=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-= V2, Leading Innovation >>>

Eguy1314
post Mar 31 2010, 06:50 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(zackhan @ Mar 31 2010, 10:15 AM)
My one is Core i5, and this is my 1st laptop after using desktop for so many years. After comparing few brands in market and advice by few of my IT friends,finally I choose this model.

The battery is a let down point so far, unless upgrade to 9 cells battery may be can last for 2.5 hours or more?? Just guessing.

I think the shop I went is only sell Toshiba brand, If not mistaken beside Sony shop.

Still exploring it, hope that I will love it more and more
Wah ! How you get your lappy so fast? !!!
Mind still have to wait leh !! mad.gif vmad.gif

Sorry for being rude kekeke
Eguy1314
post Mar 31 2010, 07:08 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 31 2010, 06:56 PM)
Good things are worth waiting for  laugh.gif
Including you, there will be 3 Toshiba Qosmio F60 users which I know of in Lowyat.net  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Why he no need to haiz ! This is the different between KL and small town ! >.<
Eguy1314
post Apr 1 2010, 07:07 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(zackhan @ Apr 1 2010, 09:56 AM)
hahaha, no need jealous, if u read my older post, I was told toshiba may having good offer for coming PC Fair. I believe they will carry more units during PC fair..go for it then.
I do agree with u that small town very hard to look for new launching stuff, but for this model, I went to LY and Digital Mall, search up and down, some inexperience promoters give me a weired look when I ask them about this model...But worth and satisfy.

Hi PF, do own the Toshiba portable harddrive with features encrytion, worth to buy??
Just got my lappy haha ^^
Eguy1314
post Apr 1 2010, 07:45 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 1 2010, 07:23 PM)
Guys take a good look at the bottom part of the Qosmio F60, you would actually see that there are LOADS of heat sinks ar.... That's real great, which explains why its so cool even while gaming  rclxms.gif
But do note that based on my previous experience, ants like to climb in and out of  these holes  mad.gif
Eguy, remember to register for the international warranty here: http://pc.toshiba-asia.com/portal/public/u...rentTab=service
There's a lucky draw at the moment, so do hurry haha  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I see. I bought a cooler for it too. LOL . !
Thank you very much !
Eguy1314
post Apr 2 2010, 02:07 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 1 2010, 09:07 PM)
What cooler? O____O

I bought a Cooler Master Notepal U2 which is quite awesome when used on the Qosmio F60 (Perhaps there are better options out there but I've never got the chance to try them  cry.gif ). The area with the highest temperature is actually directly below the touchpad and below the "Esc" button.... So adjusting the fans to those area dissipates heat a whole lot quicker  icon_rolleyes.gif
Dunno ! No brand also.
Is a free gift ! The owner give me 1 cooler and 1 logitech mouse lol.
By the way, he only accept rm 439 as warranty fees. smile.gif
I see. I got no idea how can i put my notebook on cooler pack haha
Still, how to check the lappy temperature?
Oh ya, zachan ! Did you charged your laptop for 8 hours?

This post has been edited by Eguy1314: Apr 2 2010, 02:08 PM
Eguy1314
post Apr 2 2010, 03:24 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(zackhan @ Apr 2 2010, 03:05 PM)
Yes I did,  as per advice from promoter, but some say no need to do it...

Congrat, hope you will like it, BTW where you bought it??
is it RM439 is second year warranty??
I see. Did the shop owner opened out your laptop and install software then only give the laptop to you?
I bought it in my hometown , Sitiawan. smile.gif
Yeah, i extend 2 local year warranty.
Oh ya, did you try the face recognition?

This post has been edited by Eguy1314: Apr 2 2010, 03:25 PM
Eguy1314
post Apr 2 2010, 06:01 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(zackhan @ Apr 2 2010, 03:55 PM)
yes,  I wait for about 2 hours plus before they able to deliver, I believe it is brand new, cause sticker not tear, and I saw them install Operating System from start.
Recently busy , dont have much time for "her" yet...hope this weekend I can explore her more
I see. Since they already use the battery , is it still wise to charge for 8 hours? LOL same here ! They installed Operating system and so on.
I'm also exploring my baby ^^ Not familiar with the window 7 *sigh* >.<
Eguy1314
post Apr 2 2010, 07:54 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 2 2010, 07:31 PM)
For Qosmio units:
Local warranty extension to 2 years = RM499
Local warranty extension to 3 years = RM639

I've went to Teledynamics and got the official price-list from them  nod.gif

Added on April 2, 2010, 7:33 pm

Hmmm, they probably chose to install 32-bit Windows 7 for all of us (because installation of 64-bit may take hours)....
We need to find some time to ask them on how to convert to 64-bit Windows 7 so as to fully utilize our 4GB RAM  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hope you enjoy "exploring" her  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Added on April 2, 2010, 7:38 pm

