Midfields by YTL, Anyone know?

Limamila
post Jun 18 2013, 09:45 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(mckenz @ Jun 18 2013, 09:00 PM)
Dont worry , i will move out very soon. i just voice out my opinion about this badly managed poor condo!

so who are you , asali?
owner who can afford to buy extra carpark lot by cash?
owner who has carparks at lower floor ?
owner who has only 2cars or dont drive at all?

or Fxxking stupid arrogant management staff from midfields ?

or YTL shareholders who make money when YTL maximize their profit by exploit people basic need( for not providing telekom line)?

or  investor who worry if people disclose the bad things about midfields?

or Fxxking agent doing marketing at midfields?
I didn't know Midfields got parking issue now. Last time I went there left-right entrance not a single car pun. Apparently, lot of tenants kena conned eh? Now new block and commercial coming up, the worst is yet to come.
TSts1
post Jun 18 2013, 09:58 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(Limamila @ Jun 18 2013, 09:45 PM)
I didn't know Midfields got parking issue now. Last time I went there left-right entrance not a single car pun. Apparently, lot of tenants kena conned eh? Now new block and commercial coming up, the worst is yet to come.
very funny to say conned. u can still park further up. i just dun understand why ppl dun wan park.

commercial got it owns carpark and new block also got its own carpark as well. If u wan to buy condo, pls ensure yr carparks requirement are met, if not find condo that got ample open space carpark. when i bought i got one carpark, n i got 2 car so i just buy another one..fix
mckenz
post Jun 18 2013, 10:19 PM

Midfields is badly managed!!!

1) Carpark issue

2) Lift always break down

3) Leaking problem when raining (block A2 penthouse unit suffered this nightmare)

4) JMB thinking of making money from clamping cars instead of finding solution(especially telekom line issue) , common areas do have some defects yet they failed to ask developer to rectify it
Asali
post Jun 18 2013, 10:23 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(mckenz @ Jun 18 2013, 09:00 PM)
Dont worry , i will move out very soon. i just voice out my opinion about this badly managed poor condo!

so who are you , asali?
owner who can afford to buy extra carpark lot by cash?
owner who has carparks at lower floor ?
owner who has only 2cars or dont drive at all?

or Fxxking stupid arrogant management staff from midfields ?

or YTL shareholders who make money when YTL maximize their profit by exploit people basic need( for not providing telekom line)?

or  investor who worry if people disclose the bad things about midfields?

or Fxxking agent doing marketing at midfields?
Not too worry. I also voiced out my opinion too. I am not falling in to any of them that you listed.

Why don't you rent a landed property it solves all your problem!

TSts1
post Jun 18 2013, 10:35 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(mckenz @ Jun 18 2013, 10:19 PM)

1) Carpark issue 

3) Leaking problem when raining (block A2 penthouse unit suffered this nightmare)

4) JMB thinking of making money from clamping cars instead of finding solution(especially telekom line issue) , common areas do have some defects yet they failed to ask developer to rectify it
1) what issue? i have no issue

2) being repaired n hope less breakdown

3) pls complaint to YTL still under defect.so many units sure got prob

4) JMB did not draw salary or fee. All money goes to All OWNERS here. telekom line issue is infrastructure problem. it is YTL fault nvr provide it. if to lay cable this will coz a lot of money

i think u shld voice up to yr landlord since ur tenant abt all problem u mentioned

cheers..
TSts1
post Jun 18 2013, 10:39 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(Asali @ Jun 18 2013, 10:23 PM)
Not too worry. I also voiced out my opinion too. I am not falling in to any of them that you listed.

landed property nowadays where got so big space to park 4 cars..i hv seen DS can only park one car..and roadside all cramped up..nowadays, developer sucks..i think it is very unique case to have 4 cars since most of us got one or 2 cars.

i think desa petaling there got plenty of old condo, i saw many cars park roadside..can try luck there n it is near to MF too..rental could be cheaper but less facilities but u can go in as u like..no one bother biggrin.gif
mckenz
post Jun 18 2013, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(Asali @ Jun 18 2013, 10:23 PM)

stop giving stupid suggestion on this matter, fxxking agent!

the other fxxking agent~ Nowadays one family minimum need 3carparks la....stop bullshit here! fxxking agent!

landed property with gated & guarded with RM3k close to kl city centre? people stayin at condo because we want minimum security..but you can see most of condo in klang valley, people use to park their car outside the guardhouse as long as other cars can pass through...

