=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-= V2, Leading Innovation >>>

bulldog2
post Apr 24 2012, 05:05 PM

25 posts

Hi all,

I just bought a Toshiba Qosmio X770-1004x and very happy with it and the retailer was very professional with a one to one change as the first one I took home had a power issue where the unit kept turning off by itself .

To be honest I bought this out of consideration over the asus Game planet with allmost the same specs but have higher price of another 500 ringgit..
this was on offer of 5499 with a free 3D specs and a Siberan V2 headset

And I had the same concern as I was upgrading the unit from a x775 .

This unit has a very hot side exhaust(only complain) ..after playing graphics extensive game..but the 3D is awesome coz I run a samsung43" 3d plazma and also a HTC evo 3d phone...and the glasses do not flicker like my samsung TV and its much brighter due to the led display I guess.

Last but not least I would like to thank the people at Evernew for being very professional in handling my case ,Thanks Terence if you ever happen to read this.

Oh yeah als o thank to teledynamics sales for explaning the difference the glassless 3D and this model.

Added on April 24, 2012, 6:44 pm
QUOTE(jaycolaz86 @ Apr 18 2012, 06:44 AM)
I bought same model as well from pc fair too, but I think I consider bad luck coz my one when open the system, it will keep on shut down unexpectedly although the system diagnose showed normal, I don't what the heck going on....I end up spent money to buy a disaster. Anyone here experience it? Hardware problem or the window 7 os failed?
same problem here when I bought from vendor at digital mall/evernew my x770 keeps on shut down and was diagnosed by thier tech's as motherboard problem and was chanegd one on one the next day when toshiba delivered the stock.

I think you need to encourage your reseller to do it for you or go straight to Teledynamics and explain your situation and have a proper answer from thier tech's as this is already a common problem base on the replys on this thread.

thier laptops are rated as second most reliable compared to asus in IDC report. so you dont have to worry as the Japs are always reliable.

Woof woof

This post has been edited by bulldog2: Apr 24 2012, 06:44 PM

0.0164sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:51 PM