❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

kaoru himura
post Jan 25 2010, 12:44 AM

109 posts

Added on January 25, 2010, 12:44 am
QUOTE(emino @ Jan 24 2010, 11:06 AM)
Just finish bathing my 3 little pigs and cleaning their cages. So tiring. yawn.gif
hahaha yeah bathing n cleaning gp cage is a very good workout XD. everytime i finish cleaning all my gp cages (3 of em) and bath 4gps i'll just drop to my bed n zzzzz......

i wonder how Juztiny manage all her gps, rabbits, dogs... @_@;

QUOTE(serene1314520 @ Jan 24 2010, 11:19 AM)
really very miss my little gp always..it just pass away...i only have it only 2 week...duno i need to mention the store i buy from there anot...when i bought my bao bei home...i only notice it have skin problem...everytime i make sure it cage clean but 1 day...he alway vomit and vomit..it was sunday...not pet store open...so i decide bring it to vet...but too late...it die...i cry...and i always miss it...gp really really so cute...hope to have 2nd 1...but scared...try many pet store...i became greedy when choosing...duno why tat shop sell de gp mcm got skin problem 1...they didnt take care properly 1...why???....some of them i saw is the fur very little and got lubang lubang with no fur...i really so kesian the gp leh...and they mix all gp together...even diferent species...once i saw is they put it wif rabbit....omg...where i can get healty gp..i wan it to live long 1...
I'm so sorry for ur lost...may ur beloved gp RIP...hope he can find my Cyndy who died last year up on the rainbow bridge and become gud frens... cheer up ya, u did all you can...

yes try having a gp from a breeder..i also have 1 more for sale and 1 for adoption if you wish to look for a new fren, and here oso got good breeders who really care for the gps more than money...

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Jan 24 2010, 02:03 PM)
Yeah, try to buy the GP from breeder at this forum. They are all healthy. 1000 times better than pet shop wan. All my Gps are purchase from breeder.
Yeah, and make sure to prevent the water get into their ears ok.

Today i bath 2 GP again. 1 is Oreo(from Kaoru) and 1 is Maruko(From Juztiny)

[attachmentid=1415069][attachmentid=1415070]
Hey Guys, Oroe Here... biggrin.gif Look at my nose, got white line there hehe
[attachmentid=1415071]
Hihi, I'm Maruko... Me wetty wetty...
OREO....~! i miss u~!! XD Oreo looks rounder now...u must have feed em alot XD

QUOTE(maria90 @ Jan 24 2010, 04:54 PM)
hi im having my gp for 2months now...he is an abby....past 1 month his fur has been dropping..can i knw wats de reason?i check in internet they say its because lack of vitamin c..but everyday i give him different kinds of vege such as capsicum,carrot,broccoli,banana,ketumbar,apple...but y is it still dropping??is it normal..im kinda worried.... sad.gif
did u ever groom ur gp? like bath it once a month and comb the fur at least once a week? combing can help the fur drop less, and ur gp will look xtra handsome too XD. and try giving him vit C supplements, u can get it in petshops like Petshack,

QUOTE(soekma88 @ Jan 24 2010, 10:05 PM)
hello..i wanna ask 1 question...issit ok to bath my bella?? she juz gave birth 3 days ago..
i think it is not advisable to bath her tht early...i usually giv my nursing gp a month wihout bathing...and i oso limit myslef from handling her, just move her when i need to clean the cage...she is stil recovering from her delivery and now nursing the babies and gradually healing herself, so its better to leave her alone wit her kids as much as possible.

QUOTE(laksaUTARA @ Jan 24 2010, 11:01 PM)
can i put gp in  living hall since my room are quite small.... brows.gif
plus how the smell of their poo & pee...
living hall no problem, as long its not direct sunlight, good ventilation and not too hot oso XD

QUOTE(5h1rl3y @ Jan 24 2010, 11:05 PM)
kaoru... when can u upload the GP for adoption pics? I wanna see.. can?

just now went to Pet Shack ask for the biggest cage, but sold out... sad.gif
its upload already dear...go go see her XD

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Jan 25 2010, 02:17 AM
kaoru himura
post Jan 25 2010, 03:12 AM

109 posts

Photo times piggies~!!!

