4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

sweetiewawa
post May 24 2010, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 24 2010, 04:17 PM)
ow u got them from adoption ya? good also la... yup there r tonnes of reading material in the internet..  here one good site for side info: http://www.cavybreeder.com/forum.htm
yeah..i got it from adoption for free..hehe..i got 4 gps..but, already give 2 to my friends..cause my cage is only comfortable n big enough for 2 gp ony..i hv to let go female peruvian and male abby.. as i dont want to another gp to get pregnant..

*xavi,forget to thanks u..hehe..thanks a lot for the forum..i'm reading it now..* rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sweetiewawa: May 24 2010, 06:59 PM
sweetiewawa
post May 24 2010, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ May 24 2010, 04:45 PM)
milo's color look very nice hahaha
thanks! the color is like Milo added with too much milk..that why i named it Milo.. smile.gif
sweetiewawa
post May 24 2010, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 24 2010, 11:11 PM)
U can give her extra LC Vit for her so her babies inside and she can be strong enough to get through this. Vitamin C really can help her alot. U can get them from Pet Shack.
LC vit?? vit C is it? thanks for the info..btw, i've read tht we can give gp the vit C tht human eat too...is it true?
sweetiewawa
post May 25 2010, 12:28 AM

oh..ok! got it..thanks again =)
sweetiewawa
post May 25 2010, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 25 2010, 12:34 AM)
Ya.. I jus give them human vita C.. I get them from my pk..lol.. foc.. 1 tablet 250mg i mix with 1 litre water and give tio them..
Since i dont hv enuf time, no transportation to go to petshack...i'm giving the tablet..n mix with water..hehe..thanks for the idea xavi..=)

Added on May 25, 2010, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(Princess90 @ May 24 2010, 10:53 PM)
Guys.... My GP sometimes scratches itself... Is it normal??? sad.gif
Scratches itself?? how? i dont understand..maybe the gp try to clean itself..i think so..or maybe..it feel itchy..

Added on May 25, 2010, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ May 25 2010, 08:40 AM)
haha today my baby morning climb up the cage when i try to cut her pellets into smallest pieces to feed up ...
hehe..just like mine..they always try to climb up the cage when they hear any sound of plastic...btw,my gps really love daun pisang..the will wheek3..

Added on May 25, 2010, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 24 2010, 11:56 PM)
In some places they do give vit C that human eat. U know the Vit C that we use to eat when we were kids?.... But i think that kind of Vit C is more expensive. If u get the LC Vit syrup.... you just mix it with the water and let them drink like regular water only....
oh..liquid form..alright..i'll get it then..for the moment, i'm only able to mix the vit.C with water..to give to them..i've a problem to go to pet shack..but,i'll try..thanks ya

Added on May 25, 2010, 1:24 pm
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 25 2010, 10:10 AM)
Look like chewing gum? .. U mean d bottom part near its poo poo area? If so.. Tat is pee stain.. after bathing with shampoo and soaking it warm vinengar water mixture will be fine le..
xavi, do u mean cuka yg pakai buat masak tu? so,means..we dont have to mix the vinegar with syampoo?

This post has been edited by sweetiewawa: May 25 2010, 01:24 PM
sweetiewawa
post May 25 2010, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 25 2010, 02:04 PM)
vitamin c for human must be crash to powder then mix with water.. kept in fridge after mix..dont feed them cold.. must be room temp.. so pandai pandai

vinegar part is like tis:
1st shampoo, then rinse, then take a tupperware which will able to fit ur pig  fill it with 1 cm- of vinegar then mix the rest with warm water.. take a towel soak in warm water and wrap ur pig with it and soak it in the tupperware.. the water level shall not beyond its nose or mouth level.. soak it for 10-15 minute while soak take a tooth brush and brush its hair lor.. then rinse again with warm water and ur r done ready for towel dry and blow drying..
YES CUKA MASAK..
olrite xavi! u r really an expert about gp.. rclxms.gif
sweetiewawa
post May 25 2010, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(muchan86 @ May 25 2010, 10:01 PM)
saw 1 nice latte-brown peru pig at PLC today T-T
how I wish I can bring back one so badly huhuhuhu

Juztiny, wait for me in 1-2 years time? LOL
I'm still waiting for a perfect time to get my grey-white or at least latte color pig laugh.gif
hi there..
PLC?? what is tht? i'm trying to figure it out..but i cant..huhu
sweetiewawa
post May 26 2010, 11:01 PM

yeah! already got the proper toilet for my gp..hehe..and also the nail clipper for them..hahaha..best3!
sweetiewawa
post May 27 2010, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 26 2010, 11:40 PM)
will de. my handsome already almost 8 months old edi. His hair started long when he's 5 months +

Here is some of his pic after i cutted his hair...

Added on May 26, 2010, 11:41 pmP/S: His hair color is like that de. Fading from head to Tail. His butt is white color wan haha
wah! cantik!
sweetiewawa
post May 27 2010, 12:35 PM

HI!

i woke up in the morning n directly went to see Suha n Milo in their C&C cage...but,they r still in their igloo..So,i opened up their igloo..

