❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

maria90
post Jan 24 2010, 04:54 PM

hi im having my gp for 2months now...he is an abby....past 1 month his fur has been dropping..can i knw wats de reason?i check in internet they say its because lack of vitamin c..but everyday i give him different kinds of vege such as capsicum,carrot,broccoli,banana,ketumbar,apple...but y is it still dropping??is it normal..im kinda worried.... sad.gif
maria90
post Jan 25 2010, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(orion18 @ Jan 24 2010, 10:29 PM)
sounds like it is having skin problem..
does it have dandruff around the sides or perimeter of the bald spot?
think it needs to go to a vet.

mine i tried putting cream first. when it got bad, the vet fixed it.
now its one the 2nd dose of medication.
improving.. at least the hair is growing back.

i cleaned my cage everyday also still has cos one piggie i bought had the problem and spread to the rest..

well, if u could take pix of the problem maybe we can understand better smile.gif
so far he doesnt hav any bald spots yet....his fur is juz dropping whenever v carry him and 'belai' him....is that normal??
maria90
post Jan 25 2010, 02:53 PM

[quote=kaoru himura,Jan 25 2010, 12:44 AM]

Added on January 25, 2010, 12:44 am

did u ever groom ur gp? like bath it once a month and comb the fur at least once a week? combing can help the fur drop less, and ur gp will look xtra handsome too XD. and try giving him vit C supplements, u can get it in petshops like Petshack,

ya i groom him most of de time....i bath him once in 2 weeks.....combs his hair...hmmm can i knw wat kind of vit c suplements?
maria90
post Jan 29 2010, 02:45 PM

cant wait to get my 2nd baby gp from kaoru!!!!!!!!hehehehe rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
maria90
post Jan 29 2010, 03:09 PM

photo of my 1st gp.....hehe..his name is bluffy....!! tongue.gif Attached Image
maria90
post Jan 30 2010, 03:58 PM

omg juztiny....your new gps are sooooooooooooooooooooo damn cute....hw much did u buy them?? biggrin.gif are there more in PLC sunway?? does any1 knw whether the new batch of gps in PLC mines arrived d or nt?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
maria90
post Jan 31 2010, 01:20 AM

rm188????y de gps so expensive 1???!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! vmad.gif
maria90
post Feb 3 2010, 12:39 AM

hi....................!!!i juz got my 2nd gp from kaoru....juz now i tried putting my 1st gp which is 3 months old and the new gp together....my 1st gp started going round and round de new 1 and making de "purr" sound??no violenced happened for 15 mins v put them 2gether...so wat that means?is it a positive sign or negative sign that they'll get along well?
maria90
post Feb 6 2010, 04:25 PM

pheeeeewwwwwwwwwwww.....my senior(bluffy) and junior(delffy) gps got along very well.... rclxms.gif from my observation look like de junior gp is more controlling eventhough its smaller in size... shocking.gif haha..anyway im sooooo happy!!this is on of their moment i captured throughout their ice-breaking process.... biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif
maria90
post Mar 9 2010, 01:27 PM

can i ask something....wat shampoo do all of u use for your guinea pigs...wats de name?which 1 is good?
maria90
post Mar 9 2010, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Mar 9 2010, 04:35 PM)
err.. rabbit + gp de woh normal smalls pets shampoo ohhhh
haha..so majority use johnson baby bath..juz tat different colours..hehe
maria90
post Mar 21 2010, 02:22 PM

these are my 2 guinea pigs...... the bigger 1 is bluffy 5months now....and the smaller 1 delffy which is 3 months now bought from kaoru...kaoru here is ur baby!!!hehehehe.....here is their pic...posing for de camera....... tongue.gif
maria90
post Mar 27 2010, 10:29 PM

i wanna ask something...can we feed our guinea pigs wit fresh grass from the garden everyday?
maria90
post Apr 15 2010, 02:29 PM

how to trim my gp's teeth and nails??any tips...?especially their nails...damn long already....
maria90
post Apr 29 2010, 11:44 PM

hey wanna inquire......i have 2 white colour guinea pigs.... n their bottom always get dirty...aftr bathing them many times its still brownish colour... how to get rid of it n make it back to their original colour???any ideas??
maria90
post Apr 29 2010, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(the_dead_identity @ Apr 29 2010, 11:49 PM)
when bath it, put the shampoo more on that area..
urs piggie r like mine..
i always did that n its kinda work..
just have 2 bath it more lor since its whitie..wink.gif
i tried tat many times...still not working also...wat shampooo u use by de way?

Added on April 29, 2010, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(the_dead_identity @ Apr 29 2010, 11:49 PM)
when bath it, put the shampoo more on that area..
urs piggie r like mine..
i always did that n its kinda work..
just have 2 bath it more lor since its whitie..wink.gif
i tried tat many times...still not working also...wat shampooo u use by de way?

This post has been edited by maria90: Apr 29 2010, 11:59 PM
maria90
post May 5 2010, 12:18 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
some pics of my guinea pigs....both males...very very very naughty....but very adorable...hehe!! rolleyes.gif
maria90
post May 5 2010, 01:53 AM

Is the white and grey color GP, an Abbyruvian?

[/quote]

yes2..its an abbruvian....de back hair is a bit longer but i trimmed it already.....

0.0524sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:21 AM