Here's my dear GPs, after a bath, nail trim, fur combing, and a big bowl of fresh veges XD Since I cant sleep and I'm bored I like to make a re-introduction of em too, since there's lots of new ppl here in LYN's GP Corner rclxms.gif

1st n 2nd pic is my male GPs. The !st is Shiki (Shiki Kokuto),an Abby agouti. I used to tell ppl his a brown/grey agouti, but now i dunno how to say his color...coz my fren said it looks like green color @_@; btw he is the father of all 4batch of baby gps i had so far. The 2nd pic is Merlin (Merlin Teardraw), the latest addition to my GP family. I adopt him from a forum fren about 2 weeks ago. He's an abby too, and he's easily startled (very jumpy guy) and reminds me of my fave character Merlin in the drama...XD i oso dunno why...

3rd n 4th pic is my GP ladies. Yui (Yui Yulia Yurihiko) is a tricolor normal, which is the mother of batch4 babies (Coco/Wolfie/Teddy) thts on sale now. She is my very first GP, and a special one to me as she likes to express her content by licking my fingers when i let her rest on me while i watch TV biggrin.gif The other one is Nao (Narwhal Eurynome), Black/White Abby mix Peruvian. She is a special gp too, mostly bacause of her 'noble'-like attitude, like a princess XD She have a look of an abby, with some extra longer hair than normal abby that is very soft and thick. All her babies possess almost the same quality of fur too, and in quite a unique variation of colors.

In my next future batch, i'd ilke to match Nao and Merlin, to observe how different the color variation and fur quality will be. Shiki's babies is rather unique in color, I wonder how Merlin's babies will turn out to be brows.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kaoru himura
post Jan 25 2010, 12:06 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(takashishinohara @ Jan 25 2010, 07:38 AM)
great post kaoru, keep it going and wish u have a great day with all ur gp's
Arigatou Takashi-san~!

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 25 2010, 08:37 AM)
Segak la Shiki. Me LOVE!
haha Shiki IS handsome XD and he become very heavy too...eat alot la this guy thumbup.gif

QUOTE(5h1rl3y @ Jan 25 2010, 08:46 AM)
click here..
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=219&t=767858

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=219&t=727957

I'm getting the Item 8: Guinea Pig Starter Kit B

Added on January 25, 2010, 9:09 am

drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
inform me your new batch ya... biggrin.gif
sure thing~! XD

Added on January 25, 2010, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Jan 25 2010, 09:12 AM)
wow kaoru, Your Yui manage to give born to 4 batches and all also aby. So nice!

Yes Oreo eats alot =.=! Can't resist to not give him eat when he's wheeking infront of me. >.<  And the girl wetty wetty 1 (Maruko) is his wife now hehe. They are staying together now in a same cage.
o_O; no no actually she is just pregnant twice only...what i mean is she is the mother of the Batch No 4 babies...haha sorry i confuse you...but yeah her babies all abbys, maybe shiki's gene is super strong XD

Oreo is married~!! congrats wakaka rclxms.gif wa me so proud got very cute baby-in law hahahaha LOL rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Jan 25 2010, 12:11 PM
kaoru himura
post Jan 25 2010, 01:13 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Jan 25 2010, 12:35 PM)
hi guys, do u know where can i find american crested breed GP?

here is the picture in case u r wondering...

[attachmentid=1416751]
I'm hunting for crested too...crested GP are rare...
kaoru himura
post Jan 25 2010, 01:29 PM

109 posts

Crested is any breed (if not mistaken) tht hav a swirl right on top of its head. this swirl is only in white or 'self' color (if the gp is black the swirl is oso black is also considered as crested)
kaoru himura
post Jan 25 2010, 02:40 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 25 2010, 02:09 PM)
herm make me curious ... people say human baby got 1 swirl very normal guai ... den 2 swirl very notty.. de more swirl de more notty... GP got like that?? >.<"
wakaka interesting theory there...yeah my mom oso said the same thing, i wonder if this applies on gp babies to LOL..