It's crazy to drive up to 8A which is 12 floors up I think just shower n drive down again for dinner n when return do the same driving up car parks
(i know most of you are rich so can afford to buy extra carpark at lower floor ) (why spend extra penny to rent a carpark since there is space to park?)

look at those management staffs or guard, they dont even willing to park at higher floor...they are mostly parking at 1st floor

Bear in mind
*people risking their car being saman by dbkl or mbpj
*people risking their car being stolen

This post has been edited by mckenz: Jun 18 2013, 10:44 PM
mckenz
post Jun 18 2013, 11:10 PM

1) Carpark issue

QUOTE(ts1 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:35 PM)
1) what issue? i have no issue

2) being repaired n hope less breakdown

3)  pls complaint to YTL still under defect.so many units sure got prob

4) JMB did not draw salary or fee. All money goes to All OWNERS here. telekom line issue is infrastructure problem. it is YTL fault nvr provide it. if to lay cable this will coz a lot of money

i think u shld voice up to yr landlord since ur tenant abt all problem u mentioned

cheers..
1) you have no issue doesnt mean other have no issue

2) took 2months to repair one lift!!! still need to hope? i thought owner paying expensive maintenance fees

3) so many units sure got prob? what a bullshit u want to talk here? fxxking agent...
(block A2 was hang over more than a year, until now cannot rectify the defects?) you are not affected thats why you cocking here

4) JMB did not draw salary or fee ? so no need do the necessary? just get the position as president for fun? for face? JMB should at least push the developer for those common areas defects

for your info, i just spoke with my landlord, he said he is starting to locate buyer since my tenancy will end soon. Midfields is suck!

Midfields is suck!

Dwango
post Jun 19 2013, 07:43 AM

491 posts

I don't know which individual from Midfields management who has given the authority to clamp vehicles parked outside their own compound, that is on the public road, which is under Majlis Perbandaran authority. Only the authorities can clamp vehicles parked along the outside "public" road, not Midfields management. Hence, I am very perplexed on this clamping issue.

Come on man. If you go around other places, car are parked everywhere alongside the road, on both sides of the road mind you especially in condo areas. Just go and see condos at Bandar Sri Permaisuri. Cars all parked alongside both sides of the road everywhere. Nobody cares, no clamping, even the Majlis people dont' care, as they know there isn't enough car parks for the residents, even if everyone could afford to purchase extra car parks.

For those who have your cars clamped, how do you cope with it? Just go lodge a police report. By law the condo management does not have the authority to clamp vehicles that not parked within their compound.

Asali
post Jun 19 2013, 11:50 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(mckenz @ Jun 18 2013, 10:42 PM)

the other fxxking agent~ Nowadays one family minimum need 3carparks la....stop bullshit here! fxxking agent!

landed property with  gated & guarded with RM3k close to kl city centre? people stayin at condo because we want minimum security..but you can see  most of condo in klang valley, people use to park their car outside the guardhouse as long as other cars can pass through...
It's crazy to drive up to 8A which is 12 floors up I think just shower n drive down again for dinner n when return do the same driving up car parks
(i know most of you are rich so can afford to buy extra carpark at lower floor ) (why spend extra penny to rent a carpark since there is space to park?)

look at those management staffs or guard, they dont even willing to park at higher floor...they are mostly parking at 1st floor

Bear in mind
LOL....
nephyr
post Jun 19 2013, 01:05 PM

I think the car clamping is a necessity. Just because other condos allow parked cars to jam the roads in front of the guard house, it doesn't mean we should adhere to those standards.

A clearer road is easier to drive through and looks better.

Besides, what's to stop your car from being damaged when you park it so irresponsibly by the side?

Granted the parking situation isn't ideal - we have to make do.

I feel that the clamping is a necessity. We shouldn't have to maneuver illegally parked cars coming in and out of our homes.

Now, that UniFi situation ... *Sigh*.
matthewctj
post Jun 19 2013, 01:52 PM

1,304 posts

Car park issue will arise in most, if not all highrise condos. Even if 2 car parks are given with every unit, it will never be enough. What is needed is control outside the condo. If it cannot be done, at most JMB can do is to report to the local council of illegal roadside parking. But clamping is not within their jurisdiction, irregardless whether they think it is necessary or not. I too live in a condo elsewhere with 2 car parks but with 3 cars. When I am back late, the 3rd car sometimes parks about 10 mins walk away because all roadsides are full with cars. No choice but to go further. I can safely say that over so many years, you think local councils have not received any complaints about illegal parking? But they won't do anything unless the roads are blocked totally.

When one purchases a condo, this is something they know will happen. One cannot make the excuse of saying that this condo should be exceptional.

