Transformers Thread V38, Rolling out!

drunkenmaster
post Dec 10 2009, 06:24 PM

31 posts

IN on FIRST PG haha never thought id say that,..

Did i make it?

Edit: yes i did HOhoho

This post has been edited by drunkenmaster: Dec 10 2009, 06:25 PM
drunkenmaster
post Dec 11 2009, 12:09 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(TFboy @ Dec 10 2009, 10:53 PM)

Apparently, the picture was released by one of TFW2005's SPONSOR which is an online toy store (http://www.kapow-toys.com/)...

But like some most of u here, must sapu.
drunkenmaster
post Dec 15 2009, 01:55 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Dec 15 2009, 01:45 PM)
from what i know, the price is cheaper ...
retail at RM 380 - RM 399  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

i just wanna say @#$%#%$#&^ to hasbro  cool2.gif
Wow where to PO ? Is Famitoy bringing this twinpack in >?
drunkenmaster
post Dec 17 2009, 01:33 PM

31 posts

Wow you guys still have your pretenders,...

One of my only 2 remaining pretenders... Takara D-309 Black Shadow

drunkenmaster
post Dec 17 2009, 02:51 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Thunderclash @ Dec 17 2009, 02:39 PM)
I bought those a long long time ago. Then, no access to G1 ma. Since that time, got connection oledi. So KOs are a no no for me smile.gif

But, hmmm..... I understand you are going to do KOs. Maybe you care to show them here? whistling.gif
otai,..ugpm bro..

This post has been edited by drunkenmaster: Dec 17 2009, 02:52 PM
drunkenmaster
post Dec 18 2009, 12:24 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ejslayer @ Dec 18 2009, 12:02 PM)
whaat ! even with shipping cost it wont exceed rm150..why d hell its so expensive here la ?
Bro, i think you tersalah baca kot,.. cheapest shipping to msia is USD 36.++... So thats at least 66 USD.

Hopefully one of the toyshops can bring this restocked baby in!
drunkenmaster
post Dec 19 2009, 01:15 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 19 2009, 01:11 PM)
im 18years old... miskin collector... donate tf to me pls
Im 8 years old, i need TF more than u do =Þ

Btw, im sure some of u here just got an SMS. xmas came early lol Such a good price for MP01b !! 430 !!
drunkenmaster
post Dec 20 2009, 02:51 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(@1fr3dv11 @ Dec 20 2009, 02:42 PM)
as i promise..some action pose of buster OP part 1  rclxms.gif ~

Nice, but probably the laziest prime i'v eever sene hehehehe
drunkenmaster
post Dec 21 2009, 10:23 PM

31 posts

Bro lcarlos7,.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Am still very thankful for the THS-02 box till today.. =) hehehe
drunkenmaster
post Dec 22 2009, 12:30 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(benbeaninc @ Dec 22 2009, 12:06 AM)
any1 noe wat s d size for the TFX-Defender>?
Im guessing deluxe,.. or maybe the size of City Commander UM... which is just slightly larger than deluxe...

It betta be AT LEAST DELUXE ! Cuz for RM 280, its steeeeeeeeeep

but i'll still pay cuz i like Springer.
drunkenmaster
post Dec 24 2009, 11:34 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Dec 24 2009, 11:25 AM)

wonder where else can get this clear convoy KO ... n how much ...

anyone know pls tell  me, thx  wub.gif
Genuine one will set you back about RM 500 ( http://cgi.ebay.com.my/RARE-Transformers-G...=item588523767b ) Though, i wouldnt know on the authenticity of it...

If you can determine that the ebay one is genuine, i say get it. Better buy genuine than knock-offs, unless you're willing to settle if you're on a budget.

Edit: Spoiler

This post has been edited by drunkenmaster: Dec 24 2009, 11:34 AM
drunkenmaster
post Dec 24 2009, 11:47 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Dec 24 2009, 11:40 AM)
That eBay link u gave showed the same picture from TW blog
it's the same item selling for RM500?!!! shocking.gif
people are crazy nowadays
Knowing Toy-Workers PiSSY attitude, id say it was TW who took the pics off of the listing,... As i recall seeing that listing LONG before TW put up the post...

But lol im only SPECULATING based on EXPERIENCE. LOL

This post has been edited by drunkenmaster: Dec 24 2009, 11:48 AM
drunkenmaster
post Dec 24 2009, 11:57 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 24 2009, 11:51 AM)
googled and found this
http://highendtfs.com/?q=node/17
Nice work,..

To be more specific, here's the link for detailed comparison for G1 Optimus Prime ORI VS KO.

http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers...-revisited.html

This post has been edited by drunkenmaster: Dec 24 2009, 11:58 AM
drunkenmaster
post Dec 24 2009, 11:59 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(drunkenmaster @ Dec 24 2009, 11:57 AM)
Nice work,..

To be more specific, here's the link for detailed comparison for G1 Optimus Prime ORI VS KO.

http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers...-revisited.html
Just checked, and it seems the CLEAR ones i linked ebay are FAKE KNOCK OFFS!

*edits post*
drunkenmaster
post Dec 24 2009, 12:12 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Skrapz90 @ Dec 24 2009, 12:11 PM)
omg. rm370  drool.gif
I know, -SO BOUGHT- (even tho i POed d phew, lucky hehe)
drunkenmaster
post Dec 24 2009, 01:37 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(lcarlos7 @ Dec 24 2009, 01:26 PM)
these are comparisons with reproduction/reissue rite? not KO
To my impression it is, as it came from the site comparing knock offs,.. which orestes initially posted...
drunkenmaster
post Dec 24 2009, 02:43 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Malvo @ Dec 24 2009, 02:38 PM)
read the top page notice in red banner.

"Uploads are disabled until further notice due to a storage problem."
LOL

Bro neo_1 musta been too busy refreshing all the fast replies in this thread..
drunkenmaster
post Dec 24 2009, 03:20 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Thunderclash @ Dec 24 2009, 03:10 PM)
For your information, highend KOs have rubsigns and trademarks as well. The rubsigns are not pasted on the robot. Instead it is given separately.

Take a look at the blog of "You know who" and you can see that Sunstreaker does not come with a black sticker on the chest to cover the 2 holes. Original Sunstreaker has a factory-applied sticker covering the 2 holes.

I alsoknow that the trademarks of KOs are not correctly done up. For example, the G1 Swoop has a trade mark of "Made in Japay" instead of "Made in Japan".

G1 Devastator is at least RM250 incomplete. At RM170, there is a strong chance it is KO unless the seller is very desperate for cash.

The most recent high quality KOs as mentioned in TFW2005 makes it very difficult to identify whether they are KOs or originals.
Otai speaking,... notworthy.gif

I definately didnt know about the G1 Swoop ori flaw.. Feel like such a noob now lol
drunkenmaster
post Dec 26 2009, 11:34 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 26 2009, 11:28 AM)

i want ori color superion pls... RM50 if possible...
and classic devastator too..
I got Superlink Superion for sale @ RM50 u wan ? But its BIB la..
Also got classics devy for RM50... BIB oso

But processing fee per figure is RM 450 ringgit... biggrin.gif
drunkenmaster
post Dec 26 2009, 12:26 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Dec 26 2009, 11:52 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
wahh..serious kah? but...aiya...since orestes giving me already....i skip la...  tongue.gif
hahah...kidding...borrow a bit skill from ah kok... tongue.gif
HEHHEHE i have a first come first serve policy ehhehehehhe

But please be sure to read the fine print, n the terms n regulations yeaa.. ? HEHEHEHEHE tongue.gif

0.0473sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:26 PM