Then that makes Abby nottier than other breed lor? hmm...mayb true la, coz my Shiki is super notty n 'gatal' oso.... rclxm9.gif

kaoru himura
post Jan 26 2010, 06:49 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(invisibl3boyz @ Jan 25 2010, 07:39 PM)
fiuhhh.......she's doin fine for now..... got 4 injections.......even b4 inject, doctor said too critical d......she jz gv it a shot....and try only....but after the 4th injection...my gp seems like gv a respon....thn after awhile...she bcme abit active d...nw better..but still tired...and sleeping.........thank god........
oh Gosh i'm so glad ur gp is ok...the way u desribe her condition is soo frightening me at first, i wanna post a reply yesterday but i felt so sad coz what u mentioned reminds me of my beloved Cyndy...she died last year...please take gud care of her ya, n do update on her condition ya~!

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 26 2010, 04:22 PM)
Photo time...my 2 fattest female Sheltie GP.  They are so fat, so round and not pregnant.
waaa very fat GP~! super kawaiiii~! oh if only i can get my hand on them i squeeze2 n cuddle2 hahahaha drool.gif

um u have another shelitie thtthe fur is long, u post the pics on the previous post rite? will all sheltie grow their fur tht long and need to trim? these 2 g of ur do not grow their fur long?

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 26 2010, 04:30 PM)
The baby Shebby (the one Koaru reserved)...getting prettier now. It looks like a Coronet with a bit of crest on forehead.
oh i really like her marking~! so nice~! Juztiny thanks so so much for keeping her for me...now i should think of a beautiful name for my beautiful Sheltie hehehe drool.gif hmm.gif

kaoru himura
post Jan 27 2010, 11:32 PM

109 posts

nailclippers? ....thts imaginable...but how to cut? the gp must freak out like crazy~!

make me student no3 Juztimy-sensei...
kaoru himura
post Jan 28 2010, 01:54 PM

109 posts

aha...thanks for the lesson Juztiny sensei~! um...dog nailclipper...ok will research on this...but i dun think i can do it to my gps, just need to learn in case of emergency...

Added on January 28, 2010, 11:54 pmToday is the worst day ever...

I was so tired....Its been a busy and hectic day at work, but i still agree to COD one of my GP babies with someone at sunway at 9.30pm. I came exactly at 9.30, and waited patiently...half hour past, and no sign of the buyer...i sms him/her...and tht person said 'on my way'

1 hour past...and tht person still doesn't show up....i try to sms oso no answer...then i call oso he/she didnt pick up...its started raining...and i got too tired to even get angry so i straight away went home...

tht forumer is, Mich82...so guys beware if he/she wanna buy gp or anything else frm you ya...i somehow felt good tht this person doesn't show up, cox i don't think he/she wont take good care of the gp...coz he/her attitude so bad....

so anyone interested to baby GP Wolfie, he's looking for a good, kind owner. PM me ya.

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Jan 28 2010, 11:54 PM
kaoru himura
post Jan 29 2010, 03:48 PM

109 posts

haha maria ur bluffy so cute~!!!

thanks SCC...

Crys_Crys > ok checking it out now XD
kaoru himura
post Jan 29 2010, 08:08 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Jan 29 2010, 07:18 PM)
wow her marking is so beautiful. 2 words... GORRRR GEEEOUSSS!!!!!
yer... too bad i'm back already. If not i sure will go buy sheltie. that time no ppl sell sheltie to me >.< and Juztiny is still underage... lucky kaoru  vmad.gif
ya...really love the marking XD

wakaka yeah i'm very lucky...will take my sheltie tomorrow morning...cant wait~! rclxm9.gif later post pic and poison u hihihi... brows.gif

dun worry, maybe you're in better luck in ur next GP shopping trip here..XD

kaoru himura
post Feb 1 2010, 02:14 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(serene1314520 @ Jan 31 2010, 10:45 AM)
just got my coco yest from kaoru..a very healthy girl..and round round 1...haha....compare to store...really alot different...should buy home breeder...she love to eat and very close to ppl 1...very sweet little gp too...went i take her to play...she will wheek when wan pee pee...haha...alrd two time...so when 3rd time she wheek...i put her back to the cage..and she pee...its she toilet train de?? so cute o...just feed her wig tomato and carrot...eat alot ooo....i though 1st day will like dunwan eat or scare me..but nope...^^

