1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

fiecks84
post Jan 18 2010, 08:53 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Jan 18 2010, 09:15 PM)
Home

Forum

About us – the admin

About 1120 PA
Block Information
  Whole Project Layout
Unit Picture & Location
  S1
  S2
  M
  L
Amenities
  List out
Location Map
  Google Map
Developer Information
Site Progress
JMB Committee
Main committee
Block representative
In my humble opinion KChan and AbangCorp, as most of the visitors of the webpage are the buyers, it best if we could emphasize on the actual site progress. If my imagination is not too high, and if it is possible, we shall have the time frame on the construction progress. In lay men term, what do we expect at certain period of time. For example, we expect the piling works will begin after CNY, so we put it as 16TH Feb as the starting day. Than, how long we expect it could finish? Let say 8 months, so, 8 months later, which is Oct'10.

As we already have this time frame, we could actually compare with exact site progress in respect with the time line smile.gif it is best if we could have pictures that could track the progress... lol i think my imagination is too high.. it look like taking over developer task on monitoring their project. I think my work influence my way of thinking...

The other thing, as we are all buyer, may be, the system could help to generate auto notification, as and when disbursement will occur as the site progressing. This is important elements to all of us, as a buyer.

So, with this, we all will have the capability to monitor the project remotely. Haha I believe some of us staying near the site, where they can observe the current development stage. We also need to make sure, the web is not run half way as the construction will take 3 years... it is a long period. How do we keep people coming to the web for this long period. It must display necessary information to all respective future owner! smile.gif for example, if any one of us see or observe the work at site stop immediately, may be some of us have the update, why it stop, etc. And shared the news at the main page!

Besides, may be the surrounding development as well. This may give good input especially to the investor that invest their money to this property. See how the surrounding change as our condo being construct. Opportunity that may increase the property value. For example, new development, sunway college, etc haha is it too technical to every one ears?

Just take a look at the perspective of buyers, investors as information on layout, location etc are now become secondary as we are all the owner. We are all supposed to be equipped with these information inside our S&P, Deed, Loan Agreement, etc. Information that not available on the documents are necessary to this web page smile.gif

lol that my point of view... U may suggest or improve, take or leave the idea smile.gif no worries... If you need help in any part of the web, just let me know. I might not be a good graphic designer or web page programmer, but who knows, i could help from the other aspect..

This post has been edited by fiecks84: Jan 18 2010, 09:05 PM
fiecks84
post Jan 18 2010, 10:50 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(giz @ Jan 18 2010, 11:30 PM)
hi,
just to check did u guys, can we bring back 1st the S&P before sign?? To go-tru....
Did anyone do that?
Dear Giz,

To my understanding, S&P is a standard legal documentation, but the attachment that comes together with the S&P document is important smile.gif Like Schedule H, etc... I cant recall it as I am outstation now, but there are few schedule that is important behind the S&P doc! smile.gif will be away for a week, but if got time, will update here!
fiecks84
post Jan 19 2010, 08:20 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(NSD @ Jan 19 2010, 09:10 PM)
just submitted my application to OCBC and HSBC

update on 19th Jan 2010, 5 days after launching
Tower 3 still have 136 vacancy
Tower 4 still have 71 vacancy
Tower 5 still have 64 vacancy

no badminton court
field not for football
BBQ pit beside every pool
Mmm, if this is a real fact

[136+71+64]
---------------- X 100 = 24.2%

Mmm, its nearly 25%, which reflect 1/4... And these units are not taken! and this is with assumption 100% sale in Phase 1.
fiecks84
post Jan 19 2010, 09:02 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(NSD @ Jan 19 2010, 09:26 PM)
I just calculate from the board... maybe they closed a few sales today and yet to paste the sticker leh...
Cheers...
This is a good initiative and it is a good input for everyone in this forum...
This kind of data help us to understand better how it will look like later when it completed!

fiecks84
post Jan 20 2010, 06:29 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 20 2010, 05:59 PM)
My advise is apply as many bank as you can. No harm to get all the offer letter and choose the best one.

HSBC only join as panel in phase 2 so I think nobody can tell you how fast they are.

UOB sure you will get in 1 week. Let me know if you want the CO contact number. Very good service.

SC depends.... some get in 1 week but i get in 2 weeks.

OCBC same as SC but heard a lot get 80% only.
In contrast, I believe that we should not apply the loan from as many bank as we can.

