May 2 2010, 08:00 PM
289 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 1 2010, 08:34 AM) Thanks yeah!! ^^Added on May 2, 2010, 8:02 pm QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 1 2010, 02:52 PM) I am in between KL and Selangor actually. Living on border line. Currently all my GPs are not in the mood of mating....no pregnancy news for this month. My hamster just died. Can't get used w/o a rodent... Hmm... Do PM me when u hav GP babies!!! LOL. So yr GPs are definitely nice ones. Especially the males Good luck in yr biz... Added on May 2, 2010, 8:04 pm QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 30 2010, 06:31 PM) cool!! OMG.. I wan this!!!!!!!!!!!!here some info on sheba mini yak: The sheba mini yak originated in Australia. It was bred from the "Wombat" peruvian and the old style abyssinian (please note that these are NOT the same as the modern breeds). The sheba has a medium length coat which isn't meant to grow any longer than floor length. Due to the shorter coat they don't require as much grooming as other long haired breeds. The body is covered in rosettes just like the abyssinian. These rosettes lift the coat up giving it the desired "shaggy mop" appearance. The sheba has a frontal which lays to one side of the face unlike other breeds where total coverage is wanted. Along with the frontal they also have "mutton chops" or moustache, giving a completely covered face. super cute--> http://micheline76.multiply.com/photos/photo/34/11.jpg This post has been edited by Princess90: May 2 2010, 08:04 PM |
May 22 2010, 02:58 PM
Just bought a Sheltie! Lookign foward to buy another guinea pig for it
Btw, how come my GP keep sitting in its food bowl? |
May 22 2010, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(kemek @ May 22 2010, 03:20 PM) orait.. thanks for sharing RM100 Better get proper toilet bowl, ammonia from pee might caused infection.Unless u clean it every hour. I have changed my food bowl to smaller size, smaller than my GP body so it can't get inside there.. DIY only from food container,cheaper and easy to pakai buang But I planned to buy the triangle toilet for her... Hmm... Mine is still small, that's why she can fit into the food bowl DIY??? Can meh? N sifus sifus here, I bought I cage with mesh underneath. (Big mistake) What can I put to cover the mesh?? I'm currently using cardboard and then cover it with towel. Pls recommend me cuz I'm a newbie to GPs.. |
May 22 2010, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ May 22 2010, 04:23 PM) RM100 for a sheltie is kinda cheap... where u got it?? A pet shop in Petaling street. u can try to use toilet mat .. those plastic one with tiny holes on it Mine is the last one there... LOL Ic ic... I'll use that. My Shelties just popcorned! OMG.. So happy! Added on May 22, 2010, 4:45 pm QUOTE(sweetiewawa @ May 22 2010, 04:04 PM) wow! mahal kot..hehe..tp xpela..dh beli pon..anyway..nt post la pic dia kt cni.. In forum got sell... I saw... I think PetShack have it. i also look for the triangle toilet for my gps..anyway,have u seen it before?? maybe i need ur help to buy it for me.. for the mesh,i think u can cover it with toilet mat too..so,kaki dia xtersangkut dkt mesh.. oh,ur gp already toilet train ke?? I cover temporarily with cupboard and towel now.. Will change to toilet mat soon Not trained... But I wanna toilet train it This post has been edited by Princess90: May 22 2010, 04:45 PM |
May 22 2010, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(sweetiewawa @ May 22 2010, 06:09 PM) hi emino?? really? it means they dont update their website..since i want to buy it on9..stated there that they r out if stock for the triangle toilet..i cant go there..i've already emailed them for the update if they hv already hv the stocks,but no reply..huhu..so sad... LOL... Why not go there n buy? |
May 23 2010, 02:13 AM
Wat breed is Yuki??? She's SUPER cute!!!!
I wanna get one like her! Look like rabbit only... |
May 23 2010, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(noosaza @ May 23 2010, 01:10 PM) i am so sad rite now. my one and only GP died last night. when i came back from dinner,he already died in a plastic house i bought for him. he loves the house so much. always wanna hide in the house. miss him so much. i love my GP. i dont want to buy another GP. else will die again. or cannot survive, etc. RIP... Dun b sad... Nikki,ur new GP look similar like my GP that already died. remind me of my GP. As long as u loved it, it knows... It'll b happy for your love and care... |
May 24 2010, 10:53 PM
Guys.... My GP sometimes scratches itself... Is it normal???
