QUOTE(gsdev @ Jan 24 2010, 07:19 PM)
Guys, Thanks for your suggestions before. I need a new one from you guys.
I have a new Alarm System but unfortunately within one month last friday after the big thunder storm the alarm PCB got fried by lightning strike via the phone line.
What is an effective lighning protection that you guys use for your cordless phone, alarm system etc.
Please share your experience / devices used at home for phone line lightning protection.
This may not be the correct place to have this post but I value the advice from all fellow hifi kakis.
Yeah, the phone line is one of the weakest points, so very easy to kena lightning via phone lines. In the past had my modem, cordless phone and PC motherboard fried before.I have a new Alarm System but unfortunately within one month last friday after the big thunder storm the alarm PCB got fried by lightning strike via the phone line.
What is an effective lighning protection that you guys use for your cordless phone, alarm system etc.
Please share your experience / devices used at home for phone line lightning protection.
This may not be the correct place to have this post but I value the advice from all fellow hifi kakis.
I use the Cal-lab (as mentioned by htkaki). Has saved my stuff 2-3 times already. Only thing I don't like is it is a one-use item, i.e. it arrests a strike once and it dies. You then have to bring back to Cal-lab and they give you a new one for RM25 (I think initial cost is RM79).
Jan 25 2010, 10:50 AM

0.0173sec