post Jan 8 2010, 12:32 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 8 2010, 07:55 AM)
choiiiii.... dont say such auspicious words lar... ^^

good morning to u all~
Sowiiee notworthy.gif

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jan 8 2010, 08:57 AM)
moling .. sure kena flame kaw kaw .. where to dl the orange and vodafone hs? tongue.gif
Few pages back, or i think this page oso got i sent to konbawa early morning today

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 8 2010, 09:36 AM)
Anyone face before their messages save in phone memory got deleted after the phone hang? I lost all my messages now.
If u have v21 there are tricks to retrieve erased messages back, bt it wont work on v31 hmm.gif

QUOTE(DailyPerfume @ Jan 8 2010, 10:02 AM)
Wow, xpoit memang xploit la, haha. So good help people settle their problem until early morning. Good good, salute.

Added on January 8, 2010, 10:15 amHmm, anyone know any links to download Monkey Island game for 5800? I've try searching everywhere but seems like all the links not working. Just manage to download ScummVM. smile.gif Please please, or anyone got the installation file for Monkey Island please share with me.
Click this laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif http://lmgtfy.com/?q=Monkey+Island+5800

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 8 2010, 11:35 AM)
hi guys, just got my red tube 2 days ago, brand new zitron set

and this morning got issue already, doh.gif

last night went to bed with about 2, 3 bar of batt, wifi, blutooth all switch off, phone set to gsm only, and no other running application.

when this morning my set alarm didn't went off, i went to check, it's shutdown with totally flat battery, can even switch on at all

so went to office to charge as my charger is in my office, while charging, switch on my tube, but the startup stucked at the nokia screen, and can't power off via power button with charger unplug, until i took out the battery.

try to switch on again, without the bundled 8g memory card, and it can boot up normally, and now it's working fine

anyone encountered such issue? hmm.gif
Welcome to the issue club brows.gif
kain_kapan
post Jan 8 2010, 12:33 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 8 2010, 11:35 AM)
hi guys, just got my red tube 2 days ago, brand new zitron set

and this morning got issue already, doh.gif

last night went to bed with about 2, 3 bar of batt, wifi, blutooth all switch off, phone set to gsm only, and no other running application.

when this morning my set alarm didn't went off, i went to check, it's shutdown with totally flat battery, can even switch on at all

so went to office to charge as my charger is in my office, while charging, switch on my tube, but the startup stucked at the nokia screen, and can't power off via power button with charger unplug, until i took out the battery.

try to switch on again, without the bundled 8g memory card, and it can boot up normally, and now it's working fine

anyone encountered such issue? hmm.gif
i've encounter some sort of that prob
seems like ur file in MC corrupt
try format ur MC
then try switch it back with the MC
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 8 2010, 12:33 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(KvinC @ Jan 8 2010, 12:07 PM)
hi..
do i need to uninstall the vodafon home screen before i install the orange hs
both are diffent HS, there are no priorities to install, its ure wish icon_rolleyes.gif
KvinC
post Jan 8 2010, 12:42 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 8 2010, 12:33 PM)
both are diffent HS, there are no priorities to install, its ure wish  icon_rolleyes.gif
alright..thx for helping...
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 8 2010, 12:50 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(kain_kapan @ Jan 8 2010, 12:33 PM)
i've encounter some sort of that prob
seems like ur file in MC corrupt
try format ur MC
then try switch it back with the MC
kain_kapan & greyshadow

Had this issue on Nokia forums lately, to overcome this problem, u need:

1. If the fone turned OFF and u cant ON, immediately pull out the battery and wait abt 5 to 10 mins
2. Plug in battery again and immediately plug in charger, wait for Nokia screen & charger status, DONT ON THE PHONE!
3. Wait the fone charge warms the battery and serves some battery life.
4. Take out memory card.
5. Turn on the phone.
6. After reached home screen, observe the clockup there, it will blink once, after blink insert ure memory card.
7. Plug in USB cable and phone under MASS STORAGE.
8. Copy out all data from memory card and back it up to ure computer temporarily.

After backup completed, do the following:

Fresh bought or even having data loss? Refer below tips !

Set you Windows Explorer -> File Options (Enable view all files & system files)

1. Format ure SD Card (manual DOS trick),
- Goto Command Prompt and type C:\>Format <SDdriveletter> eg. Format E:

2. Or you can use Windows Explorer formatting, right click on the memory card drive letter and select format.

(Dont't ever usequick format!)

