133 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

estherlo
post Dec 24 2009, 04:49 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(fiecks84 @ Dec 24 2009, 04:31 PM)
OCBC just confirmed that they are revising their offer as lots of demand comes from the owner...

OCBC now offer me and all other -1.85% below BLR!

Really like Xmas present to me in the Xmas Eve smile.gif

It just that, the lock in period is starting from the first drawdown, not like SC, the lock in period begin on the signing of offer letter. That's all the diference, but I believe that the difference is only few months...
I was told that SC is non-flexi loan. For prepayment, u cant withdraw it subsequently. This is the con.

How abt OCBC? Is it non-flexi or semi-flexi?
fiecks84
post Dec 24 2009, 05:14 PM

138 posts

According to the offer letter by OCBC, they offer me;

BLR -1.85% pa on daily rest

- prepayment (on reducing interest). OCBC works two ways, if you make prepayment, it could be consider as Advance Installment (Non-re drawable) or Capital Repayment (re drawable). With minimum of RM1k Capital Repayment and notice from customer, the money is re drawable smile.gif

Im not sure about SC...

estherlo
post Dec 24 2009, 05:22 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(fiecks84 @ Dec 24 2009, 05:14 PM)
According to the offer letter by OCBC, they offer me;

BLR -1.85% pa on daily rest

- prepayment (on reducing interest). OCBC works two ways, if you make prepayment, it could be consider as Advance Installment (Non-re drawable) or Capital Repayment (re drawable). With minimum of RM1k Capital Repayment and notice from customer, the money is re drawable smile.gif

Im not sure about SC...
SC told me that it is non-redrawable.
fiecks84
post Dec 24 2009, 05:31 PM

138 posts

I have confirmed that OCBC is redrawable smile.gif

When u bank in the money, u have to tick at Capital Repayment at the bank cheque slip...

This post has been edited by fiecks84: Dec 25 2009, 01:45 AM
ohserena
post Dec 24 2009, 06:42 PM

218 posts

Anyway, i saw some messages from forumers about whether to sign S&P before the loan is approved from the bank...which made me thinking...shouldn't buyer already aware that his salary and profile are ok to get a bank loan (installment is less than 1/3 of your salary) before he place RM2000 as booking fee?

What S&P need is 10% of purchase price and RM300 cash, with or without bank loan approved, you can sign S&P already.

king4891
post Dec 24 2009, 07:27 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(ohserena @ Dec 24 2009, 06:42 PM)
Anyway, i saw some messages from forumers about whether to sign S&P before the loan is approved from the bank...which made me thinking...shouldn't buyer already aware that his salary and profile are ok to get a bank loan (installment is less than 1/3 of your salary) before he place RM2000 as booking fee?

What S&P need is 10% of purchase price and RM300 cash, with or without bank loan approved, you can sign S&P already.
The concern is if cannot get approve then will save the 1% penalty by developer. Thus, not necessary 1/3 of salary.

Added on December 25, 2009, 12:01 amVery interesting on google search.

1120 Park Avenue Corporation in USA.

http://maps.google.com.my/maps?q=1120+park...d=0CBcQpQY&sa=X

This post has been edited by king4891: Dec 25 2009, 12:01 AM
AbangCorp
post Dec 25 2009, 10:55 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(ohserena @ Dec 24 2009, 06:42 PM)

ohserena

we never know what the bank think

according to the offer letter, you still need to do all those dmc, snp and loan agreement within 14 days
and fyi, the solicitor also is the one doing our loan agreement, not the banks

i have checked mine

my father and I try to find the site today
yup there is quite number of lorry, outside the site compound
hopefully indeed they are doing it for 1120 park avenue

and, the same lorong go at the back a bit, you will see lorong 1/50

go lagi further another lorong, turn right
exactly in front of the school, the condo situated

the environment indeed not a very good surrounding
and the sign board says low cost flat for tetuan peters holding

alamak, but they promise condo
we will wait and see

outside see an apartment pjsone
yup the outside building painted properly but the gate is not

aiyo, maybe peters holding maintenance is just so - so
early prediction, we still need to wait and see
king4891
post Dec 26 2009, 01:36 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Dec 25 2009, 10:55 PM)
ohserena

according to the offer letter, you still need to do all those dmc, snp and loan agreement within 14 days

i have checked mine

we will wait and see
Maintenance good or not are in the residents hand and not peter's. If all of us pay for maintenance every month then we have absolute right's to change the maintenance management if they fail to deliver desire environment for the residents.

Hope all the residents will co-operate whether rent out or own stay. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by king4891: Dec 26 2009, 01:38 AM
patricktoh
post Dec 26 2009, 09:42 AM

490 posts

ohserena

i have checked mine

we will wait and see
Those lorries & workers are working on a petrol station beside the T-junction.

Cannot Tahan
post Dec 26 2009, 01:07 PM

68 posts

we will wait and see
A diamond in the middle of desert worths nothing more than a stone, which is dispensable.

Maintenance? If the majority of purchasers are from the surrounding, expect a pretty run down in 3 year time.

But what to expect, it was termed as low cost flat.
patricktoh
post Dec 26 2009, 02:38 PM

490 posts

Came back from the showroom just now. Tiles used were 15"x15" so don't be misled it was 12"x12". all sample bedrooms used single bed except the masteroom.

I think the L model is oversized because it still look much bigger than my empty 1212 sqf (non-balcony type) unit eventhough stuffed with all sort of furnitures.

