Midfields by YTL, Anyone know?

cfa28
post May 22 2014, 09:39 AM

4,829 posts

Dear Midfields Owners / Buyers,

I noticed that many of you were complaining about the Developer not making Unifi / Telekom Services available and all of you are compelled to use the services of their Sister Company, YES.

Some good news. I have spoken to the good people at the National Housebuyers Association (“HBA”) who has close links to the Ministry of Housing and HBA have spoken to the top bosses in KPKT and KPKT will bring this issue up for a formal discussion at the next meeting of the legal committee next month (June 2014)

In the interim period, HBA suggests that formal complaint be lodged with KPKT with more details so that KPKT may investigate and response to the complainant. Please e-mail complaints to KPKT E-mel : jpn@kpkt.gov.my and also cc the complaint to the HBA at info@hba.org.my with title (Developer not Building Last Mile for Public Utilities – Telco)

Please urge all interested owners to lodge complains with details, supporting documents and please do it ASAP and please spread the word via other social media and also for this Developer other Projects)

Together we can make a difference if we are united.

PS – No promises made, no credits taken for this action. Next step is for owners to convince KPKT to take action.

nebousuke, please lodge complains ASAP and rally others to do so.

This post has been edited by cfa28: May 22 2014, 10:24 AM
cfa28
post May 22 2014, 11:04 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(artsyfarty @ May 22 2014, 11:01 AM)
What kind of supporting documents?
Any e-mail / confirmation that there is no UNIFI / Telekom services available from either YTL / Telekom, etc

You will have to give your full details such as Name, etc and perhaps Unit No of the Block.

This is official complaint to Government Agency, send what u think will strengthen your case / complaint

cfa28
post May 23 2014, 09:13 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(nebousuke @ May 22 2014, 10:05 PM)
Dear Midfields 1 residents,

For your information, I've received reply from the Honorable Secretary General of HBA regarding my complaint over Midfield 2's telephony situation.

Thanks cfa28 for helping out.

The content of the reply is as follows:

-----------------REPLY FROM HBA ------------------------

YBrs Kang Ban Aik,
Timbalan Ketua Pengarah (Operasi)
Jabatan Perumahan Negara

YBhg Dato Jana Santhiran
Pengarah, Bahagian Penguatkuasa, JPN

This is one of the complaints that HBA has received in regards to the issue that I highlighted at Mesy Pindaan HDA, HDReg early this week, chaired by YBhg Dato Azlan.

Would appreciate if you could inform the complainant and ourselves, your proposed course of action. Thanking you in anticipation.

Regards,
Chang Kim Loong AMN
Hon. Sec-Gen
National House Buyers Association (HBA)
No. 31, Level 3, Jalan Barat, Off Jalan Imbi, 55100, Kuala Lumpur
let's hope some action will be taken and to get more owners to complain. Here's athought, someone should post a msg at MF1 Bulleting Board and get JMB to inform all unhappy owners to send their complaints to KPKT.

My contacts at HBA did say that they will bring the matter up to DG level but need more owners to send their complains

This post has been edited by cfa28: May 23 2014, 09:15 AM
cfa28
post Jun 6 2014, 02:40 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(nkthim @ Jun 6 2014, 02:31 PM)
Anyone know about the Unifi status after we have submitted the registration form survey?
please refer to Page 115 for post by nebousuke

cfa28
post Jun 6 2014, 03:57 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(nkthim @ Jun 6 2014, 03:55 PM)
Thanks cfa28.
The letter only for MF2 right, anyone has send one pertaining to MF, so that we could replicated it?

Please contact nebousuke for how to go about it.

You can refer to the tread of MF2 for more updates on this.

cfa28
post Jun 16 2014, 05:20 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(beanie2014 @ Jun 16 2014, 09:22 AM)
Guys, any issue with the Midfields 2 construction? I've observed few weeks and found out they are doing the construction from 7am until 9pm ++.  This is unbearable, anyway we can escalate this issue? Raised the complaint to DBKL before and i don't see any improvement.

but buyers of MF2 will be Happy if their units are completed sooner.

What u need to do is to write to the Newspapers, etc

If they Print it, DBKL will take necessary action cause kena MALU

But after 3-mths, MF2 construction will extend past allowed hours and the cycle repeats itself

cfa28
post Jun 19 2014, 11:29 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Jun 18 2014, 10:11 PM)
guys,

i am sure you guys saw (or will see) a new notice posted on the glass door of your block regarding the new gates at guard house 2, due to recent security issue.

coincidently, my neighbour told me that 2 sundays ago, 2 dark skinned guys, aged about 30+ were at my door looking suspiciously and studying my door locks.  i was not at home at that time. quick thinking neighbour confronted them and said he'll call the security to check, and they left. later at the lobby he saw there was a 3rd guy together with them.

security is now a MAJOR concern in midfields.

i urge owners or tenants reading this post, to send an email to midfields@yes.my , urgent attention to JMB to organize a resident dialogue/meeting on a regular basis (minimum once every quarter) to discuss issues happening with our condo.

right now i guess we are all in the dark on what the JMB is doing (or doing anything at all) to deal with issues like security, unifi, landscaping, etc. in my previous condo the JMB have it every month, and it is very beneficial as the meeting minutes are all noted down and posted at the bulletin board as a way to update residents on the progress or any outstanding issues.

for the benefit of all, please send an email asap.

thank you
For unifi, I would repeat to contact nebosuke, go to page 115 for his posting.