3. Wait until it finished.
4. Install ure desired apps and games and themes.
5. Defrag (not recommended) and ScanDisk ure SD Card every 1 week.

Memory card or flash memory card is solid-state electronic flash memory data storage device capable of storing digital contents. Most SD cards ship preformatted with the FAT or FAT 32 file system on top of an MBR partition scheme. The ubiquity of this file system allows the card to be accessed on virtually any host device with an SD reader. Also, standard FAT maintenance utilities (e.g. SCANDISK) can be used to repair or retrieve corrupted data. SD cards with 4 GB and smaller capacities can be used with many systems by being formatted with FAT16 (4 GB only possible by using 64 kByte clusters, and not widely supported) or FAT32 file system (common for file systems 4 GB and larger). On an SD card, this is unnecessary, as the time required to access any block is the same. Defragmenting an SD card will wear the card out slightly, as the number of writes are limited before failure occurs (usually 100 000 times).

Finally, copy back all ure backed up date into memory card and restart the fone. Please try to avoid issue on full battery drain, as this could affect the fone. For smartphone like Nokia 5800XM you can charge the fone at any point of the batter power, it wont spoil the battery, however full draining battery at least once a month is recommended.

Please feedback any issues, TQ

XM

icon_rolleyes.gif

This tips will maintain your SD Card in top shape everytime !

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Jan 8 2010, 12:51 PM
DailyPerfume
post Jan 8 2010, 12:53 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 8 2010, 12:50 PM)
kain_kapan & greyshadow

Had this issue on Nokia forums lately, to overcome this problem, u need:

1. If the fone turned OFF and u cant ON, immediately pull out the battery and wait abt 5 to 10 mins
2. Plug in battery again and immediately plug in charger, wait for Nokia screen & charger status, DONT ON THE PHONE!
3. Wait the fone charge warms the battery and serves some battery life.
4. Take out memory card.
5. Turn on the phone.
6. After reached home screen, observe the clockup there, it will blink once, after blink insert ure memory card.
7. Plug in USB cable and phone under MASS STORAGE.
8. Copy out all data from memory card and back it up to ure computer temporarily.
After backup completed, do the following:

Fresh bought or even having data loss? Refer below tips !

Set you Windows Explorer -> File Options (Enable view all files & system files)

1. Format ure SD Card (manual DOS trick),
-  Goto Command Prompt and type C:\>Format <SDdriveletter> eg. Format E:

2. Or you can use Windows Explorer formatting, right click on the memory card drive letter and select format.

(Dont't ever usequick format!)

3. Wait until it finished.
4. Install ure desired apps and games and themes.
5. Defrag (not recommended) and ScanDisk ure SD Card every 1 week.

Memory card or flash memory card is solid-state electronic flash memory data storage device capable of storing digital contents. Most SD cards ship preformatted with the FAT or FAT 32 file system on top of an MBR partition scheme. The ubiquity of this file system allows the card to be accessed on virtually any host device with an SD reader. Also, standard FAT maintenance utilities (e.g. SCANDISK) can be used to repair or retrieve corrupted data. SD cards with 4 GB and smaller capacities can be used with many systems by being formatted with FAT16 (4 GB only possible by using 64 kByte clusters, and not widely supported) or FAT32 file system (common for file systems 4 GB and larger). On an SD card, this is unnecessary, as the time required to access any block is the same. Defragmenting an SD card will wear the card out slightly, as the number of writes are limited before failure occurs (usually 100 000 times).

Finally, copy back all ure backed up date into memory card and restart the fone. Please try to avoid issue on full battery drain, as this could affect the fone. For smartphone like Nokia 5800XM you can charge the fone at any point of the batter power, it wont spoil the battery, however full draining battery at least once a month is recommended.

Please feedback any issues, TQ

XM

icon_rolleyes.gif

This tips will maintain your SD Card in top shape everytime !
I just saw your youtube video regarding memory card format, why is Defrag not recommended? I thought you recommend it at your youtube video. Lol
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 8 2010, 12:55 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(DailyPerfume @ Jan 8 2010, 12:53 PM)
I just saw your youtube video regarding memory card format, why is Defrag not recommended? I thought you recommend it at your youtube video. Lol
Defragmenting an SD card will wear the card out slightly, as the number of writes are limited before failure occurs (usually 100 000 times)

this issue was pointed out but one of our member, but i cant recall his nickname, however i dont really care, i do defrag tongue.gif

if rusak i beli baru lorr .. since i hv backup i no sked brows.gif
DailyPerfume
post Jan 8 2010, 01:02 PM