Oh mY! Suha has given birth to a female baby! I'm glad tht she is fine..n the baby too..only 1 baby..mix of black n choc..n got white furr on his head..hehe..so,cute!~

*they already use their toilet,they poo n pee while eating alfalfa hay..hehe..*

This post has been edited by sweetiewawa: May 27 2010, 12:36 PM
sweetiewawa
post May 27 2010, 10:46 PM

Hi!

here are some pictures of Chloe! hehe..already given..=)
n some pic of her mom n untie..hehe

yes! i got proper toilet now. now,my fur cant get dirty easily.. tongue.gif

eh? is this my mommy? why her fur is different..i want my milk! drool.gif

first time seeing this world..oh my..what is this? is this my room?? so big rclxm9.gif

i want to use the toilet too! i want to pee! so high la sweat.gif

Milo: she is my baby!
Suha: NO! she is my Chloe! Go away!
Milo: Hey,i am her mama too! i helped u when u gave birth!

sweetiewawa
post May 27 2010, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(Princess90 @ May 27 2010, 11:14 PM)
Aww... Cute! Gratz!  rclxms.gif

Added on May 27, 2010, 11:16 pm

I got feed tomato, carrot also.
Green pepper they can eat ah? LOL...
Not spicy meh?
yes,u can give them green pepper..coz it contains alot of vit C
spicy?? hehe..for us human yes..spicy a bit..
but gp tounge maybe not..hehe..
my gp also eat tht..

thanks for the compliments..hehe..i like the white fur on her head..=)

This post has been edited by sweetiewawa: May 27 2010, 11:41 PM
sweetiewawa
post May 28 2010, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 28 2010, 02:34 AM)
Pepper not cili ok.. Is bell pepper.. Yang jenis macam tanglung punya.. Tat one not spicy de la.. Jus got tangy taste... highest amount of vitamin C in d red pepper..
Sweetwawa..
I suggest u lapik sikit toilet tu juga.. Later susah u mau cuci bersih.. I usually lapik then pour in car liter and close with the grill given.. If not banjir in thereç... Bertankung air kencingnya..
oh..i thought the highest amount of vit C in the green one..silap ye..hehe..maaf..oh..ha ah..pg ni pon dh bertakung..hehe..mmg kne letak cat litter kn..ok2..nt sy letak.. biggrin.gif
sweetiewawa
post May 28 2010, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(kemek @ May 28 2010, 02:23 PM)
I didnt use litter cat.. but i cleaned frequently.. twice a day if lazy..  biggrin.gif
WAH! so rajin la u..hehe..since my gp is already toilet trained..i feel lazy to clean up the cage..hahaha..no poo n pee outside anymore..hehe..once per 2 day..hahaha.. doh.gif
sweetiewawa
post May 29 2010, 01:11 AM

Ya..dont worry much sphinx..the mommy know what she need to do..
already replied ur pm..

oh ya,plz put the pix of the mommy n her babies too..=)

congratz!
sweetiewawa
post May 30 2010, 12:17 AM

very cute! kiss them for me..hehe..
sweetiewawa
post May 30 2010, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 30 2010, 11:23 AM)
Hope you blackie will look like my blackie  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif

Now my blackie already turn abit dark brown color.
wah! love the color! i really love black..hehe..nk gpnap leh??

Added on May 30, 2010, 12:41 pmlast nite, i clean my gp cage..so,i wash all over the C&C cage with dettol..including their toilet..after tht, lap dgn towel kering xmo kasik wet dah the cage..adoi..they dont use the toilet at all..they pee just right away after get into the cage again outside the toilet..wuwu..

so,i think..maybe they dont use the toilet maybe because the smell of their poo n pee wasnt there anymore..bau dettol..hehe..

This post has been edited by sweetiewawa: May 30 2010, 12:41 PM
sweetiewawa
post May 30 2010, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ May 30 2010, 12:43 PM)
but too dark de color when cut nails meh very hard to see the blood line?
true..i found it hard to cut their nails last nite..bcoz their feets are all blacks..hehe..1st time cut their nails..Milo even bite me when i tried to cut her nails...ayoo.. rclxub.gif
sweetiewawa
post May 30 2010, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(Funky Milo @ May 30 2010, 01:23 PM)
Guys...smile.gif

Question:

Why when I try to carry my Gp's they will give me the back kicks?????

They allow me to pet them in the cage always...smile.gif but they do not allow me to carry them out ...... sad.gif Haiz!!!!!!

Help!!!!
Hi! i think the way u hold them maybe wrong..so,they feel like giving u a kick..hehe..anyway, gp is afraid of high place..so,u shud place them near to your chest..so,they will feel safe..n b sure tht u support their feets too..so,they cant kick u..=)
sweetiewawa
post May 30 2010, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(Funky Milo @ May 30 2010, 01:41 PM)
Thanks for the reply... smile.gif

Well... I'm really trying to carry them. The previous owner did not care about them that's why my son took it home.

I don't even dare to shower them... whistling.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
ur welcome funky milo..=)

btw,this article might help u more..
i also learn how to hold them from here..hehe..now,my gp is lot easier to hold than before..

http://www.wikihow.com/Hold-a-Guinea-Pig

mind if i ask who's the previous owner?? slowly familiarise them with water...to shower them..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0397sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:54 AM