124 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

how to invest silver in malaysia

silverfreak
post Jun 8 2011, 11:39 AM

33 posts

I dont think they accept pay pal ...

They will sent by Fedex, if your package needs to pay tax then fedex wil inform you how much and will need you to sign a piece of paper. Then you can pay them by cheque when they deliver to your doorstep.

Ok, I'm ordering this weekend. If you guys want to tumpang, please PM me which is the coin you want and the amount. But I have to collect payment 1st la, just in case u all runaway! lol
idunnolol
post Jun 8 2011, 11:53 AM

1,044 posts

Bro IF purchase with you, You will charge shipping or not? I am mad with them because shipping is 1/5! of the coin price
silverfreak
post Jun 8 2011, 05:52 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jun 8 2011, 11:53 AM)
Bro IF purchase with you, You will charge shipping or not? I am mad with them because shipping is 1/5! of the coin price
I'm not doing it for profit, so shipping is free ... But if kena tax you need to pay yourself ... lol
Jutawan
post Jun 9 2011, 02:27 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(benedict1213 @ Jun 7 2011, 10:11 PM)
look forward to it, gold chan...
I will support. I one to be one of the 'pioneer' supporting GolChan Talk. Lepak2 minum2 at Putrajaya area also nice talking Precious Metals.
justin_5
post Jun 9 2011, 08:12 PM

310 posts

hi guys.. i was reading this thread and i am really interested to start investing in silver.

some people say it enables us to cope with the inflation incase we face hyperinflation or something like that.

so, you guys care to give me some suggestion on how to start buying silver?

like where to buy it from? from previous pages i get like http://merlip.lot.my/ and other websites. are those web's price reasonable?

and just to safekeep my money to cope with future inflation, what type of silver you guys recommend me to buy? the 1 oz silver coin like the maple leaf and american eagle or the 1oz bars?

by the way, i wanna ask where do you guys keep your silver? in a safe deposit box? on in your house? of dig somewhere in your backyard?

and i see that the price of a 1oz Maple Leaf coin is about USD40 which is RM120 after convert. And the price of the same coin in Merlip website is about RM164 for it. So, is it normal for the price of silver to costs that much more to have it transported to Malaysia?

and last question, is the price of Maple Leaf coin cheapest if i get it in US? or is it cheaper to buy silver in any other country? because i wanna keep an ear open whenever my friends travel.

sorry for the many questions...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I found my most of the answers in http://silvermalaysia.blogspot.com edi.. tq..

This post has been edited by justin_5: Jun 10 2011, 10:36 AM
GoldChan
post Jun 10 2011, 09:11 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Jutawan @ Jun 9 2011, 02:27 PM)
I will support. I one to be one of the 'pioneer' supporting GolChan Talk. Lepak2 minum2 at Putrajaya area also nice talking Precious Metals.
thank U. Thank U. rclxm9.gif
Well, just visit my blog will do, most of the info is there. no need to talk lah.
Jutawan
post Jun 12 2011, 01:47 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(justin_5 @ Jun 9 2011, 08:12 PM)
hi guys.. i was reading this thread and i am really interested to start investing in silver.

some people say it enables us to cope with the inflation incase we face hyperinflation or something like that.

so, you guys care to give me some suggestion on how to start buying silver?

like where to buy it from? from previous pages i get like http://merlip.lot.my/ and other websites. are those web's price reasonable?

and just to safekeep my money to cope with future inflation, what type of silver you guys recommend me to buy? the 1 oz silver coin like the maple leaf and american eagle or the 1oz bars?

by the way, i wanna ask where do you guys keep your silver? in a safe deposit box? on in your house? of dig somewhere in your backyard?

and i see that the price of a 1oz Maple Leaf coin is about USD40 which is RM120 after convert. And the price of the same coin in Merlip website is about RM164 for it. So, is it normal for the price of silver to costs that much more to have it transported to Malaysia?

and last question, is the price of Maple Leaf coin cheapest if i get it in US? or is it cheaper to buy silver in any other country? because i wanna keep an ear open whenever my friends travel.

