user posted image user posted image

Xploit Machine
post Jan 9 2010, 06:58 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Jan 9 2010, 06:48 PM)
my telco logo and the profile switcher at my home screen missing  cry.gif
i'm not sure wat cause it...maybe i deleted the theme folder in my private folder in C drive that cause it  sad.gif
how to make it back?
always make backup of private folders before editing anything .. wat i recommend u is ..

1. backup all contents of current C:\Private now ..
2. Do soft reset *#7370# to rebuild the original C:\Private
3. I know most thingson the phone wont work, dont worry and dont do anything on ure own now ! but restart the phone
4. Now copy back ure old C:\Private folder which u have back up at guide No. 1
5. Restart phone ..

Done ! .. ure problem solved and apps work as usual ..

(This is because u're appending the files with original C:\Private)

icon_rolleyes.gif
Xploit Machine
post Jan 9 2010, 07:12 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Jan 9 2010, 07:09 PM)
ok i try...
will my application installer missing if i do soft reset?
yes, tats y i ask u to make backup of ure current PRIVATE folder, use X-Plore to copy out ure full current PRIVATE folder for later use.

read y instructions carefully and do 1 by 1 nod.gif
Xploit Machine
post Jan 9 2010, 07:21 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Jan 9 2010, 07:17 PM)
so big the private folder.....
yes,
1. Make a temporary folder in memory card
2. Tick the C:\Private folder and copy it to ure memory card temporary folder

smile.gif .. I always have a backup of C:\Private and C:\Resources handy with me .. useful if anything goes wrong nod.gif
Xploit Machine
post Jan 9 2010, 07:34 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Jan 9 2010, 07:28 PM)
oh no...i can't find my x-plore anymore? how to copy back private folder?
goto normal menu on nokia 5800 and there's no X-Plore? if not install it .. u dont keep the installation file eh? hmm.gif
Xploit Machine
post Jan 9 2010, 07:39 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

No, standard Nokia filemanager cant see private folder. u need install Xplore .. y u install apps in e:\ ? .. hahahaha i never install any apps in E:\ before tongue.gif .. only my personal files in E:\ ..
Xploit Machine
post Jan 9 2010, 08:02 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Jan 9 2010, 07:40 PM)
trying to save my phone memory and scared some application will corrupt my phone memory...
i install back...

Added on January 9, 2010, 7:43 pmoh no~ my hellox also not there and rom patcher....
not sure the x-plore i install signed or not.....
if u downloaded the trial version from lonelycat games, its no need sign nod.gif ..

of course hello ox2 wont be there tongue.gif .. dont u need to uninstall the hello ox2 after it has done its job? .. only rompatcher will be there forever ..
Xploit Machine
post Jan 9 2010, 08:13 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Jan 9 2010, 08:05 PM)
ya...i can't find my rom patcher too....
i forgot which website i sign my hell ox...searching now...zzz...
do u know?1 is OPDA another one is?
edited: nvm...i found it...
Here's X-Plore Demo
http://www.2shared.com/file/10558166/7e32dc43/Xplore.html

Here's Hello OX2 Unsigned
http://www.2shared.com/file/10558162/795f1...XM_Edition.html

Install the Xplore first, then try if u can see C:\Private

If u cant then only u install Hello OX2, dont mess up. TQ
Xploit Machine
post Jan 9 2010, 08:31 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Jan 9 2010, 08:27 PM)
i juz copy back and i overwrite everything....then same problem again...
i think i shouldn't overwrite the files.....is it?
which one u copy? and wat problem? rclxub.gif explain pls ..

read my instructions above carefully

1. copy out ure old private folder
2. do soft reset
3. copy back ure private folder to ure fone, done do anything else ..
4. restart
5. test ure apps

icon_rolleyes.gif
Xploit Machine
post Jan 9 2010, 08:52 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Jan 9 2010, 08:40 PM)
i follow step by steps....after i soft reset...got telco again....
then when i copy my private folder back, those my settings goes back....but my telco missing again....but i havent restart phone yet....
edited:i juz restarted but still the same....i guess i no need copy the private folder back since the private folder sure corrupted....
oh ok .. then its good .. but is some of ure apps missing or not working?

if so .. dont copy the folders starting with number 1XXXXXX .. becos these are belong to the fone, u can copy the folders which starts with 2XXXXXX bcos these folders are only related to ure applications installed.

nod.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

if u still dont want copy it, then u'll need to reinstall all over the missing / corrupted apps nod.gif
Xploit Machine
post Jan 9 2010, 09:03 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Jan 9 2010, 08:57 PM)
means i copy files starting from 2xxxxxx then restart phone?
many of my applications are missing  wink.gif
yes

QUOTE(ellebasi @ Jan 9 2010, 09:00 PM)
Here's a neat app
Snaptu
Facebook, Twitter, Picasa, Google calender, Weather report, etc in one tiny app.
Also you can add more app, web links and even a few games (I saw Trivia and Sudoku) through its add function.

