❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD
hermozo09
Jan 20 2010, 03:11 PM

My gp is not eating her pellets so de vet advice me to syringe feed her wit baby food, is it ok?
just nw i juz grind a pellet n add some water to syringe feed her n gave her antibiotics.
hermozo09
Jan 20 2010, 11:37 PM

i have brought her to see a vet n got a injection for Vit C. she said my GP lack of Vit C n feed her baby food using syringe. can GP eat baby food?
de vet oso advice me to feed her wit glucose n gave me antibiotic.
hermozo09
Jan 25 2010, 12:35 PM

hi guys, do u know where can i find american crested breed GP? here is the picture in case u r wondering...
hermozo09
Jan 25 2010, 04:15 PM

I read it in this website: http://www.comfycavies.com/info/breeds/breeds.htmit show a lot of breeds n their behavior too, useful website
hermozo09
Jan 25 2010, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Jan 25 2010, 04:29 PM) [attachmentid=1417294] Is it like my handsome boi that 1 ah? Last time i saw a forumer here said he got his crested GP for RM60 oni eh and he say not rare also ah. But my botak hair getting longer oh, like coronet already >.< But not very like coronet also OMG, u got 1!!! i oso wan 1!!!
hermozo09
Jan 27 2010, 05:09 PM

juztiny, where u stay? got a piece of land to grow vege?? mebbe i can get some fresh supply from u...
hermozo09
Jan 31 2010, 12:51 PM

Hi, i have finally found de C&C material n here is de cage!! tada!
please do give comments so can improve on it!!;)
hermozo09
Jan 31 2010, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 31 2010, 01:13 PM) Haha.. Like my cage.. Those r bbq grill right? U use cable tie to tie them together right.. Nicely done.. Ur cage jus place newpaper only on top the base ur pig did not bite them and run through them kah? Maybe can place another layer of those toilet mat or fleece lor..and the side coroplast need to be higher bout 7 cm .. If not u pig will kick out most of its mess lol.. yea, those r bbq grill. hard to find those cube 1, yea, they 'still' obedient, still la... u mean place floor mat on de whole floor or only under de small hut? nw they r still ok, noe need to go toilet when wan pee, nw they only poo in de small hut. can put cloth or must be specific fleece? yea, 1st day they kicked all de poo out. making my floor very messy. nw i have made a 'wall' around their toilet.
hermozo09
Feb 1 2010, 09:31 AM

if GP dun hays how ar? i juz brought back a GP since 2 weeks ago, i dun see her eat hays very often.
is there anything i can do?
BTW, i juz bought a bottle of LC-Vit. how much sud i mix for 100ml water?
This post has been edited by hermozo09: Feb 1 2010, 09:41 AM
hermozo09
Feb 4 2010, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 4 2010, 01:33 PM) so i have to ... try and error .. or is there way to rasuah her so she loves it  rasuah her with more hays n other goodies la
hermozo09
Feb 11 2010, 06:16 PM

justiny, how is ur GP reaction to de new hays??
r they green?
hermozo09
Feb 12 2010, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Feb 12 2010, 02:43 PM) See my Peru babies at 12 days old. Still very tiny... Crys_Crys, see your white baby here! My sun roof is tinted, reflected it looks like cream color in this picture.   hey, de white color GP looks like my Hurley!!! BTW, wat is critical pack? from wat i see here, it seems like a magic potion tat can make GP come back to life!!!
hermozo09
Feb 27 2010, 12:10 PM

get a floor mat for toilet use will do.
BTW, is corn pellet bedding suitable for GP? back2nature is out of stock everywhere!! this is de closest i can find...
hermozo09
Feb 28 2010, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 27 2010, 10:39 PM) i am so happy with baby Yuki ~~~ she is getting more closer to me as hours passed .. just now as i online chatting she sit still on my lap .... time to time stands up to smell me .... den she make little noises .. i take some hay and hand feeded her ... now she is sleeping in her home ... i have one problem.. she seems to poo and pee every corner of the cage and she sleeps on it.. i tried to pick the poo up put aside to the corner toilet but she stills poo everywhere and sleep on them... gosh ... what can i do to make her sleep more clean area... i have to be very alert with her.. as she sometimes sleep on her pee!!! ... oh yeah .. as she sleep she poo =.=""""" and she seems more relax at her new home .. it's normal for them to pee & poo at de corner as they r marking their territory. if u want toilet train her, need a lot of time & patience.
hermozo09
Mar 5 2010, 10:24 AM

last time i couldn't find de metal cube so i resorted to BBQ grill instead! it works fine for me so mebbe u can try it
hermozo09
Mar 5 2010, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(imvinceong @ Mar 5 2010, 01:50 PM) Hardware shop definitely got right? 5 gold shop oso got but i bought it in The Store. mebbe u can try it there, it cost me around rm3/piece. i bought quite a lot coz last time very hard to find so buy more, who know i might upgrade de cage in future?
hermozo09
Mar 18 2010, 06:08 PM

hi, my two GP sometime fight which resulted one of them jumped out (i'm using a C&C cage w/o cover).
My GP are male(1 month old) & female (4 months old) n i think de male one is trying to mate n she reject. m i right?
Pls advise...
hermozo09
Mar 29 2010, 10:39 PM

HELP!! my 4 month old female GP is fighting wit my 2 months old GP! wat to do n why is this happening? is this some sort of courtship? Added on March 29, 2010, 10:47 pmQUOTE(NiKKi3010 @ Mar 28 2010, 12:03 AM) Hello all piggie owners. I've just got my very own piggie from gchin_st last week and I'm truly smitten by her:D. Her name's Misty and she's such a sweeeet piggie  . hi, i see u bought a GP from gchin_st, good breeder as her piggies r used to human n r very tame. I bought 1 from her n we could bond instantly! unlike those from pet shop, it takes longer time to bond. Has she started to call for u every morning? its really fun to hear them squeak This post has been edited by hermozo09: Mar 29 2010, 10:47 PM
hermozo09
Apr 2 2010, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Mar 30 2010, 10:49 AM) Your 2 months old is male? Senior girl doesn't like junior boy. Need to separate for a while, wait till the male is 5 months old turning to a handsome man, then your girl will only could accept him. haha, really? i tot only human gurl dun like small boy...