abie you can leave your gp if only for a day, make sure the water bottle full n extra pellet n hay you put inside ya
here's my new gp babies~! born on 27th Dec 2009, they are now pumping themselves and active
❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD
Jan 6 2010, 06:54 PM
109 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Klang |
hi~! long time havent been here...
abie you can leave your gp if only for a day, make sure the water bottle full n extra pellet n hay you put inside ya here's my new gp babies~! born on 27th Dec 2009, they are now pumping themselves and active Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jan 6 2010, 11:01 PM
5h1rl3y and abie.c >>
hihi thanks~! i'm selling them, now open for booking and will be ready to be rehome by early feb. only brown color is female, the tricolor and roan are male. xavi5567>> yup selling the babies...biggrin.gif this is the first time i got this color, believe to be ROAN. the color is like winter white hamsters happy.gif This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Jan 6 2010, 11:08 PM |
Jan 6 2010, 11:04 PM
haha emino you mean the brown color right? yeah i like this color too, like miniature bear hahaha
This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Jan 6 2010, 11:09 PM |
Jan 7 2010, 04:07 AM
QUOTE(emino @ Jan 6 2010, 11:16 PM) ala tambah satu ok wat, jadi 2 pasang XDQUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Jan 6 2010, 11:29 PM) Wah Kaoru... Cute lil Gp there. Too bad i got too many "children" already lol, if not i will adopt some more >.< ahahah you got 2 of my fave babies d, hope they will make you happy as much as you make tem happy too QUOTE(5h1rl3y @ Jan 6 2010, 11:37 PM) Well, will there be any batch 5? I ady bookmarked your thread at pet store... yes there will be batch 5, but not for the time being...my gp ladies are in recovery period now For a moment, I thought that the brown was gray and gray was white... oh btw....its my fault the pic so blurry...huhuhu me not very good on taking pics...next time got time will snap clearer pic ya... This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Jan 7 2010, 04:10 AM |
Jan 7 2010, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(rumizu @ Jan 7 2010, 07:58 AM) yup.. the last one looks like a teddy bear.. kawaii... wah congratz~!! ne i'm looking for sheltie...can sell your sheltie to me? please please?my aby (whose parents are sheltie and aby) gave birth to 2 babies.. one of them is an aby but the other one most probably a sheltie.. will share the pic on monday.. QUOTE(orion18 @ Jan 7 2010, 08:19 AM) check my gp sale thread, the link is in my signature QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 7 2010, 09:55 AM) oh they are called chinchilla gp? so chin gp n roan different? its hard to identify the genre coz i havent seen other gp like the baby color anywhere to make comparison...now only base on internet guide onli... any expert can advise? but the chin gp looks very cute~!!!QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Jan 7 2010, 10:08 AM) haha how come gp can mix with chinchilla? its the fur description only refers to similarities with chinchilla's fur color, thts why its called tht way...but if really got crossbreed i reallt wonder how they will look like... oh ya the parent is Agouti Brown Abby male and Broken Tricolor Normal Female. So far i believe the male gene is producing so nice n rare colors, maybe because he's a rare agouti himself. Added on January 7, 2010, 1:18 pm QUOTE(rumizu @ Jan 7 2010, 10:12 AM) its GP liao...but very rare color...nice ne? hope my roan baby grow up to be this cute... QUOTE(Xiawa @ Jan 7 2010, 10:25 AM) hi all, very long time no post my piggies photo, here they are Xiawa ur gp so huge~!! male izzit? look very healthy [attachmentid=1386066] this is their new cage, remove the 2nd floor and now they have bigger space to run [attachmentid=1386071] [attachmentid=1386072] [attachmentid=1386073] [attachmentid=1386075] [attachmentid=1386076] they are huge now, taller than their cage when they are "standing" QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Jan 7 2010, 10:29 AM) Wow Kaoru such a long time u hilang ahahahha. im loving the new batch of pups! all so chumel chumel yeah i got problem accessing internet (broadband really slow la now....huhuhu) hihi thanks alot~!Added on January 7, 2010, 10:30 am ahahahahha i love how they sleep on the litter pan! cute cute~ This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Jan 7 2010, 01:22 PM |
