MLM and not about silver investment ! The price is crazy because they need to pay commission for the member !

If you're a pure investor, it's better to avoid buying from Auruma. My friend regretted of joining cause he never gets to buy cheap silver and on top on that need to pay USD299 to join as member. The USD299 is paid just to activate your account as member so that you can start receiving commission if someone joins.
How much comissions?

This post has been edited by Karlos: Jul 31 2011, 07:55 PM
shadowxe957
post Jul 31 2011, 11:50 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(lustman @ Jul 30 2011, 09:49 PM)
my advice, if you want to promote your coins or anything else, you need to build trust and relationship. people will always ask, why should i buy from you? who are you? will you con me? etc.

"people will not care about you until you care about them first" - ( i know this is not the correct quote bcos i forgot but almost )

once people are comfortable around you, they'll be anything even you sell air to them.
I totally agree with you. So, I put a lot of info inside in my item description so that they can indirectly educate themselves. and i put different video in dif items as well. My destination is not buttom line, but helping people. I feel good if i can share sth with them.

Added on July 31, 2011, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(Karlos @ Jul 31 2011, 07:52 PM)
And where is bad to buy silver in Malaysia?

Added on July 31, 2011, 7:55 pm
How much comissions?
Hi everyone,
From recent post I discovered most of you are badmouthing to Aurumainternational. I really do not understand y need to attack one party. I can only say that if u r looking for bad news about the co. then u get what you want. if u look from good side then u get what u deserve as well.
It doesn't really matter it is MLM, direct marketing or whatever marketing strategies. n if your company maketing strategies is dif from others and ppl also badmouth about ur company. how you feel?
Overall, I mean you can discuss about silver-related info, but hope you all avoid to attack one party with or without intention.

this is only my personal poin of view, please do correct me if i've done sth wrong.

Regarding to the commission, my friend is the Auruma insiders. so they only pay 0.5% of the sales. so the agent sell $100, then they only get $0.5. if you think this is scam, you better sue or attack goldsilver.com as well.(they have the similiar commission based sys)

This post has been edited by shadowxe957: Jul 31 2011, 11:55 PM
Karlos
post Aug 1 2011, 12:17 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(shadowxe957 @ Jul 31 2011, 11:50 PM)

Regarding to the commission, my friend is the Auruma insiders. so they only pay 0.5% of the sales. so the agent sell $100, then they only get $0.5. if you think this is scam, you better sue or attack goldsilver.com as well.(they have the similiar commission based sys)
I don't understand. For example, I'm your friend's referral. What bonus I have? I will buy silver for 100$ and your friend recive 0,5$?
GoldChan
post Aug 1 2011, 06:13 AM

451 posts

women is always a problem in Precious Metal
I heard lot from customer about wife complaint on Precious Metal Silver purchase.
Get use to it lah.
My money is my money sad.gif
Your $ (hubby) is my money. tongue.gif

QUOTE(lustman @ Jul 29 2011, 10:17 PM)
Hi Lustman,

I brought few only due to limited budget & naggin fr gf...
fr a local supplier & price was a bit cheaper than wat Magpie9 stated...

Hi Magpie9,

Thanks for ur comment, I cn reset assurance now smile.gifwhy so secretive, tell everyone here where and how much you buy so we can enjoy together having silver coins on our hands  rclxm9.gif

is the supplier from secret society, just like the movie KL gangster?
This post has been edited by GoldChan: Aug 1 2011, 06:15 AM
spikyz
post Aug 1 2011, 07:28 AM

1,341 posts

i finally bought silver in coin, bought 2 andean cats from silverformalaysia. and yes, i followed an advice from a forumer here and finished reading from page 1. alot of information here, thanks guys.

thanks to beginner2011 whom pm me about silver websites and info on silver. its really helpful bro. Thanks again.

Btw i register to auruma as well, to get their price info. so before i buy anything, i compare prices between auruma, merlip, silverformalaysia and few others website. my preference is

1. Cheap price
2. C.O.D without the hassle for banking and postage.

What made i buy from silverformalaysia is because they offer a competitive price (merlip and silverformalaysia price is about d same) and they can do C.O.D on short notice, i call them on wednesday and they willing to C.O.D with me on thursday night itself. quite fast for me. for auruma..they selling more like rare and collection coins, well of coz its abit expensive bcoz of d rare coins, and 2 bad they usually dont have stocks. nway about auruma, if u want to be a member, u need to pay 299usd, but u can always buy without being a member..but i found their price is abit higher than others.. and i dont really keen on postage.