Overall it is a good bargain consider the size, price & location.

This post has been edited by patricktoh: Dec 26 2009, 02:40 PM
cheraspeople
post Dec 26 2009, 05:52 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(patricktoh @ Dec 26 2009, 02:38 PM)
Came back from the showroom just now. Tiles used were 15"x15" so don't be misled it was 12"x12". all sample bedrooms used single bed except the masteroom.

I think the L model is oversized because it still look much bigger than my empty 1212 sqf (non-balcony type) unit eventhough stuffed with all sort of furnitures.

Overall it is a good bargain consider the size, price & location.
Did you ask them about the actual tile size they will be using? I understand that they will use 2x2 but of course can't trust them 100% because my previous property developer also never keep their promises.
patricktoh
post Dec 26 2009, 06:23 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Dec 26 2009, 05:52 PM)
Did you ask them about the actual tile size they will be using? I understand that they will use 2x2 but of course can't trust them 100% because my previous property developer also never keep their promises.
I didn't ask because I went there to look see look see only. Don't ever trust what develop said, only believe in those stipulated in the SPA.
AbangCorp
post Dec 26 2009, 07:07 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Cannot Tahan @ Dec 26 2009, 01:07 PM)
A diamond in the middle of desert worths nothing more than a stone, which is dispensable.

Maintenance? If the majority of purchasers are from the surrounding, expect a pretty run down in 3 year time.

But what to expect, it was termed as low cost flat.
sorry

i went to the site and showroom once again
saw there the site is in between road 1/52 and 1/25

so what I saw is not our project. All our project have is the banner of 1120 erected at last

indeed there are many lorry, and they are doing the shop lot & stesen minyak at the t junction

kesimpulannya

our 1120 is located one side (1/25) is old shop lot - looks not too old but paint is faded out
one side (to the back) is old terrace terrace - permasjaya is it? (1/50)
one side is new (already there) shop lot and shop lot under construction
one the last side is beside a gas station

later i will draw for you all

so if maintenance is up to us, only quality concern is up to peter's
post Dec 26 2009, 09:48 PM

78 posts

clearly image biggrin.gif....the demo building distances between phase 1 % phase 2 quite good. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ....but base on the real landscape ..i am scare the exact building is not same size as their demo flex.gif flex.gif ......coz their demo parking lot is so big space!!!!!!! hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

the smell that u'll mention is came from

1 is from 'jalan jasa 12', and other 1 is from taman medan thr.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by 211445: Dec 26 2009, 09:58 PM
AbangCorp
post Dec 27 2009, 07:51 AM

233 posts

yeah

and dont forget, they will not left out disclaimer

" the property you might see will be difference with what shown "
" developer have the right to "

aiyo yo

i think you have some mistake there
if you see in the showroom, they do not put jalan pjs1/50
so the gas station (will be) and shop unit is inside the area 1120 park avenue you shown. This is confirmed as majlis bandaraya already put up signboard if any surrounding ppl wants to complaint

This post has been edited by AbangCorp: Dec 27 2009, 08:17 AM
airline
post Dec 27 2009, 09:54 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Don't ever trust what develop said, only believe in those stipulated in the SPA
so very true. expensive projects also the same
post Dec 27 2009, 10:45 AM

78 posts

When i visit the show unit,i found that most of their SA din familiar with the tmn sri sentosa n tmn manja road unsure.gif . THey told us a wrong road sign sweat.gif .....

i think they're nvr drive around inside tmn2 to look/understand the area environment shocking.gif..the kopitiam only they know laugh.gif laugh.gif ...maybe bintang,checker,or kfc shops ....they havent know yet icon_idea.gif

perhap, not all area is ex-mining land......only tmn manja place is ex-mine.....last time tmn sri sentosa was a hill land, all resident plant food/fruit to survivie ....IN Property Market, honestly say ~hill land is much valueable than ex-mine land....

This post has been edited by 211445: Dec 27 2009, 02:45 PM
AbangCorp
post Dec 27 2009, 06:03 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(211445 @ Dec 27 2009, 10:45 AM)
When i visit the show unit,i found that most of their SA din familiar with the tmn sri sentosa n tmn manja road unsure.gif . THey told us a wrong road sign    sweat.gif  .....
i think they're nvr drive around inside tmn2 to look/understand the area environment  shocking.gif..the kopitiam only they know  laugh.gif  laugh.gif ...maybe bintang,checker,or kfc shops ....they havent know yet  icon_idea.gif
perhap, not all area is ex-mining land......only tmn manja place is ex-mine.....last time tmn sri sentosa was a hill land, all resident plant food/fruit to survivie ....IN Property Market, honestly say ~hill land is much valueable than ex-mine land....
any tanah can built very high & tall building

they must have did stress test for 48 hours to check soil capability, twice the original load
and then hand the result to designer
designer select the most suitable structure to hold strong

for peter, its up to them to follow designer or not
so what we need is accountability & trustworthiness

fyi, my father is doing a multistory government building very near to dutamas at solaris. a project manager there, credible enough to give me free professional consultation

i said to my father maybe ex-mining land, he only said aaaah!

leasehold, aaaah! who goverment want to chase out their own people, you will not stay there forever do you? can you live longer than 99years? at least you will get some sort of compensation..
eugene jk
post Dec 27 2009, 06:49 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Dec 27 2009, 06:03 PM)
who goverment want to chase out their own people

Kampung Buah Pala.. sweat.gif

133 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:19 PM