Midfields by YTL, Anyone know?

confuzan
post Jan 2 2014, 07:48 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(gucci lee @ Jan 2 2014, 05:32 PM)
Some1 press my door bell asking to check on d gas- Any1 kena? I rejected him n quickly call Midfields guard n management to confirm. Management said no such thing!!  WTH- then y they simply allow ppl 2 come up? Midfields condo now become low cost apartment kaa? Any1 can go in n out as they wish?

My hse almost got broken in few months ago n I dont wish dis to happen to other residents. Their tactic almost d same- press d door bell few times 2 check any1 at home, b4 breaking in.

New year new beginning- I really hope Midfields guards n management really do their job. Security need 2 b better, after so many breaks-in cases been reported..
are u in block b2? is the guy wearing a blue shirt?

confuzan
post Jan 10 2014, 06:02 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(midfieldsblockb @ Jan 9 2014, 02:48 PM)
Hi all, i'm residence of midflelds. I just went to management, and notice.

WE CAN START APPLY UNIFI!!

If we(midfields residence) got 200 users submit the form, they will discuss with telekom to install UNIFI infrastructure to Midfields.
So that we can have unifi in the near future.

Please visit management to sign up the form. It's simple just fill in 1. Name & IC,  2. Address  & 3. Signature.

Please sign up now~ to support[U] this activity so that we can have unifi service asap~
i can vouch for this as I just went to the management office as well. as of now, there are about 10+ applicants. I did tell them to post a notice to get the word out.
confuzan
post May 8 2014, 11:14 AM

1,121 posts

checked with management. did not manage to hit 300 but there are 200+.

management will try to nego with TM.
confuzan
post May 12 2014, 02:30 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(nebousuke @ May 10 2014, 04:03 PM)
---Double post from Midfield 2 thread as some MF2 buyers dwell here only, sorry ---

Guys, I just got back from SPA signing.

AND I CAN CONFIRM that YTL doesn't intend to provide the necessary infrastructure for telephony and internet via TELEKOM after spoken to YTL and lawyer. This is really disappointing.

But they gave me the contact of Ms. Karen Tan (hhtan@ytl.com.my) who is their customer service manager in order to voice out concern. I am intending to write an email to her about the situation but I know this is rather useless if I am the only isolated case, I hope all the buyers can contribute in voicing your concern regarding this issue to YTL.

Or even write an official letter with multiple signatures from various buyers in order to put out a strong case with YTL.
i have given some thought on this, but perhaps you guys can find a lawyer to give some advice as i am not sure whether i interpret the act correctly.

it is the competition act 2010.

by not providing infrastructure for fixed line services, and indirectly forcing us to use YES as de facto phone line and broadband services, they are effectively creating a monopoly, which is against the competition act. but then again, they could argue that we are given a choice to use other wireless solutions such as maxis, celcom, digi, etc.

on the other hand, this does not apply to midfields 1 because the act only takes effect for any agreement after a certain date. (can't remember the exact date)

just a suggestion though. again, i might be wrong.

confuzan
post May 21 2014, 06:02 PM

1,121 posts

Block B and C already has Astro Byond. You need to contact the sole vendor to connect your unit the the byond feed. they will do it for a cheaper rate if you register a new account with them.
confuzan
post May 22 2014, 03:54 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(vincci.vince @ May 22 2014, 10:55 AM)
Why need to wait? Are you having the impression that storage heater needs to be off? It should run all year round, 24/7. In fact, due to storage heater requires least wattage compared to a instant one, cuz of rapid heating, it generally be a lot friendlier to the home electrical loading, AC compressors, etc. A storage heater generally takes 0.5kW & up to 3kW during initial stage but every time you on an instant heater it takes as high as 5.4kW, which translate to about 10 ~ 12amp of electrical load is being drawn!

Yeah...I know but my point is trying to raise the ceiling higher. That's why I asked what's floor to under slab height, to determine whether if it's beneficial for me to do that or not. Actually, leaving so little gap for LED recessed fitting also not that great, as key point to LED light performance is heat distribution. The heat sink has no where to radiate the heat away efficiently with such tight & tiny space.

Yay! I can keep my PVR then!  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif
Means cannot just contact Astro & ask for relocation service? Where can I contact them?
Well, I'm in architecture design industry myself. I have contacts from main contractor to my favorite stone suppliers, wood flooring, kitchen specialist, etc., they're ready to do me a small favor for a tiny little apartment, not necessary pro-bono but at least bona fide.

I also have clients that I kept good relationship with who allows me "tumpang" order of hospitality equipments (e.g. Seally Posturepedic mattress @ <RM2k, retail Rm10.5k) or tumpang shipment freight container to import my furniture from Bali (Teak & most solid wood furniture priced @ 10% of what we see in retail here!).