Believe he had started the ball rolling to address unifi for MF2 and there are also MF1 owners that joined him in complaining to the ministry of housing.

Try not to repeat what has been done so u can move forward faster.

I understand that the ministry of housing is looking into this matter.

As for rest, yes engage the JMB.

More important, serve as JMB. That way u know what is happening.

Good luck.
cfa28
post Jun 20 2014, 10:01 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Jun 20 2014, 09:34 AM)
yes, i did notify one of the JMB members on my case.

as for unifi, i did contact nebosuke, and passed his contacts to the JMB. however, i was told that JMB was subdivided into areas of concern, for example security issues are handled by person A, facility issues by person B, etc. I checked with nebosuke, no one from JMB contacted him yet.

my point is, rather than he says she says i heard this i heard that and multiple emails to the management asking the same thing over and over again, why not a resident dialogue? it is not something new and has been practiced in other condo as well.

futhermore, not all residents read this thread for updates.
From what I understand nebosuke has lodged complaints to KPKT (Housing Ministry) for MF2 but there are also buyers of MF1 that has joined him and also complaint to KPKT for MF1

I was informed that Jabatan Perumahan Negara / JPN, (division of KPKT) has officially wrote to YTL and asked YTL to respond within 7-days (deadline should be by end-June)

The way I see if, no insult to YTK, aka God's Little Pencil / I am NOT Mahathir Crony/ I practice Good Morals will just ignore buyers / JMB request for Unifi and just ask you to take YES.

But's lets see how YTL responds to JPN.

MF1 owners who have complained to KPKT, please post regular updates here and to your JMB.

Perhaps nebosuke can come and brief your JMB also to have a common action plan.

Btw, his latest post on this issue in MF2

QUOTE(nebousuke @ Jun 20 2014, 11:14 AM)
Update regarding telephony issue,

HBA has forwarded me a letter which addressed to YTL by JPN regarding the telephony issue. Unfortunately, the letter only addressed Midfield 1.

However, the good news is that the letter listed two complainers one is a Midfield 1 purchaser, the other one was actually a Midfield 2 purchaser.

I am trying to clarify the matter with the JPN officer, unfortunately I can't reach over the telephone at the moment, hence I've written him an email as follow.

Here I also attach the letter from JPN to YTL

--------- Email to JPN ----------

Dear Sir,

I was recently forwarded the email which contained the letter by JPN KPKT (ref no: (2) KPKT/08/824/2951-9/WP/14/10) dated on 12 June 2014 addressed to YTL regarding the issue of telephony of Midfield 1.

Hence, I am writing you to inform that the issue are not only affecting Midfield 1 alone but also the up and coming Midfield 2 as well.

Referring to the letter attached by JPN, the list of complainers contained both Midfield 1 (NAME) and Midfield 2 (NAME) purchasers. Besides the two complainers as mentioned, there are a total of 16 more listed owners for Midfield 2 who are not satisfy of the issues surrounding the telephony provision for Midfield 2. Therefore I hope that the possible up and coming discussion between JPN and YTL could Midfield 2 as part of the issue.

Here, I also include the correspondence that had thus far happened between YTL and us and also a list of 17 concerned purchasers of Midfield 2 and one concerned purchaser of Midfield 1 as I am aware of :

LIST IS NOT PROVIDED ON THIS PUBLIC SPACE.
This post has been edited by cfa28: Jun 20 2014, 11:22 AM
cfa28
post Jul 7 2014, 05:58 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(maviko @ Jul 7 2014, 05:08 PM)
Hi Jon,

I've been staying in MF for the past 1 year in Block A. I guess the rest of the ppl have replied to most of your question but I'll give my response to the first 2:

1) I understand that there is a petition to install telephony and Unifi broadband services. The petition requires 400 signatures if I am not mistaken. What is the status of this petition?
- Updates from the management is that there has been positive developments with TM to get Unifi installed via fiber infrastructure. It has been a long challenging "battle" to go this far but rest assured that the management together with the JMB committee is working closely with TM to get this implemented. I was told that some residents were rather uncooperative in completing the petition forms as a mark of interest (even though they were interested to get Unifi) and this has hampered us in getting the required numbers. Basically the more ppl we have filling up this forms, we will be in a better position to get Unifi with a lower cost from condo maintenance fund. So its a win-win situation for all. So if you happen to buy a unit here, do us a favour and complete the forms as well.  cool2.gif

2) For those of you who are using YES, what is the cost and have you experienced any problems with YES?
- I'm using YES postpaid plan S109. comes with 21GB quota (6.5 peak, 14.5 off peak). Signal has been stable and fast as there is a booster at every floor. I generally get 4-5 bar signal on my YES Zoom device. There was only once that the wimax service was down after a heavy thunderstorm. A call to yescare support got it rectified the next day.