Added on January 31, 2010, 10:47 amwat are vitamin c pellet?...izzit tat 1 which cost rm 40++ 1?? wan to comfrom..
I'm glad u like her XD...yes she is a darling, loves cuddles and attention, and eating machine too nod.gif she likes broccoli and bayam the most, and lots of pellet biggrin.gif i did try to toilet train her but not 100% succesful, almost 70% use the toliet so you can try continue to toilet train her.

I do noticed that although her mother is an American GP that have long body, coco n her siblings all have rounder, short body shape. Again, this might be because her father's super-strong genes (shiki) lol~!

about vic C supplements,in my opnion u can also giv them kids vit C like Chewies, much2 cheaper but have to be careful of the dose. its meant for humans so has to observe ur gp for the right dose

Juztiny >> u bought A PAIR~!!!! i i saw u just bought the chinchilla like gp tht time~! waaa u really GP-addict lol~!

btw i got my Sheltie from Juztiny the same day we met at PLC pyramid, i named her Alice XD she is jumpy, and frightened at me at first, but now ok d, she stretched herself on my lap while let me comb her fur (her fur very very soft~!) now she still look like american, but lets give her a few months and see how her fur will look like...thanks Juztiny~!
kaoru himura
post Feb 1 2010, 01:53 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(serene1314520 @ Feb 1 2010, 09:10 AM)
she love all the food...haha...she dun like alfafa de...just eat the timothy hay...is it ok?.....
oh...the vit c tat kids eat also can oh.h...okok...thx...
eh? usually she likes alfalfa...dun worry as long u feed her adequate fresh vege/fruit n pellet then its ok..but vege dun overdose ya, she's good at pleading for food... XD

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Feb 1 2010, 01:10 PM)
that i dunno hehe, u just put some on their waters lar and give me eat fruits lor. Wont harm the GP wan if over Vit C. U just put the hays there everyday. If the hays dry already change a New 1 lor. They will eventually eat 1
um i have to disagree on tht...over vit C oso bad for GP health..VIT C is acidic, it can harm your GP's kidney system..but dun worry much la..just giv a bit supplement is ok d.

kaoru himura
post Feb 1 2010, 06:55 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Feb 1 2010, 03:50 PM)
Pictures time......new male Sheltie and 3 Peruvian babies.  The Peruvian babies, one is black and white (female), grey and white (male), pure white (female).  Please note the grey and white (male ) and pure white Sheltie is not for sale.
waaa ur new male sheltie looks like a chunk of snow~! really like it~!! Oh my u did it again....add 3 gp in juz a few days...wish i was as rich as u LOL..

hey tht grey color is super cute~! congrats Juztiny...~!!

ur keeping the 2 babies, so total gp u have now reach 20 d lor...wow.... shocking.gif
kaoru himura
post Feb 1 2010, 11:20 PM

109 posts

llsphinxll >> i already reply ur PM, sorry for the late reply yah..

the male he was talking about is purchased from me. tht GP is Wolfie, the unique silver roan. the female is bigger than him, so they need to be properly introduced before they can live together in the same cage, and this might need from 2-3 days to maybe a week. form their reaction, i think it will not be a problem for the girls to accept the new guy, but u must give them time. you can try the method i explain to you in the PM, or you can google for more tips. remember, directly mixing them could be dangerous...as for health wise i can say tht he is healthy and mite-free (i did tey my best to make sure of that), so now its depends on each oth the gps personality. give them time ya..
kaoru himura
post Feb 1 2010, 11:42 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(WhiteMouse @ Feb 1 2010, 09:03 PM)
Anyone mind giving me suggestion?
u should mix vege and fruits, or alternate them. u cant just giv 1 or 2 types, the gp will get overdose of some vitamins in the fruit/vege, and at the same time lack other vitamins that are not present there.and about getting a companion, its up to u...if you feel tht ur gp shows signs of lonelines (decrease appetite, loses weight, change in fur quality) than u can get her a nw female fren. if nothing changes and she looks ok + u have plenty of time for her then u dun need to find her a mate.

