Midfields by YTL, Anyone know?

noswear
post Jul 3 2012, 11:43 AM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Jun 6 2012, 02:57 AM)
Now condo prices going fever high!

As if everyone in KL can afford millions a unit.
Developers launching more and more condo. Wow KL become city of condo, etc
Or every other guy earning millions. Can afford buy condo above millions la.

Ummm I must be the odd one out ha ha

It's ok
I don't believe in working till drop dead lo

I can afford what I can.  Let it be !

Added on June 10, 2012, 6:21 pmHeard from someone
Some bigger companies make money when they go sales launches buy up 20 to 50 units or more.
They keep until completed n keys ready. NOW, they make money as sub sales push and goreng goreng price till reach 150 to 250k above launch price. Make tons for each unit. As they hold alot units up for sale.

After hearing, I guess it's up to prospects to decide.
If they think they generously want to pay so much more for sub sales, it's up to them.

Enough of comments.      icon_question.gif

Added on June 18, 2012, 12:35 pmTalking about crazy prices hike.
I ask one agent, how much, the Block B, Midfields.
He replied, the "owner" wants RM500K !"

I told him, "you think, the banks still so generous to lend such money to a already hike up property prices market?"
As usual, the Agent said, " Market Price la".

I said, if market price, then, I think, i settled for Gembira Resident, which is completing soon, its FREEHOLD, and less density.
Since its almost reaching this price or class.

That's crazy! Well, Maybe, its time, i drop the idea of buying. And rent and still enjoy the facilities. RM1600 (monthly rental) x 12= RM19,200
and if 5 years = 96,000
and 10years = 192,000
well, if i buy a RM500k condo, when bank loan over, i almost paid RM1mil.
Well, if i only rent, it means 808K in saved money, and i can use that money to upgrade my life with travels, buy health facilities, eat better, and don't have to Save so hard to pay house loan only and forgo all the best other things in life. By late 60s, if i have not travel to USA, UK, Switzerland, Japan, the the islands of the world, can i say i am a successful person in life? just because i own a condo only?

These owners or agents, think, 470k or 500K is market price, or they made the market price?
When the market slow down, by the next few months, the so call market price, also will slump down.

So, if i were in the investor owner market, i think, i sell fast, even if its just minus 50K, before, i end up with the original price, i paid for.
And nobody is interested anymore.

That time, money kept in bank is better investment than throwing into bricks and mortar ( Hses/Condo).

And for those other smarter investors, they can reinvest again.
i think correct comparison should be Yearly rental X 30 years (normal loan period) = RM576,000

So comparison is RM576,000 and RM905,760 (assuming interest 4.4%p.a.)

Conclusion = i think buy still better than rent under long term....cause your rental of RM576,000 totally burn off. but after paying RM905K u still get a condo....worth RM500K..assuming price stagnant over a period of 30 years.

if rent, RM576,000 burn off....but of course you can use the money to upgrade life, etc as indicated. However, you be have to keep shifting house....cause i dun think you get to rent the same place for a period of 30 years.

if buy, RM905K - value of condo @ RM500K = RM405K burn off...but potential capital appreciation gain, no headache ppl kick you out of the house in short notice. However, sacrifice lifestyle?

hehehe...for you to decide....
noswear
post Jul 3 2012, 06:33 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Jul 3 2012, 06:25 PM)
Well maybe they can raise the rental
Does not mean I have raise my lifestyle by owning this bricks n mortar condo which after 30 yrs is probably outdated

Many people forgo a better holiday in their productive years just pay condo Instalment etc thinking in 30 yrs they be free!

But if buy condo at 40yrs old and save and save and no USA trips because need to pay condo Instalment etc
By late 70s I guess if you ate still alive to move around and still can run walk climb etc yes off to USA for holidays !
If cannot , your kids should be packing yr stuff over to the old folks home !
That's still ownership of condo but replace with just a tiered bed and plastic cupboards as last years

I saw this happening even to rich owners
The end is not as prudent as owning smartly
I rather own nothing in end. But enough to enjoy life
Pay all my own and enough to pay hosp
Travels and donation to the poor

Life isn't just owning a condo if it's out of realistic reach
It's about living to live !

My 10 cents worth of thoughts
You don't have to agree.
Agree. no need argue here. just choose whichever u think best...so long as dun regret in future...

btw, need to clarify, there still good children ie "ME" tongue.gif . i am not a son who ask my parents to pack their bag.....to leave.....i will take care them until they go to a different world....

0.0183sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:54 AM