Hope to have you as part of the Midfields family soon!  smile.gif
what about standard Landlines. As u may be aware, complaints was send to the Ministry of Housing that YTL has not complied with the Last Mile Requirement for Public Utilities which includes Telephony services. u can refer to post by Nebosuke
cfa28
post Jul 7 2014, 06:27 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(gnuix @ Jul 7 2014, 06:20 PM)
we might be fighting a losing war here regarding this matter. YES is under YTL Communications which is a telecommunication company. The telephony service is using the zoom device which you can plug in with a normal phone, 018 will be the number.

From Yes website:

1. Can I use Zoom to make voice calls?
Yes. You can plug in any ordinary analogue phone (e.g. your home telephone) to the RJ-11 port of Zoom. To make voice call, just pick up the phone and start dialing. Your telephone number will be the 018 number that comes with your Yes ID.

2. Can I connect a normal analog phone to my Zoom and start making calls?
Yes. To make a call, just dial the number including the prefix (e.g. 03, 012, 016, 019, etc).

with this they can counter saying that they did provide the service, its just the people are not using it. As for the competition act, wireless is their competition (you dont want to use YES, you got Umobile maxis digi, etc etc).

But i'm keeping my hopes high on the telekom solution. since fiber is the backbone of YES.
Some owners have made complains to Ministry and I was just informed that YTL has managed to CONvience Ministry that all is well and settled.

If you are among the owners or know who they are, please INSIST on a FACE to FACE Meeting with the Ministry and tell them that the matter is not resolved and what is your ultimate objective.

You want Landlines from Telekom

With Landlines - you want StreamyX and Unifi

Please also make complains to MYCC - it will be a good case for them to investigate

You have been deprived of Telekom Landlines which offers the cheapest rates

cfa28
post Jul 7 2014, 06:37 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(maviko @ Jul 7 2014, 06:34 PM)
Err.. my basic understanding is that if Unifi is installed via fibre optics cables, it comes with Internet, phone (voice) and IPTV as a package. Correct me if I'm wrong.

The complains lodged by Nebosuke is for MF2, which currently under construction, has a chance of getting things rectified if action is taken by the Ministry and YTL listens.

I doubt YTL will do anything for current MF residents now and the best solution to get the infrastructure retrofitted is to approach TM directly and hope the cost is reasonable.
yes, but some owners of MF1 have also complaint to MoH and YTL has managed to BS their way out.

Lets hope that they are active on this Forum

cfa28
post Aug 4 2014, 03:22 PM

4,829 posts

hope the owner and agent will not be beaten up interviewed too harshly by PDRM

Drug Case is serious offense, owner and agent must be pissing in pants when they heard that tenant was processing drugs

This post has been edited by cfa28: Aug 4 2014, 03:23 PM
cfa28
post Sep 11 2014, 11:16 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(gnuix @ Sep 11 2014, 11:03 AM)
this is good news for us. finally i can ditch the maxisYES crap.
Fixed

This post has been edited by cfa28: Sep 11 2014, 11:16 AM
cfa28
post Oct 9 2014, 03:16 PM

4,829 posts

Hi guys / nebousuke / minolta

What is the status of your with YTL over the Last mile issue?

Have u managed to secure a Meeting with JPN on this matter?

Was informed by HBA that some RA from another Project has also complained to JPN and in midst of arranging for meeting.

cfa28
post Oct 9 2014, 03:42 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(nebousuke @ Oct 9 2014, 03:23 PM)
No news to be honest. The two complainers registered on JPN's system didn't appeal that the complaint is yet to resolve. My complaint sent to MyCC had fallen into deaf ears
what YTL is doing is impeding competition and MYCC is okay with it?

they don't understand the implications

Perhaps u should contact Telekom / Maxis Legal Dept - they should understand the Law better

If i hear anything about the other case, will update u

This post has been edited by cfa28: Oct 9 2014, 03:43 PM
cfa28
post Oct 10 2014, 09:39 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(nebousuke @ Oct 10 2014, 09:27 AM)
MyCC didn't say it is okay, MyCC just doesn't respond to my queries
Ok, noted. Chang will also ask the other buyers to lodge similar complains to MYCC

Hopefully with more ppl complaining, MYCC will take note

But its worth to lodge complain to other Telco legal dept for them to look into it

0.0460sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:32 AM