In fact, we should learn how these banks select their potential customer or future customer. Some bank look at both your CCRIS and CTOS records, some not. Its depend on the way banks works. Most of the time, bank will look at your monthly commitment level. For example, OCBC can even accept your application even your current monthly commitment is equal to your earning. But, bank like CIMB, may accept up to 60% to 70%. You may ask your mortgage consultant/ banker to know this further.

Here, Only you know how your CCRIS or CTOS record look like, thou you never see their record. I believe you know your payment records before, either it is good or bad. Either you did miss at least minimum monthly balance or not. Therefore, from here, you should be able to know how to select which bank you should apply.

My advice is, apply up to 3 banks at the same time, never go to too many banks at the same time. But, please understand what are the bank requirements...

What is the consequences when a bank out of many banks that you apply reject your application?
This will create a black point in your CCRIS records (not black list ya, but not so good record only) that may affect your future application. Once a bank see your CCRIS record, and they found this, they will check your detail in thorough and may delay your loan approval as more documents might be required. Sometime, your loan application is rejected not because of you are not financially capable, but it just simply because this bank has stringent requirement compared to other bank. And once they rejected, they write a report to CCRIS, and you will forever carry this record with you...This is what we are trying to avoid; bad record.

So always go to as max as 3 banks at the same time. Be smart in choosing your banks, and not simply apply to as many banks as you can.

But no harm you go to all banks if you have a good credit records! It will help you to have a bigger option to choose rather than stuck to only one offer! Options is Power! But, dont take a wrong step smile.gif

Mind me if I accidentally swap over between CCRIS and CTOS as I am not coming from financial background. But one of these organization, they looking at your credit records.
fiecks84
post Jan 20 2010, 06:48 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(deric1979 @ Jan 20 2010, 05:26 PM)
Hey guys,im phase 2 buyer and today i received a call from the lawyer saying that i can sign the S&P.I told him my loan has not approve yet so i wont sign it.And i request him to send me a copy of the S&P first so that i can go through all the term & contition before signing.He said he will check see whether can send me a copy throgh email but until now i still haven't receive any mail from them..What i want to ask is can we get the S&P to study first while waiting for the loan approver?Any of you guys getting call from the lawyer?
Remember, never sign your S&P till your loan application is approve unless if you have enough fund because you never know how much loan going to be approved, is it 80%? is it 90%? etc... so many things to look at first.

QUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 20 2010, 05:35 PM)
Yes, you have right to request to have a copy to read first.

But you still have to read again when you are there to sign because you won't know the copy is the same or not.

Added on January 20, 2010, 4:42 pm

I ask for 1 month time before sign s&p and promotion cease. When you pay 2k for downpayment, the developer will give u a letter to sign. Read through the letter and you will see within 2 weeks to sign s&p and 1 month for the validated of promotion.

But I'm not sure phase 2 have the same terms or not.
QUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 20 2010, 05:55 PM)
Only one thing they are not stated in the agreement is 2"x2" tiles. smile.gif The rest of the promise itemise stated clearly in the agreement.

FYI, I forgot schedule what. The standard agreement govern by government. The agreement cannot change a single word or else will be void. So very safe to sign without read.  tongue.gif

Because of the standard set by government, the developer cannot add in all the promises and terms that's why need to come out another agreement. This agreement must read every single words. No hanky panky found on my agreement. smile.gif
Referring to quotes above, as I did wrote before, S&P is standard legal documentation, set and protected by government. Only few schedules (e.g. schedule H, etc) at the back is changeable or editable to suit to your project specifications. We need to make sure, details in this schedule are correct, your personal details are correct, etc. The rest is standard. On top of it, basic block layout, floor layout, ur unit layout, ur car park layout attached. And, please make sure these details are correct too.

The reason why we need to make sure loan approved first before signing S&P is because of we want to know how much margin of advanced that the banks willing to give to us, as a buyer. Hope this help! smile.gif

As much as you want to study your S&P in a great details, but as I explained earlier, it is a standard legal documentation. I am like you as well before, so eager to know and study everything smile.gif It is good to read it thou smile.gif it will added your knowledge! end up, knowing that, actually, S&P is a standard legal documentation smile.gif *my own experience...

--> Therefore, check the schedules behind, check the details of project, check the attachment!

Letter of Offer and Agreement Letter (if im not mistaken, but this the one given to you by the developer, once you sign your S&P *forget the doc name) is important, and these document accompanied by S&P, which is a standard legal documentation for these duo.

