Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V22 ♥♪

AskarPerang
post Dec 10 2009, 07:21 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Why front page first thread not fully updated? TS should keep the thread closed first.
AskarPerang
post Dec 10 2009, 09:15 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(robindebean @ Dec 10 2009, 08:12 AM)
yeah, V22 rclxms.gif
aspire2oo6 thumbup.gif
*#92702689# = LIFETIMER MAKE SURE ITS 000000:00

(mine is now at 000003:41 yesterday was 000003.23)

What does it do, or what does it mean?
Thanx in advance!
The life timer is based on all your calls duration. Be it calling others or receiving calls.
And sorry for posting in this thread so early at the front page. I thought it wont get updated.
AskarPerang
post Dec 10 2009, 02:50 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Dec 10 2009, 01:54 PM)
but before download need to complete a survey, i did it but not successful at all. anyone tried it already?
No need to answer the survey. Just click any link you prefer. But the other day i tried, the rapidshare download link already reach its maximum quota.
AskarPerang
post Dec 10 2009, 08:14 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

The earpiece problem only arise in the early batches / stock of this phone.
Since then, the problem has been rectify so no need to self "operate" your phone to fix anything.
AskarPerang
post Dec 10 2009, 09:50 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(atinko @ Dec 10 2009, 08:56 PM)
Mykeylock_S60_5th_V_1_1_2_unsigned

NOTE: Must be signed before installing. To find out how to sign apps, please refer to the FP (Front Page).

someone help me.... where is that "Front Page" ??
To sign unsign application, you have to obtain your phone dev cert first.
Or if you want the easy way, just hack your phone and you can install any application you want. tongue.gif
AskarPerang
post Dec 11 2009, 10:19 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Dec 11 2009, 03:17 AM)
has anyone already download pizero premium themes?download it now on page134 thread v21... biggrin.gif
pizero themes are nice. I prefer the lite version with default icons.
AskarPerang
post Dec 11 2009, 01:04 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Dec 11 2009, 12:52 PM)
i download the .rar file but it needs password to open it wor...  laugh.gif
password is: darkstonecold
AskarPerang
post Dec 11 2009, 05:31 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(holyzshit @ Dec 11 2009, 01:59 PM)
do u guys use nokia video manager or the software on FP to convert videos?
I'm using Xilisoft Video Converter Ultimate.
Able to add . srt subtitles to your video.
I have tried many other converters before this and I would say this is the best.

QUOTE(netzsch @ Dec 11 2009, 03:50 PM)
where can i  get garmin product key?
It's not free.
You have to buy. It's a one time fee and you can use it for life.
AskarPerang
post Dec 11 2009, 08:27 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Dec 11 2009, 08:02 PM)
So can anyone confirm whether the Navigation Edition will come to our shores when? Or will Nokia ever think of bringing it in our market?
Don't think the NE edition will be available here.
Anyway, it's not great. Already got Garmin mobile xt to use do NE edition will be useless.

QUOTE(orenzai @ Dec 11 2009, 08:21 PM)
I'm doing a hard reset + fresh format of my mem card. I was wondering where are the backup files located?
First, where did you back up your files?
You can back up to the memory card. Then restore everything after the reset.
Or using PC suite, you can back up both your phone and memory card to the computer.
AskarPerang
post Dec 12 2009, 03:16 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(holyzshit @ Dec 12 2009, 01:30 PM)
can someone provide an alternative method of installing the newest firmware version 31 other than NSU or FOTA?
Those are the only method.
Using FOTA is very easy. Just go over to any places such as McD, KFC, that provide free wifi to update your phone. smile.gif
AskarPerang
post Dec 12 2009, 07:27 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

You guys using :

Opera Mobile 10 beta
or
Opera Mini 5 beta 2

Which one is better actually?
AskarPerang
post Dec 12 2009, 08:15 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Talking about N900. Someone is selling it at RM3300 now at the garage sales section.
Let's see whether aspire will own one or not.

AskarPerang
post Dec 12 2009, 10:46 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 12 2009, 09:23 PM)
Replying via opera 10 beta.2. Much more responsive than mini 5!!! Fuiyoooooohhhh
so which is better actually?
What is the difference between the two opera browser?

I just install Opera mini 5 but I hate the on screen keyboard to input text. I still prefer the enter text messages format.

AskarPerang
post Dec 12 2009, 11:22 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Dec 12 2009, 11:17 PM)
I'm using mini  4.02 instead. Fast, small and simple.

The extra on mobile is that u get tabbed browsing like in pc lor...
I think I will revert back to Opera mini 4 and sacrifice the tabbed browsing because I hate the input method of the latest version.
The on screen keyboard method sucks. Anyone knows whether can use other input method?
AskarPerang
post Dec 13 2009, 02:18 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Dec 13 2009, 01:06 AM)
opera mobile 10 beta and opera mobile 10 beta2, are they the same only, i juz installed the beta2 but  its juz same as the opera mobile 10 beta je.?
We are comparing opera mobile 10 beta 2 VS opera mini beta 2 over here.

QUOTE(andrekua @ Dec 13 2009, 03:48 AM)
I too like the on screen keyboard alot. Anyway, if you phone has chinese language in the first place, just press that 3lines button then can choose chinese liao lor. If dont have, go flash your firmware.
I just realized that the on screen keyboard interface is just like iPhone. laugh.gif
AskarPerang
post Dec 13 2009, 07:04 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(saint89 @ Dec 13 2009, 03:56 PM)
i  updated my 5800xm to latest v31, and after the update completed, it went into blank but the button light is still on.

err is this normal? how long do i hv to wait? coz its already been 2-3 hours. sad.gif
updated: 4 hours oledy still no change. sob.  cry.gif
Hmmm...still like that?
So can your phone be started at all or hand just like that?

During the firmware update, the phone will be restarted but not until 2-3 hours later tho. Usually instantly and there will be a warning message stated also.
AskarPerang
post Dec 13 2009, 11:59 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

not everyone will get used to the touchscreen phone actually.
better to test it out fully first before deciding to buy.

I don't think this phone is full with problems. Has been working fine for me for almost one year now.
AskarPerang
post Dec 14 2009, 10:59 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

the latest firmware is still v31.01.101. still waiting patiently for v40 and hopefully with kinetic scrolling.
AskarPerang
post Dec 15 2009, 12:21 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

there are actually two package:
basic - no extra stylus, pouch, stand, tv output feature & cable
full - got everything

make sure which package you are getting.
and yeah the latest batch is FULL package.

Added on December 15, 2009, 12:23 am
QUOTE(skysherly @ Dec 15 2009, 12:20 AM)
Sales package contents
5800 XpressMusic with pen stylus
Battery (BL-5J)
High Efficiency Charger (AC-8)
Music Headset (HS-45, AD-54)
Connectivity Cable (CA-101)
8 GB microSDHC card (MU-43)
Stylus plectrum in wrist strap (CP-306)
User guide and Quick guide
Mini DVD

is this the complete set tat i will be getting for the price of rm1000? i just ask someone about it xD

pls guide ya xD i wonder what pouch and stand tat u guys r talking about xD
i guess this is basic package

This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Dec 15 2009, 12:23 AM
AskarPerang
post Dec 15 2009, 04:24 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(MT-MT @ Dec 15 2009, 03:35 PM)
Decide to change to 5800 aredi..but it dont have FM Transmitter
function like N79 have..
However i heard my friend mention tat the new batch of 5800 have
come with this function..can any owner confirm this?
If dont have, can install?
Thanks in advance..

there is no build in fm transmitter. you have to connect your earphone or headset to listen to the radio.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:36 PM