sorry for the many questions...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I found my most of the answers in http://silvermalaysia.blogspot.com edi.. tq..
I'm buying from Golchan before. Good price get from him. biggrin.gif
evilspeculator
post Jun 14 2011, 10:57 AM

107 posts

Silver price has pullback
smokymcpot
post Jun 15 2011, 11:14 PM

1,171 posts

What should I invest in? I am only 17 and on a tight budget. Plan on spending around RM300 odd a month on investment. Not more than RM400. Should I invest in gold or silver? Need some professional advice. icon_question.gif
GoldChan
post Jun 16 2011, 08:46 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jun 15 2011, 11:14 PM)
What should I invest in? I am only 17 and on a tight budget. Plan on spending around RM300 odd a month on investment. Not more than RM400. Should I invest in gold or silver? Need some professional advice. icon_question.gif
invest in books and health. Since U R 17, better invest in what U 1 2 do in your career what course to take etc.
if your family got felda land, i suggest U do farming course in UPM lah.
Don;t save on food ok. won;t make much differences to your saving. cause if there is recession U will sell it all anyway.
smokymcpot
post Jun 16 2011, 02:41 PM

1,171 posts

Well, no offence but i dont think investing at a young age is a bad thing at all. It is better than wasting my money on starbucks and all rite dont you think?
zajun80
post Jun 16 2011, 03:29 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jun 16 2011, 02:41 PM)
Well, no offence but i dont think investing at a young age is a bad thing at all. It is better than wasting my money on starbucks and all rite dont you think?
just do what u one bro..
ur money..
I think silver price affordable
for young age like u sweat.gif
chrischin
post Jun 16 2011, 03:49 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jun 15 2011, 11:14 PM)
I really admire your willingness to save (and invest) at such a tender age. And to be able to save that sum at your age is truly remarkable. I wish my son will be able to do that at your age. I know a lot of older people cannot even afford to save that sum of money.

I totally agree with GoldChan. Firstly, pick up some good books. Visit MPH and browse thru books on personal money and investing.

Read 10 books or more, you will develop some idea as to what you may want to do. Make it you life's mission to continue learning.

Then seek out someone whom you think is very successful (and have the bank account to proof) in that area and ask him to be your sifu.

Then develop an action plan, follow the plan, review the plan. See what is working and what is not and then fine tune your plan.

In 10 years' time if you still remember what i said and had followed them, write to me and tell me if my advice helped.
kucingfight
post Jun 16 2011, 03:55 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jun 16 2011, 02:41 PM)
yes it's good to invest, but @ ur age, i wouldnt recommend precious metal. look back a few months ago, n c how silver price was manipulate and sold down. i would recommend Unit trust as a start
smokymcpot
post Jun 16 2011, 06:30 PM

1,171 posts

Oh okay then. Do any of you know what is that that thing called where you keep all you private stuffs in? It is like a briefcase with a lock. Is there any other way than safes? Plan on keeping it some where safe in my place.
GoldChan
post Jun 17 2011, 08:33 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jun 16 2011, 06:30 PM)
Oh okay then. Do any of you know what is that that thing called where you keep all you private stuffs in? It is like a briefcase with a lock. Is there any other way than safes? Plan on keeping it some where safe in my place.
kecil2 nak kaya cepat . mana boleh. tongue.gif
safe better put safe deposit. Cost $$$$.
Go and buy books lah with the $$$ U got, it gives U a better return lah.
FOrget about all those Precious Metal lah... U R from different time.

benedict1213
post Jun 17 2011, 11:33 AM

183 posts

true. goldchan is right.. Beginner is advised to read more books, study, learn and get to know some experience from successor..such as Robert Kiyosaki, Donald J. Trump... Mike Maloney and other sucessor.
smokymcpot
post Jun 17 2011, 11:42 AM

1,171 posts

Well, I did read one of Robert Kiyosaki's book. tongue.gif Anyways, bought my first 2 ounces of silver bar biggrin.gif
benedict1213
post Jun 17 2011, 11:57 AM

183 posts

yes, robert kiyosaki's book is good. its all about life! btw, where you get that 2oz silver of bar? and how much? pm it to me if you don't mind. =)
smokymcpot
post Jun 17 2011, 12:08 PM

1,171 posts

PM-ed!

124 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:45 AM