Jan 7 2010, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(rumizu @ Jan 7 2010, 02:36 PM) actually, a guy pmed me before asking me whether i hev any sheltie for sale.. yay arigatou~!!! oh btw ur can share the babies pics? the sheltie male or female and wht color? i prefer female i told him about the baby but he said dat he prefer older gp.. and i oso hev a big sheltie and i think he interested wit the big one.. for the time being i'll reserve the baby for ya.. QUOTE(midnitepig @ Jan 7 2010, 02:38 PM) welcome~!! lets share about these cute lil creatures~!!! ne share ur gp's pic la 5h1rl3y >> ok will keep you updated ya~! |
Jan 11 2010, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 10 2010, 12:21 AM) I saw tat mines pet lover centre also havin shelties, peruvian and coronet.. All selling at rm188.. They hav a coronet.. But he look a bit sick, wet nose, the crown is botak, the eye surrounded by yellowish gluewish stuff like tahi mata.. Haiz..so kesian.. Their pigs also all imported 1 wor.. From netherland as labled.. It seem like all the pet store in kl obtained their gp from 1 supplier.. When 1 pet shop hav these ..all havin them.. Haha.. You mean the Sunway PLC? if true i might wanna take a look... QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Jan 10 2010, 11:30 AM) usually every morning my GP would jump around in de morning when see but today she just sit still, she seems kinda moody too. how old is your GP? she might be lonely, GP are social pets so although you might try to accompany her, she might long for a GP friend. They will be happy living in pair of same gender. My Gps attitude are more cheerful after i made them live in pairs. XDDoes GP oso have PMS?? or she just felt lonely coz she dun have a cage mate? QUOTE(orion18 @ Jan 10 2010, 07:58 PM) hi there.. so the GPs you bathed has dandruff but the one you didnt bath dont have? is it that there might be that ur GP hv allergies to the shampoo? how frequent you bath ur GP? if you bath too frequent also can cause the skin to get dry and irritated, I use JnJ baby shampoo for my gps and bath them only once a month, so far no problem.wanted to enquire my guinea pig after i bathed them last week, i find one having dandruff on the body - seems itchy as she is biting her fur. another has scaly ears - i think its fungal. any idea how to help them? i bathed them with baby shampoo. i have a male which i did not bath - no problem so far. i clean their cage every day... thanks... if possible quarantine the GP to avoid your other GPs got infection in case of fungal, and if the infected area are spreading and looks bad, you might need to bring ur gp to a vet. my suggestion is to observe her for awhile, if dandruff n itchiness continue do discontinue using tht shampoo n see an experienced vet. This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Jan 11 2010, 01:31 AM |
Jan 11 2010, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(rumizu @ Jan 11 2010, 11:38 AM) nyaaaa kawai~!!!! ne which one is the sheltie you booked for me? the gender?and the price can you PM me? nyaaa so cute...~! hermozo >> once a week is too much I'm afraid, coz their skin is sensitive, will get too dry and irritated...so its advisable to bath gp only once a month. once a week you can sapu on them some baby talcum powder (normal one not medicated), just spread the talcum on ur hand and sapu over thier fur. it will leave ur gp's fur very smooth, soft n smells good~! my gp love their weekly grooming session, after i comb and sapu the talcum they popcon happily This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Jan 11 2010, 08:23 PM |
Jan 12 2010, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(Abie.C @ Jan 12 2010, 12:02 PM) Want some advise, currently i'm using the recycle paper type of bedding for my gp. just want to know which type of beddding is low cost so that i can change my gp bedding very frequently. recycle bedding is the best actually, but yeah its costly, so i also stop using them..... now it cost me rm28.00 for recycle paper bedding and finish in 2 weeks. any solution. may i know what type of cage u use? if you use the standard rabbit/cat cage like me, you can cover the mesh with rubber toilet floor mate (the one with brick pattern or zigzag etc, sold in square pieces that you can connect with each other) then the tray beneath the cage you can line with newspapers. so everyday you can just replace the newspapers, then once a week you van take out the floor mat to clean. very convenient. if you dont know which floor mat i mentioned do tell me, maybe i can take a pic of it for you. all the best XD |