246 posts

Lol, that's the case better I dont defrag la. ;P
Rosak beli baru dont know how much it cost leh lol.
celciuz
post Jan 8 2010, 01:06 PM

14,033 posts

Aiyo, there is no need to defrag a memory card. The transfer rate is the same all over. Unlike HDD which has faster transfer at the inner track and slower transfer at outer track.
DailyPerfume
post Jan 8 2010, 01:09 PM

246 posts

Ok la then, just ScanDisk will do. smile.gif
Reformatting my memory card now, just found out that we should at least format our memory card once when we first bought it. biggrin.gif Have to reinstall all application again. sad.gif
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 8 2010, 01:13 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(DailyPerfume @ Jan 8 2010, 01:09 PM)
Ok la then, just ScanDisk will do. smile.gif
Reformatting my memory card now, just found out that we should at least format our memory card once when we first bought it. biggrin.gif Have to reinstall all application again. sad.gif
^ tats wat i emphasise alot but most users are not aware wats the condition of the SD/SDHC card wen it leaves factory sad.gif

memory card are like hard drive too .. we must take care of it, since we keep alot valueable data in it, people whom lost data will realise, better safe than sorry icon_rolleyes.gif
azmax100
post Jan 8 2010, 01:50 PM

205 posts

I just got my cert and key from opda. after download it what should i do next.

sorrry totally noob here.
DailyPerfume
post Jan 8 2010, 01:52 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 8 2010, 01:13 PM)
^ tats wat i emphasise alot but most users are not aware wats the condition of the SD/SDHC card wen it leaves factory  sad.gif

memory card are like hard drive too .. we must take care of it, since we keep alot valueable data in it, people whom lost data will realise, better safe than sorry icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah that's true, better safe than sorry haha. Just retore my phone settings back, wehee. Gonna reinstall all my stuffs now. tongue.gif

Added on January 8, 2010, 1:56 pmOmg, now when I transfer musics from my folder. Much faster compared before I format my memory card. Thanks Xploit biggrin.gif. Really happy now, transfer musics damn fast weh.

This post has been edited by DailyPerfume: Jan 8 2010, 01:56 PM
apecx92
post Jan 8 2010, 02:04 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

guys new game are out from ovi store but not on 5800 ovi and its called climate mission,
you can check it here,

climate mission

This post has been edited by apecx92: Jan 8 2010, 02:10 PM
azmax100
post Jan 8 2010, 02:20 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Jan 8 2010, 02:04 PM)
guys new game are out  from ovi store but not on 5800 ovi and its called climate mission,
you can check it here,

climate mission
How to download this game. Is it free? I have registered with ovi but it'sonly have send to phone option.

apecx92
post Jan 8 2010, 02:24 PM

2,365 posts

its free,but ovi team not upload for 5800xm,dont know why... u can search it on google

i have it on my 5800xm

This post has been edited by apecx92: Jan 8 2010, 02:26 PM
vampirewong
post Jan 8 2010, 02:24 PM

55 posts

Where to download dejavu theme effects?

azmax100
post Jan 8 2010, 02:28 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Jan 8 2010, 02:24 PM)
its free,but ovi team not upload for 5800xm,dont know why...

but i have it on my 5800xm
Can you please send me the game. Thanks in advance.

BTW i tried to change the font by the FP guide but it's not working.The ori text is too small for me. Somebody please help.
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 8 2010, 02:33 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(azmax100 @ Jan 8 2010, 01:50 PM)
I just got my cert and key from opda. after download it what should i do next.

sorrry totally noob here.
u decide wat u gonna do nw hmm.gif

QUOTE(vampirewong @ Jan 8 2010, 02:24 PM)
Where to download dejavu theme effects?
someone posted abt this abt 4 ~ 5 pages back pls search using keyword DEJAVU at bottom this page

QUOTE(azmax100 @ Jan 8 2010, 02:28 PM)

BTW i tried to change the font by the FP guide but it's not working.The ori text is too small for me. Somebody please help.
after v31 u cant change fonts rclxms.gif
apecx92
post Jan 8 2010, 02:35 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(azmax100 @ Jan 8 2010, 02:28 PM)

follow the FP guide then install fontrouter and restart...it works

This post has been edited by apecx92: Jan 8 2010, 02:40 PM

123 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0258sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:05 PM