If its really 1200 lumens that it's really awesome for a light that size.
But will be hot really fast, pretty sure they'll have a warning saying don't use this light on turbo for more than xxx minutes.
Hobbies The Bright Side V3, Malaysian Flashaholic Community!
Jan 21 2010, 08:55 PM
602 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Everywhere and Nowhere |
Good thing the s1200 coming out in the 2nd quarter, give me time to save money.
If its really 1200 lumens that it's really awesome for a light that size. But will be hot really fast, pretty sure they'll have a warning saying don't use this light on turbo for more than xxx minutes. |
Jan 21 2010, 09:16 PM
160 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
new EagleTac Flashlight... monitor this thread...
QUOTE The T/P20 series received a new XP-G R5 drop-in. ... The tail cap strobe can be enabled/disabled by simply soft pressing 15 times within 10 seconds... Philihghtsophy, remember my order? ... T20C2 300 lumen OTF (380 bulb lumen) P20C2 300 lumen OTF (380 bulb lumen) P20A2 230 lumen OTF (approximately 300 bulb lumen) New Flashlights for 2010 PN = Personal Nano (AAA size flashlights) PN20a PN20a2 PC = Personal Compact PC20A PC20A2 PC20C PC20C2 TP and PP series This post has been edited by RookieDaddy: Jan 21 2010, 09:19 PM |
Jan 21 2010, 10:54 PM
1,245 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: ERROR643:GPS failed to load |
QUOTE(damonlbs @ Jan 20 2010, 10:02 PM) noted and the info is updated on the FIRST page of this thread ya... QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Jan 20 2010, 10:02 PM) Nope, not now.......maybe few months later until Malkoff updated the drop-in spec first . Already spend so much this few months. |
Jan 21 2010, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jan 21 2010, 10:54 PM) My latest purchase was the Natural color LF2XT with XPG - R5 and with sapphire glass lens. all i can say about this little light is simply awesome ! Wah nice one. You can programme to ur hearts content haha. And u got the R5 and sapphire. Did u have to pay a lot more for the sapphire and R5? *if there ever is a group buy for malkoffs, i pray that my wallet is filled with large denomination notes that i can use freely without regret or pain This post has been edited by strinq: Jan 21 2010, 11:23 PM |
Jan 21 2010, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(strinq @ Jan 21 2010, 11:20 PM) Wah nice one. You can programme to ur hearts content haha. paid sightly more for it compare to the normal version....exactly USD80 shipped [ also included in the package is the standard original bare XPE led and the glass lens too ]And u got the R5 and sapphire. Did u have to pay a lot more for the sapphire and R5? |
Jan 21 2010, 11:57 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(Zen|th @ Jan 21 2010, 08:40 PM) Haha, dont la say as if im so pro.. I don even know any of the tactical specs and LED.. LOL, it's okay, as long you are a proud owner of a M6 with a reliable P7 upgrade Dono wat S90, SSt90... AHHH!!! Im real blur. I just know that LEDs give out lights. Which is the latest LED aso i tak tau.. QUOTE(strinq @ Jan 21 2010, 08:55 PM) Good thing the s1200 coming out in the 2nd quarter, give me time to save money. If it really is 1200, it sure will give out alot of heat for its size and comes with alot of warnings abt running it max and I say not more than a minute. A light that size, output of 200 OTF lumens is satisfying enough, but peaking it at 1200 lumens for a short time is OH YEAH!!!If its really 1200 lumens that it's really awesome for a light that size. But will be hot really fast, pretty sure they'll have a warning saying don't use this light on turbo for more than xxx minutes. Many months ago, 47 tried to have a thermal detector for the maelstrom MCE and which they ran into issues and decided to go without it, not sure if the S series will have them. QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Jan 21 2010, 09:16 PM) new EagleTac Flashlight... monitor this thread... Ooo good news ![]() |
Jan 22 2010, 01:44 AM
487 posts Joined: May 2005 From: KL |
Jan 22 2010, 03:07 AM
1,297 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(damonlbs @ Jan 22 2010, 01:44 AM) damonlbs..you evil man.... my work horse Ultrafire U4 shined it last lumen at 2.45am this morning, it gave a good bright shine just before it left, hope it will find a good place where all dead flashlights go to...in the dust bin.. This post has been edited by metalmania: Jan 22 2010, 03:08 AM |
Jan 22 2010, 07:08 AM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: KCH |
QUOTE(damonlbs @ Jan 22 2010, 01:44 AM) Wow...the S1800 looks nice. Legion II head and M6 body using 6X123's....huh. I prefer 3X18650. |
Jan 22 2010, 09:05 AM
i want those maelstrom ! gorgeous looking light
hmm.....gonna put my current GB on hold for a while..... |
Jan 22 2010, 09:08 AM
I think i just wet my pants...
