VGA 2009, Which is your Game of the Year

TSjenniferjen
post Dec 8 2009, 03:36 PM, updated 17y ago

410 posts

Coming this weekend is the once a year Video Games Award and let check out the nominees (Mainly focusing on ps3 consoles games) since this is indeed the PS3 thread smile.gif

Game of the Year
Assasin Creed 2
Uncharted 2
Modern Warfare 2
Batman AA
L4D2

For game of the year, my only choice would be Uncharted2, not to be bias but if you look at every aspect of an awesome game, UC2 got it all. Great graphic, story, action, fun factor, multiplayer and presentation. Only lack of originality but UC2 does mix thing around well, from stealth play to action shooter to platforming as an adventure game. Kudos at least for now!

Other contender are great too, and the one come close (imho) is Batman, very original, fun and played well as a superhero game. Is really a breakthrough for Rocksteady studios!

To be truely honest, i havent try the other 3, MW2 seem like a repeating what we had with MW1, but i was being assure that it improved alot from the original, but one thing make me mad about this game, the jack up price sad.gif and the lack of story as i heard. L4D2 doesnt seem to have a big story but heard is addictive as hell.

So what is your call?

Studio of the Year
Naughty Dog
Infinity Ward
Rocksteady Studios
Valve

What can I say, the only dev that really show effort and even share their effort, ND got my vote hand down!

Best PS3 Game
Infamous
Killzone 2
R & C : CT
Uncharted 2

For me, UC2 win among all of it, but then again, all of them are great (Havent try R&C:CT yet).

===========================================
You can check out the other categories here
http://www.spike.com/event/vga2009/page/vote/category/34723
and discuss about them as you wish.....
===========================================

PS: There is one relief on the list of nominees, RE5 is no where to be found! And I like it.... take that Capcom with your crap REaction game. Wahahahahahahaha.........!!!!!!!!!!!!!
nate_nightroad
post Dec 8 2009, 03:43 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

uncharted 2 ftw!!!!
ericpires
post Dec 8 2009, 03:48 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

i only played the U2 demo, and its definitely GOTY... especialy the multiplayer modes... really a lot there.. smile.gif
gundamalpha
post Dec 8 2009, 03:50 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Since there's no Demon's Souls, I'll have to go with U2 since that's the only game in the list I've bought sad.gif
Mgsrulz
post Dec 8 2009, 04:34 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

multiplat GOTY:
Batman AA

exclusive GOTY:
inFAMOUS

the rest are fun but meh doh.gif

Killzone 2

where'd luger and hakka go?
templar's end sequence=stupid

basically they screwed up the story so bad that i find the whole game NOT a killzone game,rather a game that takes place in a universe similiar to killzone's.

R & C : CT
didnt play this game...and tbh, not really interested-downloaded the demo weeks ago but til today still yet to try it doh.gif

Uncharted 2
boring story
sappy ending(taking a cue from MGS4? doh.gif )
inconsistent graphics (snow area was so-so,but come Nepal everything is jaw dropping-makes the snow scene dreadful in comparison)
control issues(circle button for rolling,dropping down a ledge AND cover? doh.gif )
colt_508
post Dec 8 2009, 04:37 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

Killzone 2 & Infamous not on the poll... shocking.gif

wait...this is Xbox section right whistling.gif
PhoenixByte
post Dec 8 2009, 04:57 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

MW2 story is kind of good la. You got all the 24 tv series element in the story except without Jack Bauer biggrin.gif

Furthermore u got lots of replay value from the Spec Ops and MP that could compensate for the short hours of campaign. Really worth the money spent (compared to R1 version price of any other game).
Mgsrulz
post Dec 8 2009, 05:00 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Dec 8 2009, 04:57 PM)
MW2 story is kind of good la. You got all the 24 tv series element in the story except without Jack Bauer biggrin.gif
instant fail whistling.gif
PhoenixByte
post Dec 8 2009, 05:01 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

but 24:the game got Jack Bauer and it still failed laugh.gif
ajis
post Dec 8 2009, 05:05 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

no Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2? sad.gif
colt_508
post Dec 8 2009, 05:11 PM

8,194 posts

L4D2 on Playstation? shocking.gif

oh mai..ayam selowpoke here shocking.gif
Killer Tomato
post Dec 8 2009, 05:14 PM

52 posts

UC2 for me...
nwk
post Dec 8 2009, 06:20 PM

256 posts

definately UC2. all those other games pale in comparison.
four_add
post Dec 8 2009, 06:33 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Dec 8 2009, 05:05 PM)
no Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2? sad.gif
no Demon Soul ? sad.gif
colt_508
post Dec 8 2009, 09:24 PM

8,194 posts

White Knight Choronicle not on the list sad.gif
scph50004
post Dec 8 2009, 10:16 PM

Für die lulz
692 posts

haven't played UC2 yet but from the gameplay videos it really outshines the other games on the list.
Revealing Edge
post Dec 8 2009, 10:42 PM

Trade Dispute
188 posts

I'll go with U2 for GoTY. Amazing gameplay ala Indiana Jones style. Multiplayer seems good enough, graphic is top notch. Close call between U2 and KZ2.

Multiplat : gotta be MW2, got that real war situation and feeling to it.Yeah i agree it being like 24. The multiplayer is awesome. With all the hype on the game and its successful sales. I doubt if mw2 wont taking any prize back home.
snipersnake
post Dec 8 2009, 11:26 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Dec 8 2009, 04:57 PM)

MW2 story is kind of good la. You got all the 24 tv series element in the story except without Jack Bauer

0.0442sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:26 AM