Jan 12 2010, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(soekma88 @ Jan 12 2010, 05:08 PM) hi hi..everyone...i need help...anyone who is willing to help me jaga bella for 3 days?? from thursday till saturday or sunday...i have to go to trip and very impossible bring bella along as she is heavy pregnant...anyone who wants help me?but remember she is pregnant so i am more willing if the one wan jaga my bella have experience on gp especially pregnant gp..i will provide everything...just help me jaga nia...pleaseee ur location? if you can send to klang i can help you. QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 12 2010, 05:22 PM) Just to share my latest pictures of the babies I bred last month. Apparently the babies Shebby I bred, 2 looks more like Peruvian, and 1 more like Sheltie. Here are the pictures can see the difference in terms of their fur comparing with Peruvian and Abby. Can also see from the pictures below that baby Peruvian fur is more fluffy than Abby baby. Peruvian baby fur will grow even longer as it grow older, this picture is taken when the Peruvian baby is 5 weeks old. Juztiny the babies are very very pretty~! i like the white one, look spiky Added on January 12, 2010, 5:36 pm If you can send them to my home in Cheras, then I could take care for you. |
Jan 12 2010, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(soekma88 @ Jan 12 2010, 06:35 PM) im at melaka...i dun mind send her up..but, im afraid she will be stressed...any idea on wat i should do??if it is ok send her up..then i will be willing to do so i have travel with my gps many time, as far as bukit fraser and port dickson, so far i found them ok and not stressed, as long as you put them in comfortable container (i use medium size toyogo box as their carriage and temp cage when i bring them to vacation) and you suppy them enough food and water. i line the toyogo box with fleece, put dome for them to hide inside and i put the carrier next to me while travelling with half-closed lid. i brought 2 pregnant gps to bukit fraser last year and they are fine too..XD at first i want to left them home but i'm so scared anything happen or they will deliver babies without my aid so i drag tham along lor... |
Jan 13 2010, 07:15 PM
i see...thanks juztiny and rumizu for your answers...oh so there is possiblity tht crossbreed abby+sheltie can produce american...i should take a not on tht
ne rumizu-san, did u check your PM? can i know if we can meet in KL/Selangor instead of ur place in malacca? coz i nv been there on my own...dunno how to drive there... juztiny-san...hope you can hold the shebby for me please....:puppy eyes:.... |
Jan 18 2010, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Jan 17 2010, 01:13 AM) yesterday just went to a petshop in tesco cheras, saw them selling GP at different price according to how many colours on their fur. wet chin? its teeth might overgrow till he/she cannot close the mouth properly and make him drool...this is dangerous for gp as they might not be able to chew their food properly, the gp might die...so pity....de worst part was one of de GP whole chin was very, very wet. i was really surprise n felt pity for tat little fella, it looked very sick. by any chances anyone know wat is wrong wit it? from de size of de body, i guess it must be 2 months old. they r only feeding pellets, no hays... QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Jan 17 2010, 10:16 PM) help! my GP is not eating her food n her poo is turning smaller n watery. stop giving her veggies and fruits first. too many veggies can make her get diarrhea, not properly wash the fresh foods before giving to her oso might be the reason. i think she got diarrhea, any suggestion? if you can get fresh cranberries, you can crush some to get the juice and give a little to her. to substitute craberries (which is a pain to get here) you can make some green tea, let the green tea cool abit and us a shringe or straw to giv to ur gp. only a few ml is needed, dun u give 1 whole cup to her. this is to try to ease her stomach and rehydrate her as she will loose alot of water in her body. QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Jan 18 2010, 12:20 AM) Hey everybody. This morning my female GP deliver 4 babies, but unfortunately 1 died. So now left 3 only. nyaaa the new borns all kawai~~!!! congrats~!! 1 pure white and black eye [attachmentid=1404239][attachmentid=1404240] This are a few Gps i brought back from KL. Thanks to Juztiny, SCC and kaoruhimure for being so patient and kind to me. Peruvian GP from Juztiny [attachmentid=1404241] Aby from Juztiny [attachmentid=1404248] Aby from SCC [attachmentid=1404256] Aby and Aby Mix Peru from Kaoru [attachmentid=1404251] [attachmentid=1404253] Sorry ah Sifus, i already put the floor mat in after i took the pic. and i put all the GP into 1 cage, so easy for me to take pic >.< This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Jan 18 2010, 01:53 PM |
