Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V22 ♥♪

andrekua
post Dec 12 2009, 11:17 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Yeah, I really dont know why some claims Mobile is faster. According to some review that I read, only Omnia does not suffer lag as their internal RAM is a lot. When I launch Opera Mobile, it took a whopping 30MB of RAM. If I were to compare that to Opera Mini, it only took like 5~10MB at worst. Not to mention Mobile fail to response after a few page load here and there. Its faster but it does not last.
andrekua
post Dec 12 2009, 11:21 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 12 2009, 08:15 PM)
Talking about N900. Someone is selling it at RM3300 now at the garage sales section.
Let's see whether aspire will own one or not.
The problem with 1st gen phone is either a hot seller or a doom. I was skeptical with Tube too at first given my experience with Nokia 7710 which was discontinued soon after their launch.
andrekua
post Dec 13 2009, 03:48 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 12 2009, 11:23 PM)
Well im ok with the on screen keyboard becuz i use that while smsing. But it cannot type chinese >.< Need install international version meh? I installed english but cant type chinese...

And it uses 30mb ram ==
I too like the on screen keyboard alot. Anyway, if you phone has chinese language in the first place, just press that 3lines button then can choose chinese liao lor. If dont have, go flash your firmware.
andrekua
post Dec 16 2009, 11:38 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 16 2009, 12:52 PM)
http://symbian.smashpop.net/using-fm-trans...n97-winner-list
Still not really sure what is FM transmitter tho.
What is the real usage of it?
Think of it as using your car stereo as bluetooth speaker by tuning the car radio frequency to the one set in FM transmitter. Its a very good function but implementation is poor lor. I used to use it sometimes with my N78 but the quality is worse than mp3 or normal radio. Its that suck.
andrekua
post Dec 19 2009, 12:44 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 19 2009, 12:12 PM)
Wow. Conflict happening here? Seriously i hope that this thread will not end up like those thread in the iPhone sub forum. The even have a set of rule posted in their thread. eg. Not allowed to complain about iPhone uselessness etc.
Everyone here to help each other out. Feel free to ask, feel free to guide, feel free to read and feel free to post.
Hahaha...
I think thats probably cos Iphone is really useless what. Its more towards multimedia than a smartphone/pda anyway. Symbian on has a lot more to offer even though Nokia could have done better. Cant really complain much considering that N97 cost twice as much but function pretty much the same except for a couple things like KS.
andrekua
post Dec 26 2009, 11:56 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Network problem la. I also had it frequently. It seem to affect porting customer mostly. I ported from Maxis to Digi and it has bug me ever since. Despite being ported to Digi, my line reception still quite affected by Maxis. For example when Maxis is having service interuption, mine also affected.
andrekua
post Jan 3 2010, 06:15 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 3 2010, 06:13 PM)
I just got my Nokia N97.
Now i have 5800XM and N97.

Thinking sell of my 5800XM now.

The n97 camera is way much better than 5800XM
Or you can buy a good 8MP cameraphone with the extra RM1k.
andrekua
post Jan 3 2010, 10:26 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 3 2010, 07:05 PM)
Two thing i am in love USB CHARGING with data cable and the FM TRANSMITTER lol.

I got my n97 very cheap.
RM1.2k? Then its worth it la.
Trying to impress you issit? hehehe... biggrin.gif

BTW, you really find FM transmitter useful? I find its quality is really aweful when I was using it with N78. Its MONO as well. In my vios, I had to turn the volume to 40+ only can hear it.

0.0182sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:00 PM