It's a freeware so here: http://www.mediafire.com/?yqnnzhygj0u
nice app .. notworthy.gif
Xploit Machine
post Jan 9 2010, 09:11 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Jan 9 2010, 09:09 PM)
i copy all folders start from 2 and restart phone but not working sad.gif
wat not working? rclxub.gif

phone or the apps? wat are the apps not working?

the folder 10003a3f contains most informationand support files of ure installed apps nod.gif
Xploit Machine
post Jan 9 2010, 09:20 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Jan 9 2010, 09:16 PM)
means my old applications not there....
so i need to copy 10003a3f too?
yup

see below the basic symbian folder structure (there are more bt if i put all later u konpiused rclxub.gif )

C:\Private\10202be9\102071f1.cre (Email Accounts List)
C:\Private\10202be9\1000102a.cre (Email Informations with Password Details)
C:\Private\10202be9\10001028.cre (Email Informations with Password Details)
C:\Private\10202be9\1000102c.cre (SMS Centre Number Records)
C:\Private\10202be9\101f87ef.cre (SMS Centre Number Records)
C:\Private\10202be9\101f876f.cre (Home Screen Wallpaper Information)
C:\Private\10202be9\101f877e.cre (Call Reject with built-in SMS)
C:\Private\10202be9\101f8798.cre (Standard Nokia 5800XM Ringtones Details from Z drive)
C:\Private\10202be9\2000b182.cre (WLAN Information)
C:\Private\10202be9\10003a73.cre (Contact Group Information)
C:\Private\1020e519\mc_info.txt (IMEI, IMSI, Product Code, S60 Version & Serial Number)
C:\Private\10003a3f\ (This Folder Has Information & Support Files On Installed Applications)
C:\Private\10202be9\ (This Folder Has Information, Support Files On Installed Applications & ROM Version)
C:\Private\10281e17\ (Streaming Audio & Video Information)

after u got the apps i teach u hw to get more C:\ space and memory brows.gif
Xploit Machine
post Jan 9 2010, 09:42 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Jan 9 2010, 09:38 PM)
i know which folder than cause my telco missing....is 10202be9....after i copy back my telco missing again.....
i deleted the 10202be9 folder in my backup private folder then copy back to C: but my old application still missing.....
i guess i juz reinstall all my applications....
yes, C:\Private\10202be9\ has device information alot in there ..

QUOTE(ellebasi @ Jan 9 2010, 09:40 PM)
More wallpaper collection

nice nice
Xploit Machine
post Jan 9 2010, 10:18 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 9 2010, 10:16 PM)
It is possible to install quick office and pdf reader in NK 5800 ?
wat is NK5800? china phone eh? hmm.gif
Xploit Machine
post Jan 9 2010, 11:08 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 9 2010, 10:51 PM)
I'm using Avaxx Nokia 5800 purchased in Oct 2009 but no quick office in my phone. I thought quick office is the standard software in Nokia Phone ? Do u reckon Nokia service center will install it for me up on request ? By the way, I forgot the lock code, will Hard reset, bring back the factory default lock code 12345 ?
- N5800XM doesnt bundled with QuickOffice bt trial .. I suppose only fr N97 (aspire has N97) .. rite aspire?

- For the lock code, u cant retrieve if ure firmware is v30 / v31 since Nokia rebuilt the firmware architecture, if u have v21 or older version firmware, the lock code retrieving at front page of this thread icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, how are u going to hard reset since u dunno the code? hmm.gif

nice new Vodafone fully transparent HS

drool.gif user posted image

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Jan 9 2010, 11:13 PM
Xploit Machine
post Jan 10 2010, 03:16 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(dreamsquall @ Jan 10 2010, 02:17 AM)
xm the vehicle charger i'm planning to get too but i need to know is there any difference between pasar malam version and original version?
wat kind of power output should i take note?
Its hard to get original Nokia vehicle chargers, as i know there are only 2, Nokia DC4 (big socket) and Nokia LCH12 (small socket).