You can check laptop temperature by downloading some useful programs ^____^
I use SpeedFan~ But thinking of getting a different program since that one only allow us to see the temperature. Toshiba M100's fan speed cannot be adjusted  sweat.gif
You will soon get a call from the guy to say that its 499 instead sooner or later, you can bet on it; or U won't get a call from anyone and your warranty will not be valid  doh.gif
Did they issue you the official warranty letter?
I see. They haven't issue me the official warranty letter tongue.gif
Eguy1314
post Apr 3 2010, 01:09 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 2 2010, 08:01 PM)
So they will most probably tell you the amount you gave is insufficient and you need to pay extra before they give you the official warranty letter  nod.gif
There's no running from these things 1 la haha XD
I see. Then i duno what my dad will do. haha
Eguy1314
post Apr 6 2010, 10:48 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(zackhan @ Apr 6 2010, 12:05 PM)
Hi,  T.J.
Mind to share your partition of your harddisk?? As retailer just create 2 partition for my laptop : C:\ = 340GB and D:\ = 300GB, then I ask why not create one or two more partition as I plan to.
Hi ! Did you receive any free gift from toshiba ?
Eguy1314
post Apr 7 2010, 02:07 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 7 2010, 01:34 AM)
Don't keep asking me la U will make me feel bad for nothing getting it  cry.gif
You give me yours la hahaha  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I asking zackchan and help you confirm? doh.gif cry.gif
Eguy1314
post Apr 7 2010, 01:29 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 7 2010, 11:15 AM)
Just asked, the promotion was intended for PC Fair 1, you guys are lucky  laugh.gif
I bought my Qosmio F60 a little bit too early  laugh.gif

Well, anyway, I've got an announcement to all Toshiba Fans out there!
There will be a free 500GB External Harddisk promotion during this coming PC Fair! Do consider and support Toshiba  icon_rolleyes.gif
Wah, so fast you got already? haha
very efficient hor..
there got a guy in my window 7 thread mentioning that the f60 price had dropped down to 4.5k >.< And the toshiba intended to clear all the old stock and came out with something much powerful >.<
Eguy1314
post Apr 7 2010, 10:08 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 7 2010, 10:06 PM)
Read carefully, I ain't eligible for the promotion lar  doh.gif
Well, the price will eventually drop 1, and off course, more powerful machines will be introduced, that's technology, that's how it works  icon_rolleyes.gif
No complains, no regrets...... just tried Batman: Arklum Asylum on my laptop. Noneed ask for more, the specs on this monster is good enough already, especially for you Eguy1314 who don't play games 1 hahaha  laugh.gif Put it to good use, I intro you some nice games  laugh.gif
i mean you so fast got the answer already haha. I just regret that i just buy my laptop haven't 1 week heard the rpice gone down by 200 swt.
Well, regarding to the game. I pmed you hehe
Eguy1314
post Apr 7 2010, 10:50 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 7 2010, 10:12 PM)
Well, you were the one who said U were rushing to college lar, so don't regret because it is due to time constraints  laugh.gif
It really is good enough~ At least you get a free external HD! Don't want gimme! hahahaha  laugh.gif Don't be so greedy la even though I understand it is human nature keke

Some more its PC Fair, its supposed to be like that~ Next time earn more money so can get what you want  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yalah Yalah *speechless*
I'm not complaining about the free gift, just the price only >.< Should be remain 4799 but got free gift during pc fair. >.< Are you saying yourself that you're greedy? hehe. I want the hard disk too >.< sad.gif Next time we must remind ourselves that only buy laptop during pc fair haha. smile.gif
Yeah, is human nature. Agreed !
Next time aiming for Macbook haha thumbup.gif
Eguy1314
post Apr 10 2010, 11:21 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 10 2010, 01:50 PM)
Yup, it sure is slim and solid. I like it a lot too, especially the design on the surface of the palm rest, very nice!  laugh.gif
Its a smart thing to exclude the DVD drive cause I can't really remember the last time I used the DVD ROM haha, everything is transfered via pendrive and external HDD nowadays  nod.gif  Wah, Toshiba got sell external DVD drive? cool~
Ya, I understand how you feel, my Qosmio also very 99% glossy haha... I'm ok with it too because it will never look old, worth all the cleaning keke  icon_rolleyes.gif
Huh? No carrying case ar  sweat.gif
Well, I've noticed that Toshiba really put less focus on their carrying bags nowadays (probably to cut cost). The previous 14' carrying case were very high quality 1, now its not... perhaps Toshiba thinks that everyone would buy a new backpack instead of using the carrying case? haha!
But the Qosmio's sling carrying case is still superb in terms of quality... too bad I won't be using it cause the 15.6' monster will break one of my shoulders haha

