Midfields by YTL, Anyone know?

Limamila
post Jan 3 2012, 11:23 AM

69 posts

I was at midfields yesterday visiting a friend during rains. I noticed the front lobby entrance was flooded with water and rains pouring in directly in front the elevator near the glass door. i wonder is this a design flaw by YTL or sloppy work from the contractor? Does this happen to other block as well? I was at Block A1 by the way.
Limamila
post Jan 3 2012, 11:44 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 3 2012, 11:24 AM)
Got photo a not? Hard to imagine
sorry, didn't take any photo. will take one if happen to visit there again at the right timing, when it rains. at the moment most of the units are still empty, i believe most of the owners there will make hell of a noise to the management in future for this mess.
Limamila
post Apr 3 2012, 04:16 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Squareclogs @ Apr 2 2012, 07:02 PM)
I regretted moving in as soon as I step in the lift. Some one peed and sure stinks as hell. What good first impression or welcome i got. on the weekend I did a walk around only to discover that mudfields is no different from the condo i last stayed, de tropicana@ kuchai . This place is very cosmopolitan- if you know what I mean. Frankly I personally don't think this place can appreciate much in price. Other than the wet lobby each time it rain, you can smell toxic fumes caused by some scrap dealer just outside the condo burning god knows what !!
I know about the wet lobby problem but I didn't know about the toxic fumes! My friend staying there never mention about this at all..can complain to dbkl?
Limamila
post Apr 5 2012, 12:08 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(wyntm @ Apr 3 2012, 05:17 PM)
They are already in progress of glassing and sealing up the lobby from rain. More greenery is being added too.. midfields is continuously being beautified which is gd.
Is the sealing up the lobby from rain part of purchase price which they delay in doin it after VP or technical oversight from the developer?
Limamila
post Apr 14 2012, 03:39 PM

69 posts

For Block A1, notice some part of the wall partitions are being done with plaster board/drywall instead of brickwall. This creates some hollow and cheap feeling especially the toilet walls. Anybody knows whether the other 2 blocks using the same constructing method? Personally, i prefer the solid brickwall rather than cheap plaster board.
Limamila
post Apr 16 2012, 08:57 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Apr 14 2012, 08:50 PM)
but they will tell you that in western country , Ang mo prefer dry wall in construction.
any reason why ang mo like drywall rather than brickwall? The only advantage i can think of is no need to drill hole when you want to hang photo, just screw in will do.
Limamila
post Sep 5 2012, 06:54 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(gucci lee @ Sep 5 2012, 03:29 PM)
I dunno what's d fuss about- U all think those who bought it dapat GOLD kaa? Been renting here for 3 months n it sucks... Every time it rains all areas will be flooded especially parking area, lift area,  walk ways n etc. Plumbing n water drainage of the unit also give me problems. All shabby works... Thank God I No Buy...!!!
I thought the management/developer has solved the flooding problem at the lift lobby area? Previously it was due to rain water falling in from top at the lift lobby area. The design is probably overlooked by YTL. I believe now they have installed the skylight roof. No? It was mentioned by someone in this thread few months ago.

Shabby works? i can't comment much...all i can say midfields exterior wise looks great, but inside are tin kosong, using too much of dry wall to cut cost, yet still selling 400k.
Limamila
post Sep 6 2012, 02:27 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Sep 5 2012, 09:12 PM)
Any tenants or residents currently living in Midfields can confirm on this? Can someone snap some pictures of the flooded parking area, lift area and walkways during heavy rain? Does that mean large pools of water collected at certain areas are restricting movement? It may be normal for some low areas at parking or walk ways with poor drainage to collect some water during heavy rain, but lift area? I thought the lift area at the ground floor is quite high and located in the building? Or the comment above applies to lift areas at every floors above when the rain splashes through the open windows into the lift floor area?

What sort of plumbing and water draining problems are we talking about? Care to clarify?
slow down bro..i encountered the flooding few months ago at the lift lobby area, not all the floors. also, not really flood like 0.3m high, it is more like becak with water. Imagine u come down from the lift and the moment you step out are the wetness on the floor...lobby area suppose to be dry and clean. my friend never mention about flooded parking area though..
Limamila
post Sep 6 2012, 04:52 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Sep 6 2012, 03:06 PM)
Thanks for the information. When you mention lift lobby area, I presume it's only at the ground floor? The lift lobby at the ground floor is several steps higher than the walkway and there is a glass panel that separates the lift lobby from the walkway where entrance through the glass panel is via access card which tenants/residents hold. I cannot imagine how rain water can actually get into this area, the floor just in front of the lift area which is within the building and enclosed by the glass panel. If this phenomena is proven to be true, then it is really quite serious and needs to be rectified.

Am I missing something here?
yes. last time the area within the glass panel is wet. It got wet due to rain gush in from top due to open air, not from overflow drain. Now, management have solve it by installing glass roof on top(this one i cannot confirm as i personally haven't seen it, it was mentioned by someone in this thread)

Guess Block B and C got delayed because of this problem?
Limamila
post Dec 14 2012, 02:45 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Dec 8 2012, 10:40 AM)
That's why they build car park block seperate lo
Later flood
The flood looks bad than I experienced months ago. The multi level carpark has basement too if not mistaken. let's hope the pump is working.
Limamila
post Jan 11 2013, 04:25 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(great2bcool @ Jan 11 2013, 03:50 PM)
Yea, heard from one of my relative who bought block b midfield, handed key few weeks ago, really disappointed with workmanship  , as what mentioned by bro Chris bro & Johnlcp, few wall in between the bedroom are made of hard board.
smart owner will tear down the partition board, replace it with brick wall and sell at premium price. silence all critics. biggrin.gif
Limamila
post Jan 23 2013, 05:58 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(games130 @ Jan 23 2013, 04:45 PM)
how long does the contractor takes to fix the defect? i am finding that they are not very good in responding to my emails...
High chance the ytl staff don't know how to use email. Try send them fax or snail mail instead?
Limamila
post Jun 18 2013, 09:45 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(mckenz @ Jun 18 2013, 09:00 PM)
Dont worry , i will move out very soon. i just voice out my opinion about this badly managed poor condo!

so who are you , asali?
owner who can afford to buy extra carpark lot by cash?
owner who has carparks at lower floor ?
owner who has only 2cars or dont drive at all?

or Fxxking stupid arrogant management staff from midfields ?

or YTL shareholders who make money when YTL maximize their profit by exploit people basic need( for not providing telekom line)?

or  investor who worry if people disclose the bad things about midfields?

or Fxxking agent doing marketing at midfields?
I didn't know Midfields got parking issue now. Last time I went there left-right entrance not a single car pun. Apparently, lot of tenants kena conned eh? Now new block and commercial coming up, the worst is yet to come.

0.0218sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:41 AM