Jan 22 2010, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jan 22 2010, 09:05 AM) i want those maelstrom ! gorgeous looking light hmm.....gonna put my current GB on hold for a while..... QUOTE(strinq @ Jan 22 2010, 09:08 AM) I think i just wet my pants... Yea, dont think im gonna go for ICON. Not only Maelstrom but new eagletacs and RRT-3! And I can't see those pics!!! someone pls send those high res to my email!! ![]() |
Jan 22 2010, 09:40 AM
337 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
What's ur email?
Wow they look awesome!! Thanks god they didn't go for the "over" look. I likes. What's ur email? Lol. I see a stippled reflector in the 500 lights. This post has been edited by polkiuj: Jan 22 2010, 09:41 AM |
Jan 22 2010, 09:41 AM
487 posts Joined: May 2005 From: KL |
old newspaper
for the 1st time people are getting out of ur BG to save $$, urself included maelstrom i want 1 also polkiuj wil get alot of orders |
Jan 22 2010, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(polkiuj @ Jan 22 2010, 09:40 AM) What's ur email? PM sent |
Jan 22 2010, 10:56 AM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jan 22 2010, 09:05 AM) i want those maelstrom ! gorgeous looking light hmm.....gonna put my current GB on hold for a while..... Added on January 22, 2010, 11:14 am QUOTE(strinq @ Jan 22 2010, 09:08 AM) wakakakaaka This post has been edited by susuman: Jan 22 2010, 11:14 AM |
Jan 22 2010, 11:19 AM
337 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
Pseudoblue: emailed.
I think I have just found myself THE light!!!!!!!!!! oh dear... ![]() ![]() I'm soooo gonna be poor... |
Jan 22 2010, 11:22 AM
Ok, someone educate me on the s1200 battery...haven't been keeping up to date...paiseh
polkiuj: yeah i saw that some time ago at cpf. Really haiku-ish but blue so its better. This post has been edited by strinq: Jan 22 2010, 11:23 AM |
Jan 22 2010, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(strinq @ Jan 22 2010, 11:22 AM) Ok, someone educate me on the s1200 battery...haven't been keeping up to date...paiseh Here's one reference: LifePO4 batteries http://www.batteryjunction.com/rc375reliba.html. Max charge voltage is 3.6.Some info from wikipedia: In 1996, Akshaya Padhi, John Goodenough and coworkers identified the lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4) and other phospho-olivines (lithium metal phosphates with olivine structure) as cathode materials for lithium-ion batteries.[18] LiFePO4 is superior over other cathode materials in terms of cost, safety, stability and performance, and is most suitable for large batteries for electric automobiles and other energy storage applications such as load saving, where safety is of utmost importance. |
Jan 22 2010, 11:46 AM
721 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Boston, PJ |
LiFePO4 cells can be thought of as a better substitute for CR123 primaries, as their average voltage is 3.2V (NOTE: Still slightly higher than CR123s, so don't just assume that CR123 setups can be replaced with LiFePO4s!), rather than the regular Li-Co cells which are 3.7V.
They are a safe chemistry, meaning that they will never explode (they can leak electrolyte, though, if abused beyond specifications), and they can take a lot of abuse, and are capable of higher discharge currents. They mostly do not have a protection circuit, so over-discharge protection has to be built into the light or watched by the user manually. Their drawback is that they have relatively low capacity (500mAh) at low current applications - although at high current draws they far exceed the capacity of the regular Li-Co cells. (Li-Cos tend to sag a lot and lose capacity at high currents) This post has been edited by hoongern: Jan 22 2010, 11:47 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:22 AM |