kaoru himura
post Feb 2 2010, 12:28 AM

109 posts

pic time~!! here's my new girl Alice from Juztiny-sensei~!! i like her 'goggle' (the marking around her eyes, its even and pretty~!)

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Feb 2 2010, 08:52 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kaoru himura
post Feb 2 2010, 01:34 AM

109 posts

hehehe million thanks Juztiny~! rclxms.gif yeah maybe young handsome male will lighten ur sheltie gurls life...lol good luck~!

there is a female normal gp tht i'm opening for adoption, sumone book her d but honestly i think i like her, almost feel like i dun wanna let her go...she reminds me alot of my beloved Cyndy tht died last year. maybe she's been with me for too long d...sigh if only i can more space....

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Feb 2 2010, 01:36 AM
kaoru himura
post Feb 9 2010, 07:04 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Feb 9 2010, 01:04 PM)
thanks guys. he's the only one i can take picture of cos he's new and quite timid. the other 2 boss ladies goes all over the place. tongue.gif but im glad they are mixing well now. biggrin.gif
haha glad they're mixing well with each other XD really miss him..take good care of him ya~!

Juztiny >> yeah tht gp is from me...as you can see his color changed abit from his baby fur, the white/grey fur color shade to almost brownish, almost cancel selling him coz wanna keep him for myself but...aiya i wish my house got more space....T_T
kaoru himura
post Feb 10 2010, 06:52 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Feb 10 2010, 12:38 AM)
yeah his color is changing abit. you shud see the brown/hazel one i got from juztiny. she now has light brown shoulders. kinda nice. will post her pictures up when i got the time to take it. she's very hyper. hard to even hold her. biggrin.gif imagine the brown and grey were to breed.  wub.gif the color combination wud b great. (i hope)
wow u got 1 from juztiny to? wanna see pics drool.gif aha i would like to see how the babies will lok like if they breed...gp color can really suprise you XD

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Feb 10 2010, 02:27 PM)
Kaoru's babies all big big size wan haha. give kaoru stuff food into their stomach until like that. even 1 month old look like 3 months only haha
hohoho yeah i 'paksa' them finish all pellet, hay n vege before sleep... wakakaka no la tht sound so mean hohoho..they are babies so i'm really afraid they dun get enough nutrients n food, so their food supply never stop, finish d quick2 fill the bowl, maybe thts why la their so big sweat.gif

or maybe coz they have me as their 2nd mommy, coz me oso 'comel' size one...wakakaka~!

QUOTE(intannor81 @ Feb 10 2010, 03:22 PM)
huhuhu... i wish i had couple of guinea pigs... currently searching to buy/adopt... dont really want to buy from pet shop bcoz they look sick.. afraid they'll die after short time... huhu..
Take ur time dear...we have a few active breeder here, just keep looking for updates, ya XD btw u like to have which breed of GP? (abby/normal/sheltie/etc)

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 10 2010, 04:06 PM)
doh.gif  den by 3 months look like giant jor lo????   sweat.gif  i wonder what will happen to mine  unsure.gif
godzilla? laugh.gif no la dun be afraid...i thing for sure urs will be cute cute~!XD

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Feb 10 2010, 04:42 PM)
Yeah...I have found a cheaper hay supplier, even the alfafa hay is already chopped shorter, no long hardy branches, much easier for my piggies to eat too. 

Quite fresh, my piggies love them.  Even got alfafa pellets too.

oh where u buy cheaper hay? wanna try too XD

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Feb 10 2010, 06:53 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0554sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:19 PM