May 27 2010, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(muchan86 @ May 25 2010, 11:12 PM) Pets Lover Center I saw too!!!not sure if its their new batch but did saw few abby which they tag as peru -.- and 3 sheltie at the next cage.. but the latte-brown peru I mentioned quiet cute thou haha Got 1 white sheltie so fat!!! N I love the abby... How can they tag them wrongly? No wonder some in the peruvian cage looks like abby Btw, my sheltie still runs away from me... So sad... Only when I giv cucumber it will come. This post has been edited by Princess90: May 27 2010, 12:27 AM |
May 27 2010, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 27 2010, 12:51 AM) 1 slice a day right? LOL...Lao sai then die lo. Extra cleaning work... Added on May 27, 2010, 1:30 am QUOTE(NiKKi3010 @ May 27 2010, 12:51 AM) Eh, how do I know if my piggy is an abby? My new GP, Cottons, was tagged as an Abby. But now I noticed her fur is much, much longer compared to my other Abby. It also feels softer, but she has some rosettes around her body like an Abby. Just now I measure her fur, around 4cm like that. Wow.. How u measure the fur??This post has been edited by Princess90: May 27 2010, 01:30 AM |
May 27 2010, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(sweetiewawa @ May 27 2010, 10:46 PM) Hi! Aww... Cute! Gratz! here are some pictures of Chloe! hehe..already given..=) n some pic of her mom n untie..hehe yes! i got proper toilet now. now,my fur cant get dirty easily.. [attachmentid=1597355] eh? is this my mommy? why her fur is different..i want my milk! [attachmentid=1597350] first time seeing this world..oh my..what is this? is this my room?? so big [attachmentid=1597343] i want to use the toilet too! i want to pee! so high la [attachmentid=1597337] Milo: she is my baby! Suha: NO! she is my Chloe! Go away! Milo: Hey,i am her mama too! i helped u when u gave birth! [attachmentid=1597327] [attachmentid=1597301] Added on May 27, 2010, 11:16 pm QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 27 2010, 09:06 AM) Dont everyday feed cucumber la.. Sien also.. No nutrient de.. Jus to cool them down on a hot day... So many vege.. Red,yellow,green pepper, carrot, baby tomato,lettuce,etc.. I got feed tomato, carrot also.Nikki: maybe mix breed gua.. If ur new pig fur grow longer then lucky u lor..lol.. My longer than 4cm rule may not always works.. Hehhehe.. Green pepper they can eat ah? LOL... Not spicy meh? This post has been edited by Princess90: May 27 2010, 11:16 PM |
May 28 2010, 09:24 PM
May 29 2010, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(llsphinxll @ May 29 2010, 03:05 PM) wow thanks everyone for your support and advice. Aww... So cuteeeee!!![]() ![]() one of kinda pure black, the other 2 looks exactly like the father. they are pure abby. *unfortunately, one died. hence 3 out of 4 survived. 75% survival rate for the first pregnancy. not too bad i guess. in a few days time i shall take a look at the babies to determine their gender. thanks again everyone. really appreciate it. |
May 30 2010, 09:59 PM
Jun 1 2010, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(sweetiewawa @ May 31 2010, 11:37 PM) Hi! just come home from Tesco Extra Cheras..saw a pet shop there..selling american, abby,special breed of GP..price is around 45-50 as i remember..the special one..i'm not sure since they cant explain clearly why does it called special..hehe Omg omg omg!!!! How many they have?! I m so desperate to get a fren for my little Sheltie! Added on June 1, 2010, 2:22 am QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 1 2010, 01:32 AM) U mean in tesco right? Aint special and poorly taken care off.. How come its poorly taken care off? Wats the name of the pet shop? Exeter: Yes peru and abby when baby is bout the same but after 1 month old it will have longer fur.. Tat all..their face there like langsai face.. Damn.. I really wan the one in PLC Pyramid! This post has been edited by Princess90: Jun 1 2010, 02:22 AM |
Jun 1 2010, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(sweetiewawa @ Jun 1 2010, 11:11 AM) xavi, So its not sold by Tesco right?is not inside the tesco in level 1..it is near book store..Pak Hailam Kopitiam..its is different from tesco..the petshop name is also not tesco..haiyaa! i cannot remember la the shop name..but,they got almost 10 abby gp..n many american breed, 3 special breed.. Added on June 1, 2010, 9:17 pm QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jun 1 2010, 11:15 AM) I also eager to see what the babies color would be. As the father is a pure white black eyes GP, and one SOW is brown and white, and another SOW is tri-color. I hope to get pure white sheltie babies too. Hey... Only Sheltie pregnant? Any Peru or Abby pregnany?? This post has been edited by Princess90: Jun 1 2010, 09:17 PM |
Jun 3 2010, 01:04 AM
Guys, how long did you took to tame yr piggies??? Added on June 3, 2010, 1:06 am QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jun 2 2010, 01:13 AM) Currently have 1 Peruvian is pregnant and about to deliver soon. In another week's time I think. OMGAdded on June 2, 2010, 1:20 am There is no obvious sign of pregnancy other than big belly. Hair falling a lot could be due to malnutrition or mites problem. Its not a sign of pregnancy. So you're gonna hav Peru babies right?!?! Can't wait for them!!! This post has been edited by Princess90: Jun 3 2010, 01:06 AM |
Jun 4 2010, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jun 4 2010, 09:34 PM) This morning my peruvian gave birth to 2 babies, unfortunately none of them alive. All still birth...so sad......! Since April onwards I keep having still birth babies. Really wondering what went wrong, the babies are big size and looks healthy but just could not figure out what went wrong! RIP... Good luck for your next batch of babies yeah.. |
Jun 7 2010, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 7 2010, 02:18 PM) I thought mine was a naughty one cuz it also snatches carrots and cucumbers and green peppers from me...Looks like its not very naughty after all! LOL And... Seems like my pig sometimes run n hop while wheeking round n round n round n round the cage for few mins.... Is it normal?? This post has been edited by Princess90: Jun 8 2010, 01:09 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0515sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:13 PM |