All these stretch my budget quite extensively.  tongue.gif
i'm not sure how it works, perhaps you can contact astro and ask for relocation service.

at the same time you can ask the vendor in detail.

LS Ang Audio Visual Trading
03-7770 1086
confuzan
post Jun 18 2014, 10:11 PM

1,121 posts

guys,

i am sure you guys saw (or will see) a new notice posted on the glass door of your block regarding the new gates at guard house 2, due to recent security issue.

coincidently, my neighbour told me that 2 sundays ago, 2 dark skinned guys, aged about 30+ were at my door looking suspiciously and studying my door locks. i was not at home at that time. quick thinking neighbour confronted them and said he'll call the security to check, and they left. later at the lobby he saw there was a 3rd guy together with them.

security is now a MAJOR concern in midfields.

i urge owners or tenants reading this post, to send an email to midfields@yes.my , urgent attention to JMB to organize a resident dialogue/meeting on a regular basis (minimum once every quarter) to discuss issues happening with our condo.

right now i guess we are all in the dark on what the JMB is doing (or doing anything at all) to deal with issues like security, unifi, landscaping, etc. in my previous condo the JMB have it every month, and it is very beneficial as the meeting minutes are all noted down and posted at the bulletin board as a way to update residents on the progress or any outstanding issues.

for the benefit of all, please send an email asap.

thank you
confuzan
post Jun 19 2014, 09:54 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(mindful @ Jun 19 2014, 06:28 PM)
Closing the 2nd guardhouse and blame everything that happened to midfields at the 2nd guaradhouse is too rush a decision.  Crime is happending everywhere. 

I and other residents still prefer to walk through the 2nd guardhouse to my mini mart and makan at the shops.
that is why we need the dialogue. to feedback to the JMB on such things. have you sent in your email?
confuzan
post Jun 20 2014, 09:34 AM

1,121 posts

yes, i did notify one of the JMB members on my case.

as for unifi, i did contact nebosuke, and passed his contacts to the JMB. however, i was told that JMB was subdivided into areas of concern, for example security issues are handled by person A, facility issues by person B, etc. I checked with nebosuke, no one from JMB contacted him yet.

my point is, rather than he says she says i heard this i heard that and multiple emails to the management asking the same thing over and over again, why not a resident dialogue? it is not something new and has been practiced in other condo as well.

futhermore, not all residents read this thread for updates.
confuzan
post Jun 20 2014, 05:58 PM

1,121 posts

i just received a copy and pasted reply from Mr. Mohan, same as what rawfish received although the contents of my email are more to asking for a meeting instead of updates.
confuzan
post Jul 8 2014, 11:01 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(YTLbestdeveloper? @ Jul 8 2014, 10:27 AM)
Hi Mervyn,

I obliged to correct your statement. It was a view of what is happening right now at the condo. It is a fact and not a perception anymore.

Yes, I did mention on some of our guards who were caught sleeping. I think you are brilliant enough to know that these guys are not working 24 hours shift. They rotate their shift. Those that caught sleeping are normally working on midnight shift, and this is the period where the crimes normally happen, and had happened. FYI, I am also occasionally required to work on midnight shift but I bear the responsibility to perform my work and not sleeping just because it is night shift. I hope you understand the concept of working and not pleasure here. Furthermore, we cannot compromise our safety just to allow them to sleep and not do the rounding and routine security checks in the condo as what they supposed to. Remember, opportunities are necessary conditions for crime to occur.

Yes, I did say "AT LEAST WHAT THEY CAN DO" to listen the views from this forum. It is clearly says at least not entirely. I have been waiting for the next residence meeting but I did not see any invitation coming. Correct me if I am wrong on this. The last meeting I got invited is the last AGM where they announced the report and elected new members, and I ATTENDED the meeting.

I hope the above clarifies and I believe some of the committee members are reading this post too. Thank you for your attention and hope you can make some improvements on what I said in earlier post.
i have been pushing for a residence meeting/dialogue as well.

did you send in your email to JMB to ask for one?

we need to get more people to ask for the meeting.
confuzan
post Jul 31 2014, 05:47 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(BrazilNut @ Jul 31 2014, 04:31 PM)
Guys fyi anything incl monopolistic practices / unfair practices with telecommunication services / ISP  etc will have to be addressed to SKMM and not MyCC.
SKMM stands for suruhan Jaya kommunikasi multimedia malaysia or mcmc in english (Malaysian communications and multimedia commission). www.skmm.gov.my they are based in cyberjaya.

http://www.skmm.gov.my/Images/diagram-aduan.aspx
As i see it ytl did provide services as required and did not stop TM from servicing midfields. It is now up to TM and TMnet  whether they want to have enough subscribers to warrant fiberisation of midfields. Note that all is not lost since midfields is not exactly located in the backwaters of KL ... and by virtue that TMnet had received public funding from the govt for their national Broadband services. so far more than RM 2 billion had been provided with an additional 1 billion on the way. You guys will have to persist and continue pushing both TMnet and SKMM. Just make sure it is all in black and white with very specific action dates set for them.
i did file a complaint, they say they can't do anything because no one is stopping TM from coming in.