Same goes to Loan Agreement, it is a standard legal documentation, but what makes it different is your bank offer letter smile.gif

This post has been edited by fiecks84: Jan 20 2010, 07:28 PM
fiecks84
post Feb 13 2010, 11:50 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Feb 13 2010, 10:04 AM)
pls share regarding the car park issue

if we are screwed, than it must be big time then
Been so long I am not here smile.gif lots of new comer, esp Phase 2 buyer! Hey all, Happy CNY!

I think info on car park is clear, every unit owns 2 unit car parks! smile.gif

To be frank, when first bought 1120 PA unit, i really cant say either it is really a condo or an apartment, even till today.

Mostly, what I noticed is, a condo has a gymnasium for their resident as one of common shared facility, but 1120 PA does not have it... But, I dont take it as disadvantage factor as based on my observation, lots of condo who has gym dont maintain this gym properly and end up, getting worse. It is not easy to maintain a gym, thou a small one. But I really hope that the management will take pool maintenance greatly! smile.gif

In response to the access card for lifts and CCTV, I firmly believe that our condo do not have these facilities because it never mentioned before, either verbally or in any contract documents. If you guys realise, 1120 PA Sdn Bhd only highlight, tiered security system, not multi-tired security system. This statement clear already!

Those luxury condo, they have multi-tiered security system, some up to 5 level tiered security system... but not 1120 PA!

I really glad if someone could explain in detail, what are the differences between Condominium and Apartment!

Some of new buyer (Phase 2) say that the construction begins in May 2010, but last time, my SA, and all people here (Phase 1 buyer) were talking about after CNY (or March 2010)... Which one is the right one? I really hope that they will start the construction by early March 2010... I cant take any delay!!
fiecks84
post Feb 19 2010, 08:43 AM

138 posts

Does Anyone See Anything on Site? May Be Some Indication, Works will Begin Soon?
* Im Just Curious *
Really Hope They will Start At Least by 1st of March 2010! Not May...
fiecks84
post Nov 18 2010, 03:48 PM

138 posts

Hi AbgCorp/ Kemkem/ brianchinh/ pengpoi and all fellow buyers of 1120PA smile.gif

Been so long I am not log in, and so many discussion happen in here. It amazingly reach 105 pages of discussion and that show our strength among us, all buyers.

Can anyone explain better, either the delivery date is Dec 2012 or Dec 2013? Somehow or rather, I saw somewhere, where I, me myself can not recall, where I see, that the delivery date is Dec 2013. But when I read S&P, it is 36 months after signing S&P. So, which one should we relay on? mind to advice us?

Reason being I ask this/or ask to clarify this before we discuss deliberately in this forum is, if the delivery date is Dec 2013, developer still have three year to complete, which is, I would say, ample of time to complete the development.

Nevertheless, if it is Dec 2012 (or 12 months after signing the S&P), it seems like, we almost finish 1 year, and looking at the status of work at site, the construction might seems like delay, but not too much I would say (referring to post #1969 by AbangCorp). On that post, AbagCorp highlighted that piling works for block B5 and B7 are completed, B3 and B1 is on the way, where as B9 is not yet completed. As far as my limited knowledge concern, piling works will take long time, and hopefully, piling works for B3 and B1 completed soon. Till all the piling works completed, we will not see anything much, as these are all underground works. At the later stage, the development will be more seeable I would say, you can see, floor by floor, up during the construction, like a growing kid. Let's hope for the best smile.gif

Anyhow, Looking at Desa Papilon progress and completion, as well as other developer completed projects, I am having some level of trust on the company I would say. Thanks God that issue of MBPJ construction notice resolved, and its up. So, the "rumah pangsa kos sederhana rendah" term is correct is it? (referring to post #1999 by brianchinh). I dont have knowledge on construction, so, if it is correct, than I am happy. Just advice me accordingly smile.gif

Keep up our networking here among all the buyers, and I believe that, with the power of all, we can ensure our future house/ investment worth the money that we put-in in advance.

Best Regards,
fiecks84
fiecks84
post Mar 28 2011, 02:05 PM

138 posts

tq tq a lot for the update, vincemy!

Really appreciate your update as I can not go to the site! and happy to see the progress of our future home. I save every picture that you posted! haha

Any news on the mortgage/ loan side, first draw-dawn, etc?
fiecks84
post Mar 30 2011, 12:09 AM

138 posts

if 5 contractors work at 5 different towers, may be~
fiecks84
post Jun 9 2011, 09:53 AM

138 posts

Wisma Peter closed on Saturday.... If I am not mistaken..

0.0460sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:57 AM