Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Looks like we won't get v40 fw before 2010 XD
Nokia you rocks
apecx92
post Dec 20 2009, 01:08 AM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 20 2009, 12:46 AM)
Looks like we won't get v40 fw before 2010 XD
Nokia you rocks
YUP..EVERYDAY I CHECK AT NOKIA WEBSITE..HAIZ THERE IS NO UPDATE...

I HAVE EMAIL NOKIA ABOUT OUR 5800 FIRMWARE,STILL WAITING AND I HOPE THEY WILL GIVE A GOOD EXPLANATION...
zellleonhart
post Dec 20 2009, 01:15 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

I dont think they will reply u... sienzzz
apecx92
post Dec 20 2009, 01:17 AM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 20 2009, 01:15 AM)
I dont think they will reply u... sienzzz
what do you mean by that?
zellleonhart
post Dec 20 2009, 01:40 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

I mean i think nokia wont reply your email
Xploit Machine
post Dec 20 2009, 02:10 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,255 posts

QUOTE(kwcho1989 @ Dec 20 2009, 12:01 AM)
x-ploit, i had followed the steps to make omnia HS, but when i extracted tat rmp file to the patches folder, i went and apply it. Then my phone hang liao, auto restart. Do u noe wat is the problem?
Then get the C2Z maker to do proper .RMP for u .. download http://www.2shared.com/file/10096954/c0e0b495/C2Z_Maker.html

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Dec 20 2009, 12:14 AM)
I mean rm49 per piece
if rm49 for all then i straight away change mine to either black or blue casing
tongue.gif
shocking.gif near RM150 .. woah, i tot wanna get another new set original case fr me hmm.gif

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Dec 20 2009, 01:08 AM)
YUP..EVERYDAY I CHECK AT NOKIA WEBSITE..HAIZ THERE IS NO UPDATE...

I HAVE EMAIL NOKIA ABOUT OUR 5800 FIRMWARE,STILL WAITING AND I HOPE THEY WILL GIVE A GOOD EXPLANATION...
rilek brader, if we rush later they programming the firmware cincai .. we komplen again laugh.gif
Clavicus
post Dec 20 2009, 08:02 AM

765 posts

The chrome bezel looks sexeh. Anyone planning to change to that?
h a l o
post Dec 20 2009, 01:08 PM

62 posts

Anyone had tried Garmin Mobile XT 5.00.60? is it better than 5.00.50 ?
Xploit Machine
post Dec 20 2009, 01:19 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,255 posts

QUOTE(Clavicus @ Dec 20 2009, 08:02 AM)
The chrome bezel looks sexeh. Anyone planning to change to that?

QUOTE(h a l o @ Dec 20 2009, 01:08 PM)
Anyone had tried Garmin Mobile XT 5.00.60? is it better than 5.00.50 ?
The Garmin Mobile XT 5.00.60 was not officially released by Garmin Ltd, it's a re-programmed version by 3rd party nod.gif
steventan85
post Dec 20 2009, 01:46 PM

6,447 posts

i wanna use my nokia 5800 as 3g modem .... do i really need nokia pc suite ? bluetooth can connect ? i can use my maxis 3g to surf net d , i juz wanna surf using pc , so the phone act as modem..pls help ..smile.gif
Xploit Machine
post Dec 20 2009, 01:48 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,255 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Dec 20 2009, 01:46 PM)
i wanna use my nokia 5800 as 3g modem .... do i really need nokia pc suite ? bluetooth can connect ? i can use my maxis 3g to surf net d , i juz wanna surf using pc , so the phone act as modem..pls help ..smile.gif
using cable / wifi?
AskarPerang
post Dec 20 2009, 02:04 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Dec 20 2009, 01:46 PM)
yes you have to install nokia pc suite or ovi suite at your computer first before connecting your phone to the computer using cable.
not quite sure how if using bluetooth.
lilster
post Dec 20 2009, 02:08 PM

636 posts

is the orange homescreen only for hacked phone?

i thought its only for the latest firmware so i just only updated my phone. but after updating and copying the files, i still dont see the orange home screen.
Xploit Machine
post Dec 20 2009, 02:09 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,255 posts

Nokia 5800XM Act As Computer Modem

If you have 3.5G service in your area, the 5800XM will give you a downlink speed of up to 3.6mbps. You can use it to connect your laptop / pc either by bluetooth or by USB cable CA-101. The cable is provided in the box with the phone and offers faster speeds than a bluetooth connection can give you.

user posted imageuser posted image

Connecting your PC to the internet is easy with your compatible Nokia 5800XM. You'll need a data connection (such as GPRS or HSDPA),a USB cable(comes with your Nokia) or a Bluetooth-enabled PC, and a network subscription with your mobile service provider for data conection.

1. First, you'll need to set up your device to act as a modem.

To set up your device you'll need to know your operator's Access Point Name (APN) and have the packet data service enabled. For help with this please contact your operator.

2. On your device locate and open the Settings application.

This is normally in the Tools folder. In Settings select and open Connection.

3. In Settings select and open Connection.
4. Select and open Packet data.
5. Select and open Access point.
6. Type in your operator's Access Point Name.
7. Press Back
8. Exit Settings. Your device is now ready to be used as a modem for your PC

Then, you'll need to connect your Nokia device and your PC in order to access the internet. You can use a USB cable for the connection, or connect wirelessly through Bluetooth.

f data transfers via USB data cable are supported for your Nokia device, you may connect the device to your PC via USB cable.
On your Nokia device, choose PC Suite mode when it asks how to connect. Use your connect to internet option from your pc suite and you are ready to go.

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Jan 10 2010, 09:52 PM
lilster
post Dec 20 2009, 02:10 PM

636 posts

another thing, after updating i reinstall the silent shutter for my camera. but it doesnt work anymore. is there another app for latest firmware to silent the camera shutter?
Xploit Machine
post Dec 20 2009, 02:13 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,255 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Dec 20 2009, 02:10 PM)
another thing, after updating i reinstall the silent shutter for my camera. but it doesnt work anymore. is there another app for latest firmware to silent the camera shutter?
All firmware uses the same method, wer did u get the Camera Silent SIS file? frm my portal? the one with me works for v30 or later ..

Please double confirm ure warning tone is OFF or not ..

icon_rolleyes.gif
shahiryusoff
post Dec 20 2009, 04:10 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Dec 20 2009, 02:13 PM)
All firmware uses the same method, wer did u get the Camera Silent SIS file? frm my portal? the one with me works for v30 or later ..

Please double confirm ure warning tone is OFF or not ..

icon_rolleyes.gif
Bro,can i have the address to your portal. It seems that i can't find it here.

TS,put me into the RED list as i just bought my 5800XM.
Xploit Machine
post Dec 20 2009, 04:13 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,255 posts

QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Dec 20 2009, 04:10 PM)
Bro,can i have the address to your portal. It seems that i can't find it here.

TS,put me into the RED list as i just bought my 5800XM.
check my profile, tq notworthy.gif
lilster
post Dec 20 2009, 04:29 PM

636 posts

hi, can someone answer my question i posted earlier regarding the orange homescreen?

thanks for the clarification of the shutter sound.

123 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:34 PM