MYCC, doesn't apply to MF1 because :-
"Complaints can be lodged with the MyCC in respect of a suspected infringement of
either section 4 or section 10 of the Act. As the Act came into effect on 1 January
2012, only complaints about alleged infringing activities after that date will be
considered by the MyCC. If any enterprise is suspected to be engaged in such an
infringement, a complaint may be lodged pertaining to the same with the MyCC."
confuzan
post Aug 19 2014, 10:32 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(khanster @ Aug 19 2014, 08:31 AM)
tried this email but got undeliverable error. over quota. anyone has their contact number? i need to check my maintenance fees hutang smile.gif
018-3030877
018-3030876
018-3030871
confuzan
post Nov 4 2014, 11:54 PM

1,121 posts

moon cafe.

been there once, taste wise so-so, drinks a bit on the expensive side.
confuzan
post Mar 24 2015, 11:25 PM

1,121 posts

the letter is posted on the notice board. those who have bought before will get 50% off.

those who have not bought before is buy 1 get 1 free. in case of price difference, the higher price prevails.
confuzan
post Apr 20 2015, 03:10 PM

1,121 posts

weng86 did you attend the AGM first of all? if you did all your questions will already be answered.

TM only agreed to pull cables until outside of midfields.

whatever inside midfields is supposedly to be readily done by developer which in our case, IS NOT. even if we have copper direct into home, that would still work.

TM will not bear the cost of cabling all of midfields unit (cost vs ROI). Nor are we using the JMB money.

So then Alex (TM agent) comes in with the proposal to cable up all of midfields but we still have to bear some of the cost ourselves which is the RM150. as i understand this money is put into a joint account between alex's company and JMB. TM has also decided to subsidize half of the cost of wiring up the entire midfields condo. total cost roughly RM1 mil, according to alex.

that is part of the reason why we will only have unifi for now.

fair deal or not, i am not too sure because i did not know the full details. but then again, this is the best chance to get wired internet for us.

this information is to the best of my knowledge, please correct me if anyone else have better information.
confuzan
post Apr 30 2015, 01:27 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(weng86 @ Apr 29 2015, 11:19 PM)
Confuzan,  I would like to attend but was away when they inform about the agm.. if not I will not be asking question right?

YTL is con job developer.. look at sentul and here.. two different world..

Lol I guessing mf2 will have the same issue as use on the Internet? No?

Always I will be attending the egm this 9 of may..

I would not want the wired be flying all around the condo which will be hideous to our place..

And definitely the value will drop...
dont go on the wrong date, it's the 10th.

what i heard for MF2 is that YTL learnt their lesson with MF, so MF2 will have fiber...BUT, it will be tied to YES.

it's almost like the proposal YES tabled at our AGM.

not sure how true this is, but i am guessing MF2 buyers will be wary about this news.
confuzan
post May 8 2015, 03:59 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Rand @ May 8 2015, 02:00 PM)
It seems like you can "seamlessly upgrade" to the 30 mbps package eventually.

http://www.lowyat.net/2015/04/existing-uni...age-eventually/

Don't know if you've all noted, but there's a new 10 mpbs package out this July. It's priced at RM 189.74 which is cheaper than the current VIP 10 at RM 210.94. Not sure how it's gonna work if we sign up for the more expensive one in July. The guy I asked at the unifi booth next to the pool had no idea there was a new package coming out.
if you sign up for VIP10, eventually it will be converted to the cheaper package.

http://www.lowyat.net/2015/04/unifi-vip-10...10mbps-package/

however, that is not applicable to those who sign up for hyppTV packs/premium channels.
confuzan
post May 11 2015, 01:18 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(gnuix @ May 10 2015, 10:49 PM)
what's the update on the unifi? was not able to attend the egm due to outstation..
residents voted in favour of using maintenance surplus to conceal the common area cabling. (option 2)

cabling in the riser room halted due to YTL's YES equipment blocking the installation of cable tray. YTL has been engaged but they are being uncooperative.

tentative date of service availability pushed back to July.

confuzan
post Jul 27 2015, 04:23 PM

1,121 posts

one piece of information to share regarding power. they are getting TNB to install a meter so that all electricity used to power up TM equipment are to be charged to TM and not to JMB.

as for the finger pointing, i have said it before, that JMB should organize more frequent communication session with resident to update the residents on any decision being made. case in point, the switching of cleaner contracts. no explanation given on why it was changed. right now i don't see much transparency in the decision making.

0.0508sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:12 PM