1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?
kornflake
Dec 30 2009, 12:59 AM

regards to the uob loan, i dont quite understand how does the pre payment works?
it says you can make prepayment anytime without notice but the amount doesnt fully reduce the principal but divided between principal and interest.
1) say, im offered 40 years loan - total interest is based on 40 years. i make prepayment, its reduces interest based on 40 years. Am i right?
2) doesnt prepayment reduce principal and recalculate remaining loan then interest base on remaining year?
sifu out there, please advise?
This post has been edited by kornflake: Dec 30 2009, 01:00 AM
kornflake
Dec 30 2009, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(20yrsinsrisentosa @ Dec 30 2009, 09:35 AM) 2) doesnt prepayment reduce principal and recalculate remaining loan then interest base on remaining year? I think no. Bank want to earn the interest charged on you first. Try out this mortgage calculator http://www.mlcalc.com/ and you will find out the major repayment goes to pay the interest first. This applies if you only make payment according to the monthly amount where most amount deducts interest first. Let's say i receive my bonus of rm10K n make PREPAYMENT into my total loan amount. Does the 10K fully reduces the principal amount or still deduct like the above? sifu, please confirm on this.
kornflake
Dec 30 2009, 10:14 PM

1) Inside uob offer letter, mrta is compulsory to be taken. sa say can take out mrta. can i apply mrta from other insurance and retain the policy with me instead of passing to the bank?
2) uob offer letter given is based on 40 years loan. i request to change it to 25 years but sa ask to sign current offer letter first then after 1 week will prepare supplementary offer letter. got no black & white, how arr??? later im stuck with a 40 years loan. die arr!!
3) is uob offering term loan or semi-flexi loan? is everyone out there who applied uob getting the same package or diff? can we request to change the tnc??
kornflake
Jan 4 2010, 03:46 PM

shucks.. now only pbb offered - 1.9.. already sign with other banks..
look at the good side lock in period for other banks is upon first disbursement
kornflake
Jan 4 2010, 03:57 PM

my gal who attended super slow!!!
kornflake
Jan 5 2010, 12:55 PM

u take from amassurance?
isit mrta or mlta and are you allowed to take other insurance co for mrta rather that panel of the bank loan
kornflake
Jan 5 2010, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(iceanise @ Jan 5 2010, 01:02 PM) previously was thinking to sign with uob, and i said i want to get it from amassurance....the banker also didnt say cannot geh so the policy will be kept by ur family or pass to uob? in their tnc, they stated that mrta is compulsory
kornflake
Jan 5 2010, 02:47 PM

seems like most people took uob loan...
This post has been edited by kornflake: Jan 5 2010, 02:47 PM
kornflake
Jan 5 2010, 09:54 PM

if u plan not to sell the house in 8 years without bearing any penalty then Pbb is the best loan
if not, uob!
kornflake
Jan 5 2010, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 5 2010, 07:05 PM) RM70 is bank in from oversea... RM5 if not mistaken is cannot over 1 time per month. Cash machine didn't stated so I think can bank in more than 1 time gua.... I ask my CO tomorrow... sign tomorrow... hehe...  Please check this out coz i heard that making pre-payment (extra payment) and insisting to reduce principal amount is applicable only thru the counter. you have to inform them 1 month in advance and you cannot withdrawl it in the future. Im not sure on this but please check it out, king
kornflake
Jan 5 2010, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(iceanise @ Jan 5 2010, 10:51 PM) betul betul....i read the offer letter again....prepayment is treated as advance payment and not principal reduction. yep, but the sa keep confirming with me prepayment will reduce principal. the tnc stated clearly like the above. How arr???
kornflake
Jan 13 2010, 11:27 PM

what u guys think of the offer letter from ocbc??
to many words till i pening edy.
any hidden charges that i miss out?
kornflake
Jan 13 2010, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(sarsi00 @ Jan 13 2010, 11:33 PM) ocbc that bad meh ? aiks i took my loan with them wor... they told me all about those charges.. which i think is fair.. coz other bank ie UOB also charge the same etc etc chill dude, i never said they are bad. just that im blur out with all the tnc.
kornflake
Jan 15 2010, 12:17 PM

congratulations to all phase 1 buyers.
Type L: 286K - 305K Type M: 246K - 264K Type S1: 206K - 222K
Free 2 airconds, glass shower screen and 2 water heater point ONLY!!!!!
This post has been edited by kornflake: Jan 15 2010, 12:19 PM
kornflake
Jan 15 2010, 12:20 PM

seriously like fish market.. can hear people shouting numbers Added on January 15, 2010, 12:21 pmQUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:19 PM) I plan to go tomorrow.... hopefully all the sticker occupied most of the screen....  i saw a lot of stickers already This post has been edited by kornflake: Jan 15 2010, 12:21 PM
kornflake
Jan 15 2010, 12:32 PM

sumone shud open a lowyat.net booth near there to register buyers.. ***calling abang corp
This post has been edited by kornflake: Jan 15 2010, 12:32 PM
kornflake
Jan 15 2010, 12:40 PM

hsbc is now the panel for phase 2 Added on January 15, 2010, 12:41 pmQUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:33 PM) Phase 1 have 2 carparks too. Heard PBB give -2.0% that's the best rate I heard from this forum. But locking period start from full drawndown. Flexi. UOB -1.85% but locking period start from first drawndown. Easily offer 40 years loan tenure. Semi-Flexi. MRTA optional. SC -1.9%. locking period start from offer letter date. CIMB always tell quota finish. OCBC -1.85% but heard a lot people get only 80%. If wrong please correct me. Faster pass up all your documents because once everybody pass up then the process will be very slow. Added on January 15, 2010, 12:36 pmHaha... where is abangcorp? so important day cannot without you....  i think he is there shouting why haven't call my number This post has been edited by kornflake: Jan 15 2010, 12:41 PM
kornflake
Jan 15 2010, 08:12 PM

i think tower 4 got slight view of bukit gasing.. just some speculation
kornflake
Jan 26 2010, 11:21 PM

i found out apartments in that area is goin for rm700-850 for 3 rooms without swimming pool.
there might be a community centre coming out near the project quite soon.
the new untenanted shop lots are very "NEW" thats y not much occupants
there is a kfc around the corner.
the link between okr and puchong was put on hold few years due to its tollfree n sunway toll will face profit loss. i believe now the gov have decided to go ahead with the construction
give it 3 years n the area shud be develop
luckily theres no cemetary near within
bukit kiara condo face quite bad depreciation due to the cemetary behind it
kornflake
Apr 8 2010, 10:07 PM

aiyo, just climb up the flats infront of it then can really see whats goin on..
Yes, they are NOW only doin the earthworks..