Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Lots of con case from dupes/new members., suggestion

Osphotic
post Dec 10 2009, 09:34 AM, updated 17y ago

296 posts

There are so many concase from dupes either new member .
Should the LYN give stronger permission to new members that has recently registered to sell and buy after a month or two?

Seriously how to avoid from this happening if this is not the solution?
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 10 2009, 09:35 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

very simple...just practice COD especially if the price are too good to be believed.

And who says only new member can con? old member can too
SUSedmunz
post Dec 10 2009, 09:40 AM

dupe buster..since 2010
900 posts

seriously those who been con, i would say they deserve it...becoz
1) they hav been warn
2) they dont read the announcement
3) they dont read the instruction post by the mod/staff
4) they dont used the damm search function available in LYN forum (search for seller black history)
5) they r naive and think everyone here is honest guy
6) they dont visit trade zone dispute thread

solution:
1) shutdown the section which has the highest con case (e.g. mobile phone)
2) add in later

This post has been edited by edmunz: Dec 10 2009, 10:42 AM
Osphotic
post Dec 10 2009, 09:49 AM

296 posts

well I never get con before...but I got lipoted for dispute which is not a dispute case but an unsatisfactory product. happy.gif
is a girl who lipot me but kena ban from wkkay for using dupes to create alibi.
actually not my fault..is she who can't handle the product in care.

anyway...
i agree for the both suggestions given.
tq.

dupes are considered "old member" and thus, they are very well used in this forum and its trading system.

normally con mans are those who have done trading/selling or buying before. so after time to time they are professional enough to con ppl..unless they are idiots who reveal their IC haha..or personal info.

This post has been edited by Osphotic: Dec 10 2009, 09:52 AM
5tar5cr3am
post Dec 10 2009, 09:58 AM

334 posts

COD...

how can people take risk just by bankin in rclxub.gif

I still dun understand
machai_world
post Dec 10 2009, 11:50 AM

199 posts

i buy if they got many pages of their thread... and if last said seller are good..then i buy lar.... one more thing...must seen if got some of his buyer got lot of star....then, buy larh....

then search about his name / account nmber etc at TradeZone... avoid con
akidos
post Dec 10 2009, 12:10 PM

606 posts

only members than been active in lowyat allowed to sell . So the rest if they sell its upon the buyers' choice .
chingwooi
post Dec 10 2009, 09:36 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Conned cases are everywhere, not only LYN, ebay, mudah bla bla bla. Don't think LYN can do anything about them, LYN wasn't at first created as sale forum, thus it's always buy at ur own risk. It's most of the time buyer's fault for falling into the hand of scammer. Practising COD is a gd way to minimize the chance of being conned, especially with new members. Virtually all con cases happened to those item that're selling at ridiculously low price(too gd to be true price). Checking seller's feedback can also tell you the credibility of the sellers. The stars/post counts of sellers is not very promising as we can see lots of people simply post nonsense to increase their post counts.
yeezai
post Dec 13 2009, 03:31 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

just have to becareful when doing trades lor....
ramp
post Dec 13 2009, 03:35 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(edmunz @ Dec 10 2009, 09:40 AM)
seriously those who been con, i would say they deserve it...becoz
1) they hav been warn
2) they dont read the announcement
3) they dont read the instruction post by the mod/staff
4) they dont used the damm search function available in LYN forum (search for seller black history)
5) they r naive and think everyone here is honest guy
6) they dont visit trade zone dispute thread

solution:
1) shutdown the section which has the highest con case (e.g. mobile phone)
2) add in later
Agree with u fren

thumbup.gif

0.0155sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:57 AM