Ideally, local councils should impose and get all Developers to build condos with minimum 3 car parks, then put that into the price of the condo. Yes, it will cost more but it will eliminate or substantially reduce the parking issue. Or set a condition, 1 car park <500sqft, 2 car park 501-1000, 3 car park 1001-1500 and etc . This is common sense. For those who have only 1 car, sell the extra lot or rent it out. And if you truly have 1 car, then you don't need such a big unit to begin with because you are probably single or a couple sharing a car. Get a studio where 1 car park is sufficient.

For those who have more cars than what the condo is providing, for goodness sake, don't buy a condo unless you can afford another car park. You already know it isn't enough, so stop b****ing about risk of parking outside.

As for Midfields, if required, call for EGM. Roads which are too narrow will be a safety hazard. Ensure that firetrucks/ambulances can get through with ease in case of emergency.

And seriously, this is public. Shout your profanities at your family, not here. Keyboard warriors shakehead.gif
Ganny82
post Jun 19 2013, 02:42 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(mckenz @ Jun 18 2013, 10:42 PM)

landed property with  gated & guarded with RM3k close to kl city centre? people stayin at condo because we want minimum security..but you can see  most of condo in klang valley, people use to park their car outside the guardhouse as long as other cars can pass through...

Bear in mind
Stop being so rude to the other user here. ts1 & Asali have been very active in this forum for the longest time...have some respect and STOP calling both of them FXXKING AGENT. It just show immature you are and really it's a blessing that you are shifting out...

We don't need tenants that goes around with this kind of mentality...
"why spend extra penny to rent a carpark since there is space to park?"

If there is no longer any carpark then I can understand but not this kind of justification. It amazed me that we still have people going around expecting to do what is the most convenient to themselves and not care about the others having to put up with this kind of attitude.

So like what Asali suggested go for landed la...and bungalow to be precise since you got 4 cars...

jerry88
post Jun 19 2013, 09:51 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(mckenz @ Jun 18 2013, 11:10 PM)

1) Carpark issue

1) you have no issue doesnt mean other have no issue

2) took 2months to repair one lift!!! still need to hope? i thought owner paying expensive maintenance fees

3)  so many units sure got prob? what a bullshit u want to talk here? fxxking agent...
(block A2 was hang over more than a year, until now cannot rectify the defects?) you are not affected thats why you cocking here

4) JMB did not draw salary or fee ? so no need do the necessary? just get the position as president for fun? for face? JMB should at least push the developer for those common areas defects

for your info, i just spoke with my landlord, he said he is starting to locate buyer since my tenancy will end soon. Midfields is suck!

Midfields is suck!
I also think the president should step aside for other to take over.
Note : Not because of this car clamping issue.
Prop321
post Jun 24 2013, 07:11 PM

294 posts

I dropped by Vyne office and found selling price 500++psf and 'fully booked'. Midfields transaction is 450-480psf..is Midfield undervalued? Or current blk b and c owners selling with many units in market?
nadzimruddin
post Jun 24 2013, 07:46 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Prop321 @ Jun 24 2013, 07:11 PM)
I dropped by Vyne office and found selling price 500++psf and 'fully booked'.  Midfields transaction is 450-480psf..is Midfield undervalued? Or current blk b and c owners selling with many units in market?
.u cannot compared sub-sale with the new launching project. for example, ICON CITY selling the unit with RM1000/ SQ FT while the surrounding property transaction's price is rm 450/sq ft.

jastan
post Jun 25 2013, 09:40 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(Prop321 @ Jun 24 2013, 07:11 PM)
I dropped by Vyne office and found selling price 500++psf and 'fully booked'.  Midfields transaction is 450-480psf..is Midfield undervalued? Or current blk b and c owners selling with many units in market?
Vyne selling at RM 500++ psf is selling 3 years future value. By the time, Midfield should sell at RM 500++ psf too
TSts1
post Jun 25 2013, 10:20 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(jastan @ Jun 25 2013, 09:40 AM)
Vyne selling at RM 500++ psf is selling 3 years future value. By the time, Midfield should sell at RM 500++ psf too
oh this one from gadang, Leasehold...near to heaven also tongue.gif
kochin
post Jun 28 2013, 09:05 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

any updates on the next plot of land next to it which has since been cleared?
what is the plan, any ideas?

the shoplots looks set for business anytime. any tenants so far?
onnying88
post Jun 28 2013, 09:38 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 28 2013, 09:05 AM)
any updates on the next plot of land next to it which has since been cleared?
what is the plan, any ideas?

the shoplots looks set for business anytime. any tenants so far?
Is it for midfield phase 2? But seem not big enough for condo development for the land size.

143 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:29 PM