❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD
llsphinxll
Feb 2 2010, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 2 2010, 08:40 PM) Haha.. Ur female has shown who is d boss.. Ur humping act is call mounting.. It is one of an act to show who is d bossç.. Nose sniff then head up.. Also same act telling who is d boss.. showing who's boss? hmm sure anot?  so is it ok if i were to put them in one cage?
llsphinxll
Feb 6 2010, 02:26 AM
hey guys pet shop at pyramid just restocked. the silver-white color that juztiny bought a few days ago another one there. also got another all-silver/grey one.  and one complete light brown (wood color) there. apparently they are all shelties. thats what the label said.
llsphinxll
Feb 6 2010, 03:44 PM
Added on February 6, 2010, 1:34 pmWah..you always petrolling shopping malls? You didn't buy? [/quote] i dont go there purposely to stalk the pet store. well pyramid's kinda like my 2nd home. i stay really nearby and always have dinner there. so whenever i go, i just drop by the pet store and survey whats there and report back here. hahha. it makes me happy to see those new gps. urmm buying? im still finding difficulties trying to bond my male with my two females. if i can do that sucessfully only will i consider getting new ones.
llsphinxll
Feb 7 2010, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(sherah @ Feb 6 2010, 04:59 PM) my gp is two month and have been 3weeks with me but still he dont know how to drink with the water bottle although i already put the water bottle and hand feed him herm.... my gps also dont know how at first. so i put both the bottle and bowl of water together inside the cage. but after i week, i can see the bottle water level decreases. so i think now they know d. but most of the time when i am noticing, they like to bite the silver part. so i guess while biting, they drink? hahha.
llsphinxll
Feb 9 2010, 01:04 PM
thanks guys. he's the only one i can take picture of cos he's new and quite timid. the other 2 boss ladies goes all over the place.  but im glad they are mixing well now.
llsphinxll
Feb 10 2010, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Feb 9 2010, 07:04 PM) haha glad they're mixing well with each other XD really miss him..take good care of him ya~! Juztiny >> yeah tht gp is from me...as you can see his color changed abit from his baby fur, the white/grey fur color shade to almost brownish, almost cancel selling him coz wanna keep him for myself but...aiya i wish my house got more space....T_T yeah his color is changing abit. you shud see the brown/hazel one i got from juztiny. she now has light brown shoulders. kinda nice. will post her pictures up when i got the time to take it. she's very hyper. hard to even hold her.  imagine the brown and grey were to breed.  the color combination wud b great. (i hope)
llsphinxll
Feb 12 2010, 08:54 PM
an update to let juztiny see how her GP color looks like now after a few months. this is them before they figure out where the food is:  this is them after they have figured it out:  husky's too small to climb the house. so he's chilling at the back. haha.
llsphinxll
Feb 27 2010, 12:03 PM
hey fellow forumers. need your help. i need a new cage as the one i am using now just aint working. the one i am using now i like solid at the bottom, so there is no where to drain the poo and pee. it gets smelly very very fast now that i have 3 GPs in there. i was thinking abt getting one of those cages with grills at the bottom and another level where the pee and poo will go, den i can just clean the tray instead. the only worry i have is what size of the grill shud i get? i am very worried that the GPs leg will get stuck in between the grill. and if i buy too small, the poo will not b able to go thru. mm it wud b very helpful if all sifus here can help and advice. thanks.
llsphinxll
Feb 28 2010, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(static @ Feb 27 2010, 06:45 PM) I dont use the metal grill, instead i use the plastic one, so it wont cut itself (who knows)... Been using it for 3 years  . [attachmentid=1460378] hey but can the poo go thru the holes of the green plastic?
llsphinxll
Feb 28 2010, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(takashishinohara @ Feb 28 2010, 08:37 AM) lol, too small for the poo to fall down.... should change bigger.... or use mat. den if the hole too small for the poo to go thru den how to go drain the poo? clean the mat everyday?mm.. and sorry to hear about your GP catherine. white tear?
llsphinxll
Mar 1 2010, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Feb 26 2010, 06:32 PM) Today I made a plastic netting frame for my zoo zone base. Actually I don't really like to use zoo zone type of cage, but since my friend gave me 3 units, and I don't think I could be that lucky to sell off 3. So I used two and intend to sell off the other one. I have to create this sort of frame so that my piggies won't step or soak in pee or poo. To buy the plastic frame for dogs type, cost very expensive may cost a total of RM50 to cover the base. Therefore I buy the plastic wiring conceal tube case, and use the glue gun to glue them and the netting. Only spent about RM10 to make. After that I put another layer of toilet mat on top of this frame. LOL! I quite amazed with my own creativity!  hey juztiny, wanna ask, can the GP walk on that comfortably? cos the size of the opening looks like its big enough for the poo too pass thru. so if they can walk on it, i might just adopt this in my cage. cos now the mixture of pee + poo on a flat undrained cage makes me wanna clean the cage everytime i see it.
llsphinxll
Mar 9 2010, 11:29 PM
capybara looks like a mix breed between a deer and a guinae pig. huge and looks abit mutated if you ask me.
llsphinxll
Mar 25 2010, 01:47 AM
hey anyone interested to sell their cages? i am looking for a new cage for my GPs.
llsphinxll
May 8 2010, 06:10 PM
hey my guinea pig is pregnant!  im both excited and worried. shud i separate her from her 'gang'? i have another extra cage. and do i need to put like a small shed for her to give birth in it? she looks very bloated now.
llsphinxll
May 10 2010, 04:13 AM
QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 8 2010, 11:26 PM) @crys_crys: abyruvian  sooo comel lar @llsphinxll: Can you expected how much she pregnant already. If over 2 and half month already than u better separate her with others because scare later she give birth, than the other male will get very excited and hurt the babies. hey chamy. urm im not really sure how far along is she on her pregnancy. but i only notice she is slighty 'fatter' than usual a week ago. any idea how far along is that? oh and is there any other food i shud feed her now that she is pregnant? or just feed her the usual pellet? and shud i provide her with a box for her to hide and give birth?
llsphinxll
May 28 2010, 07:23 PM
crap my guinea pig jut gave birth about a few hours ago. 4 babies!!  this is my first time dealing with guinea pig pregnancy so i have no idea what to do. :cries:
llsphinxll
May 29 2010, 03:05 PM
wow thanks everyone for your support and advice.  i only had the courage to open the cage this morning. and to my surprise i found happy walking cavies.   one of kinda pure black, the other 2 looks exactly like the father. they are pure abby. *unfortunately, one died. hence 3 out of 4 survived. 75% survival rate for the first pregnancy. not too bad i guess. in a few days time i shall take a look at the babies to determine their gender. thanks again everyone. really appreciate it.
llsphinxll
May 29 2010, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 29 2010, 03:40 PM) Congrats! Have you separated the father from the same cage? Or else your SOW will pregnant again. hey juztiny, yeah currently the mother and the babies are in another cage. hahha i dont mind it getting pregnant. new addition are always welcome. and do you recognize the babies? you sold their daddy to me. the daddy has the exact same color as the babies. almost like a miniature version of the daddy.
llsphinxll
Jun 2 2010, 07:45 PM