Midfields by YTL, Anyone know?

rawfish
post Mar 5 2012, 11:17 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mambo88 @ Mar 5 2012, 09:45 PM)
Last Friday 1 unit sudah kena masuk by Pencuri already. I guess the security need to buckle up.
Where did you hear this from?
rawfish
post Jun 7 2013, 09:17 AM

30 posts

Just a shout out to all residents here - HELLO! smile.gif

I'm looking for reliable contractors for renovation work to a bare-bones unit, does anyone have good ones to recommend please?

ts1: thanks for the earlier recommendation!
rawfish
post Jul 3 2013, 06:29 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(czlee88 @ Jul 2 2013, 05:24 PM)
Did you get your contractor?
Nope, not yet.

rawfish
post Jul 5 2013, 10:55 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(czlee88 @ Jul 4 2013, 09:09 AM)
when do you manage to start reno?
i having one contractor introduced by agent, not sure if u wanto have a try
Have taken this discussion via PM. Thanks!

QUOTE(nadzimruddin @ Jul 5 2013, 09:52 AM)
hi Xforged,
u stay at ur own unit or renting? as a owner, u can make a complaint to a chairman of JMB or ask your landlord to make a complaint. They must respond to our voice (residents).  vmad.gif
I can understand the intention for the visitor car park bays to not be abused due to overstaying guests or desperate tenants, especially following the clamping of illegally parked vehicles in front of the guard house road.

But for the statement of the guards not calling the owner up in this poorly executed memo, is purely disrespectful. Sounds to me that they're telling the owners upfront that no flexibility will be given.

12 hours is too short, imagine family member visiting at 8am and having to leave just after dinner. Since no extensions would be considered, would the guards permit reentry should the visitor just exit and return? That's troublesome and ultimately makes them look like fools.

I'll share this with the management when I can, hope other owners can give their feedback too.
rawfish
post Jul 28 2013, 11:57 PM

30 posts

Good to know that the first shop opened at Midfields Square is a 99 Speedmart.
rawfish
post Jul 29 2013, 07:31 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(maviko @ Jul 29 2013, 05:22 PM)
It's 30 cents/sqf. smile.gif
Ooh, I didn't know that! When did they open?
Not sure when exactly, but I noticed it yesterday. It's after turning into the small road right after Petron.

QUOTE(cherries @ Jul 29 2013, 05:42 PM)
not 0.35?
It's 0.30 after confirming the maintenance fees I'm paying: RM342/0.30 = 1140sf

QUOTE(Xforged @ Jul 29 2013, 05:58 PM)
Indeed a relief to have a minimarket nearby.
Any idea whether they are planning to open one at the lobby area?Somewhere pool area maybe?
A minimart is a good start, I was beginning to worry that the tenants would just be like D6 and D7's at Sentul. Furniture that costs an arm and leg.
rawfish
post Aug 17 2013, 11:25 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(adamxx @ Aug 17 2013, 07:45 PM)
i more concern on broadband services as i need this for work. once the broadband services is available, we can also install IPTV if the HD cabling is not available.
If fiber cabling is not available, IPTV is not possible.

Anyway, just my input that the hostel issue is definitely of great concern as it may set precedence to further occurrences. So kudos to everyone who acted quickly to highlight this issue to management.
rawfish
post Dec 9 2013, 07:38 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Tkarluen @ Dec 6 2013, 07:56 AM)
To the owner of B1-4-2 (if u are here), please clean upomentid=3755703]
Now that's an eyesore. To communicate this better, management should be alerted as they can contact the owner.

Could you please share the unit number?
rawfish
post Jan 13 2014, 10:48 AM

30 posts

Okay, have signed the petition for Unifi and so far there's still 10 people who petitioned.

It's real, and thank you to the neighbour who initiated this (I was told it was a resident who did this). Please sign up, everyone. Maxis LTE just can't compare to a stable fibre-optic connection.
rawfish
post Jan 14 2014, 11:06 AM

30 posts

Regarding the Unifi petition, we hope all fellow tenants also sign up to express their interest because there's no distinction among condo-dwellers who need reliable internet. Let's give them the count they need to reach 200. It sucks to go to the management office during only Mon - Fri (until 6pm), but try asking them (018-3030877 or 018-3030871) if the form can be dropped into your mailbox where upon completion you'll drop it inside theirs.

From an owner's view, before confirming my unit I agreed to the S&P provisions as well as layman precaution where there's no wired internet. So it's not as if I am short-changed by YTL like how some users here position themselves to be, unless you "really did not know" this.

As for the hanging of clothes at the balconies, this seems hard to control and we have to do our part by voicing our complaint to the management. Venting it out in the forums is one thing, not voicing it to the proper channel is another.

I think the JMB is doing all they can now, but they can do better with everyone's support. But they're definitely not YTL people - they seemed to have their souls intact during the last AGM.

This post has been edited by rawfish: Jan 14 2014, 11:12 AM
rawfish
post Jun 19 2014, 11:42 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Jun 18 2014, 10:11 PM)
guys,

i am sure you guys saw (or will see) a new notice posted on the glass door of your block regarding the new gates at guard house 2, due to recent security issue.

coincidently, my neighbour told me that 2 sundays ago, 2 dark skinned guys, aged about 30+ were at my door looking suspiciously and studying my door locks.  i was not at home at that time. quick thinking neighbour confronted them and said he'll call the security to check, and they left. later at the lobby he saw there was a 3rd guy together with them.

security is now a MAJOR concern in midfields.

i urge owners or tenants reading this post, to send an email to midfields@yes.my , urgent attention to JMB to organize a resident dialogue/meeting on a regular basis (minimum once every quarter) to discuss issues happening with our condo.

right now i guess we are all in the dark on what the JMB is doing (or doing anything at all) to deal with issues like security, unifi, landscaping, etc. in my previous condo the JMB have it every month, and it is very beneficial as the meeting minutes are all noted down and posted at the bulletin board as a way to update residents on the progress or any outstanding issues.

for the benefit of all, please send an email asap.

thank you
Received the following reply from management office today:

The notice is for the new gate for the second guardhouse which the JMC decided to erect in this interest of the residents and also the security.

2 months back there were a group of guys whom barged into the 2nd guardhouse and smashed the glass door and some monitors.

They also went on a rampage to a nearby condo in Kg.Malaysia area as per the info gathered from the police.

JMC also recently increased the manpower of the security as you would have noticed a new security cabin was installed at the turning towards Block A on your extreme right.

As for non residents scouting at their units I am not clear on this?

Did they inform the security when they see someone suspicious right away?

As for the Unifi the TM reps will be meeting up with the JMC next week to discuss further about the project.

JMC and the management are doing their utmost to secure the condo in general.

Thanks/Mohan

Dude, trust that you already notified management of the suspicious activity already?
rawfish
post Sep 13 2014, 10:45 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(snowystar88 @ Sep 13 2014, 10:13 AM)
I do not see any unifi counter being set up in Midfields. Where is it exactly?
I also don't see any yet. Maybe they've not arrived yet.

0.0560sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:05 AM