124 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V3, Malaysian Flashaholic Community!

susuman
post Jan 25 2010, 03:07 PM

I am at Seri Kembangan. If you want to see 1st, goto ACE hardware shop, in Ikano or Mid Valley. Their distributor is Tropical Equipment, you can check in the 1st few post of this thread.

Altenatively you can buy from ebay or cpf, or brother jwjy, he has many surefire.
damonlbs
post Jan 25 2010, 03:08 PM

487 posts

more pic

http://militarytimes.com/blogs/gearscout/2...-full-of-light/

proto mealstrom s1200
alantch
post Jan 25 2010, 03:09 PM

43 posts

If you buy the E2DL from the States, you may optionally want to send it to CPFer MIK for him to give the E2DL the toothless treatment. I had mine done by him and his charges are very reasonable. With the sharp teeth filed done, this is a very EDC-able light.
metalmania
post Jan 25 2010, 03:19 PM

It's showtime....!!!!
1,297 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Jan 25 2010, 03:08 PM)
i like the design...any news on when it will be available?
TSpseudoblue
post Jan 25 2010, 03:22 PM

I'm a surefire fan also! Not the smaller ones but the bigger ones like M3T and M6! drool.gif Haha but I dont have any... sweat.gif

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Jan 25 2010, 03:08 PM)
Ooo yeah! I'm a maelstrom chaser!! I'm coming for you!

I wonder if he had asked permission to open up the tailcap and take the battery config? Why people don't think of that? Too excited di?
igis
post Jan 25 2010, 03:26 PM

27 posts

But do they have alot of options like what I wanted in Ace hardware?

Anyways, will keep in touch with you soon!! Thanks!!

QUOTE(susuman @ Jan 25 2010, 03:07 PM)
I am at Seri Kembangan. If you want to see 1st, goto ACE hardware shop, in Ikano or Mid Valley. Their distributor is Tropical Equipment, you can check in the 1st few post of this thread.

Altenatively you can buy from ebay or cpf, or brother jwjy, he has many surefire.
RookieDaddy
post Jan 25 2010, 03:51 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(igis @ Jan 25 2010, 03:26 PM)
igis, Tropical Equpiment (local dealer for SureFire you see display at selected ACE outlet) is running a season SureFire promotion now (ending 31st Jan 2010), discount of up to ~RM100-RM200 for selected model. But the discounted price is still higher than getting from ebay or cpfmp. sad.gif
The E2DL that you are interested is going for RM629 (discounted) now, which is still ~RM120 more expensive than what you can get online.
Frankly, local SureFire you see display in Ace Hardware do not have a lot of options. There are a lot of additional accessories that you cannot get (e.g. diffusers, tail-cap, etc.)
If options are what you are looking for, pay a visit to GadgetWorld2U at Subang Square and you will be presented with options. Compare those with SureFire and decides. biggrin.gif
susuman
post Jan 25 2010, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(alantch @ Jan 25 2010, 03:09 PM)
If you buy the E2DL from the States, you may optionally want to send it to CPFer MIK for him to give the E2DL the toothless treatment. I had mine done by him and his charges are very reasonable. With the sharp teeth filed done, this is a very EDC-able light.
Alan, after the file the teeth, how he repair the anodize? i mean did he have something to anodize or paint it back? Just curious .

Added on January 25, 2010, 3:55 pm
QUOTE(igis @ Jan 25 2010, 03:26 PM)

Anyways, will keep in touch with you soon!! Thanks!!
In ace hardware, I think they should have the E2DL and the E1B, but RM1000 won't be enough for these 2 though. sweat.gif

Errr, if you really want to check out light from jwyj, then you have to contact him.

Added on January 25, 2010, 4:01 pm
QUOTE(jwyj @ Jan 25 2010, 02:55 PM)
You got any opportunity to meet up with susuman or not? Maybe I can sent him some small surefires for you to look at first.  rclxms.gif
haha, James, if your winelight purple husband and wife fight and decided to divorce , haha break them up and haha I am willing to take care of one. haha rclxms.gif (Because purple is colour that I like)

This post has been edited by susuman: Jan 25 2010, 04:01 PM
igis
post Jan 25 2010, 04:01 PM

27 posts

great info guys! i'll probably just head down to ikano ace hardware to have a look first....shall decide which to get and where to get.... hehe!! smile.gif
alantch
post Jan 25 2010, 04:02 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Jan 25 2010, 03:53 PM)
Alan, after the file the teeth, how he repair the anodize? i mean did he have something to anodize or paint it back? Just curious .
He used some sort of chemical etching. The results are not really black but close which is good enough.