I'm not very pro in terms of cooler pads. But my previous readings have resulted in me buying the Cooler Master Notepal U2. There are 2 variants, 1 is for netbooks (8.9-12') like the T110 (I think is around RM 50+ if I remembered correctly), while the other is for 14'- 17' laptops (RM68).
Picture here:
[attachmentid=1520831]

Now, the pros and cons:

Pros:
1. The fans are adjustable, meaning you can choose to place it anywhere, especially under the heat sinks of your lappy for optimal cooling! Also, they are totally removable if you want to decrease weight  nod.gif
2. The whole surface is made up of small holes for better heat dissipation, material is aluminium.
3. Powerful fans
4. The fans are easily cleanable, noneed open this and that  laugh.gif
5. Its not exactly expensive compared to other models
6. You can remove the fans and place your laptop "into" the cooler which will act as a protective cover

Cons:
1. Only 1 USB "extender"- dunno what its called, U can connect another USB to the cooler's USB port  nod.gif
2. Cannot be used on lap, needs flat surfaces
3. The rubber looks cheap haha. Or its just me  laugh.gif 

Perhaps there are better models out there but I think this would be good enough already since I've no heat problems gaming with my F60 while using this cooler pad  nod.gif  Still, its better to ask around and see whether there are better alternatives 1st, cheers!
You got buy screen and keyboard protector for your laptop?
Eguy1314
post Apr 14 2010, 01:51 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 14 2010, 01:45 PM)
Hmm, as I've mentioned earlier, based on researches done and also advices from sifus, it can be said that its okay to continue using A/C power even when the battery is fully charged because the computer will direct the power to your lappy without passing through the battery once it is fully charged. However, it is the heat which kills the battery. Studies have shown that your battery will die in 1 year if exposed to prolonged 60 degree Celsius.
Because of that, it is highly advisable to not use/ remove your battery whenever an A/C supply is available. And even when using/ charging battery, try using it in cold conditions.

P/S: There are even claims that you can put your battery in refrigerator if you don't plan on using it for some time  laugh.gif
I see. I heard if we long time didn;t uset he battery , it will spoil too. So is it once in a while shall use it? Do you have screen protector? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Eguy1314: Apr 14 2010, 01:53 PM
Eguy1314
post Apr 15 2010, 09:11 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 14 2010, 02:59 PM)
Ya, don't too long don't use... or you can try the refrigerator method XD XD
Nope, I don't use screen protector. My previous experiences with a laptop suggests that I don't really need one. Just need to wipe it clean from time to time, its highly unlikely that you will scratch your screen 1  nod.gif
But if you really want 1, its good also la, just in case  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 14, 2010, 3:01 pm

Sorry but I don't quite understand your problem. Have you tried downloading the driver from Toshiba website? It usually works  nod.gif
Are your FN keys working? Or only some of them are working.
Do try downloading the drivers  from Toshiba. If you are unsure perhaps I can help you find the driver  icon_rolleyes.gif
What is the refrigerator method ah? lol
Eguy1314
post May 1 2010, 02:55 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Apr 21 2010, 05:47 PM)
Just bought CoolerMaster A1 notepal, rm50..
heat is still there, but reduced a lot..
Cooler Master got so cheap price? Where you bought it? smile.gif

By the way, my F60 battery just left 10% , how long shall i charge it? smile.gif
Eguy1314
post May 3 2010, 01:19 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(patricktoh @ May 3 2010, 12:48 AM)
I was torn among few 11.6' notebook models for past few weeks. namingly Acer 1810TZ, Lenovo U150, Dell 11z & HP dm1. But the Toshiba T110 was never in my radar because it is a SU2700 single core cpu. I am quite confirm to go with 1810TZ until yesterday...

Yesterday I went window shopping at Harvey Norman Ikano. The Toshiba T110 on display caught my attention. After played with it & looked top, down, left, right & center for a while & I decided to give it a try & I hope it will be a right choice.

I paid RM2199 for the T110 & RM180 for added external DVDRW. The sales manager given me special discount on DVDRW under purchase with purchase scheme. The best part was all the expenses put into 12 months 0% easi-payment.

Really feel regreted not purchase during PC Fair 2 weeks ago. That time the external DVDRW was given free.
I see. So how was it? smile.gif
Eguy1314
post May 3 2010, 11:06 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(patricktoh @ May 3 2010, 01:50 AM)
Not much exploration done so far. Overall it is very compact, light & stylist. Quite responsive although only single core. I'm not used to its touchpad buttons. Feel like gonna break very soon. rclxub.gif  Battery life 2 thumbs up!. rclxms.gif
So you bought the i3?
Did you try out the speaker? brows.gif I personally think my speaker got problem...sometimes there will be some weird sound coming out from the speaker when i listen to music or watch movies, not a soft sound it like the whole music sound become dunno what sound ... really swt sia..

0.0470sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:41 PM