7,247 posts

Opera 10 Beta .. Memory eater? laugh.gif

No more with my tips down here icon_rolleyes.gif
Squall84
post Dec 24 2009, 12:55 AM

157 posts

xploit, your killme got display the available ram on top right of the screen? previously mine dun have now got
zero_kbom
post Dec 24 2009, 12:57 AM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

^
Basically just lower the amount of disk cache rite?
Thanks for the tip notworthy.gif
SUSXploit Machine
post Dec 24 2009, 12:57 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(Squall84 @ Dec 24 2009, 12:55 AM)
xploit, your killme got display the available ram on top right of the screen? previously mine dun have now got
got meh ? hmm.gif i dont see mine .. put screenshot la fren nod.gif
ixole
post Dec 24 2009, 12:59 AM

227 posts

hi pros, what does it means by changing the screen to 1 color when we check for dead pixel? how we do it when we buy? latest batch still have these problem recently?anyone?
1) Earpiece problem
2) Battery loose problem
3) Light Leakage Problem
Squall84
post Dec 24 2009, 01:03 AM

157 posts

its ok already.. i googled and its just caused by some apps turned on some some debugging number on top right of screen.. just need to uninstall the program tat caused it
SUSXploit Machine
post Dec 24 2009, 01:04 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(ixole @ Dec 24 2009, 12:59 AM)
hi pros, what does it means by changing the screen to 1 color when we check for dead pixel? how we do it when we buy? latest batch still have these problem recently?anyone?
1) Earpiece problem
2) Battery loose problem
3) Light Leakage Problem
Mine hv 3rd problem nod.gif ..

For dead pixel test, snap a photo on flat black colour if possible, u'll see very small dot somewhere in the LCD icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 24, 2009, 1:05 am
QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Dec 24 2009, 12:57 AM)
^
Basically just lower the amount of disk cache rite?
Thanks for the tip notworthy.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Dec 24 2009, 01:05 AM
ixole
post Dec 24 2009, 01:55 AM

227 posts

thanks exploit for replying..oh 1 more thg..ORI set IMEI must match to the box IMEI,so how about AP set IMEI same with box? i wonder why not same sometimes? they changed the box for what purpose?
AskarPerang
post Dec 24 2009, 02:03 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ixole @ Dec 24 2009, 01:55 AM)
thanks exploit for replying..oh 1 more thg..ORI set IMEI must match to the box IMEI,so how about AP set IMEI same with box? i wonder why not same sometimes? they changed the box for what purpose?
I have no idea why they change the boxes.
AP set sometimes not only boxes but battery and accessories also can be changed.
If you don't mind paying extra, it's best to get original set.
But if you think it's okay, then go for AP set.
cyc85
post Dec 24 2009, 02:08 AM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Dec 23 2009, 06:12 PM)
I suggest u to hard reset for a time and reconstruct back ure fone .. also please re-download Opera 10, since there are new release with updates smile.gif
seems like opera mini 5 better....load web page faster compare to opera 10 and eat less memory too...
i open opera mini + nokia browser +radio + nimbuzz + smartmovie = no problem tongue.gif

Added on December 24, 2009, 2:12 am
QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Dec 24 2009, 12:36 AM)
If im not mistaken opera mobile 10 is RAM hogging
Couple it with the Nokia Browser n Nimbuzz n few tabs, very sure that all available RAM will depletes icon_rolleyes.gif
Try Opera Mini 5 beta, it uses less ram than opera mobile 10
Btw, how do you open few tabs on the Nokia browser? hmm.gif
its auto open new tab....but if u wan to open new tab, u can google it.....they use javascript to open new tab...

This post has been edited by cyc85: Dec 24 2009, 02:12 AM
SUSXploit Machine
post Dec 24 2009, 02:16 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Dec 24 2009, 02:08 AM)
seems like opera mini 5 better....load web page faster compare to opera 10 and eat less memory too...
i open opera mini + nokia browser +radio + nimbuzz + smartmovie = no problem tongue.gif

Added on December 24, 2009, 2:12 am
its auto open new tab....but if u wan to open new tab, u can google it.....they use javascript to open new tab...
try my opera:config method up there icon_rolleyes.gif
cyc85
post Dec 24 2009, 02:21 AM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

i have new problem now....
wen i restart my phone...it will stuck at nokia logo screen....
i have to remove my memory card for it to start n insert b the memory card....
i formated my memory card last time to fix it....
im wondering wat is the cause of it.....
is it i installed the not compatible ram check software?
but i suspect its becuz i created a folder wif my computer in memory card...
any sifu can help? i don wan format my memory card again sad.gif
SUSXploit Machine
post Dec 24 2009, 02:22 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Dec 24 2009, 02:21 AM)
i have new problem now....
wen i restart my phone...it will stuck at nokia logo screen....
i have to remove my memory card for it to start n insert b the memory card....
i formated my memory card last time to fix it....
im wondering wat is the cause of it.....
is it i installed the not compatible ram check software?
but i suspect its becuz i created a folder wif my computer in memory card...
any sifu can help? i don wan format my memory card again sad.gif
ures is hacked phone?
cyc85
post Dec 24 2009, 02:23 AM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Dec 24 2009, 02:16 AM)
try my opera:config method up there  icon_rolleyes.gif
don wan use opera 10 dy...slow web page loading speed compare to opera mini....wait it out of beta..

Added on December 24, 2009, 2:24 am
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Dec 24 2009, 02:22 AM)
ures is hacked phone?
ya...i hacked it to install unsigned app tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cyc85: Dec 24 2009, 02:24 AM
whoopa
post Dec 24 2009, 02:30 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

guys u all tested the 5230 ah? today i tested it i like the theme its using la. is 5230 using the same symbian software??? when we open the menu very nice effect de ..
SUSXploit Machine
post Dec 24 2009, 02:30 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Dec 24 2009, 02:23 AM)
don wan use opera 10 dy...slow web page loading speed compare to opera mini....wait it out of beta..

Added on December 24, 2009, 2:24 am
ya...i hacked it to install unsigned app tongue.gif
remove unnecessary .RMP patches from ure phone and start again ... icon_rolleyes.gif
cyc85
post Dec 24 2009, 02:37 AM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Dec 24 2009, 02:30 AM)
remove unnecessary .RMP patches from ure phone and start again ...  icon_rolleyes.gif
but b4 this no problem...juz after i installed the unsigned ram check u gave me and i created a folder wif my computer then got problem dy sad.gif
i gotta sleep now..hav to work 2moro....
i check back again 2moro.....
SUSXploit Machine
post Dec 24 2009, 02:39 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Dec 24 2009, 02:30 AM)
guys u all tested the 5230 ah? today i tested it i like the theme its using la. is 5230 using the same symbian software??? when we open the menu very nice effect de ..
this is 5800 XM thread whistling.gif
dreamsquall
post Dec 24 2009, 03:03 AM

87 posts

seriously u guys must try the tweak of opera 10, does improve a lot

Added on December 24, 2009, 3:07 amhttp://www.symbian-freak.com/news/008/12/5800_crash_test.htm

link to share, crash test performance of our 5800 scored 22/30
good haha

This post has been edited by dreamsquall: Dec 24 2009, 03:07 AM
Yan
post Dec 24 2009, 07:21 AM

551 posts

hey hav u guys try this... go to garminXT .. when u key in the search for address... if u press the symbol button ... example to get the "/"..etc.... suddenly ur garminxt will just freeze in that symbol mode and can't exit back to the main menu... ? is that a bug ??

123 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:55 PM