1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

Cannot Tahan
post Dec 26 2009, 01:07 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Dec 25 2009, 10:55 PM)

go lagi further another lorong, turn right
exactly in front of the school, the condo situated
the environment indeed not a very good surrounding
and the sign board says low cost flat for tetuan peters holding

alamak, but they promise condo
we will wait and see
outside see an apartment pjsone
yup the outside building painted properly but the gate is not
aiyo, maybe peters holding maintenance is just so - so
early prediction, we still need to wait and see
A diamond in the middle of desert worths nothing more than a stone, which is dispensable.

Maintenance? If the majority of purchasers are from the surrounding, expect a pretty run down in 3 year time.

But what to expect, it was termed as low cost flat.
Cannot Tahan
post Jan 20 2010, 10:02 PM

68 posts

Can i Join....
Cannot Tahan
post Jan 20 2010, 10:13 PM

68 posts

the discussion?
Cannot Tahan
post Jan 20 2010, 10:41 PM

68 posts

Abang Corp & Eugene,

Thanks a lot.
Open minded & Good temperament
Cannot Tahan
post Jan 21 2010, 02:57 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 21 2010, 12:41 AM)
oh no... it's ok, i just shut up then everything will be alright. thanks to inform me.
Dear his highness Mr The King,

Dun worry Ah King, i come here with humble heart to learn what i can learn, and to help if i have anything to offer.

Open minded and good temperament will enable u to learn some knowledge, transforming it into skill, to help

Mr King, if u look into someone expecting the bads, u surely will.

As we are all using fingers to type, shut up or not isnt relevant, but grow up is important.

May u have a peaceful heart, so u can see what u could see.

Good luck, Ah King

Added on January 21, 2010, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(haryzat @ Jan 21 2010, 02:35 PM)
Hye everybody,

Anybody interested with my unit tower 4, level 8, unit 5 (214K). Im thingking to surrender my unit...
Loan problem?

Added on January 21, 2010, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(serena11 @ Jan 21 2010, 01:29 PM)
May i know how much for the cheapest unit left? And, what is the expected rental for cheapest unit?

Sorry to bother
Quite curious to know how much the expected rental represented by SA...

This post has been edited by Cannot Tahan: Jan 21 2010, 03:02 PM
Cannot Tahan
post Jan 21 2010, 03:13 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(20yrsinsrisentosa @ Jan 21 2010, 12:28 AM)
king, your "good friend" from http://www.realestate.net.my and http://www.myrealestate.com.my is came to you even here.
U r right. Although he is fierce as shown in the post below, i am still willing to recognise Ah King as my friend, source from http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.p...r=asc&start=500

-------------------

king4891

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 5:45 pm Post subject:

What the hell you want? I keep quiet now also offend you? If got gut then date me outside. I want to see how good you are.

Don't talk cook here. If want come out face to face. Don't sit in front of your computer like a chicken.

Cannot Tahan
post Jan 21 2010, 04:08 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(scmylts @ Jan 21 2010, 03:12 PM)
Guys,

I find this at "http://mytotallyproperty.com/blog1/?p=722"

Hopefully it will boast up a little on the rental in park avenue 1120 in 3 years down the road.

Based on the rental market around there is price Without furnish

Sri Manja Court = RM 850
Zamrud Apartment = RM950
Sri Jati = RM 800
Pearl Point = RM 1000
Genuine question,

Would the influx of 1120 units having an effect to soften or strengthen the position?
Cannot Tahan
post Jan 21 2010, 05:01 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Apple Polish @ Jan 21 2010, 04:12 PM)
hmm... not understand. I thought you talking about sex.  tongue.gif
you mean 1120 holes in PA1120?
Cannot Tahan
post Jan 21 2010, 10:07 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ch_leong @ Jan 21 2010, 09:13 PM)
There is always big demand around sri sentosa by lower income group due to the lower cost.
Since it is aimed for lower cost, the rental at this area are slightly lower to the surrounding area.
I strongly believe renting it out is not an issue. The issue is how far the rental can go.
If PA1120 is built with quality and good management (high hope put on the new JMB  biggrin.gif) definitely the rental will go up.
Also we need matured resident to stay in and create a harmony environment and taking care the common facilities. E.g. Sri Manja Court is maintained in a good condition over the years. The unit is easily rented out.

1120 is easily absorbed by the middle income group. What we need to do is to make sure negative factor doesn;t flow into PA1120. E.g. Low income group of people renting the unit and Africans. (i'm not racist here. but generally low income group of people doesn;t take care the property well, too many ppl living in a single unit and african creates the fears among residents.)
We need more middle class and family to live in especially owners themselves. (no doubt sometimes kids can be a nuisance)

If you were ask me whether can get good rental yield, i doubt it for phase 2. It is pricey compare to phase 1. You rental may only sufficient to cover the loan which you still need to fork out $$ for maintenance fees, insurance, etc. Anyway, some may think this is okay.

If you ask me will there be any future development and may make this area better. Sorry. not likely. No more land. Only small parcel of land available after this.

To throw in some positive news, there is a new link road between sri manja to Kesas will be open by end of the year. This missing link supposed to be constructed 10 years ago now resume by Selangor government. Once this link open, we no longer need to go OUG, jln puchong or passthru sunway to puchong. It can shortern about 15 mins / 7km travel time to puchong. Many of you may not aware of this. So cross finger and hope this link got constructed smoothly.

I've been staying in this area for about 7 years. Snatch thieves, break-ins and crimes are common here although there is police booth at the junction and sri sentosa. We need just to be extra careful. Gals never go out alone and should be always accompanied. Don;t bring too much $$, don;t wear expensive jewelry, always be alert and no handphone while walking.

Food, plenty of it in sri sentosa, sri manja square and PJ old town. No worry.
Supermarket, a lot in sri manja square and sri sentosa. 5 mins to sunway pyramid.
Last time, they have been many incident of car scratching in sri manja court but now no more thank to the strict security and good maintenance.

Some may talked about the faulty smell. Yes, it is still there. but not as bad as 5 years ago. Now it only happen less than 5 times a year and only during raining days. It comes from an illegal dumping site at tmn medan. I believe our units are far enough from the dumping site. Selangor government has pour in millions of $$ in treating the polluted pond. Now selangor government is considering filling up the pond with earth. (kekekeke, please vote pakatan rakyat in our area) Pakatan Rakyat has taken many measures in resolving our area compared to BN.

Everyone may have a different opinion. It is always welcome the constructive ones.
Realistic, Informative, Extensive and most importantly, emotionless

With extreme respect, this is the most valuable comment about 1120 that i have ever gathered.

Cannot Tahan
post Feb 8 2010, 09:12 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(felisa0529 @ Feb 6 2010, 09:00 PM)
in reality, no much difference between freehold and leasehold..just think, how long can someone survive> biggrin.gif
In reality, so much differences between freehold and leasehold..just think, how much u can sell, how long it will take for the transfer, what sort of Margin of Finance the banks were to provide...

Otherwise, just think why the dev has to pay a premium for fh land?

This post has been edited by Cannot Tahan: Feb 8 2010, 09:13 AM

0.0408sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:19 AM