Jan 21 2010, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 21 2010, 02:33 PM) Sheltie breed has long silky fur and will look like Shih tzu. OMG is tht one of ur Peruvian? super shiny fur...like iklan shampoo.... Added on January 21, 2010, 2:39 pm Sugarcoatedcandy, here is the site where it explained the make up genes of the guinea pig breeds. Can post it on 1st page. Like this everyone can know what is Coronet, what is Rex etc. http://www.diddly-di.fsnet.co.uk/Breeds%20&%20Varieties.htm QUOTE(emino @ Jan 21 2010, 02:44 PM) Saw a full brown colored GP with a small white spot on the forehead at the new pet shop in Bandar Sri Permaisuri. Its cute. Too bad I dint take pictures. wah izzit Crested GP ? if true thts cool cool rare~!This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Jan 21 2010, 06:47 PM |
Jan 22 2010, 02:05 PM
aha sorry Juztiny its a Sheltie rite, my bad
Jan 22 2010, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Jan 22 2010, 02:28 PM) cant wait to see your new baby sheltie's pic haha Oreo n Candy will become so wangi lor today XD eh u still call them their ol name? so u wont change the name izzit?QUOTE(5h1rl3y @ Jan 22 2010, 03:24 PM) all booking d except 1 female, ruby eyes, grey/brownish agouti color..to me her color very nice, this is the 2nd time i got this color XD check my GP sale thread and if u r interested inform me ya~! all babies ready to be rehome d, buyers can arrange COD wif me on this sunday (morning) if u guys want ya QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 22 2010, 03:41 PM) Here is the current picture of the baby you are interested. The fur colour is still changing and fading. I also cannot predict how it will turn out to be. nya so cute~! she looked so relax...and yeah her fur starting to grow longer than american...can wait to cuddle2 her hihihi QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Jan 22 2010, 03:54 PM) I think it will turn to be a sheltie lor >.< look at the fur at the back.... very long compare to normal gp ya...my future sheltie...~! really excited hahaha QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 22 2010, 06:08 PM) hai.. wanna ask can i put crystal type bedding in the toilet triangle and then only mix with the recycled type bedding.. i thought of this bcos my pig pee too much.. the bedding got wet and it drying rate is not as fast as the peeing rate of my pigs.. 1 day only almost full d.. um...i nv heard other GP owner here use crystal-type bedding, originally for cats rite?...maybe its not suitable la i think...hv to check with the pros...chamyk/scc/juztiny anyone use this type of bedding before? |
Jan 23 2010, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 23 2010, 12:04 AM) I'm hoping to get same like this grey and white color too (like little lamb). Last time this one died because the SOW was inexperienced and refused to milk feed the baby. This time the SOW is more experienced. wow nice color...too bad this this fellow died...I'm trying to get color variation like this too, like head 1 color, then whole body another diff color...have to get the right gene mixture XD |
Jan 23 2010, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(takashishinohara @ Jan 23 2010, 11:30 AM) o_O;....if got i wan oso~!like legendary animal la...wakaka QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Jan 23 2010, 11:57 AM) Ytdy i bathed Candy, one of Kaoru's Gp. When it comes to nail cutting part, qutie hard cuz her nails also black color hahaha ya her nails all black, like wear socks cannot see hahaha...but dun worry she's cooperate as long as u be gentle wif her...XD |
Jan 23 2010, 01:10 PM
nyaaaaaa cute cute~!! sexy wet GP LOL.....
whats on the gp mouth on the 1st pic? thermometre? O_o; btw i like the orange/white gp~! XXD |
Jan 23 2010, 01:29 PM
lol i see, i thought you record their body temperature...
today going to bath my gps too~! later post pic |
| Change to: | 0.0594sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:19 PM |