1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

KChan
post Jan 15 2010, 04:32 PM

119 posts

Well, I can setup a temporary site hosted in my office. using a 1.5M sdsl line. I dont have spare server but i'll run a ubuntu linux in a virtual environment lar. I guess wont use that much bandwidth. If it grows out too much then everyone have to think how to share the burden then. I can do this for free for now la.

This post has been edited by KChan: Jan 15 2010, 04:33 PM
KChan
post Jan 15 2010, 04:36 PM

119 posts

I had some experience installing and configuring phpbb. Just thought that there shall be a homepage running on other CMS and the forum on another page lar.

Added on January 15, 2010, 4:39 pmThought of drupal/mambo/joomla + phpbb kind of website...

This post has been edited by KChan: Jan 15 2010, 04:39 PM
KChan
post Jan 15 2010, 06:08 PM

119 posts

Well, if can try to take pictures of the showrooms. Can be useful for reference.
KChan
post Jan 18 2010, 07:18 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Jan 17 2010, 08:27 PM)
welcome

wow KChan, www.1120parkavenue.com.my is up
Not really. Its just testing. Trying to get better design and themes lar. After that need to appoint moderator for the forum only can up. Trying to figure out what static info we shall put on that site. Any ideas?
KChan
post Jan 18 2010, 11:22 PM

119 posts

Well everyone, I certainly like all the ideas we discuss right here. About the taking picture part, I guess its quite difficult to take any observable pictures on the road level as the whole construction site has hoarding. This would require someone who actually live on a high rise nearby to take a progress picture. Is there anyone living on Damai Senja apartment there who purchase a unit here? They have a nice view as their block of apartment is next to PA.

Added on January 19, 2010, 12:10 amAbangCorp, pls check if the layout looks alright. Its not fully ready, I'm provisioning a new virtual server. This is a test server. Need to get the mail server up so user can register and automatic email verification.

This post has been edited by KChan: Jan 19 2010, 12:10 AM
KChan
post Jan 19 2010, 01:04 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 19 2010, 11:29 AM)
KChan, still not allow to create new member?
Not yet la. Still setting up a mail server. So user registration needs to do email activation. Dont want free for all registration la.
KChan
post Feb 3 2010, 10:30 AM

119 posts

For point no 4:-

You can sell the unit before completion but must inform developer regarding the sub-sale. If you sell it during the 3+1.5 years, then the interest and the 7.5% will not be paid by the developer anymore. This offer tie to the 1st purchaser only.
KChan
post Feb 4 2010, 12:37 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(106127 @ Feb 3 2010, 12:33 PM)
you will have to repay the loan, int, lawyer fee, etc etc even though you dont get ur condo.

Added on February 3, 2010, 12:34 pm
you mind sharing with us which part of the agreement say so?
i dont find it anywhere
If not mistaken, I read it at the supplementary letter they gave us to sign regarding this special discount package. I have to check again, dont have to the letter with me now.
KChan
post Apr 18 2011, 01:33 AM

119 posts

Sign S&P on Dec 2009, so 36 months shall be end of 2012 must complete. So hoping to get keys early 2013 lor. But if developer doing full speed. Shall get 3Q next year? Wishful thought!!!
KChan
post Apr 18 2011, 11:32 AM

119 posts

My S&P Dated 30 Dec 09, and stamped on 31 Dec 09
KChan
post Apr 24 2011, 01:40 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(0106127 @ Apr 24 2011, 11:44 AM)
fainted. die lor, mai lock inperiod stretch damm long  blush.gif
Lock in period only starts when the loan is fully disburse. So makes no difference.
KChan
post May 1 2011, 05:03 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(0106127 @ May 1 2011, 02:11 AM)
no difference? you sure?  rclxms.gif
Well, atleast to my loan. Not sure about the rest. Maybe someone can post their exact phrase. Mine is as follow:-

An early settlement fee of 3% will be imposed if the HL is fully settled/redeemed within the period commencing from the date of the first release of the principal sum up to the expiration of a period of 5 years (60 months) from the date of full release of the principal sum.

KChan
post May 3 2011, 02:44 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(106127 @ May 2 2011, 12:51 AM)
went to property expo today.
avg asking price for new condo around kv is 350psf.

1120 should do 320psf when get cfo

Added on May 2, 2011, 12:54 am

fainted. which bank
Public Bank! Any one with public bank can confirm these? Maybe mine is different as my loan package is a little special. LOL

0.0495sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:12 PM