Btw i found out that coin seller in Malaysia usually up around 40% from spot price. For example, during time i bought silver coin, the spot price is 40usd=120MYR, and the seller are selling maple around 168MYR which is exactly 40% above spot price. Okay i know that custom tax is 15%, but where does 25% comes from? the mintage and transportation cost? could someone share info how the breakdown is? anyway 25% seems okay actually..haha but im just curious to see how the calculations are.

and 1 more question regarding perth mint.
1. If we buy more than 300AUD, the postage will be free? and how much they selling the normal silver coin (let say maple or phil) above spot price? is it worth it to get it from them? is it cheaper than buying from them rather locally?

lustman
post Aug 1 2011, 08:04 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Aug 1 2011, 07:28 AM)
Btw i found out that coin seller in Malaysia usually up around 40% from spot price. For example, during time i bought silver coin, the spot price is 40usd=120MYR, and the seller are selling maple around 168MYR which is exactly 40% above spot price. Okay i know that custom tax is 15%, but where does 25% comes from? the mintage and transportation cost? could someone share info how the breakdown is? anyway 25% seems okay actually..haha but im just curious to see how the calculations are.

1. If we buy more than 300AUD, the postage will be free? and how much they selling the normal silver coin (let say maple or phil) above spot price? is it worth it to get it from them? is it cheaper than buying from them rather locally?
that's a good question but i think no way buyers will ever know the "actual" cost. yes, i believe it covers tax + transportation and these two are very high. don't forget about seller's profit.

unless you only buy a few pieces then you're good to go. most likely you'll escape tax.

if you're buying volume, i'd still prefer local sellers. the cost will be but you won't experience sleepless nights and you'll get the coins COD. to satisfy yourself, you could always give it a shot.

merlip
post Aug 1 2011, 09:00 AM

17 posts

buying silver at spot price is not at all easy to do..
it takes a good sort around to find silver bullion with a low premium..

silver coins generally have even higher mark ups than bars and
although they may be good for the numismatic coin enthusiast..

tax, shipping, insurance and storage/operating costs to consider..
these sellers charge a commission for the work they do .... oops.gif
all these add to the costs of buying silver coins doh.gif

Unless your into silver for the very long term
it is better to buy locally..
icon_rolleyes.gif

3think
post Aug 1 2011, 09:45 AM

74 posts

There we have it.

1) Obama will be raising the ceiling.

2) $2 trillion cut from federal spending

http://www.smh.com.au/business/world-busin...tml?from=smh_sb

that's it for the US debt drama. let's move on in buying more silver! smile.gif
prophetjul
post Aug 1 2011, 09:46 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(merlip @ Aug 1 2011, 09:00 AM)

these sellers charge a commission for the work they do ....                  oops.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
Very good reasons why i buy silver only for numis value.............. biggrin.gif
magpie9
post Aug 1 2011, 10:54 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(shadowxe957 @ Jul 31 2011, 11:50 PM)
Hi everyone,
From recent post I discovered most of you are badmouthing to Aurumainternational. I really do not understand y need to attack one party. I can only say that if u r looking for bad news about the co. then u get what you want. if u look from good side then u get what u deserve as well.
It doesn't really matter it is MLM, direct marketing or whatever marketing strategies. n if your company maketing strategies is dif from others and ppl also badmouth about ur company. how you feel?
Overall, I mean you can discuss about silver-related info, but hope you all avoid to attack one party with or without intention.

this is only my personal poin of view, please do correct me if i've done sth wrong.

Hi shadowxe957,

Please do not get me wrong. My point is saying that if you want to invest purely in physical silver, auruma is not a good choice considering the MLM scheme they have put in place. If you want to start up your own business then that could be a platform for you. Just a very simple theory! Investors will always want to get silver at good price for investment smile.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 11:06 am

Actually we have to focus more on the spread rather than the premium.

SPREAD = Difference between buying and selling price

For instance:
Maple is selling at RM160 at the spot of USD 39.50. The spread given by the seller is 15%

SELLING OUT:
(SPOT * EXCHANGE RATE) + PREMIUM
= (USD 39.50 * 3) + 35%
= RM160

BUYING BACK:
RM160 - 15%
= RM 136

This means that even the seller is selling at 35% above spot. But in actual, you're only paying for 15% spread.