susuman
post Jan 25 2010, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(alantch @ Jan 25 2010, 04:02 PM)
He used some sort of chemical etching. The results are not really black but close which is good enough.
Oh very good to hear that, I am actually looking for a way to re-anodize any chip in flashlight. Thanks for the info, I think he re-anodize your light. I want to learn that too, now looking for acid, have the power supply ready.
jwyj
post Jan 25 2010, 05:08 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Jan 25 2010, 04:21 PM)
Oh very good to hear that, I am actually looking for a way to re-anodize any chip in flashlight. Thanks for the info, I think he re-anodize your light. I want to learn that too, now looking for acid, have the power supply ready.
If you know how, I have a few bits and pieces I want you to do too. Purple colour?
susuman
post Jan 25 2010, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Jan 25 2010, 05:08 PM)
If you know how, I have a few bits and pieces I want you to do too. Purple colour?
I been reading, its just use some surfic acid to run current on the target aluminum. For colour, need to add chemicals (This one I duno), just need time to try, will let you know. haha rclxms.gif
jwyj
post Jan 25 2010, 05:14 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Jan 25 2010, 03:53 PM)
haha, James, if your winelight purple husband and wife fight and decided to divorce , haha break them up and haha I am willing to take care of one. haha  rclxms.gif  (Because purple is colour that I like)
Why don't you take the whole package including the stand? The wires are still intake, the lights are never separated. Tails are twisty type. You got a display cabinet?? You know I like to "catch & release". nod.gif
polkiuj
post Jan 25 2010, 05:14 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(metalmania @ Jan 25 2010, 03:19 PM)
i like the design...any news on when it will be available?
Second quarter of this year.

Igis: You can look for Rookiedaddy also. He has E2DL.
Nearer than susuman.

Ooohhh!! Winelight!! I looove purple!

I think I'm done modding my Fenix LD10 UE (unique edition)!!

Now I have a low mode! Woohoo!! Might change to moonlight later see if it's do-able. Post beamshots later.
Testing now for potential problems. Seems to be fine so far!!

Initial results.
Conditions - Voltage
Start - 3.86V
5 mins off - 3.86V
1 min max - 3.82V
1 min low - 3.84V
1 min max - 3.81V
5 mins low - 3.84V

Mwahahaha!
jwyj
post Jan 25 2010, 05:17 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(igis @ Jan 25 2010, 04:01 PM)
great info guys! i'll probably just head down to ikano ace hardware to have a look first....shall decide which to get and where to get.... hehe!! smile.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Good idea..
susuman
post Jan 25 2010, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Jan 25 2010, 05:14 PM)
Why don't you take the whole package including the stand? The wires are still intake, the lights are never separated. Tails are twisty type. You got a display cabinet?? You know I like to "catch & release".  nod.gif
Hahaha, got a display cabinet, but already occupied by 80% by my son, 20% taken by my Nintendo Game & Watch vintage game plus the Macross Models.

Yeah, I like to catch the "Release" from you, hahaha.

Well keep the wine for a while lar, got to work harder now to save up, you are too fast for me. tongue.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Jan 25 2010, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(igis @ Jan 25 2010, 04:01 PM)
Hey Igis, lets welcome to you to the BRIGHT SIDE first! hahahaa!

Jwyj's E2DL offer may be good for you, up to you if you wanna settle for 2nd hand, you can PM him, and he might sell at a reasonable price leaving you with budget for another light user posted image. There are really plenty of good lights and more new lights coming soon as Shot Show 2010 in the US has ended with many prototypes flooding the event. The first page has links to our local dealers if you are looking for any other specific brands. But get your Surefire first, but don't stop there. whistling.gif

Added on January 25, 2010, 6:43 pm
QUOTE(polkiuj @ Jan 25 2010, 05:14 PM)
Now I have a low mode! Woohoo!! Might change to moonlight later see if it's do-able. Post beamshots later.
Testing now for potential problems. Seems to be fine so far!!

Initial results.
Conditions - Voltage
Start - 3.86V
5 mins off - 3.86V
1 min max - 3.82V
1 min low - 3.84V
1 min max - 3.81V
5 mins low - 3.84V

Mwahahaha!
EHEM! so care to share what u did to have low low mode? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Jan 25 2010, 06:43 PM
metalmania
post Jan 25 2010, 07:00 PM

It's showtime....!!!!
1,297 posts

These two came in today...ucl and boro, i have never cleaned anything so thoroughly..

TSpseudoblue
post Jan 25 2010, 07:05 PM

Olight SR90! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Jan 25 2010, 07:06 PM

124 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled