❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

TobbyChan
post Apr 15 2010, 02:52 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 15 2010, 02:08 PM)
u got any friend to help u with tat? 1st time cut nail better hav friend to help out. since is ur piggy 1st time bath.. i think it will be a scarry experience for her d so it is best to do it the nex day or so.. but it is totally up to u.. u cutting with human nail cutter or pet nail cutter? thumb of rule, never cut beyond the pink colour line.. , if u r doing tis alone u can take towel and wrap ur piggy like pita bread leaving only the leg out so u can cut it with less fight from the piggy..another way is using badminton or tennis racket, put ur piggy on top of the mesh and cut lor..  sweat.gif  hope it helps..
thanks! i think will ask my fren then..using pet nail cutter..the one for small animal one..if wrap her so kesian.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(maria90 @ Apr 15 2010, 02:29 PM)
how to trim my gp's teeth and nails??any tips...?especially their nails...damn long already....
the teeth..i think Juztiny know how to trim the teeth..read it somewhere in this thread..the nail i think use the small animal nail cutter shud be ok..even though this is my 1st time cutting her nails.. sweat.gif
TobbyChan
post Apr 15 2010, 03:23 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 15 2010, 03:09 PM)
how does the small animal cutter look like???

but mine one got written there for GP, Ferret, dogs etc..i got it from PLC sunway.. smile.gif

TobbyChan
post Apr 15 2010, 03:42 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 15 2010, 03:40 PM)
hmm.gif  scissor style .. hermm ..  which one better baby nail cutter or this one??
u used baby nail cutter? i think as long as we didnt cut at the wrong place shud be okey..correct me if i'm wrong.. biggrin.gif
TobbyChan
post Apr 16 2010, 10:48 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(LsChong @ Apr 16 2010, 09:31 AM)
yesterday i brush my gp doesn't seem his chin is wet. Buy why chin wet ? what does that mean if his chin is wet? how to check if his poo are not normal?

Last week i went back hometown leaving my gp a night at home. ready all his food and full water bottle. but i did not check properly that the water bottle was jam and no water coming out until i came back to see the water is still full of water. I dunno whether it effect my gp after eating so much food but no water to drink on that day. and since then my gp eating lesser and drinking lesser.

what can i do now?

where is MY VET CLINIC? can't find it at google map. Any direction and maps?
here is the address..

Dr Jenny Law
My Vet Clinic
No. 29-G, Jalan Cecawi 6/33, Seksyen 6,
Kota Damansara, 47810 PJ.
Tel: 03-6142 2122
Call before you go to make an appointment.

better go and check with doc Jenny..
TobbyChan
post Apr 16 2010, 11:14 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(LsChong @ Apr 16 2010, 10:54 AM)
location near to where?

i will observe another day or two to see and if still the same i have sent my gp tp dr.jenny.
u can call the clinic for the direction..its kota damansara area..need to go straight at persiaran surian..
TobbyChan
post Apr 19 2010, 11:11 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Apr 17 2010, 09:06 AM)

Hi toffy sibling! haha..the fur so shiny!! waa..kawaiiii~

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 19 2010, 12:26 AM)

I also want to bring toffy to office..but scared she cant sat still n wheeking..haha hmm.gif
so cute la ur yuki tongue.gif

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Apr 19 2010, 12:48 AM)

waa...all ur baby very cute one..huhu...
I need to buy hair dryer for my Toffy..huhu..

Oh guys..last weekend I go tp pet safari the curve..jalan2..and I saw a GP..the color was very nice..thinking of buying so can get Toffy a teman lor..when I ask for the price it was RM 220!!..way out of my budget.. sweat.gif
but suuuuper cute one..here is the pic..sorry ya..a bit blur..I only use my phone

but so pity..they mix with rabbit..the pallet also rabbit pallet
TobbyChan
post Apr 19 2010, 11:26 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Apr 19 2010, 11:17 AM)
the color really special oh. so exp oh. Looks like a texel. like Emino's one
not a texel..texel is the one like sheep fur rite?..huhu..its a mix i think..they said teddy..also not sure..but the color very nice one..expensive cry.gif
TobbyChan
post Apr 19 2010, 12:17 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(noname83 @ Apr 19 2010, 12:05 PM)
I brought kopi-o to dr. jenny last saturday, she said he seems to get a bit of fur mites.
Please check your toffy for safety measures.
really? oh oh.I need to bring her to Doc Jenny..huhu..she never scratch so far...but gonna bring her anyway.. nod.gif

Added on April 19, 2010, 1:04 pm
QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Apr 19 2010, 12:16 PM)
The color looks like Emino's LAMB. Also priced at around rm220+-..
nice rite? huhu..i wanttt cry.gif

This post has been edited by TobbyChan: Apr 19 2010, 01:04 PM
TobbyChan
post Apr 19 2010, 02:51 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 19 2010, 01:11 PM)
haha mine one wont simply wheek so ... still safe ~~ haha .. she only wheek when she excited, wan my attention or she saw me take her feeding bowl or holding her hay packaging...
my Toffy also not an active wheeking GP..haha..when I back home from work..she excitedly running around the cage but never heard she wheeking..last weekend when I bathed her also not wheek.. sweat.gif

I think she still scared of me..but what do I expect..Its been only a week she stay with me..huhu
TobbyChan
post Apr 20 2010, 09:56 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 19 2010, 02:58 PM)
have u try to hand feed her with hays?? den slowly she will wheek at u cause she wanted more!!  laugh.gif
haha..I always give hay morning before off to work and evening back from work..when she saw me..she just excitedly running around the cage..no wheeking yet so far.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 19 2010, 05:06 PM)
u wanna it to wheek.. bribe them with vegetable .. instant wheeking every morning and nite.. asking for breakfast and dinner lol
I havent try vege yet..huhu..but will slowly introduce to her..afraid if she 'terkejut' and get diarrhea..but at least right now when I cuddle her she sit still and enjoying it! icon_rolleyes.gif
TobbyChan
post Apr 20 2010, 04:28 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Apr 20 2010, 01:06 PM)
Last night  8pm heavy rain, so I didn't go out and check, after rain stop around 10.30pm I went out and check on my pets, I found out the baby abby (the one survived) already dead with cold harden body, and the Sheltie SOW also given birth to 1 baby, but also dead, body still soft.  Sigh...so sad...If I gone out and check earlier I could have save the new born baby.  cry.gif
My condolences..may they RIP.. sad.gif

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 20 2010, 01:09 PM)
sad.gif  Thats sad ... my condolences to the baby and the sow

Added on April 20, 2010, 1:11 pm

same same ... i give her before and after work too .. and oh mai ... she wheek like singing!!!  brows.gif
haha..she never wheek one.. sweat.gif ..but i managed to litter train her!..now she only poo and pee at the toilet.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 20 2010, 03:47 PM)
wont cause diarrhea de la..provided ur vege is clean and not cold (dont feed chill food)

juztiny: i m soli for the loss.. i think is due to the cold and wet during the rain..  cry.gif
huhu..afraid if give vege so suddenly the stomach not used to the change lor..huhu..okie2 gonna try feed her with vege..but my toffy only one month plus..is it ok already to give vege?
TobbyChan
post Apr 20 2010, 05:08 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 20 2010, 04:34 PM)
yup .. can start feeding from day 1 if i not mistaken.. try intro with lettuce 1st lor.. then follow by carrot>red/green pepper>tomato
huhu..okie dokie..thanks for the info ya thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 20 2010, 04:34 PM)
thumbup.gif  toilet trained so fast ~~~ hahaha

hermmm maybe she still small her wheek is still too soft to be heard  unsure.gif
hmm..haha..but sometimes she also poo somewhere else..but not as much as in the toilet..huhu..lucky me she not that stubborn..ya maybe..when I compare her with GP at shop rite..she is much much much bigger then the one at the shop..haih~ so pity see the GP so small2 like not enuf nutrient.. doh.gif
TobbyChan
post Apr 21 2010, 10:34 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 20 2010, 05:24 PM)
haha kena spray pee .. kesian betul ... haha .... mine like to sleep next to the ceramic bowl ... like the bowl konon konon will kena stolen if she asleep  doh.gif
hahhaa..suuuuper eater!

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 21 2010, 01:09 AM)
ya i also laugh and terkejut ..lol..anyway here choco again..:
waaa...choco so cuteeeee~
so pity kne pee..hihi..
TobbyChan
post Apr 22 2010, 03:07 PM

119 posts

I give my Toffy carrot..she only eat one slice..haih~ I dont think she likes carrot
I give her lettuce also dont want to eat..she love hay more than anything.. doh.gif

will bring her to vet this saturday..I think she got mites..now she started to scratch a lot..how to reduce the itchiness? pity her.. cry.gif
TobbyChan
post Apr 22 2010, 04:47 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 22 2010, 04:30 PM)
carrot .. u must slice thin long strand.. tat how my pigs like it.. if i slice round round dont wanna eat..

to reduce itch u can try bath her with vinegar+water mixture, then if u find any wounding try apply light layer of tea tree oil..

chamyk: tat my tummy la... blush.gif
ooooo..like that..I slice round2 one..hahha...ok2 gonna try back dis night..hihi rclxms.gif
TobbyChan
post Apr 23 2010, 11:09 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(the_dead_identity @ Apr 23 2010, 10:31 AM)
oh really?
that day the previous owner told me that they cant bath with water..
huhu..
when i let them out at the garden, they really lov 2 play at the dirt.. haiyo
I bathed my Toffy with warm water..I think u shud try to search and read more about guinea pig..for me I take almost one month before I buy mine..I read a lot to make sure I can be a good GP owner..GP is different from hamster..

warm water should do..and u can shampoo them too rclxms.gif

TobbyChan
post Apr 23 2010, 02:02 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(noname83 @ Apr 23 2010, 01:10 PM)
Thanks for the advice.
will ask from doc Jenny tomorrow..going to bring Toffy there..she got mites..haih~
dunno where she get it.. sad.gif
TobbyChan
post Apr 23 2010, 02:39 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 23 2010, 02:17 PM)
wat bedding u use?
I use toilet mat..under it newspaper..the toilet area I put bedding from back to nature- recycle paper..
those bedding can cause mites?
TobbyChan
post Apr 23 2010, 03:00 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 23 2010, 02:40 PM)
wood shaving bedding might sometimes contain mites egg.. so avoid at all cost unless u know the source.. ur case should be fine.. wont  ur bedding soil easily? wat seeing ur yuki so white i guess no lor.. lol

Added on April 23, 2010, 2:42 pm

oh ur case no lor.. but sometimes mites can come from various point de la.. hay also sometimes have if it is not cured properly by the supplier.. jus make sure get from trusted supplier..
I use hay by Oxbow..I think their hay shud be fine rite? doh.gif

QUOTE(Funky Milo @ Apr 23 2010, 02:42 PM)
Hallo everyone...!!!!!

My son brought back 1 pair of GP... now he tot it was small but it is big!!!!

I would like to ask if anyone would like to adopt the male..smile.gif

Please PM me....smile.gif

The small one is hamster.. smile.gif
post up some picture please... brows.gif
TobbyChan
post Apr 23 2010, 03:16 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 23 2010, 03:03 PM)
post up some pic.. and ur adoption will be fast track..

tobbychan: most properly it have it b4 u get it d.. it is normal la.. bath her and give her vitamin c supplement .. should cure quickly
bath her already..but this mites is not fur mites..she keep on scratching until the fur comes out..so a bit botak already..
tomorrow meet doc jenny got revolution shud be ok dy.. smile.gif

QUOTE(Funky Milo @ Apr 23 2010, 03:11 PM)
I'm @ work... 2morow I will do it.

I was shock... doh.gif

Pick him up from school and this is wat I got   doh.gif

I already have a mini zoo.

1 Breaded dragon, 1 Leopard Gecko, 2 budgies, 1 Hedgehog & a dog.

doh.gif
haha..at least you now know he loves animals too! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by TobbyChan: Apr 23 2010, 03:16 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0573sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:52 PM