Mine oso china made, power output suits S60v5 smartfones without battery affect, read the power output carefully and make sure same as ure normal charger ..

Btw, very often usage of car charger affects car electronic devices, for those have lots electronic gadgets as LCD, high powered amps, HID's i dont recommend u use car charger, its true .. it wont damage fone, it'll damage ure car.

For european car as BMW, Mercedes and other high end cars are okay, dont use in Proton (especially!), Toyota and Honda.

nod.gif

Added on January 10, 2010, 3:42 am
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 9 2010, 11:16 PM)
my version is v31. can re-flash firmware reset the lock code ? Already entered the wrong code twice, I have one more chance only.
U cant .. security code is not like PIN .. if u purchased 2nd hand contact the person sold to u .. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(arfaie @ Jan 9 2010, 11:41 PM)
nice font n HS..care to share?  notworthy.gif
the screenshot is not mine mate .. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Squall84 @ Jan 10 2010, 12:46 AM)
is it just me or everyone when runing ovi store have java error poping out if java error is enabled?

Added on January 10, 2010, 1:14 amwhy does wifi automatically pop up after i installed nokia messagin?
hmm.gif ..

QUOTE(CalvinTeh99 @ Jan 10 2010, 01:15 AM)
wau... shocking.gif  how u know all this? must be great knowledge  thumbup.gif
copy whole private folder into my pc and going thru one by one at my free time laugh.gif

So, here's new Vodafone Masked Homescreen brows.gif

Photoshop tutorial:

I have included 10 ready made wallpapers for u guys as a gift icon_idea.gif

Download: http://www.2shared.com/file/10563778/14bd4...ransparent.html

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Jan 10 2010, 03:42 AM
Xploit Machine
post Jan 10 2010, 12:34 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

More weekend wallpapers icon_rolleyes.gif brows.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Jan 10 2010, 12:36 PM
Xploit Machine
post Jan 10 2010, 12:44 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 10 2010, 09:56 AM)
there's one... which is free... but it's called pdfzreader or something like that... however usability and performance wise not as great as adobe...
yes moniqee .. its ZX Reader, available for both Nokia 5800XM and N97 icon_rolleyes.gif
- http://www.mobileppl.com/2009/09/06/zxstyl...nokia-5800-n97/

Added on January 10, 2010, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(ixole @ Jan 10 2010, 12:43 PM)
nice one Xploit..can get more black theme wallpaper?because my tube is black..heheh tongue.gif anyway the girl with wings looks like the LEGION movie wallpaper..lol
ixole, u can get more here http://www.flickr.com/photos/xploitmachine/ icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Jan 10 2010, 12:47 PM
Xploit Machine
post Jan 10 2010, 02:03 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(azmax100 @ Jan 10 2010, 01:34 PM)
Xploit please help me to change font on my tube. Any suggestion.
Some requirements:
- A file manager for S60v5 (X-Plore recommended)
- Your own ".ttf" fonts collection.
- Your relaxed free time.

Here is the step to change your Nokia 5800 font:
1. Open X-Plore, go to configuration menu and tick “show hidden files and system folders” option.
2. Go to z:/resource/fonts folder
3. Write down all file names on that folder, as for v31 is
- S60SC.ccc
- S60TCHK.ccc
- S60ZDIGI.ttf

3. Make three copy of your font and rename it (example: arial.ttf to S60SC.ccc, S60TCHK.ccc and S60ZDIGI.ttf).
4. Connect your phone to your computer.
5. Go to E:\resource (memory card) and make a new folder called “Fonts”.
6. Send all your fonts to that new folder (it must be e:/resource/fonts/S60SC.ccc, S60TCHK.ccc and S60ZDIGI.ttf).
7. Restart and you have the font changed!

Step to delete a custom font and revert to default font:
1. Connect your phone or memory card to your computer.
2. Go to e:/resource (memory card) and delete a folder called “Fonts”.
3. Restart and you have the font changed back to default one!

Its is not guaranteed this works or not, personally I never tested it because the fonts filenaming convention differs according to firmware versions.

26 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 >Top

0.0523sec    1.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:05 AM