The tip is, check out the spread from the seller you buy from. They will already have the formula.

This post has been edited by magpie9: Aug 1 2011, 11:10 AM
SasukeKai
post Aug 1 2011, 11:44 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(lustman @ Jul 30 2011, 06:40 AM)
FYI. buying physical silver in malaysia is not "investment". the term has been manupilated heavily by unscroupulous silver/gold agents to brainwash the general public into buying their products.

so, what is it then? it depends why you want to buy silver at the first. many reasons for many people.

the good news is buying silver is a no brainer, so no deep research need to be done. the only thing you need to know is where to buy so you won't get conned.  brows.gif
As for me i am buying silver as savings. meaning instead of putting money in the bank, i use some of my money to buy silver to
1)hedge inflation
2)when fiat money fails (US debt ceiling tmr yo.)
spikyz
post Aug 1 2011, 12:07 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(lustman @ Aug 1 2011, 08:04 AM)
that's a good question but i think no way buyers will ever know the "actual" cost. yes, i believe it covers tax + transportation and these two are very high. don't forget about seller's profit.

unless you only buy a few pieces then you're good to go. most likely you'll escape tax.

if you're buying volume, i'd still prefer local sellers. the cost will be but you won't experience sleepless nights and you'll get the coins COD. to satisfy yourself, you could always give it a shot.
Hmm.. yeah C.O.D is d best way. sleepless night is a big no no. haha i love my sleep time.

QUOTE(merlip @ Aug 1 2011, 09:00 AM)

these sellers charge a commission for the work they do ....                  oops.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi merlip, thanks for answering my questions =D Remember me, im the one that sms you asking for C.O.D place, 2 bad ur battery have a problem that time sad.gif . I hope i can deal with you one day. cheers

QUOTE(magpie9 @ Aug 1 2011, 10:54 AM)

Actually we have to focus more on the spread rather than the premium.

SPREAD = Difference between buying and selling price

For instance:
Maple is selling at RM160 at the spot of USD 39.50. The spread given by the seller is 15%

SELLING OUT:
(SPOT * EXCHANGE RATE) + PREMIUM
= (USD 39.50 * 3) + 35%
= RM160

BUYING BACK:
RM160 - 15%
= RM 136

This means that even the seller is selling at 35% above spot. But in actual, you're only paying for 15% spread. 

The tip is, check out the spread from the seller you buy from. They will already have the formula.
aah, cool. thanks for the info magpie, thats really helpful
asokakenji
post Aug 1 2011, 12:18 PM

42 posts

The price of the silver from auruma is cheaper compared to perth mint itself and other source. (if u compared same silver coin la)
just the fact that they use fedex because it is more secured.
In the end, it ends up they have higher cost due to more security for investor.
Auruma buying back the silver slightly above spot price as well.

Well, sadly they use fedex really costly. If they able to offer self collect, i think they will be great.

299$ is optional anyway,
how do u guys define mlm?

spikyz
post Aug 1 2011, 03:59 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(asokakenji @ Aug 1 2011, 12:18 PM)
The price of the silver from auruma is cheaper compared to perth mint itself and other source. (if u compared same silver coin la)
just the fact that they use fedex because it is more secured.
In the end, it ends up they have higher cost due to more security for investor.
Auruma buying back the silver slightly above spot price as well.

Well, sadly they use fedex really costly. If they able to offer self collect, i think they will be great.

299$ is optional anyway,
how do u guys define mlm?
agree, if can self collect it will be much cheaper. fedex cost around 15USD is really a turndown. anyway bro, are u auruma member? may i ask, let say they fedex the coins, do we still need to pay 15% tax to custom?
beginner2011
post Aug 1 2011, 04:56 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Aug 1 2011, 03:59 PM)
agree, if can self collect it will be much cheaper. fedex cost around 15USD is really a turndown. anyway bro, are u auruma member? may i ask, let say they fedex the coins, do we still need to pay 15% tax to custom?
they used to allow self-collection until May2011.

If they Fedex from s'pore then you'll get the tax most likely. But what I heard is they charge you Fedex, but post to you using UPS from Mont Kiara. If they post to you from Mont Kiara then for sure you won't get tax. The fishy part is by charging you Fedex but post to you using UPS. UPS is much more cheaper actually.

Probably all the auruma members should sent a request for self-collection. If they allow that then everyone will more or less benefit from it.

This post has been edited by beginner2011: Aug 1 2011, 04:56 PM

124 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:15 AM